User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use. We like the photos it takes, and easy to send to customer in email or text. We also like the way RO Writer interfaces with the pads. "

  • "I like the fact that you can clearly communicate the condition of the car so no information is left out."

  • "Revolutionary! It changed the way we do things here, gave us a 30% increase in ave w.o. Customer satisfaction is up and It makes us look very professional."

  • Cons

  • "Can be unreliable at times affecting workshop productivity, pictures can be missing once the inspection has been finished"

  • "Delay times, connectivity / drop outs, sometimes pictures do not come through and/or the drop down selections are not what the tech had chosen"

  • "I really don't have any cons with this software,we do have some issues on the tablet end losing contact but it is not on your software "

Browse AutoServe1 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -6 of 44 results

March 2018

josh from Dave's Ultimate Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Autoserve helps gain customer trust from the drop, with visual proof for the customer to see.

Increased ticket average and overall sales. The program isn't utilized as much on waiting customers because we can take them to their vehicle and show them. But it certainly eliminates any question

Pros

The capability of loading pics and videos, and it's easily accessible from any computer. It also eliminates the paper checklist that get dirty/greasy/oily. Customers can keep the report in their email for life rather than searching for "that report" the dealer gave them.

Cons

Videos must be kept to a minimum and most smart phones wont display report. The program glitches at times, or site is down, or pics wont load (but we've corrected that as of lately).

April 2018

Steve from Batavia Avenue Mobil

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very good overall, ocaissional slow downs cause some frustrations

Pros

The reports that are sent to customer's are very professional and well received. We are able to easily document our findings with pictures and graphics. The organized format for conducting the inspections leads to a more thorough vehicle inspection and additional opportunities for sales.

Cons

Some of our cons are not entirely the software's fault. One issue we have is the photos virtually always have to be rotated to have the correct orientation, an annoying detail that slows down the process. This may be a hardware compatability issue according to one of the support people I dealt with early on, but annoying never the less. We have trouble with buy in from our techs on performing the inspections, and this has been our biggest struggle. Additional videos geared towards the techs on how to effectively photograph different findings, such as worn pads, etc. would be helpful. Some of our techs feel the program slows them down, however we have tried to reinforce to them that slowing down and being more thorough in the inspection process is the goal, and "the old way" was flawed too, but this has been a tough sell. Additional graphics and animations on tires would be helpful, perhaps with different irregular wear patterns demonstrated

May 2018

Betsy from Electric Laboratories

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

One way integration is tough especially since other companies are figuring it out

Pros

The layout of services viewed by the customer is very user friendly. Wish AutoServe could come out with a work flow like AutoVitals currently has. Additionally, I would like more customer data and when viewing our data we can't print out without making font super small.

Cons

one way integration/not compatible with RO Writer, slow uptake of pictures making inspections timely.

July 2016

Jason from Azar Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Autoserve1

It's simple and easy to use. AutoServe1 lets us be completely transparent to the customers which is a huge thing in this industry. To the customer It lets them see everything thats going on with their can and eliminates all speculation. It even works great for the small stuff and it all adds up. We have a target ticket price of 2.3 labor hours per ticket. So if you want to sell a customer a fuel filter because his fuel filter is rusted horribly and he says, "Well I don't know anything about fuel filters and my car seems to be driving fine." Then you show him a picture of it, and he says "Oh My Gosh I do need that!" Now  you just raised your ticket price another .7, In our area, since we are close to a lot of colleges, AutoServe1 works really well to help us communicate with the parents of the kids who are brining in their cars. The parents are all over the country but we can send them the pictures and videos by email and text about what needs to be fixed and they can make the decision to go ahead

April 2018

Philip from BG Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We have enjoyed using Autoserve1 for the past 4 years

We get to open doors that people think are always closed.

Pros

The thing that we enjoy the most from the Autoserve1 inspections is that what is emailed or texted to our guest is easy to open and easy to read into. We have looked at so of the other platforms and continue to agree that this gives a ton of information and is easy to guide through.

Cons

That thing that gets the most talked about is how pictures and videos some times do not come through. Our facility is top notch when it comes to WiFi coverage and it seems to be a software issue most of the time.

April 2018

JAY from OK TIRE CRANBROOK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

EXPERIENCE IS GREAT EASY TO USE CUSTOMERS LIKE THE REPORT

Easy to use and it gives you a great report to review with the customer

Pros

This program is very easy to use on the counter and as the mechanic using the tablet,customers get a a great report to put into there file and it is nice to show them videos or pictures of concerns we find with there vehicle

Cons

I really don't have any cons with this software,we do have some issues on the tablet end losing contact but it is not on your software

April 2018

David from Honest-1 Auto Care Greensboro

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great Value, Easy to Use!

Higher ARO, more customization, more transparency for the customer.

Pros

The software is easy to use, provides a great amount of information for both the customer and the adviser, and, if used correctly, can bump ARO significantly.

Cons

Connection issues using Samsung Tablets provided by Autoserve1; if the tablet is not in an extremely strong wi-fi zone, it takes forever to load photos and notes. Sometimes photos do not load at all. Easy workaround: use a cellphone to take photos/complete the initial inspection, then move to a desktop computer to finalize notes and other observations.

July 2016

Bryan from BG Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

The Awesome AutoServe1

We have been with AutoServe1 for over 3 years and our business has grown a lot with the help of AutoServe1. They have listened to what we need from them and are always looking to make the product better for us while always keeping the customer #1.

Pros

It is appealing to the eye, easy to use for both the shop and the customer.

Cons

Nothing if we have ever had a problem or a new idea they have taken care of it .

Response from AutoServe1

Replied July 2016

Thanks for your support Bryan.

March 2018

carlo from SILS COMPLETE AUTO CARE CENTRE

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Heavy user of the product and it's performed very well for what we expected.

.2 hrs per RO increase. Higher sales in leak related repairs. Higher buy in for sales that should be an easy sale. Transparency to the customer.

Pros

Protractor software tied together. Tech support is excellent. Clean look, easy to use for customers. Visually set up well.

Cons

Some competitors have more functions working and lesser price. little complicated for full tie in to the service packages in Protractor.

April 2018

Curtis from Driven Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Overall the program is easy to use and it is very easy to tailor the inspections to our business nee

Increased maintenance sales, positive feedback from customers, helps communication between technician and advisors.

Pros

Excellent tool for consultation with customers, great visual aid, positive feedback from customers, has helped sell vehicle maintenance

Cons

Delay times, connectivity / drop outs, sometimes pictures do not come through and/or the drop down selections are not what the tech had chosen

July 2018

James from McDermott Motors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Very seemless product once your team has got used to the process.

Pros

The ability to share the information with our clients. The ability to send images and video files. They are continually inproving the software. They just added a texting feature.

Cons

Just like most software it has some glitches from time to time. The learning process is a bit tough as it does add time to your inspections. But with practice it gets better.

March 2018

Garrin from Garrins Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

cust. love it

Pros

the ability to show cust what is wrong with there car.they like the transparence to be able to see pic. and video of the things that are wrong with there car

Cons

no cons for software. cust like it and it is easy to use for techs and it works great. we have had some issues wher it has gone down and took some time to get back on line to be able to use again

April 2018

John from Mcdermott Motors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Customers love it, techs love it after the initial hurdle of adapting to a new process

Pros

Our ability to show customers what is actually going on with their car, the shop has visual proof to back up their diagnostics/inspection recommendations and not have it questioned at a later date.

Cons

Can be unreliable at times affecting workshop productivity, pictures can be missing once the inspection has been finished

April 2018

Ron from Finney's Auto Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great system, customers really like as well.

Pros

Access to inspections and picture for review as well as history inspections. It's not always possible to inspect problems while the car is on the hoist so pictures are great.

Cons

Having to switch from service advisor to technician and back. Mostly when trying to open an inspection and then finish.

July 2017

Matt from Campus Automotive Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I think the software is great!

Pros

I like the fact that you can clearly communicate the condition of the car so no information is left out.

Cons

The software is only as good as the people using it. So if your sales team can't make the sale, and the techs don't make the proper recommendations, then it's pretty much useless.

April 2018

Mark from Elite Auto Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy to use and integrates with Protractor well

Pros

Building customer trust. Offers transparency for our clients. Ease of use for the technicians. Easy to sell additional services and repairs.

Cons

The only complaint I have is there is something wrong with the way the review looks to the client. I have had quite a few 0 star reviews but the comments are always positive. I talked to Auto Serve about it and they didn't seem to think it was a problem.

March 2018

Joseph from www.holzhausersauto.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Good tool. Customers do like it. Does have some quirks to it.

Verification at the end

Pros

The ability to show customers more detail. Tracks use of the system to know if it is used properly by manager and technicians.

Cons

Sometimes it takes longer to send data to counter, my wifi signal is good, even though it is easy to use I would like it to be able to do more changes if I make a mistake on vehicles from my end, rather than calling in for support

March 2018

Cyle from AutoFleet Services Inc

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to use and the customers really like getting the reports.

Pros

Being able to send pictures with reports is a huge plus it shows the customer why we are recommending something. It builds trust with the customer. The techs find it easy to use and as service advisor I like that I can customize inspections to meet our customers needs.

Cons

I wish there was a way to attach the estimate for the work needed. If possible to to have a check list that can be responded to giving me what the customer approved or declined. That is really to only con, other than some software issue here and there.

April 2018

Brian from CAR-O-PRACTOR AUTOPRO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

gives customers a professional experiance

more acceptance to recommended services by our clients

Pros

technicians enjoy using it, saves all the wasted paper from the old way we use to do it, they like taking photos more now

Cons

the building of inspections could be more user friendly, if they had a drop down list that we could build with redundant comments, findings etc would make building them, like a library to choose from

April 2018

Andy from J & H Tires

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Autoserve1 has been a great fit for my shop

I like being one of the only shops in my area to offer AS1. That's one reason why I'd hesitate to recommend this to other shops in my area.

Pros

Transparency with customers. Accountability with my technicians and my service writer. Improved communication.

Cons

When down, although infrequent, it's hard to go back to paper. Occasionally slow. Doesn't integrate with my point of sale software.

March 2018

Justin from Millar's Point S Tire and Auto Service

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great sales tool. Helps out customers to better understand the services they need.

Pros

Easy to use. Ability to attach pictures and video to help customers understand what they need. Helps us to stand out over other shops not using digital inspections. Has a very clean and professional layout.

Cons

Sometimes have problems with transferring orders from Mitchell software. If there are internet problems, the system is not functional.

April 2018

Rob from Bert's Auto & Tire

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Clear, Concise & User Friendly - Customer's Love it!

Pros

Being able to let the customers see the vehicle quickly and easily in real time and having full transparency.

Cons

Improvement needed on past recommendations - there should be a way for it to automatically recall the last mentioned items at the next inspection time and if they had been done since then, then they can be checked off right away when selected.

April 2018

Zack from Blain's farm and fleet

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Autoserve has given our shop the ability to show our customers exactly what the technicians see.

This is a great communication line and better trust builder.

Pros

The ability to capture pictures and video from our vehicle inspections it's a huge step forward in being able to gain customers' trust. All the information we need to share is easily sent via text or email and allows the customer to review their vehicle needs with visual proof before a service advisor contacts them.

Cons

Being exclusively internet based means a down server will cripple this system, so be prepared to have a backup plan in place

April 2018

Don from H & H Service Advantage

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Using this inspection tool has increased our "close" rate significantly.

Tremendous improvement in customer communications.

Pros

Pictures are worth a thousand words. Being able to "see" when the report recipient is opening the report is invaluable.

Cons

Somewhat slow to implement recommendations and modifications to the software overall and not allowing each shop to create their own message template for the report.

April 2018

Etienne from Monsieur Muffler ste-Julie

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very customer friendly. Very efficient

Pros

Acknowledgement when the customers see their reports. We tAke time to complete thw estimAte and when the customer saw it, we called them. So they already know what we are talking about

Cons

Not linked with my POS. (Costar) . It would be wondurful to link autoserve1 with our Pos so it will be easier to search in thw histoey

March 2018

Gary from Genuine Car Care Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

A lot of what I would call glitches, but you get what you pay for.

It is easy to make administration changes.

Pros

Ease of use. We like the photos it takes, and easy to send to customer in email or text. We also like the way RO Writer interfaces with the pads.

Cons

The glitches create problems and delays. Sometimes system goes down. The names of the advisors and technicians always need to be changed.

April 2018

Aaron from Sanderson Auto Repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great electronic inspection software

Improved inspection connections with the customer.

Pros

I feel the best feature is the ability to text color photos, videos and inspection form directly to the customer.

Cons

I think it would be best to get the customers approval for receiving text messages. As in sending them a test text where they authorize the receipts of text messages.

March 2018

Rick from LaSalle Auto Centre

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

This time with the software is the best I have seen and used especially if you're a protractor user.

Pros

The integration into protractor, Power goes into the back of protractor into the inspection form to make it easy to bring jobs on to the work order.

Cons

It would be nice if you could log into the jobs in the time clock in protractor actually works. Plus the two way communication with texting would be a great bonus.

April 2018

Mark from Gurney's Automotive Repair

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We have been using AS1 for 6 months and the customer feedback has been very positive.

Pros

The top pros are the integration with Protractor and the consistency of the vehicle inspections by the technicians. Also the ease of use, the ability to attach photos and video and the report the customer receives.

Cons

Would like to be able to change the message the customer gets when the report is texted and would like to be able to copy individual items from the inspections when building a new inspection.

April 2018

Neel from Fines Ford Lincoln Sales and Service Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

PBS integration has allowed for ease of use and adoption for our dealership.

Pros

Providing customers with a report card has increased transparency of repair work to our customers and has modernized our vehicle report card delivery for our dealership.

Cons

More integration opportunities are available and hopefully in the pipeline. Current integration is limited to pushing of Service/Repair Orders. Future updates hopefully open up two way integration with PBS.

April 2018

chris from tgk automotive of st paul

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I find this innovative. our feedback from clients has been very positive.

Client confidence. In the midst of their busy day, they can quickly view the digital inspection and see for themselves what is wrong and why. This makes our job a lot easier when we call to explain and gain authorization.

Pros

ease of use. Was very easy to explain the ins and outs to the technicians. Each client was able to interpret our findings and visualize through the picture attachment function to gain comfort with authorizing repairs.

Cons

The server issues hope for more consistent use in the future. It seems like we have had a rash of this in the last week. I would also like to be able to select finish inspection from the advisor computer when we make changes. Lastly, is there a setting to change the timeout from 24 hours to stay logged in until logged out?

April 2018

Mo from Laguna Auto Service Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

this is one the best investments I could have done for my shop

easier to communicate with customers while they are looking at the problem with the car and it is a picture or video of their car. It make the sale a lot easier

Pros

user friendly for the tech and my customers, easy to change the format and tailored to your needs

Cons

not be able to get help quickly when leave massages most of the time I will not get a massage till few days

July 2017

Chad from Hobson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Ever since signing up with AutoServe1 the experience has been exceptional!!

Improved communication and trust with our customers. Improved inspections with pictures.

Pros

Customers love it! The ease of use is top notch! I am a GM dealer and we use AutoServe1 over GM's service workbench even though we get dinged for doing so.

Cons

There are some features when printing a report that could use updating. It won't always print the pictures taken which would be nice.

April 2018

Donna from Holzhauser's Auto Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Quick, easy to learn and use program.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use and gives us the option to send along pictures with our digital inspections that are easy for our customrs to read.

Cons

Sometimes it is down for maintenance or changes in the system. It would be nice if the maintenance could be performed perhaps on a weekend.

March 2018

John from Ok Tire Peterborough

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

love it

sales

Pros

The whole idea of this package, it puts my shop ahead of the curve in my area and customers love it.

Cons

can not speak to customers directly it would make things easier to get a go ahead for worked checked out

June 2016

Ray from D&R Car Care

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Drive your ARO's through the roof!

After looking at a multitude of digital inspection companies, we chose Autoserve1. What a fantastic company. They are very responsive to our needs and always answer the call. At D&R Car Care we deal with an abundance of college students. Autoserve1 has made that conversation with the parents extremely easy. There is NO trust issue when you can show the parents exactly what you see. They say pictures are worth a thousand words (and they are), but the videos are fantastic (show a picture of a worn ball joint - VIDEO!). We also deal with a great number of fleet customers. They can file the Autoserve1 report in email files to easily maintain their fleet. I can give you hundreds of reasons to use Autoserve1, but you need to use it to understand. We test drove a free trail and have never looked back.

Response from AutoServe1

Replied June 2016

Thanks for being a great customer Ray.

April 2018

Mike from Downtown Auto Specialist

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

We love the concept, it makes selling jobs so much easier. I would not want to be without it

professionalism, increase sales, customer satisfaction

Pros

Revolutionary! It changed the way we do things here, gave us a 30% increase in ave w.o. Customer satisfaction is up and It makes us look very professional.

Cons

You have to fix the speed on this site or we are leaving. If I have to sit there with a customer on the phone while I wait for this to load one more time than I will reluctantly switch to a new service.

May 2018

Anna from Moss Motors

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

This product and the Customer Service techs are fantastic! Best investment I've ever made!

Pros

The ease of working with this software makes my tech's want to use it .Autoserve makes selling jobs to my customers simple and easy---pictures don't lie.

Cons

I haven't found anything negative about this software . I am the owner and I work along side my techs and use this software 5 days a week with them. As a team, I have not had any negative remarks from my techs.

March 2018

James from ASTRO Transmission and Auto Repair

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Awesome product. Our customers love that they can see videos and pictures of their vehicles needs.

better customer communications.

Pros

we have our own inspection in the program that lets us do levels of inspection depending on what we find as the customers needs come up.

Cons

Only one small issue with viewing the pictures from the desk top. Some times we do not see picture from one of our desk tops but they are viewable at another. Auotserve is trying to address this issue

April 2018

Paul from Fall River Service Centre

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Love all the features , just wish it was faster.

Pros

The fact, that you can email, and text it to someone. Customers really do like that feature. Also like the way you can change the categories

Cons

Sometimes very slow, wish it was integrated to our work orders so you send estimate with DVVI report.

April 2018

Sam from Deutmeyer Auto Advantage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Auto serve has been great, customers really trust us and it makes selling work easy

Pros

Ease of use. Its easy to use and understand. Its not overly complicated like some others out there. We have a 55yr old tech (not good with technology) and he figured it out pretty quickly.

Cons

i woujld like to be able for my techs to add part lines if they used misc. o-rings or exhaust clamps ect.

June 2016

David from Wilmington Auto Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

The way to be Transparent with your customer

The best thing about Autoserve1 is that the program is simple to use, and simple for the customer to understand. The program goes a long way towards making our shop more transparent to our customers. Taking away the mystery of what is going on with the customers car. A picture is worth a thousand words. This program goes a long way at building trust with our customer base. It also makes it easier to communicate with the customer when they leave their car with us. Cons, sometimes downloading pictures takes a little longer than it should, however overall I would recommend this product to anyone who cares for their customer.

June 2016

Michael from PTI Automotive

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Easiest inspection software that I have used

I tried two other inspection apps and this was the easiest of them all. I talked to the software vendor on the phone for about 20 minutes and I was off to the races. I really like that its web based so that did not have to install an app on a bunch of tablets. I get the same application on any browser whether its on a tablet or PC. I can even run it on my phone in a pinch although the screen is a bit small to be used on a regular basis. The biggest plus is that it integrates with my shop management software. My customers love the reports. What's not to like about this software?

Response from AutoServe1

Replied June 2016

Thanks for trying it out Michael

April 2020

Chad from Fitzgerald's Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2020

This is a scam!

Waste of money!

Pros

Their absolutely no pros to this software. I was told it would be integrated within a few days. Over a month later still have not got to use the program. After multiple calls to customer support they still could not get it to work! I decided to cancel the program but wait theirs more. Come to find out you only have 30 days to cancel and since my integration took longer than 30 days they didn't cancel it. Mind you on the phone I was told it would be taken care of. This is a scam. They take more than 30 days on purpose just to get people stuck in a contract. Save yourself alot of time and money. DO NOT BUY THIS !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cons

They need to stop ripping people off! Dont be fooled!