About Web-Est

Web-Est is a provider of online auto body estimating software for the collision repair community. Web-Est incorporates raw, OEM data from Mitchell International and configures this data into its online platform for use by its licensed customers.

Web-Est services cater to the small to mid-size auto collision repair market by providing a low-cost, high-value logic-based collision repair estimating software solution. It provides users with several data harvesting tools, making it possible to piece together a quote by calculating prices and then adding labor and profit costs. The GUI has a user-friendly point-and-click interface to select each of the parts, and it also has parameters that it checks before pricing up job estimates.

The cost estimation softw...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

6 Reviews of Web-Est

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.17 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

2.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(2)

2

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

September 2018

eulalio from PIZARRO AUTO COLLISION REPAIR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE

MAKES IT EASY TO MAKE A PROFESSIONAL ESTIMATE

Pros

FACILITATES THE WORK OF ESTIMATING, PRICE PARTS

Cons

DOES NOT INFORMATION IN ITS DATABASE OF OLD CARS

June 2018

david from the body shop

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Has been decent over the last 8 years

Pros

Fairly easy to use , can write on phone , tablet , computer , customer service is good , has been good for most of the 8 years I have been using it , but

Cons

It seems that it is getting more frequent that it becomes useless for awhile , sometimes a couple days at a time costing me, when you get customers in and can not write them an estimate , they tend to go elsewhere that CAN write one , I have found out , therefore you lose money and potential customers . I do not run my business this way and as soon as my contract is up , I am done with web-est

November 2016

alan from kustom kolor body shoppe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2016

this product is cheap in cost buy below average as well

i agree that the price of parts do not get updated correctly . i have had issues with loading county and zip codes for over a year. have also had issues with vin decoder not working due to state or county cars. i had a very heated conversation about the software being down from 8 am to now 320 pm and had to turn away customers with being able to put a estimate on the street. webest said they will not discount for the time the data base was not available. it's cheap i get that but you need to stand behind your product .

Pros

the ease of using a laptop while estimating a vehicle then printing from desk in the shop

Cons

prices are not updated many times and often are lower than dealer prices, software has had many glitches over the last 5 years

Response from Web-Est

Replied November 2016

Hi Alan Thank you very much for taking the time to review Web-Est. Although we have not had not had any service issue all year, regrettably we did encounter an issue with an upgrade performed on Friday 11/18, and we are deeply sorry for the events that effected your business. It was a long day for us, and we know it was a long day for you. Your satisfaction is what every Web-Est team member works towards every day. We understand the frustration and uncertainty you have gone through. We take full responsibility for what happened, have accessed what went wrong and have made changes to ensure it does not occur again. Our data is provided by Mitchell International and is updated on a regular schedule as the other providers do in the industry as well. I would love to talk to you more and learn about whatever issues you have experienced. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Eric Seidel Eric Seidel President/CEO Web-Est, LLC (813) 854-9900 Ext. 101

September 2010

Dave from Body Shop Repair

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2010

Awesome Web Est

On a scale of 1 to 10 I give it a 9+.

Pros

Fast web based prgram that delivers up to date estimating tools for my shop. Times are correct, you can easily add for clear coat and it reminds you of things like Haz Waste disposal and headlight aiming - this alone pays for itself for $99 mo,

Cons

non that I can think of....been using it for a while now.

April 2019

nicholas from proctor collision

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

don't do it

It's an ongoing issue that never resolves itself.

Pros

The cost is cheap and affordable for not DRP shops. It use to be a simple software program when it was just web-est. They've now upgraded to pro-estimator and it's a nightmare and has been for the last six months.

Cons

After they updated the program to pro estimator, it's a nightmare. At least every other week you are without the program for a day. Every excuse they could give me, I've received.

Response from Web-Est

Replied April 2019

Hi Nicholas Thank you very much for taking the time to review Web-Est. Although we have not had not had any service issue all year, regrettably we did encounter an issue with an upgrade performed on Sunday 04/28/19, and we are deeply sorry for the events that effected your business. We migrated to a new, faster server and there was some delay in all of the data being securely transferred. Your satisfaction is what every Web-Est team member works towards every day. We understand the frustration and uncertainty you have gone through. We take full responsibility for what happened, have accessed what went wrong and have made changes to ensure it does not occur again. I would love to talk to you more and learn about whatever issues you have experienced. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Eric Seidel Eric Seidel President/CEO

December 2011

Gary from B&B TOWING AUTOMOTIVE

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

3.0

December 2011

all about paying

if you buy it for more than 1year you'll be ok wedidnt use it but 2 -4 times month price change is middle of the year when you cancel make sure you make copy of your estmate they wont let go back to get them!!!!!

Pros

cheap that its.

Cons

most time you go circles . printing on old estmate is a chore