User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "love that it helps to make your shop paperless. All of our technicians now have tablets, customers are loving the link via text and are excited to be able to see pictures of their vehicles. "

  • "Our customers love this product. With this product we are able to text our customers and send them their courtesy inspection all with a click. "

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes they have technical difficulties that delay us on our side"

  • "It is a lot to learn. Took a few weeks to be able to really use it, there is so much that we dont use. Could use a better training program. All we could do was watch videos"

  • "It requires fast internet. If you have a slow connection speed you'll likely have to upgrade your internet plan. It's still not as quick as paper. "

Browse Mobile Manager Pro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -40 of 10 results

September 2019

Nick from Modesti's Car Care Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Mobile Manager Pro has been a great addition to our business!

Overall I'm happy with it. We can deliver a greater value to our clients using Mobile Manager Pro and that's really what matters.

Pros

It works! We've used another similar program that sort of integrated with our shop management software but broke down often. The Mobile Manager Pro software integrates nicely with our management system and best of all I'm not on tech support all of the time. Our clients love it too! They are amazed by the digital inspection report they receive.

Cons

It requires fast internet. If you have a slow connection speed you'll likely have to upgrade your internet plan. It's still not as quick as paper.

October 2014

Gerald from Martins Auto Service

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Take your shop management system to the next level

We're a family owned and operated auto repair shop in rural southern Illinois. We've been using Bolt-On Technology products since the earliest releases of Lube Sticker Pro and Message Manager Pro. Now, it's hard to imagine being without the ability to do digital multipoint inspections...a link to inspection results that is short enough to text to a client's smartphone is a big plus. Clients will actually see your inspection report and photos on their phone. This is a tremendous communication tool and reduces client objections to repair work when they can actually see what is wrong with their vehicle. Add to this the ability to scroll through repair and service history on a wireless tablet...print lube stickers from the tablet...look up fluid types and capacities...find wiring diagrams in Mitchell...even start new client repair orders. Also I like the responsiveness of Tom and the guys in support to consider improvements and additions to the software. One thing I would like to see yet, is the ability for the software to run on Apple products. I understand there is a limitation with iOS being able to connect to a database on a local network. Hopefully Apple changes this policy so we can use iPads someday. In the meantime, we're using Google's Nexus tablets and Samsung devices. Overall I am happy with my experience with Mobile Manager Pro. Can't wait to see what these innovators come up with next!

November 2014

Chris from Haglin Automotive

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2014

Excellent shop tool, With more to come.

This is an awesome tool for any shop! They are definitely on the right track for a great product and a step ahead of the game as far as other companies with similar products. The customer service was excellent with setting up, how ever it has been a lot more difficult to reach them do to our multiple lines with their systems how it separates our calls. Even by email they have received my messages and confirmed them when reached, but they were never really responded to. That has been my only complaint. That out of the way, this has been an amazing product to improve our productivity! Inspections are a breeze for the technicians, the pictures and videos are of good quality, it's easy to attached items to an RO, you can get signatures on the tablet it self ( which could use some improvement as it can only store 1 signature at a time), Technicians can check labors, parts, sublet lines and even notes on a ticket off as they go, Jobs can be sorted by promise dates or assigned technicians and most importantly is it is quick! you click something and you're there. Overall it was improved on work flow, there's certainly a few kinks as with any new product, but they work diligently to improve the system as often as possible.

October 2014

Bill from Mighty Auto Pro

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Efficient, Professional and Simple

The folks at Bolt On have hit an absolute home run. Their report pro function offers amazing reports that should encompass all of your marketing needs, the text message appointment reminders, fantastic! Our Customer Service Representative use to make the reminder calls, so that gives her time for more important functions. The tablets that our Technicians and Service Advisors use take efficiency to a whole new level. The tablets communicate every step of the process which eliminates the need for constant contact between Tech and Advisor. The VIN gets scanned in up front, a lot of the fields auto fill, and most importantly the info is correct and not left to human error. Prior to this we all ready did pic's and video's for our clients, but our customized 51 point safety inspection now encompasses them within the report. It makes for a nice clean streamlined process and certainly lets folks know we are a professional shop. The report is a simple text or email that we send to our clients and lends validity to our recommended repairs. We could go on and on, but you truly should take a serious look at what Bolt On has to offer. Lastly, the folks at Bolt On are easy to work with and stand behind their product.

October 2017

alex from Hoesly Eco Auto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great product to use for busy mechanic shop

Pros

love that it helps to make your shop paperless. All of our technicians now have tablets, customers are loving the link via text and are excited to be able to see pictures of their vehicles.

Cons

It is a lot to learn. Took a few weeks to be able to really use it, there is so much that we dont use. Could use a better training program. All we could do was watch videos

August 2018

alex from Hoesly Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

UPDATED TECHNOLOGY THAT CUSTOMER LOVE

Pros

Our customers love this product. With this product we are able to text our customers and send them their courtesy inspection all with a click.

Cons

Sometimes they have technical difficulties that delay us on our side

January 2015

Andrey from Shums Auto Repair

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Great help for running your auto repair shop efficiently

I have been very impressed with the product the guys from Bolt ON are putting out. I use their mobile manager, lube sticker pro, rapid entry and messenger pro. The software is constantly being improved, the customer service and instant support is great (I have my antivirus kick in sometimes blocking the software and they will log in and fix MY problem in 2 minutes). We get great feedback from customers that receive digital inspection reports, my techs love it because they see in real time what needs to be done on the car. If they need history on the car it's one click away and not a walk to the office to ask if I am not busy to look it up. Automatic appointments get set up for oil changes and customers get a text without you having to remember to send it to them. Awesome product overall, if you are serious about running a clean and efficient operation you should look into this software. Customers expect this now and independent shops need to catch up the kind of service dealerships provide.

October 2014

Jeneen from Superior Auto Repair Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Mobile Manager Pro is an awesome tool!

This is a great tool that is easy to use. By using the tablet (Mobile Manager Pro) we have expedited and improved our efficiency during the customer/vehicle check-in process. Our customers love the electronic vehicle inspection report. Even though the initial set-up of the inspection form did take some time and effort, but it is well worth! That feature alone with pictures attached has aided us in capturing additional work because a 'picture says a thousand words'. We highly recommend this product and the other companion applications offered by Bolt On Technologies.

January 2015

David from AutoStream Car Care

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Fantastic Product

I have the highest compliments for all of the Bolt On Technology components. They are constantly upgrading their products. They integrate with our Management software. I have been with them for 8 months. We are using their product at our 3 locations and will use it at the fourth in the Summer. I have seen their competition and there is no comparison. They are on the cutting edge.

January 2015

Eric from Auto Excel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

January 2015

It's worth an extra 200.00 a ticket for me.

If you are not sending your customers the digital inspection you are missing out. My customers love it and the love that its not stock photos its actual photos of the car they brought us. Its not perfect and has room to improve but I love it. One big improvement they could make is to be able to send individual chat messages to team members.