All Real-Time Labor Guide Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

TOM

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2021

Good product for the price

Robert

Automotive, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great product at an affordable price

I have used this product since before the website version. It has helped me grow my business and keep the jobs coming in.

PROS

I am able to make estimates and invoices for the customers records as well as mine. I use the lower priced option, but it still helps me price and sell jobs with ease.

CONS

I have nothing bad to say. It has been a great product.

Reason for choosing Real-Time Labor Guide

The price point was where I needed to be. It has helped me keep my cost low, and profit high.

Vendor Response

Robert - it's reviews like these that continue to motivate us. Our goal is to provide shops with a tool to help them keep their "cost low, and profit high" so it's remarkable that you used that phrase. Also, to hear that you have "nothing bad to say. It has been a great product," is music to our ears. We are so happy you decided to share this with us so we can share it with our team. Thank you for being a great customer for all these years!

Replied June 2020

Sandy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

I USE THIS EVERYDAY.

Overall I love the program, I have used it for many many years now.

PROS

I really like how you can run reports, for labor, or techs, you can get a varierty of reports.

CONS

The thing I noticed if you get called away from the invoice program it will just log you out, and it does not always saved it.

Reason for choosing Real-Time Labor Guide

It seemed easier for me to use

Vendor Response

Sandy - Thank you so much for your glowing review! I'm happy you find the reports useful - we have plans for even more reports to help you see how good your business is doing. As for logging you out - it should only do that if you're idle for more than 4 hours and that is for your safety and security. Any tickets you are in the middle of should be available in the in-progress section for you to pick up right where you left off. If either of those don't seem to be happening for you feel free to give us a call and we'll try to help figure out what's going on with your setup.

Replied May 2020

Ray

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2016

Are you kidding me ? Haters are just going to be Haters

What do you expect for $10.00 a month .... The program does what they claim it to do quite well. Sure some of the labor times are wrong just like every other labor "GUIDE" out there. At least they are attempting to create a "Real Time" program to be fair to the techs and customers. If you have a problem with the labor time let them know. I think with enough constructive criticism and truthful testimonies from real techs. The labor times will be changed accordingly until the times are correct. They also give you 3 labor options to choose from which the low one is close to Mitchell on several vehicles I have compared. We all do not have access to factory tools, equipment and data therefore the labor guide should reflect that as well, Hence a little more labor time. Getting the job done right or getting the job done in the allotted time of what a guide says are usually two different times anyhow. These are guides not mandatory labor times, should be used and modified as needed. Rust - Corrosion - Owner Repair - Oil/Grease Soaked Engine - Electrical Parts that have been upgraded with a new harness or pig tails.... Etc. Labor should be fair but not a race to meet the book time. Times are changing and labor guides should as well.

PROS

Affordable, Easy and quick to get an estimate now with invoicing options . A good second opinion for $10.00 a month if you have a system. Do not have to be at the shop computer to get an estimate for a repair. You can use your cell phone if needed.

CONS

Still working to get real time labor correct on all makes and models. Which would seem to be a ongoing process for the life of the program.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Ray. You are right - we will continually review and ask for feedback to get our labor guide as close to perfect as possible.

Replied June 2017

Juan

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Satisfied customer

PROS

Easy to use, good reports , accurate labor hrs, easy to set up.

CONS

Repair guide, component locations, schematics

Reason for choosing Real-Time Labor Guide

Cost

Reasons for switching to Real-Time Labor Guide

Cost

Mike

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Why not?

No complaints, just what I described above!!

PROS

Its very user friendly and pretty straight forward, but i might be bit tech savy over most!

CONS

As we proceed forward as we all know technology gets better, faster and cheaper as supply goes up. There are now competitors that offer a 3d screen of the parts area you are working on and suggested process and procedures at a much lesser price then Mitchelles or alldata. I would love to see Real Time step up to that!!

Reason for choosing Real-Time Labor Guide

Price

Vendor Response

Mike - Thanks for your great review! We are always looking for ways to improve and give our customers more of what they are looking for. We appreciate the suggestion!

Replied May 2020

Joe

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Real time labor a must have for auto repair shops!

When I first open my shop in 2013 I did not really know what I was going to do about and invoicing system. It was Motors Chiltons etc, but being a sole proprietor it was too much of a monthly fee for me to sign up for. I was about to open my shop a week later and I really didn’t know what I was going to do then I stumbled upon real time labor it was a godsend! Everybody has been so helpful at real time it’s easy to set up I highly recommend it for any shop owner. Thank you so much real time labor it would’ve been very difficult to start this business without you! I’m coming up on my seventh year in business August and I am still using real time labor to this day!

PROS

I started my shop in 2013. I found it very easy to use also cost effective.

CONS

There were a few glitches along the way when I first started using it but real time iron those out I really have nothing negative to say about real time and their product.

Reason for choosing Real-Time Labor Guide

I Chose real time labor because of its simplicity to use and affordability.

Dano

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great Real-Time product!

Great inexpensive labor time guide and invoice system, I have used it for over 8 years now!

PROS

Customization and accuracy of labor times!

CONS

Number of labor times not available in the system.

Reason for choosing Real-Time Labor Guide

Price and ease of use!

Vendor Response

Dano - we are so happy to have such a fantastic review from a customer that has been with us for so many years. We look forward to serving you for many many more!

Replied June 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2018

customer service & incorrect Labor Time

labor times most of the time is wrong make sure you you have different source you can't trust the info which is they getting pay monthly! 30% of time they are wrong

PROS

????!!!I'm not sure I like anything about them they been introduced by different company

CONS

we have to call them at least a couple times a month to correct the time labor times incomplete and they supposed to give you credit to correct them. good luck they ignore you

Vendor Response

How much trust can you put in an anonymous review? We serve thousands of customers and provide hundreds of thousands of labor times. No labor guide is 100% correct, which is why we are called "guides". But we are always here to take your call, look at the job with you and give you the information you need to complete the job. Most customers appreciate that and tell us it's impossible to get that kind of service from the other guys. They also appreciate how much money we make them by providing correct times when the other guys are off. This is why the smart technician has more than one source. Of course everyone is entitled to their opinion, but again, how much can you trust a reviewer who blasts you anonymously?

Replied October 2018

BYRON

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

IMPORTANT: PLEASE READ. PAYS FOR ITSELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'VE READ SOME OF THE COMPLAINTS OF OTHER SHOPS. THEY WANT EVERY SINGLE ESTIMATE TO BE PERFECT. NONE OF THESE PROGRAMS ARE PERFECT. OVER THE YEARS I'VED USE REAL-TIME AS A BACK UP TO EITHER MITCHELL & OR ALLDATA. REAL TIME HAS SAVED ME FROM LOOSING A TON OF MONEY $$$$$$ IF I HAD WENT STRICKLY WITH THE "BIG BOYS PRICING" I'D BE IN THE "POOR HOUSE" NOW. THIS ESTIAMTING GUIDE IS A MUST HAVE. AND YOU GUYS THAT WANT MORE FROM THE PROGRAM, THEY HAVE AN ADVANCED PROGRAM TOO.

PROS

KEEP A FINANCIAL ACCOUNT OF HOW MUCH YOU RAISED THE PRICE WHEN YOU DOUBLE CHECKED REAL TIME & I BET YOU BE LOOKING AT A MINIMUM $ A MONTH IN ADDITIONAL INCOME. PLUS IF YOU EVER WORK ON A MEDIUM TO LARGE TRUCK - REAL TIME HAS THAT INFO AT NO EXTRA COST. A DOUBLE BONUS!!!!

CONS

NONE

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Byron for the awesome review! We agree with you - every shop SHOULD have the Real-Time Labor Guide even if it's just for a second opinion.

Replied June 2017

Edward

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Vin scanner and mobile app

PROS

I really love the fact that you could type in the license plate and reveal the Vin number for a particular vehicle

CONS

I do a lot of presale inspections, Instead of using another application to scan the Vin on cars without a license plate is irritating. I would love to do it from inside Real-Time Labor Guide and it would be great if I didn’t have to be in a browser and could use a app

Vendor Response

Edward - Thank you for your honest review and the high marks you gave us. You are not the only one who has suggested a VIN scanner and we agree that it would make starting a ticket easier. It is definitely on our list of potential features for the near future We always appreciate new feature suggestions!

Replied May 2020

lance

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Effective

We have had it for years like it alot it helps us do invoices quickly and effectively very user friendly

PROS

Very user friendly all my office personnel use it daily so if I'm not here they know the customer history and can effectively get a quote

CONS

It sometimes doesn't have the correct hours for a job and sometimes no job listing at all this is probably less than 10 percent of the time

Reasons for switching to Real-Time Labor Guide

They kept raising their prices but never improved their site it was not as user friendly

Kevin

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Easy to use

Overall, we very much like the software. We have been using it for 6 years, and will continue to do so.

PROS

Ease of use. Very low cost. Estimating, invoicing, and reporting are all there.

CONS

Labor times on larger/less common jobs can be all over the map when checked against other sources. Sometimes much lower, and sometimes much higher.

Vendor Response

Kevin - Thank you for your honest and glowing review! We are so happy to have had you for a customer over the last 6 years. Here's to many many more!

Replied May 2020

Randy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

I have used Real-Time Labor in our business for several years, It is very easy to use.

I would highly recommend this to anybody that need a guide for flat rate time.

PROS

We are mainly a heavy truck repair shop. Software is very easy to use. I use it as a guide for the flat rate repair. The information in it is consistent with other repair shops as far as time.

CONS

Only had a couple of things that was not covered as far a repair.

Vendor Response

Randy - Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to have you as a customer!

Replied June 2020

Douglas

Government Administration, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

VERY USEFUL

CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS ALWAYS THERE WHEN I HAVE NEEDED THEM

PROS

THIS SYSTEM CREATES A VERY USEFUL ESTIMATE TO PROVIDE TO MY OUTSIDE AGENCY CUSTOMERS.

CONS

I WISH THAT THIS SYSTEM WOULD SAVE THE ESTIMATES AND OR WORKORDERS CREATED OR AT LEAST DRAFTS. I GET DISTRACTED WITH PHONE CALL OR CUSTOMERS AND COME BACK AND THE WORK I STARTED WAS LOST DUE TO THE PROGRAM TIMING OUT.

Reason for choosing Real-Time Labor Guide

THIS SYSTEM WAS IN PLACE WHEN I STARTED THIS POSITION

Vendor Response

Douglas - thank you for your great, honest review. You may want to consider upgrading to the Real-Time Pro as that service saves every ticket you make including estimates and even partially completed tickets for a time. You should be able to take a free-trial of the upgrade at any time - feel free to give us a call if you would like us to talk you through it.

Replied May 2020

Sean

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Very Thorough and Accurate

Simple product that is intuitive and fast. Seems to have many features we haven't even tapped into but look forward to taking advantage of. Very well laid out and a must in any shops labor guide arsenal, and extremely reasonable pricing!!

PROS

All the labor guides that are integrated into the big name services like Alldata and Mitchell, don't go back as far as Real-Time does. Easy to navigate, and often includes obscure job tasks I wasn't expecting to find. The range of low to high hours per job is also on point and fantastic feature

CONS

Loses some of the older years as it includes the later models.

Vendor Response

Sean - Thank you for your honest and awesome review! We're happy you find our service intuitive and fast. We work hard to make sure it's as easy to use as possible.

Replied May 2020

Jeff

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Real time review from a dummy

Pretty easy and strait forward. Sometimes the simple things slow you down and this is one of them.

PROS

Very easy to navigate and use. I really like the simplicity and ease of use.

CONS

Nothing now that it has a custom feature for abnormal vehicles or repairs.

Reasons for switching to Real-Time Labor Guide

Price and features.

Vendor Response

Jeff - Thank you for your glowing review! We're so happy to have you as a customer!

Replied June 2020

David

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Review

Have been using it for over 8 years and have found it very useful. We also use Alldata to cross reference labor times. tried their invoicing/ management software but found it too cumbersome.

PROS

Price is very good and ease of use as well is very good

CONS

Going forward it may be good to have it able to transfer to accounting systems

Jeffery

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT