What are Garage Partner users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Garage Partner software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.71

24 Reviews

5
19
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Garage Partner Reviews

  • Have you used Garage Partner and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

Rhett

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Great Software!!!

I have never leased software, so when our old software went out, I tried over a dozen over the course of 2 years. When I finally found GPP, the rep was more than thorough in presenting it. I ran the trial version & I was hooked! The rep's support is second to none & he always responds quickly. I recommend Garage Partner Pro to any auto repair facility no matter the size of the business. I think I've been a customer since 2013. Will NEVER go anywhere else.

Pros

Ease of use & the absolutely astounding amount of information you get from the reports.

Cons

I can't think of a thing

adley

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

We started with Garage Ptr's in 2000. It just gets better and better. Functions are easy to use

Tracking customers, inventory, job tracking. Its east to track ongoing jobs (restorations) which we do a lot of. I really recommend this to anyone who runs a auto service business. Customer service agent seems to always have an answer for me when I mess up.

Pros

Great software. If you run a business it will take a lot of things you had to do manually. Inventory tracking has never been easier.

Cons

I wish that it would interface with Quick Books. It does have the accounting program but we have used QB and my bookkeeper likes it that way.

amir

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

No Support

from beginning was very nice I figure Oso things getting change nobody help if they try to help that was blame something your computer your antivirus other program always something nothing wrong with this program is always someone else lately not even answering the phone emergency sitting over here all day long no body call you back! every 2+ hours thay sand you short email which is in your spam box- good luck and you are your own simple as that

Pros

easy to use

Cons

glitch and nobody there to support you are your own

Kerry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Once your learn to use it, it preforms fine. No monthly fees. Very affordable for all it can do.

Pros

I can edit or modify any thing at any time. Nothings in stone. Monthly to yearly sales tracking is helpful.

Jeffrey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Great program

We have been with this program since 1991. It was a good program then and have gotten even better. This is a great program , written by a man from this industry. (15 years owned a garage) all updates. Very complete with inventory, and pricing tracked. Complete program

Pros

Easy to use, fully intagrated, parts tracking, price tracking

Cons

Accounting program not for taxes. Can track checking

Reasons for choosing Garage Partner

Complete program and you can contact the teck service ( [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ) himself

AD.EY

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Long time use Customer

I started using Garage Partner in the year 2000. It is now 2016. I have become well versed in the day to day operations. The customer support is second to none! The program is continually being refined and improved. If you need a full service program, this would be it.

Pros

everything

Cons

does not interface with quick books

Kelley

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Great program for smaller automotive shops.

Pros

It's very easy to learn and has the features I need. Tech support is excellent and prompt. Invoices and reports are professional and easy to read.

Cons

I'm happy with it. Sometimes I get frustrated with updates but I understand they improve the functionality of the program.

Tom

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

It's been real good and reliable.

Keeping track of our daily business transactions and customers history

Pros

It's easy to use and their are no problems ever. Updates are reliable and are geared to make it easier.

Fran

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2013

It keeps getting better

Several years ago I was saying I can't make this system work for me. Today I wonder how I worked with out it. The system handles my expanding business well. It took some getting used to, but after that is a very simple system that does everything I need to manage my buisness. Accounts Receivable , monthly statements, monthly reports, tax reports etc. at my finger tips & fast. As you can see I am pleased with this program & appreciate Dan's support when necessary. He is an important part of this package too. This has been a great addition to my business and another secret to our continued success . We will be celebrating our 65th anniversary in business in 2014.

Philip

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2014

Great customer service!

I have had the Garage Partner software for 10 years now. My knowledge of computers is extremely low but Dan has always been very helpful to me in all situations. Whenever I don't understand how to get something to work for me, I just call Dan & he very patiently shows me how to do what is necessary. I could not ask for any better customer service than what he so graciously gives on a consistent basis. I would highly recommend this software to any one that is in the tire or automotive business. It is extremely easy to work & provides great information on all kinds of reports that are needed in our field.

Dave

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Excellent invoicing and Shop Management Program

I've used several invoicing systems over the course of many years, Napa Tracs, Scott Systems, and Mitchell. This program works as good as any, if not better than most I've used. The big advantage here is Dan. He's always available and willing to answer any questions, and to lend technical support when needed. A product is only as good as the support behind it, and that's why Garage Partner is number 1. The program is also very reliable. I've never had any operational issues in the two plus years I've been using it, and plan to keep using for many more years to come. Worth every penny!!

Shawn

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2013

Best bang for the buck

When we decided to open a repair and performance shop, we reviewed close to a dozen shop software applications. Some were way overpriced, some were impossible to understand. Others had little to no support. Others had pushy sales staff that would not take no. Then we found GPP. It was super easy to set up and support has been second to none. The author is always an email or call away and more than willing to go the extra mile to make your life easier. As well the cost of ownership is very affordable.

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

22 years Customer

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is The Man I deal with every time I need Help. 5 star review

Pros

I only use a small fraction of this awesome Program, I have used it for close to 19 years. If ever I have an issue at all I just make a phone call and Tehe is gotten done ASAP.

Cons

I am not as smart as I need to be to understand the Tech side , but I am the Only one Here that knows how to use this program.

Beth

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

For the most part, its is easy to work through.

Cons

Why can not I change invoices to half pages? I want to take the date off of invoice? Just stupid stuff I would like to improve.

Vic

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Very nice software, this is the go to automotive repair software.

I have been using Garage Partner Pro since I opened my shop. All I can say is WOW. Compared to all the others available Garage Partner Pro does all I need and much more. I would recommend this to anyone above any other more expensive software. Dan is really good. Customer service is excellent. If there is an issue he will get it resolved. Will use this while my throughout my business venture..

Deanna

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Best Automotive Repair Shop Software!!

After being in the automotive business for over 30 years and having used many software programs, Garage Partner is the easiest and best program we have used. The price is exceptional for all that it does! Dan's customer service is by far the best! He is always available and can fix anything! I would highly recommend Garage Partner to anyone looking for a great software program!

Jamie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2015

Lynja Injection Services review of Garage Partner invoicing system

Garage partner system suited our needs perfectly without the incredibly high price of many of the systems Our transition was smooth and as we used garage partner more and more we were able to take advantage of many more of it capabilities. Good product, good value and great support

Mike

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Excellent Product Great Value

We have been using this product since we opened at this location 21 years ago and I have had no need to look elsewhere. This product keeps up with the times and there's no need to look at any other products and customer service is un matched

Paul

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

April 2015

we use Garage Partner in our heavy truck and auto repair shop. Since 2001.

Very easy to maneuver, very forgiving for those of us that are not so tech savvy. Great reports, quick response time with customer support. Excellent sales reports for input to most any accounting software. Great value, superior product.

B. Keith

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Count on it.

It's been too long for me to actually compare this software to others due to the fact that I've been a client for more years than I can recall. Well over a decade. Closer to two decades actually. That in itself speaks volumes.

Ed

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

December 2013

Great system!

I've been using Garage Partner for over 8 years and have never had any issues or complaints. The system has so many great functions to help you run and operate your repair facility. I would highy reccomend this system to anyone.

Thomas

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2015

Most Complete Garage Program!

You cant buy a better program for the money! Don't procrastinate like I did. Stop wasting time and get it today!! You won't regret a penny spent!!!!

william

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

wonderful program

best garage program. save time & very useful

RON

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

EASE OF USE

THE BEST CANNOT BE WITHOUT !

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
Garage Partner

Garage Partner

4.71/5 out of 24 reviews
Learn More