User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I enjoy how easy it feels to navigate the tool. There is not a huge learning curve!"

  • "It's a great place to store all your workpapers and it's convenient to collaborate with other colleagues. You're able to work on/edit the same documents, leave feedback, and sign off on them. "

  • "This software always adopt best practise from IIA. Dimension & Prespective, Document Request, Combine Assurance and many more great functionalites in TeamMate+"

  • Cons

  • "Some of the functionalities like reporting seem outdated in the sense that the out of the can reports that you can generate require a lot of customization and Cognos understanding to use it."

  • "The reporting functionality of the application is inefficient especially if an organization requires granular and customized reports"

  • "- User concerns or questions on the forum are not addressed timely."

Browse TeamMate+ AM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

July 2019

Christopher from Almacenes SIMAN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

TeamMate Review

Internal and external audit documentation

Pros

It works very well with SQLServer, it does not require much maintenance.

Cons

There is not much online documentation regarding this software, currently, we have an issue with AD authentication with users that exist on multiple domains, it's unresolved for now.

April 2020

Andy from Cayman Islands Government

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Joining the TeamMate+ Audit Fan Club!

Pros

TeamMate+ has given us the tool we needed to power our journey to 'world class' auditing. It has really been a lifesaver since our office transitioned to home working - everything we need is still right there accessible securely through our browsers. A vast array of powerful features - and we're going to be using it as our entity's risk management software, not just our internal auditing software. It's making it easy for us to give our audit clients access to their reports, issues and recommendations - they provide us updates online - and soon will be adding their own risks and controls. The software makes it all possible and has saved us hours and hours of 'admin' time with its clever automation of audit tasks from recording time spent through to populating audit report templates. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others!

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve having moved on from the prior TeamMate - and likely more so if you are totally new to TeamMate products... but this is balanced by the first class customer support that is available.

Reasons for Choosing TeamMate+ AM

We just upgraded from TeamMate - Have been a long time customer.

Response from Wolters Kluwer

Replied April 2020

We appreciate your feedback and are excited to hear that your transition to home working has gone smoothly with TeamMate+. If there's ever anything we can do to help your team please don't hesitate to reach out.

April 2020

Anoop from University of Toronto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

What I like and dislike about TeamMate+

My team will be completing one year using TeamMate+ Audit in a couple of months. Our experience thus far has been a mixed bag. While some features have been refreshing and have resulted in increased productivity, we've also been forced to adopt "adapt, improvise and overcome" approach in order to work around many of the software limitations. Customer service has been extremely disappointing. Response times are insanely long. They never answer their phones. The turnout time for even the most urgent issues exceeds 24 hours.

Pros

Some impactful features of note are ability to roll forward open projects to the following years, issues tracking, TeamStore, ability to customize or create our own folder structure and taxonomy (in fact all features that are customizable are user favorites), dimensions and perspectives. Ability to integrate with MS Office products and PDF is also great when it works as intended.

Cons

In terms of functionality, Cognos reporting is limited to canned reports, with no opportunity to create custom reports resulting in users spending exorbitant amount of time reworking generated reports or creating their own reports from scratch to produce the required information. The notifications are also limited to what comes with the product with no option to create your own. There are no users manuals or workbooks available for audit clients, although the product is designed to be used by them. We had to create our own manuals. User roles are also limited to whatever comes with the product, resulting in restricting some users in performing their jobs - they either have too little access or too much based on the available roles. Cannot pick and choose the privileges. Also a lot of MS Office integration issues every time there is an update and which take forever to resolve. Also limited to the four audit workflow states for majority of objects (In Progress, Prepared, Reviewed - Accepted/Rejected). No option to create your own state. Survey text appearance is terrible (too small) with no option to change the font size. Timesheets don't preserve the selections made in the preceding weeks. Document Request feature does not maintain a trail of all the sent and received requests due to which we have deactivated this feature. All these restrictions limit the users in performing their work to the full extent and using the product to its full potential.

Reasons for Choosing TeamMate+ AM

My team is a long time user of TeamMate. We upgraded from TeamMate AM to TM+. We chose TeamMate because users were familiar with the software which helped with the transition. Cloud based platform and hosting by TeamMate were other deciding factors.

April 2020

Hector from First West Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Regular user looking for expanding funtionality

It has been good in general, but the way the information autosaves on the templates and brings you back to the top of the window is a little bit annoying.

Pros

The way it is presented offers a nice user interface, it seems to be done and prepared to use with touch devices(tablets) as well as computers.

Cons

Some of the functionalities like reporting seem outdated in the sense that the out of the can reports that you can generate require a lot of customization and Cognos understanding to use it.

Reasons for Choosing TeamMate+ AM

We use to have TM previous version

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Great for Internal Audit

TeamMate has really helped organize our work papers and segregation of duties with work paper review. Overall, I would say our team is satisfied with the product and will continue to use it.

Pros

TeamMate is a great one stop shop for all things Audit. It keeps work papers very organized, has inherited segregation of duties (one person has to create a work paper, another review, another approve etc.). Its interface is very easy to navigate, and you can copy/paste/edit audit program templates to save time as well. Overall, I would say the department is very happy with it.

Cons

There were 2 major cons to TeamMate from our perspective. First, when you deleted a work paper in your procedures area, the link still stayed live in the references so it makes the references section messy and inaccurate unless you manually delete it there as well. Second, when we wanted to share our work papers with our external auditors, it makes it a bit difficult. You have to individually export all the work papers/attachments which makes it time consuming, yet we don't want to give our external auditors direct access.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Fully integrated audit software

Best audit software currently in the market

Pros

TeamMate allows accountability in the audit process and team and visibility through its dashboards and has a friendly user interface. TeamMate simplifies and increases productivity of the entire audit process

Cons

The reporting functionality of the application is inefficient especially if an organization requires granular and customized reports

December 2018

Cristy from Walmart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Audit

Overall this application is easy to navigate and helps in keeping projects and files organized pertaining to each phase. There are some feautures that could use an update (as mentioned) but overall this application serves its purpose.

Pros

I like the feature where you can open any spreadsheet and save directly into TeamMate without having to upload file into my project again. I also love the linking of documents: ie: I can link an important email into a project file without attaching the entire document. The outlook tiny icon will take you directly to that specific email pertaining to that project.

Cons

I dislike the project dashboard that has multiple tabs to search projects in. There should only be one search bar to search for all projects in the application, versus searching in each tab until finding what you’re looking for. Also, I dislike that a file that was labeled complete for review will automatically go back to incomple or “yellow” each time you touch the file without asking if that’s what you intended to do.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Does the job just fine, could have more functionality

Pros

I enjoy how easy it feels to navigate the tool. There is not a huge learning curve!

Cons

The sign off feature could be improved. For example, if something is signed off both at the preparer and then the reviewer level, and then someone goes ahead and makes a slight change - or even better, simply saving it over again without a change - the item is flagged. It might be great for version controls but is annoying to have to deal with this even when things weren't changed.

April 2020

Nick from Markel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Good upgrade from TM AM, but some lost functionality

Pros

It's easy to use, but then I think that about most software packages. I can see how the different ways of expanding project folders and other objects can be a little confusing to some. Teamstore is great!

Cons

Whilst dashboards are highly customisable, there are still items that I would like to see, but am unable to configure properly (e.g. project budget hours vs actual spent hours). It would also be good if a planning feature could be added that could be used to map out the budgeted hours onto calendar weeks and compare those to the submitted timesheets.

April 2020

Haiyi from Bank-Fund Staff Federal Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Good audit repository

Pretty smooth.

Pros

- It is web based with cloud. - Overall good security. - Designed with an auditor's mindset. - Easy to track.

Cons

- User concerns or questions on the forum are not addressed timely.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

TeamMate Audit Software

Pros

It's a great place to store all your workpapers and it's convenient to collaborate with other colleagues. You're able to work on/edit the same documents, leave feedback, and sign off on them.

Cons

Just small things - I encountered a lot of challenges when hyperlinking documents. Sometimes the software would just crash but my work would not be saved. I always worked offline and copied and pasted into TeamMate just to be safe.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

TeamMate + keeps you in control of your audits

Pros

Teammate + Audit is a great tool to keep control over your audits, as everything pertaining to the audit is in one place. The green dot system makes sure that there is no need for back and forth communication when a section is ready for review. You simply follow the green dots.

Cons

The review process can be quite cumbersome. If this could be simplified so that if you have review rights the system automatically lets you do all functions of a reviewer without having to log in and out. Besides this, the software us awesome.

April 2018

Rickell from PAJ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Solid audit management tool.Reliable audit management software

The TeamMate application is a well-rounded audit management suite which is regularly maintained and updated to meet our audit management requirements. It provide many benefits such as accurate reporting.

Pros

The product does what is required but needs improvement to become user friendly. Great Interface. I can also say that the application is a well-rounded audit management suite which is regularly maintained and updated to meet our audit management requirements as expected.

Cons

The product could be updated for better documentation interface. It lacks the current available functions in other applications, such as auto spell checks and fonts options.Web version not very user friendly when compared to desktop version

February 2019

Kea from Management Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Adopt Best Practise

Ease to use, mobile, agile, latest technology and adopt best practise like IIA IPPF etc.

Pros

This software always adopt best practise from IIA. Dimension & Prespective, Document Request, Combine Assurance and many more great functionalites in TeamMate+

Cons

So far nothing found fundamental cons, all works as expected

April 2020

Sivakumar from KBR India Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

TM+ KBRAS

Excellent

Pros

Interface and so many modules to do work with in the world of audit.

Cons

Speed could have been better will enable users to work efficiently.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great software

Excellent, value for money, built to flow with the entire audit process.

Pros

TeamMate+ is one of the better audit tools out there. It really helps in in identifying the audit universe for your company and provides easy organizing of working papers and its very easy to navigate.

Cons

No major cons, all works as expected as a free demo was used before purchase.

April 2020

Taeyoung from County of Sacramento

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

TeamMate + Audit review for governmental internal audit

I like going paperless audit documentation. It would be great if some of the cons I mentioned above is addressed.

Pros

I like this software allowing paperless audit documentation.

Cons

Very limited capability in creating reporting template customized to our organization's need. Incapable of integrating with our payroll system for timesheet. Hard to review workpapers due to not being able to adjust size of text box or print friendly view. Data export function is limited.

Reasons for Choosing TeamMate+ AM

Limited choices for selection and value for money.

November 2016

Chris from Persona

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Market Leader for a Reason

Great product for our small shop. Covers everything we need with room to grow. Really understand how auditors work.

April 2020

Yaman from BCBSM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

TeamMate+ facilitates remote auditing

It supports remote auditing specially in the hard time we are going through now due to COVID-19. We can conduct the audit and communicate with the auditees easily.

Pros

It covers all audit steps as per the leading practices from risk assessment to planning to fieldwork, and reporting. You can easily monitor the work progress and involve various stakeholders within the organization.

Cons

I like the software and nothing to dislike, but there could be a chance of developing it in more simple way for the end-users with basic understanding of the audit processes.

April 2020

Sameh from KFUPM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

TeamMate Experience

Pros

Covering most of our needed audit features.

Cons

Multiple new versions in short time that makes us difficult to adopt to.

Response from Wolters Kluwer

Replied April 2020

Hi Sameh, thank you for your review. Your feedback is critical to our future roadmap and is always appreciated. We're sorry to to hear the overall quality does not meet your expectations based on the number of version releases. We'd love get in touch with you to learn more.