User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.22

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Ability to integrate with MS Office products and PDF is also great when it works as intended."
  • icon"TeamMate+ has a simple and easy to follow layout. It's cleaner looking than TeamMate AM and navigation is much easier."
  • icon"The ease of use and the great flexibility in its configuration in relation to the work methodology."
  • icon"I dislike the project dashboard that has multiple tabs to search projects in."
  • icon"Very limited capability in creating reporting template customized to our organization's need. Incapable of integrating with our payroll system for timesheet."
  • icon"This is frustrating as some of that functionality was used by our team and now we have to wait to see if and when it will be added."

Browse all TeamMate+ Audit Reviews

  • Have you used TeamMate+ Audit and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 47 reviews

User Profile

Chirag Malhotra

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Best audit documentation software

I am very happy with teammate as it made my life very easy and managed. My auditing have become so transparent and manageable that I wish I could use it in future organizations as well.

Pros

I am using teammate for preparing audit programs for my internal audit engagements. This is the best software I have ever used for audit documentation purpose. It gives me real time updating facility and even my seniors can review work/ documents immediately after I update them. I recommend every auditing firm or company to get this software to make your documentation monitoring strong.

Cons

Sometimes I faced this issue that after opening a attached document, viewing it and then closing it. If I try to open another document attachment of same type, then it displays an error that previous file is still open and I need to close it, however, I have already closed it. Please fix this issue.

Julie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

TeamMate+

Overall, we like the tool. Choosing the vendor hosted SaaS solution has been a huge advantage for our small team. We no longer have to coordinate with our IT staff and perform testing for new releases. This time savings is invaluable. While I have found success with the support team, I feel it is understaffed which has led to longer wait times than should be considered acceptable. We are in it for the long term though and look forward to helping shape TeamMate+ into a tool valuable for audit departments all over the world.

Pros

Being a TeamMate AM user it was fairly easy to transition to TeamMate+. The concepts were the same so we understood the framework that was used to develop and modernize the software. This made it much easier for our small team to pick up learning TM+ versus starting completely from scratch with a new vendor.

Cons

TeamMate+ is not done being built. Of course one is never done, but some basic functionality that existed in TeamMate AM is not yet available in TeamMate+. This is frustrating as some of that functionality was used by our team and now we have to wait to see if and when it will be added. Due to these items not being explicitly defined it has taken us a while to identify all of them and causes delays as we figure out acceptable workarounds.

Reasons for choosing TeamMate+ Audit

Based on our past use of TeamMate AM we felt that the transition would be easier to stay with a product we were familiar with. That has proven true.

Anoop

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2020

What I like and dislike about TeamMate+

My team will be completing one year using TeamMate+ Audit in a couple of months. Our experience thus far has been a mixed bag. While some features have been refreshing and have resulted in increased productivity, we've also been forced to adopt "adapt, improvise and overcome" approach in order to work around many of the software limitations. Customer service has been extremely disappointing. Response times are insanely long. They never answer their phones. The turnout time for even the most urgent issues exceeds 24 hours.

Pros

Some impactful features of note are ability to roll forward open projects to the following years, issues tracking, TeamStore, ability to customize or create our own folder structure and taxonomy (in fact all features that are customizable are user favorites), dimensions and perspectives. Ability to integrate with MS Office products and PDF is also great when it works as intended.

Cons

In terms of functionality, Cognos reporting is limited to canned reports, with no opportunity to create custom reports resulting in users spending exorbitant amount of time reworking generated reports or creating their own reports from scratch to produce the required information. The notifications are also limited to what comes with the product with no option to create your own. There are no users manuals or workbooks available for audit clients, although the product is designed to be used by them. We had to create our own manuals. User roles are also limited to whatever comes with the product, resulting in restricting some users in performing their jobs - they either have too little access or too much based on the available roles. Cannot pick and choose the privileges. Also a lot of MS Office integration issues every time there is an update and which take forever to resolve. Also limited to the four audit workflow states for majority of objects (In Progress, Prepared, Reviewed - Accepted/Rejected). No option to create your own state. Survey text appearance is terrible (too small) with no option to change the font size. Timesheets don't preserve the selections made in the preceding weeks. Document Request feature does not maintain a trail of all the sent and received requests due to which we have deactivated this feature. All these restrictions limit the users in performing their work to the full extent and using the product to its full potential.

Reasons for choosing TeamMate+ Audit

My team is a long time user of TeamMate. We upgraded from TeamMate AM to TM+. We chose TeamMate because users were familiar with the software which helped with the transition. Cloud based platform and hosting by TeamMate were other deciding factors.

Kristen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

TeamMate Allows Us to Provide Better Audits in Less Time

Our implementation team was outstanding! They took the time to thoroughly explain the product and made sure staff was comfortable using the software. It seemed their biggest goal was to ensure our success.

Pros

TeamMate is user friendly and can be seamlessly integrated into many types of organizations. TeamMate helps keep audit projects organized and makes it easy to schedule projects from your audit plan. The feature I like the most is the ability to document risks throughout the agency. TeamMate provides a great overall picture that can be presented to management and the Audit Committee.

Cons

We have not encountered any issues with the product or any features that we would like to see added. I have reviewed their Community Forum and found it to be a great tool when questions do arise.

Reasons for switching to TeamMate+ Audit

The software we were using was not made for auditing purposes. It was not intuitive to our needs and could not provide all the services needed for a robust Internal Audit department.

Melody

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2020

2020 Migration from TeamMate AM to TeamMate+

Because we are a newly migrated customer, I cannot speak yet of how day-to-day functionality of the software is working in our environment. I would like to provide feedback on our migration experience as certain phases left us feeling unsupported. The migration team we worked with was very professional. The migration plan and necessary steps were clearly defined. Between COVID and folks working remotely, I'm sure this introduced additional challenges on all sides. In the future, when migrating, I would offer the following feedback to ensure the customer experience is the focus point: 1. Focus less on the migration schedule/milestones and more on whether the customers are up and running as intended. Once the software was installed in our environment, we began noticing issues immediately (missing icons, dashboards not sticking, advanced integration not working correctly). But instead of putting a hold on training, or ensuring the issues were given adequate time to troubleshoot, the migration coordinators chugged full speed ahead. This produced a less than stellar training experience that included a lot of “well, there’s supposed to be an icon there, so just keep hovering your mouse in this blank white spot until it appears you can click on something….it’s currently invisible, but it’s there”. Most issues have been resolved, but it has taken months. I would assume a migrating customer would receive more assistance to ensure the product is working as intended.

Pros

TeamMate+ has a simple and easy to follow layout. It's cleaner looking than TeamMate AM and navigation is much easier. I appreciate a cloud-based application.

Cons

We have only used TeamMate+ minimally and look forward to using the full functionality to assess pros/cons. The report template looks a little disjointed with several different fonts. Hopefully that can be easily customized. Adobe advanced integration has not worked as we hoped. Word/Excel work fine, but Adobe struggles have been challenging.

Response from Wolters Kluwer

Hi Melody, thank you for your review and feedback on your migration experience. We always strive to provide our customers with a great migration experience. We would love to provide support and ensure you have a five star experience.

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Great for Internal Audit

TeamMate has really helped organize our work papers and segregation of duties with work paper review. Overall, I would say our team is satisfied with the product and will continue to use it.

Pros

TeamMate is a great one stop shop for all things Audit. It keeps work papers very organized, has inherited segregation of duties (one person has to create a work paper, another review, another approve etc.). Its interface is very easy to navigate, and you can copy/paste/edit audit program templates to save time as well. Overall, I would say the department is very happy with it.

Cons

There were 2 major cons to TeamMate from our perspective. First, when you deleted a work paper in your procedures area, the link still stayed live in the references so it makes the references section messy and inaccurate unless you manually delete it there as well. Second, when we wanted to share our work papers with our external auditors, it makes it a bit difficult. You have to individually export all the work papers/attachments which makes it time consuming, yet we don't want to give our external auditors direct access.

Chris

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

TeamMate+

TM+ does the job, but it does not assist agile audit delivery.

Pros

It does the job in enabling audit working papers to be set up and recorded.

Cons

Presentation of the product is looking dated relative to latest generation products - it is relatively inflexible and timeconsuming to record the audit in TM+. The Multiple windows and tabs on each window over-complicate the product, making "agile" recording almost impossible.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Financial Services

Thank you, Chris for the feedback and kind words about how TeamMate+ supports important audit activities. We welcome feedback on how we can improve our products and services. Regarding agile we're pleased with how many of our customers are using TeamMate+ today within their agile workflow including things like risk assessments and reporting. And we're excited about introducing some new agile capabilities very soon. Stay tuned! In the meantime, feel free to reach out to discuss how you can best configure TeamMate+ to align with your team's workflow.

Replied June 2021

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Fully integrated audit software

Best audit software currently in the market

Pros

TeamMate allows accountability in the audit process and team and visibility through its dashboards and has a friendly user interface. TeamMate simplifies and increases productivity of the entire audit process

Cons

The reporting functionality of the application is inefficient especially if an organization requires granular and customized reports

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Does the job just fine, could have more functionality

Pros

I enjoy how easy it feels to navigate the tool. There is not a huge learning curve!

Cons

The sign off feature could be improved. For example, if something is signed off both at the preparer and then the reviewer level, and then someone goes ahead and makes a slight change - or even better, simply saving it over again without a change - the item is flagged. It might be great for version controls but is annoying to have to deal with this even when things weren't changed.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

TeamMate Audit Software

Pros

It's a great place to store all your workpapers and it's convenient to collaborate with other colleagues. You're able to work on/edit the same documents, leave feedback, and sign off on them.

Cons

Just small things - I encountered a lot of challenges when hyperlinking documents. Sometimes the software would just crash but my work would not be saved. I always worked offline and copied and pasted into TeamMate just to be safe.

Andy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Joining the TeamMate+ Audit Fan Club!

Pros

TeamMate+ has given us the tool we needed to power our journey to 'world class' auditing. It has really been a lifesaver since our office transitioned to home working - everything we need is still right there accessible securely through our browsers. A vast array of powerful features - and we're going to be using it as our entity's risk management software, not just our internal auditing software. It's making it easy for us to give our audit clients access to their reports, issues and recommendations - they provide us updates online - and soon will be adding their own risks and controls. The software makes it all possible and has saved us hours and hours of 'admin' time with its clever automation of audit tasks from recording time spent through to populating audit report templates. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others!

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve having moved on from the prior TeamMate - and likely more so if you are totally new to TeamMate products... but this is balanced by the first class customer support that is available.

Reasons for choosing TeamMate+ Audit

We just upgraded from TeamMate - Have been a long time customer.

Response from Wolters Kluwer

We appreciate your feedback and are excited to hear that your transition to home working has gone smoothly with TeamMate+. If there's ever anything we can do to help your team please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied April 2020

Hector

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Regular user looking for expanding funtionality

It has been good in general, but the way the information autosaves on the templates and brings you back to the top of the window is a little bit annoying.

Pros

The way it is presented offers a nice user interface, it seems to be done and prepared to use with touch devices(tablets) as well as computers.

Cons

Some of the functionalities like reporting seem outdated in the sense that the out of the can reports that you can generate require a lot of customization and Cognos understanding to use it.

Reasons for choosing TeamMate+ Audit

We use to have TM previous version

Kerry

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2020

Teammate + Audit Software

Teammate + has been helpful in getting our department to use a software. Its integrations with Microsoft Excel and Microsoft Word, paired with the linking capabilities to reference between audit evidence has also been beneficial. However, customer service is hard to get in touch with!

Pros

Teammate has an intuitive user interface. It is easy to navigate around and was customizable which allowed us to use our own taxonomy.

Cons

We had several errors that were hard to work around when implementing the software. It also seems like the software is still in progress and did not have all of the features fully developed that we originally thought that it would have.

Reasons for choosing TeamMate+ Audit

Our audit team felt that Teammate had a more intuitive user interface.

diego

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

The Ferrari of Internal Audit

a complete success, can't imagine our audit process without this tool

Pros

Ease of use always at the forefront of innovation and technology

Cons

not the cheapest but compared to the functionality, it's worth every dollar invested

Reasons for choosing TeamMate+ Audit

because TM+ offers features that competitors have not copied yet, As technology advances so fast, choosing an obsolete software implies a huge opportunity cost

Luciano

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

A Great Audit Management Software

I use TeamMate+ on a daily basis to document audit procedures and evidence. It provides a great platform for an audit management tool. I would highly recommend to other looking for an audit management tool.

Pros

The ease of use via navigation, Cognos reporting, time tracking, and some project management features.

Cons

The coaching note feature needs some enhancements. I would love for it to open in a separate window. Also, it would be great to have a Kanban board feature for project management.

Reasons for switching to TeamMate+ Audit

Lotus Notes was unsupported and could not be updated.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Excellent audit workflow tool

Pros

TeamMate+ helps organinize the testing in Risk, Control and test procedure objects that improves readability. Moreover the Reporting module helps generate reports to extraxt information across different audits

Cons

It can lag sometimes in loading the requested projects. But, other than that no lag issues or performance issues are noted

Cristy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2018

Audit

Overall this application is easy to navigate and helps in keeping projects and files organized pertaining to each phase. There are some feautures that could use an update (as mentioned) but overall this application serves its purpose.

Pros

I like the feature where you can open any spreadsheet and save directly into TeamMate without having to upload file into my project again. I also love the linking of documents: ie: I can link an important email into a project file without attaching the entire document. The outlook tiny icon will take you directly to that specific email pertaining to that project.

Cons

I dislike the project dashboard that has multiple tabs to search projects in. There should only be one search bar to search for all projects in the application, versus searching in each tab until finding what you’re looking for. Also, I dislike that a file that was labeled complete for review will automatically go back to incomple or “yellow” each time you touch the file without asking if that’s what you intended to do.

Blaine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

TM+ a Must have for your team

Pros

The easy of working/communicating with my Team. Additionally I love the Coaching note management and the ability of changing the perspectives.

Cons

Not having the ability to keep the existing relationship automatically when approving items for the TeamStore.

Reasons for choosing TeamMate+ Audit

This was the solution the Government selected.

Nick

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE