User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Identifix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

August 2021

Chris from Distinctive Auto Repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

One valuable tool

Identifix is a great tool to add to your toolbox. The way it can help on some of those odd issues outweighs the cost of the subscription.

Pros

Identifix directhit is very easy to use. It is a great tool to help diagnose problems. With all the user submitted data it can be very helpful.

Cons

Navigating the service manuals section can be not as easy to navigate compared to other products. Not a deal breaker

Reasons for Choosing Identifix

The database of user submissions is vastly larger than other products

August 2019

Jim from Don’s Sunoco

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Information and more

Ease of use with a quick, accurate symptom based search function provides me with possible solutions and the required test procedures to confirm a suspicion. Saves time and increases the accuracy of a repair.

Pros

The program gives me the ability to quickly identify pattern failures that may lead to a solution for a problem on a vehicle. Symptom search works well and minimizes search time. Test procedures, component information, wiring diagrams, TSB’s and recalls are all listed with the symptom to further increase ease of use and minimize wasted time searching for each item individually. Sending a request for help within the program for assistance finding information is excellent. The help desk personnel who respond to help requests are prompt, helpful and very nice to deal with.

Cons

Parts and Labor Estimator fails to meet my needs. Searching for parts or labor functions sometimes fails to supply required information or results supplied are inaccurate. Maintenance schedule fails to display labor functions in a uniform order and mixes “Inspect” functions with “Replace” functions. Other maintenance schedules present all “Inspect” functions followed by all “Replace” functions which streamlines preparation leading up to the actual work by allowing me to see all items that need replacement and order parts accordingly before the tech receives the job.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Bryan from Project Import

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Complete Repair Information

It was okay, it would work for anyone but did not have a good experience with customer service.

Pros

Identifix had most the information we needed in the moment.

Cons

Compared to Alldata they seem to have the same information with worse customer service. On hold forever. Would say Mitchell1 is superior to both.

Reasons for Choosing Identifix

It was not as familiar as Alldata and poor customer service.

April 2020

Patrick from Dundee Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Super helpful tool for small repair shop

Pros

Identifix has saved us lots of money and time by helping pinpoint troublesome vehicle’s maladies. Identifix has paid for itself many times over.

Cons

The overall interface is a little “busy” but after getting used to it, it became pretty seamless.

April 2020

Nick from Modesti's Car Care Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Identifix is a valuable resource

Identifix helps us do the right maintenance on our customer's cars at the right interval. It has also helped us figure out difficult hard to find problems on a few cars.

Pros

I like the maintenance schedule lookup feature. It makes it easy to determine what maintenance items we should be doing on our customer's car at any given time or mileage. The catch up maintenance and recall notices on the suggested maintenance is a great feature. I do like the ability to check the diagnostic trouble codes for most likely failures and tips from other technicians about testing protocols as well.

Cons

The layout of the home page is my least favorite feature. It's not as intuitive as it should be. I think the options to click on new car, maintenance, schedules, etc could be neater and easier to find.

August 2019

Sharon from Evans Auto Repair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Identifix

I will continue to use the software because when it comes to fixing cars it is a great software for mechanics to use for helping to troubleshoot.

Pros

The program integrates with my Invoicing software. It's easy to look up Repairs for most vehicles. It's gives what other mechanics have done to fix the problems.

Cons

It's not easy to maneuver around some of the other parts of the program. Not always easy to find what you are looking for.

Reasons for Choosing Identifix

Identifix has more information then most other programs.

June 2018

ELIAS from piae

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

been using now for a couple of years, works well when in a pinch. price is a little high in my opion

Pros

i like that technicians can find test procedures quickly with a search bar, instead of searching manually with alldata

Cons

price is too high for use. system is getting better with factory manuals, wiring diagrams and other related criteria

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Quick fault to fix software with full management capabilities.

Pros

I like the quick search tab that allows us to search for like faults in so many cars. It really does cut time when testing.

Cons

Program is a little sketchy sometimes although it seems to be improving. I think it will be really good in the future.

August 2019

RICHARD from PERFORMANCE SERVICE CTR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

NOT QUITE THERE YET

I do not feel we miss anything by not using identifix.

Pros

I quit using this software due to difficulty in program and lack of wiring schematic and original equipment service manuals.

Cons

The use of this software is only good for reviewing past fixes and what other Technicians have found in the field and is not useful to real technicians.

Reasons for Switching to Identifix

Much better original equipment repair information.

March 2018

doug from Construction

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

expensive - no customer support

Pros

found the information fast , pretty easy to learn ,

Cons

cost kept climbing , customer service said I was able to suspend in slow months - yet nothing could be done

April 2017

Denise from AZ Auto Air

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Identifix is an automotive repair shop necessity

My automotive repair shop uses Identifix daily. One of my favorite tools on this program is the ability to paste a vehicle's VIN number into the homepage, it effectively decodes the VIN and looks up the vehicle. Identifix comes in hand especially when we are dealing with a check engine light. The program shows us what the most common fixes are for a specific engine light code and provides detailed service information for the techs. My techs greatly appreciate the wiring diagrams and diagnostic tips from other shops.

Pros

This software provides a vast amount of vehicular repair information. I have been able to utilize this program on nearly every vehicle that comes into my shop.

Cons

I like everything about the software.

July 2017

Mike from Accurate Automotive Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Real life fixes from automotive professionals.

Quick Diagnostics and repair information. Saved many headaches from unpublished repairs. The ultimate "shortcut" software.

Pros

Easy to use with a wealth of information on most makes and models. This software has saved our shop hundreds of hours of diagnostics which makes us more money and saves the customer money. Has labor guides from multiple sources. Has OEM TSB's and repair information. This software has a wealth of information once you learn how to use it.

Cons

The price can fluctuate depending on your needs and who you talk to. Like any good business deal get it in writing. Charge your customers a fee for use and you will recover the costs.

February 2019

Odis from Ralph's Garage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Identfix can do exactly as the title states. Identify the problem and lead you to fixing it.

Identifix is my go to for all labor times, R & R procedures, Its vital in creating accurate estimates for my customers

Pros

I like that you can search by vehicle malfunction and see reports from other users that have had the same problem and how they were able to solve the problem.

Cons

Biggest Con is the price. Its quite expensive and may not be for everyone if they do not have a shop that can justify the cost.

June 2020

THOMAS from JOES GARAGE & MOBILE SERVICES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

A must have for auto repair buisness of all types and sizes

makes you an expert on any vehicle .. also maintenance schedules are extremely helpful

Pros

I like the fact that it shows "most likely" causes of complaints and trouble codes .. also you can call real time to an expert to discuss and guide you through a diagnosis and repair

Cons

they are always improving have on line guides

Reasons for Choosing Identifix

better pricing for a small shop

November 2017

alex from Hoesly Eco Auto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Love the help and resources this program provides

Pros

Love the help and resources this program provides. It is easy to use and if you need help using it or if the information that you are looking for is not there, you can always call to get help. Very quick and reliable

Cons

Our technicians use this program for help when needed, just don't like the fee when you need to talk to someone on the phone

October 2017

Angela from Loganville Auto Center

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Great tool used daily in our shop

Pros

What I like most about Identifix is the knowledge that we can acquire through the program. We can use the endless information to streamline our workflow.

Cons

What I like least about Identifix is the fact that paid subscribers do not get to call into the hotline for free. I think it should be included in our monthly membership.

January 2020

FRANCIE from Rod's Auto Repair, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Identifix helps our auto shop daily.

Identifix helps our shop with problem solving in our automotive repair shop on a daily or weekly basis. We have used it for several years. The website is user friendly and customer service has been easy to work with.

Pros

It is always available no matter what day of the week we are trying to diagnose a car. Their website format is easy to maneuver through.

Cons

I have come across repair problems that I can not find answers for on the Identifix website even though I assume other mechanics has come across the same problems.

July 2019

Mark from Auto Import Specialist

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great support

Pros

Easy to navigate and seems to be loaded with information related to our needs.

Cons

No issues at this time, everything seems to work as expected for us.

December 2019

ABIODUN from abbey auto sales llc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Identifix, Great for giving customers accurate shop time estimates and printing invoices

Identifix is a terrific addition to our service department. If you want to grow, let this software grow with your business!

Pros

We are an independent auto repair shop in Florida. For years we worked without Identifix, Sometimes you wonder how did we do it... this allow you to print invoices very clean and presentable.

Cons

The thing I like the most about Identifix is the cost. It is 3 times more expensive than the stand alone product we were using before through Wayne Reeves, called the Shop program

Reasons for Switching to Identifix

We actually use both of these products side by side since we have our old customers in wayne reeves and neither program can communicate together.

June 2018

David from Great Lakes Rubber Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very easy to use, lots of information

Other users comments

Pros

One of the best things about using Identifix is getting information from other users that have had similar issues and being able to narrow down certain issues. This has help me quite a bit in the past to determine what was wrong with some vehicles.

Cons

The one thing I don't like about Identifix is the cost, it is hard to pay so much when you only work on cars as a hobby.

June 2020

Jean from O'Reilly Motor Cars

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Identifix

Overall good product to utilize when resolving basic issues.

Pros

Communication with multiple vehicle platforms. Easy to plug in to vehicles and getting basic readings.

Cons

Can be difficult to get issues resolved within a reasonable time frame when dealing with complicated vehicle issues.

August 2018

alex from Hoesly Eco Auto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

we use this product in comparison to another shop program we use, it is our secondary go to program

Pros

we love this program, it lets us know the most common "fixs" and failures in our industry, works very good for diagnostics

Cons

we love this program, but one time we did call in to get additional help and later on we recieved an additional bill for that

September 2019

Lucretia from Automotive

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Overall a Good Product

Pros

The information available is better than that of similar products. Definitely worth the investment.

Cons

Can be a bit hard to navigate. Sometimes having to use multiple key words for the same part.

October 2018

Shaun from Glory Automotive Services, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Your information MIGHT be in there, under hundreds of unrelated documents

Pros

Getting information from real-world technician notes is great! 'Nightmare vehicles' are where this system shines.

Cons

Regular maintenance and simple, day to day information is a horrible! WAY too much unrelated information.

April 2019

Sarah from Spankys aut group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Definitely worth it!!!!

It has been a wonderful experience thus far. Customer support is amazing you get one guy his actual cell number it’s direct communication they take wonderful care of you while your learning the system and when you need help

Pros

It’s so easy to navigate. You can type in anything your stuck on and boom there’s you answer, it gives you labor time, pricing, you can make bills. It does SO much

Cons

I am satisfied enough that there really isn’t anything I don’t like.

April 2017

brian from emerald automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Poor Customer Service

Will cancel your service without notice and when confronted about it our rep just stated sorry nothing i can do about it now. Been a customer for 4 years now.

Pros

Real life repair solutions

Cons

Everything

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great tool

Pros

Uses real peoples feedback and results to allow me as the user to better identify common issues.

Cons

Nothing to not like about it about using this software.

March 2018

Jennifer from Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Fast, easy, reliable diagnostic assistance

Pros

Provides real technician solutions and advice to both DTC and non-DTC diagnostics, along with other automotive procedures and specifications. Great product!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We loved the detail and the ease of use!

Pros

We tried this software and loved how it helps diagnose specific problems when the codes are tricky to pin point!

Cons

It was a little glitch and had to restart a few times. Could be a little bit more user friendly for service writers, not just technicians.

April 2020

DREW from fine motors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy to use

Pros

Great for looking up repairs with easy to follow information

Cons

Not always as stable as it should be, I had one or two issues mostly contributing to interface

August 2020

FERNANDO from AREVALO

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

technical support take for ever.

after i cancel they still collecting money from my bank account, 2 charges already and im wasting my time to try to get my money back. they said cancel in writing does not mean any thing to them since when they try to resell the product i dont say i dont want it.

Pros

repair comments from other auto techs. wiring diagrams.

Cons

it is very hard to navigate and the technical support is the worse, they might take up to a week to get back to me or never did.

August 2015

Justin from Richmond Ford Lincoln, LLC.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Must Have for Any Automotive Repair Business, Independent or Dealership

Select Year, Make, Model, and drivetrain of vehicle, type in DTC number or symptom, and BOOM! You have verified real fixes for the problem YOU'RE facing. Amazing. Also incorporates FACTORY wiring diagrams and WSM material. Easily worth subscription fee. CONS: Doesn't include any kind of labor time database.

February 2015

mark from dick's northside inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

GOOD STUFF

this is a great product for speeding up diagnostics-we easily pay the monthly fee with one or two repairs and use this product constantly-look out pro demand & alldata- this product may make you obsolete!

December 2016

Paul from world transmission

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

very helpful

this product is very helpful, it is very easy to navigate, but it is not the only tool you should be using. it will point you in the right direction most of the time

February 2018

Tim from Certified Automotive Repair Service

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2018

Our shop has tried identifix two separate times, too much effort for poor results

none

Pros

We did like the thought of seeing what other techs found for various specific issues with automobiles, we thought it might be an easy way to get fast repair information,

Cons

too difficult to navigate, not very user friendly, when you need a coach to show you how to use the product and how to find your way through the product that should tell you something, they keep adding more and more features to try to justify the expense and then they want you to contribute your fixes to their database. I can get results like that from you tube and google

January 2017

william from Middletown Transmission

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2017

Totally misrepresented the monthly cost

I was told for a lesser cost that I would have access to the website and 3 tech call a month which I was OK with. Well, when we used them we had a $35 and change bill for the tech call which was totally not the way it was explained.

February 2020

Brian from Walton's Motors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Identifix

I used this software to solve a problem I was having with a vehicle and they gave me the wrong information which cost me over $1000 to correct. Then the company would not help to reimburse me any of the costs.

Pros

I do not have anything good to say about this software. This company cost me a lot of money because of the wrong information they gave me.

Cons

I do not like that some of the employees from this company have no idea what they are doing and pretend to.