User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use easy to integrate overall idea of software would work. Great that it integrates with xero. "

  • "I like that I can use this almost anywhere which has made the number of things leaving the workshop without an invoice much less."

  • "Simple, effective and right for our needs. Easy to use and follow. still learning all aspects but great."

  • Cons

  • "Would like to see more advanced options in customer notes. As you can't edit it with starting over again. Color options as well. "

  • "I have had the odd issue with the Xero link going down. This is frustrating but Workshop have always been nothing but helpful in helping fix issues."

  • "Still some limitations that users could add function specific to their business (even it entailed extra costs)"

Browse Workshop Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 65 results

January 2018

Matthew from Matt's Mechanical

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Workshop Software has been a great addition to our business, well designed for Mechanics

Vehicle logs and details are brilliant. It has helped in tracking jobs and providing history for machines/vehicles

Pros

The fields available to record details regarding vehicle details, vehicle logs are excellent, user friendly Very happy with the software and the updates that are always happening to improve the software. Different from using accounting based software

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Great to hear that you're getting great value from Workshop Software. The vehicle history and details on vehicles are such an integral part of running a workshop. You would be doing yourself a dis-service if you used an accounting package to run a workshop. It's sometimes not until you see this in action and have it working in your shop, that you see the full potential and wonder how you might have lived without this in the past. All the best for your future in your business and with Workshop Software. Thanks again. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

October 2019

Dave from AutoCentre Gold Coast

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great software with constant improvement

Pros

Very user friendly , nice clean look with very little clutter. They're always adding improvements and are open to suggestions. Having experienced hard drive failure, it's great to know all the information is cloud based so no more worrying about back ups etc. Plus you can access the program from anywhere in the world so it's easy to monitor things while you're away. The loan car option is an easy way to keep tabs on who and when your car was loaned out, for when the dreaded photo turns up in the mail.

Cons

There really is nothing to pick on. The only hurdle is getting to know your way around the program but the more you use it the easier it is. Not every feature will be relevant to every user but it's good to have options.

Reasons for Choosing Workshop

Better value for money. Clean look without a cluttered screen.

January 2018

Herb from Graham Ratcliff Motors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Not a great start with staff leaving during our setup & first few weeks & ongoing.

It helps us operate more efficiently, with invoicing etc & the email/sms features are great.

Pros

Very user friendly for invoicing & general workshop management & Staff have always been friendly.

Cons

MYOB integration - has some issues (mainly balancing with w/shop). Cust credits go to Trade creditors & we have to do journals? Support calls on this have been unanswered on occassion. Reporting could be more specific, some don't have dates on them & we would like outstanding cust /suppliers balances with 30/60/90 days etc, we were unable to workout our top 20 customers etc for marketing purposes etc. Have made a few suggestions in previous support emails, but had no update. Probably need a better setup training system from the start rather than relying on youtube help solely. No Date/range on outstanding customer balances report . When balancing with MYOB I usually need to go back & get the outstanding balances - but i cant in workshop once the new month begins?. Begin & end date on some reports month-date-year? US style (EG; Sales By payment method report) not a big deal but could be consistent across all reports. Would love an Aged Trial Balance for Debtors/creditors 30/60/90 days ). It allows us to see what is owed to us or by us at a glance at any given time. Supplier Balance Report - is it possible to have a date range (easier to check off with each suppliers statements at the end of month) & total balance (to include all credits) for that date range? If credits arent allocated to an invoice, on the various reports (except cust outstanding balances) they dont show up in the overall balances. No report on a make/model of a vehicle.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Herb, Thanks for your feedback. Not sure that we could do much about staff leaving ;-). Great to hear that Workshop Software is user friendly. Thanks for the suggestions, I'm sure you can appreciate that we cannot implement every suggestion that we get, and we prioritise what we feel might be best to add to the system. I wish you every success in the future of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

April 2020

Philip from Nippon Performance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Customer service is No.1

Excellent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]in particular has delivered exceptional, prompt customer service - exactly what my business is built on. Nothing has been too hard and the team at Workshop Software always find a way to ad value. Take the recent heath crisis - plenty of people talk - but the team at Workshop Software developed strategies to help us and our customers navigate through these times. Absolutely priceless in my opinion.

Pros

Easy, intuitive to use. Clear and precise.

Cons

There are features I have no need for whilst some I do need but cant have with out extra $$ The Inspections feature needs to be able to be generated by the Techs on the mobile app. When the customer arrives they can use an I-Pad to take details create inspection and begin work. Customer to technician interaction is key to transparency.

January 2018

Alexander from Anthony Costello Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Easy to use, dynamic and supportive

Pros

Workshop software is a great one stop auto shop solution. The program is dynamic and always evolving to make workshop application easier and the daily operations smoother. We tried four systems for one month and 2 years ago choose workshop software. Whilst we don't utilize all features the systems we do are reliable and work faultlessly. Evolving - new features and benefits always getting implemented. Workshop software have improved all areas we have ever had concern with, within one phone call. Support - the support team are excellent and efficient Value - the annual fee is minuscule in comparison with other POS systems and the service and product are outstanding. I am a very happy workshop software user and would recommend to any mechanical workshop

Cons

From time to time the system can run very slowly, namely Friday afternoon between 5 - 6pm when we are at our busiest. It is from workshop software end as all other systems we use run at normal speed. Otherwise no fault in system.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Thanks Alexander, appreciate your feedback. Great to hear that Workshop Software is providing awesome value, and we agree it's a great one stop auto shop solution! We will continue to deliver even more exciting updates and enhancements in the future and it's great to hear that you've seen value in the updates we've delivered so far. I wish you every success in your business and with Workshop Software. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.

January 2018

Raniera from kaiapo auto service centre ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Very good program, love the constant updates that are relevant to what the customers want.

Pros

1/ very relevant updates 2/ easy to use 3/ friendly help staff 4/ company listens to the customers wants and updates as needed. 5/ price doesnt change -can access info anywhere in world(i wish reporting was better with that though)

Cons

1/ reporting features are not good enough(needs to be specific) 2/ inspections should be printed on to one sheet, not multiple sheets. 3/ workshop software servers seem to slow down everyday around 3-5pm 4/ have to constantly clear chrome history when program has problems 5/ cant search for specific customer/ report info. 6/ if internet goes down, no way to use system from desktop 7/ cant customize jobsheets and invoices to suit our own systems, so they almost cant be used efficiently in our workshop. 8/ needs more integrations for nz based parts suppliers.(BNT, PARTMASTER) (repco not a trade orientated store in nz).

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Raniera, Thank you for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time to provide this review. Good to hear that the system is easy to use and that the support team are looking after you. As for the reporting, might be good to get some specific info on that, as there are many reports in the system. Also, finding a specific customer? Not sure about that, as you can search for a customer top search bar that includes name, phone etc. Again, thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. All the best for your future success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

May 2019

Lia from Bio-Mechanics Cycles & Repairs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Time-saving and flexible

Although we are only five months into our subscription, Workshop Software has already saved us a lot of time when it comes to stock entry and customer management. We haven't yet utilised the full extent of program, but are looking forward to finding even more benefits. It's also encouraging to deal with a company which actually listens and takes feedback on board; it's definitely appreciated.

Pros

So much easier to use than our old system! The main search function is helpful, and it's great to be able to record multiple vehicles (or, in our case, bicycles) under individual customers. Being able to email invoices and job notes directly to customers is a huge bonus, too. There have also been several updates and upgrades since we first started using the program, which have been great; WS seem to be consistently striving to improve the platform.

Cons

We have had some set-up difficulties (our issues with Xero still aren't resolved), and some of our support tickets have taken a while to be solved. (Others have been quickly attended to, though; it's usually related to the complexity of each issue.) The online manual is also a bit limited; for example, it will tell you how to access a report but not how to fully interpret it. That being said, the support staff have always been friendly to deal with, and seem to be doing their best to help us. On the wish-list front, it would be great to be able to export reports such as follow-ups to Excel as you can't do much with a PDF, and we also need a way to print out barcode labels for our retail shopfront. Hopefully these improvements will be rolled out at some point! We remain optimistic.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied May 2019

Hello Lia, Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to provide some detailed info, it really does help. Great to hear that it's so much easier than before, and we will take on board your enhancement feedback. Thanks again, James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.

January 2018

Ryan from Crofts Automotive Repairs.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Been there since the start. Mostly works well but we have had our hiccups.

Pros

Easy to use and teach new users. We can keep track of open jobs easier, if the job card goes missing it is easily picked up in job centre.

Cons

New features appear to be the priority. Bugs, or getting that new features to work properly come second. For example the app is un useable, although i am sure people buy in on this feature. To start jobs needs a minor overhaul. This is a very slow process. A start all today's jobs and create job cards would be great. The printed job cards also need work, they work but could be allot better.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Ryan, Thanks for the feedback and appreciate your continued and long support. When you say Bugs, I think you might be referring to wish list items. We get lots of feedback about all sorts of things for the system, some good, some not so good and we prioritise according to what we feel is the best for the general user base. I'm sure you'll agree, having used the system for quite a while, that there has been some great. As for starting a job, it should take as little as 3 seconds. Maybe contact support and show them your process, as we do not generally get feedback that this is a slow process. Thanks again, I hope you continue to get great value from Workshop Software. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Mark from Australian Defence Force

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I would find it difficult to run my workshop without this software.

Pros

Customer tracking, service reminder reports, Repco Navigator integration, SMS reminder service, easy to add users.

Cons

Customers unable to respond to SMS, when customer and/or vehicles are deleted from the software - they still present on the service reminder report, Customers receive SMS reminders for vehicles that have been deleted from the system - I pay for those SMS also. Even limited access user's can see dashboard and $ figures - I feel this should only be visible to the admin. Have to start job in order to order in parts - then the booking is closed and unable to be modified. I trialled the 'inspections' add on, I feel this was not yet re-fined enough to be offered as a pay for service - Would have liked to see a beta and/or trial version. Unable to remove customers if added multiple times by mistake, if any processed invoices are attached.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Mark, Thanks for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time to respond. Great to hear that you could not live without Workshop Software. For the Dashboard, there is a setting on each user that allows you to show a full, or limited view of the Dashboard. I wish you every success in the future of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Annita from Barnseys Trailer & Truck Sales

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

It has the bones of a great program, but very slow at bringing in simple features that would benefit

Pros

The program has the potential to be a great cost effective program for small businesses. The vehicle tracking is good, and the recent introduction of email log is good too.

Cons

There are some features that if added would make Workshop Software a great grogram for small businesses. It still is a bit clunky for a program that has been around for a while. The ability to customise Invoices and to edit processed invoices would make life so much easier for our business. Also if the App was abled to be used for booking parts in and out instead of only timesheets, would make business a lot more steamline and stop profit slipping throught the cracks. Also if it had the ability to update prices of parts from recent purchases would be good too.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Hello Annita, Thank you for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Your suggestion around closed invoices is a security issue. We want to be sure that users can't change a closed invoice and then potentially open you up for fraud. You can keep the invoice open and only process it once you know it's right, and if you have to re-issue an invoice, you can simply copy, credit, and then re-issue a new invoice which takes just a few seconds to do. For booking in parts via the app, you can effectively do this by running Workshop Software in a browser via a large phone (e.g. iPhone Plus) or a tablet (e..g iPad). In relation to update the price of parts, you can do this from the supplier invoice. I hope these items help. If you've got any further questions, feel free to contact the support team. Best regards, James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Pat from Inspect -A-Vehicle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Generally pretty good overall

A better billing and job tracking system

Pros

The look ups and ease of use. Registration lookups. The product entry database is good too especially now it has been modified to include GST

Cons

The save feature where you loose data sometimes if saved in the wrong order. The print feature which seems to use a 3rd part application to print from. Sometimes I have to save the print file first. And lastly having to scroll to the bottom to save and having to scroll to the midsection to print Dont seen to be able to bulk enter products.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Hi Pat Thanks very much for your feedback, it really does help. Glad your finding easy to search. Not sure what you're referring to in regard to GST as the system has always been able to include GST (maybe you changed the system setting that includes GST in the price. That's been in the system since inception). I note that you gave one star for Support. We pride ourselves on support and I trust you will have an improved view in the future. I looked at your log, and can see only one support request back in May 2017. You may also want to contact the support team about losing data and printing. There is no known issue with data. If you login to another device with the same user name, it will log the original user out, maybe that's what you're seeing. Thanks again, appreciate the feedback, it really does help us to ensure we are providing the best product and service possible. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Bobbie from Kearns Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy to use, but basic functionality.

Easy to use and integrate with other programs.

Pros

Workshop Software keeps adding great updates to the program to keep improving its features. It integrates with accounting programs to make life easier and its easy to use and teach to other employees.

Cons

From an accounting/book keeping perspective it has a lot to be desired. You can't make part payments after the invoice has been closed, you can't edit an invoice once its been closed, and you can't add workshop consumables or tools to the system unless you add them as a part. I think that there should be separate jobs you can open on an invoice where you can separate the parts and labour to each job.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Bobbie, Thanks for your feedback. You can make a part payment. Please checkout the help knowledgebase for details on how to do this. You can also separate parts and labour. If you need further help, please contact the support team who will be able to help you through these processes. Hope that helps. All the best for your future success with Workshop Software Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Anne-Maree from Quirkes Mobile Mechanical

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I love using workshop software - it makes my job so much easier and faster

Faster invoicing and quotes which keeps the customer happy and makes my job so much easier

Pros

I like how everything is at your fingertips when doing invoices and quotes. i like how there are so many settings and functions that you can do pretty much everything you need to do. I like the integration of popular suppliers which cuts down time.

Cons

I don't like that there isn't a thing for warranty jobs - like there is no option for warranty. That would be the only thing that I like least.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Anne-Maree, Thanks for your feedback, great to hear that Workshop Software makes your job so much easier and faster. As for warranty jobs, there is something coming for you soon ;-) I look forward to Workshop Software providing you more and more value in the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

August 2016

Bogdan from Woollahra Tyre Garage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Top notch affordable software that is easy to use

I have been using Workshop Software in my tyre and mechanical business for over six months now and I couldn't be happier. In terms of value for money Workshop Software is awesome. I had a look at some other options and they were expensive and also way too in-depth. The best thing about Workshop Software is it is super intuitive. It takes no time at all when training new people. I would definitely recommend this software. Bogdan Bubalo Woollahra Tyre Garage

Pros

Intuitive and clean screen to look at. Nothing is cluttered and everything is laid out where you would expect it to be. And not an overloaded system filled with things you would never use.

Cons

I have had the odd issue with the Xero link going down. This is frustrating but Workshop have always been nothing but helpful in helping fix issues.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied August 2016

Excellent, thanks Bogdan. It's great to see Workshop Software adding great value to your tyre and mechanical business.

January 2018

Phillip from Phil O'Sullivan Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Very easy to setup , has some advanced features I haven't used just yet. Great customer support.

Ease of use, quick look up of past work, car and owner details

Pros

Ease of use. Adding items and customers.

Cons

Would like to see more advanced options in customer notes. As you can't edit it with starting over again. Color options as well.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Thanks for your feedback Phillip. Awesome that you've got great customer support and you find the system easy to use. We invest heavily in ensuring that the system is feature packed, while maintaining ease of use, so it's great to hear that you find it easy to use. Again, thanks for your feedback, it really does help. All the best for your continued success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.

January 2018

BILLY from STEVENSON'S AUTOMOTIVE SERVICES PTY LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

WE HAVE USED WORKSHOP SOFTWARE FOR 18 MONTHS NOW. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND.

IT RUNS OUR PURCHASES, SALES, ACCOUNTS AND INVENTORY. IT ALSO STORES CUSTOMER INFORMATION, ENABLES US TO SMS CUSTOMERS MESSAGES AND EMAILS INSIDE THE SOFTWARE.

Pros

SIMPLICITY. EASE OF THE SEARCH FUNCTION. NEVER HAVING TO BACKUP DATA ENTRIES. THE QUALITY OF THE SUPPORT TEAM. THE CONSTANT UPDATES AND LISTENING TO FEEDBACK FROM CUSTOMERS. BEING ABLE TO LOG IN AT HOME AND NOT HAVING TO TAKE USB STICKS AND RELOAD FILES. UPDATES ARE CARRIED OUT INSTANTLY WITH NO DOWLOADING AND RELOADING OF THE PROGRAM.

Cons

THERE ARE VERY FEW CONS WITH THIS PROGRAM, OCCASIONALLY WHEN AN UPDATE IS RELEASED THERE ARE MINOR BUGS THAT ONCE REPORTED ARE HANDLED AND RECTIFIED QUICKLY. REALLY NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Billy, Thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. Glad to hear that it's providing great value for your business. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Emma from Power Curve Performance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Workshop software is the best automotive software we have discovered for our business.

Easy to use and saves us a lot of time

Pros

It is always adapting and growing and these changes are free. WSSW allow us to give our feedback and areas we would like changed or created in the software. I have never seen a useless or inefficient upgrade. It has more usability and value than any other system on the market we have trialled or attempted to use. My mechanics find it easy to use too.

Cons

If only it completely took over the role of our primitive accounting and payroll systems. It is very frustrating having to pay more for other systems that work much less user-friendly and efficient.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Thanks for the great feedback Emma, appreciate it. Glad you find it easy to use and that the new updates are providing great value for you. I wish you every success in your business and with Workshop Software. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.

January 2018

Nick from AMC Engineering Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Pleased we chose Workshop Software.

Pros

Cloud base so easy to access , Great Vehicle and stock data bases. Not to hard to use. Automatic updates, sometimes with really great new features. The Phone/ photo app is really great.

Cons

The cost of extra users ( a bit less of a problem now a user can open multiple screens at once). Some sync glitches with Xero,. Sometimes the unintended consequences from an update take some time to iron out

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Nick, Thanks for your feedback and appreciate your long standing support of Workshop Software. Glad you find it easy to use and get great value from the phone app. All the best for the future and continued success. Thanks again. james Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

LYN from MACKAY DIESEL CENTRE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

ITS AWSOME

Pros

PHOTO IMAGES LINKED WITH PHONE APP ITS EASY TO USE THE FACT ITS ALWAYS BEEN UPGRADED FOR THE BEST OF USE.

Cons

NOTHING MUCH TO COMPLAIN JUST THE FACT IF IT HAD MINI VIDEO WOULD BE GREAT LIKE 30SEC SHOTS. ALSO I THINK SMS SHOULD BE LONGER MORE CHARACTERS. PHOTO IMAGE OF PARTS IN PRODUCTS WOULD BE GREAT ESPECIAL WHEN WE NEED TO SHOW A CUSTOMER WHAT THE PRODUCT LOOKS LIKE.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Thanks Lyn, appreciate your feedback. I'm pleased that you find it awesome! We will continue to add more value to Workshop Software over time, and I hope you continue to get more and more from the system. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

February 2018

Jeanette from St Georges Basin Auto Repairs

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Workshop software is lacking in quite a few areas,

I must admit I have really seen too many benefits as we have to keep paying for all the extras and realistically that I won't do, it should all be included in one price instead of dangling a carrot and then having to pay more to get it.

Pros

The fact that you can log on anywhere, Not sure why it tell me that I haven't entered enough characters as really I don't have much more to say

Cons

Its reporting capabilities are very basic and does not meet a businesses needs. Also that it only extracts in PDF not excel. Also that you have to pay for every user, that is so wrong, once you buy a licence you should be able to add a few users I am quite tired of the information not uploading properly, if our internet is slow which it very often is we have terrible problems with data entered not actually saving

January 2018

ria from George gray motors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

workshop software is easy to use and I save a lot of time having this program

Pros

I like that it has everything that i need, i can keep track of where I am up to in the way of customer has been notified, waiting on parts ect ect Also the customer service is great, no waiting in ques, I have a real person pick up the phone right away and answer any questions i have.

Cons

I can not pick any cons for workshop software only that it doesn't do the work for me ;) There has been twice in one year that i have had to phone workshop software due to an error and i just had to wait a short time for them to fix the problem.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Ria, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is great for your business and that it saves you lots of time. All the best for your future success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Kael from Great Northern Logistics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very easy to pick up and staff have answered all queries in a fast and knowledgeable manner

Pros

Ease of use and being able to order parts from the one place and track workshop income. Your able to view vehicles past service records which is handy when looking back to when certain repairs etc were carried out.

Cons

Only issue is we cant link our current accounting software to it (Reckon Quickbooks) would have to change our software and not easy to do at this stage due to using the same software for our other business's. Also it would be good if when you are completing a service that you could enter details in so that when the vehicle is next serviced they automatically come up on the new job card for items that need attention that were noted during the last service.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Kael, Thanks for your feedback, happy to hear that it's easy to use and that you've got great support. All the best for the future success of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Cliff from Night & Day Mobile Mechanics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Having used many workshop programs we find Workshop Software is feature packed and very user friendl

Easy vehicle and customer service management with great ability to recall vehicle service history and future repair work due.

Pros

The new vehicle history report and the ability to email and SMS our individual clients easily. the ability to store quotes and easily turn them into invoices

Cons

Waiting for the SMS option or email option to be added so we can send out specials or news letters straight from the software to our full data base.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Cliff, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is feature packed. As for the SMS and email, you can do that with the MailChimp integration. If you need more information with this, please email the support team All the best for the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Courtney from Motorsport Comp and Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Good product, easy to use once you have had a good little play

easy to use, everything is kept in one area ie accounting etc. accessible anywhere. no need to download any annoying software

Pros

I like that i can access it from any other computer, it would be good if you could access it at the same time while someone else was on it at the same time (different computer) and that it would automatically save and back up

Cons

When you accidentally void an invoice there is no back up anywhere and its just gone... that's disappointing that it can't be tracked back. I feel that everything should be backed up. is there a back up area, that backs everything up??

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Neoton, Thanks for your feedback. Great to hear that Workshop Software is easy to use. You can access the system at the same time from a different computer, you simply need to add another user. All the best for your future success with Workshop Software Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Mitch from 2NV Industries

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Workshop software has given us a great confidence in the potential of our small business!

Pros

Large, complex and repetitive projects have become easier to quote saving us time and stress. Being able to generate work/stock orders helps us stay up to date with parts supplier pricing, speeds up or parts ordering process. Being able to involve the customer along the way with running invoices is absolutely awesome and a valuable tool for helping customers understand their projects, control their budgets and stay involved!

Cons

Generating a `work order' would be a nice feature, so descriptive requests could be entered on lines rather than adding items which have to be entered as stock. A nice feature would also be being able to select and add an already generated job card into the diary. I haven't yet had time to explore everything, please excuse me if these features exist.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Mitch, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software has increased the confidence in your business. Regarding the work order, you can do that by setting up a Labour type. You can also add a job card into the diary (Star, and choose "Create Booking"). If you need further help/info, please contact the support team. All the best for the future success of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

ANDREW from AJB DIESEL MECHANICAL SERVICES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

generally positive

main beneift is to keep track of service history and individual vehicles, which can't be done with a normal account keeping software. we use WS for front of house accounts and XERO (previously MYOB for back of house accounts)

Pros

web based, easy to use, makes professional looking invoices, links well to MYOB and ZERO easy to keep track of service history

Cons

cost is excessive for multiple users. not set up for trucks or plant vehicles very well cant get repco integration to work properly, support not overly helpful and setting it up

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Andrew, Thanks for your feedback, appreciate it. As we discussed, happy to add in the extra Body Types you require to make it even more truck specific. Thanks again James

January 2018

Caroline from ARMADALE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSIONS

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

mostly good

Pros

easy to find past customers, easy to use when processing invoices, like the fact it gives you day sales and monthly sales on the dashboard

Cons

sometimes if you need to cancel a finalized invoice for what ever reason, it wont let you on the odd occassion very frustating.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Thanks for your feedback Caroline, appreciate it. Glad you find it easy to use and easy to search. In relation to the finalised invoice, can you please contact support, as I am unsure what the issue is. I hope that Workshop Software continues to provide you great value and with you every success in the future. Thanks again. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

May 2019

Brad from Quickstart Auto

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Workshop software

its a good system all round but needs a few things ironed out.

Pros

Good parts management , easy to setup and input customers etc , costs jobs with all related costs for actual profit per job.

Cons

No decent timesheet feature for my technicians. The app doesn't add hours for each day as they go and the timesheet is a hidden background feature in the system that my techs cant check as they are going. We have to create a pdf report the next morning to find gaps or mistakes in their time entries and spend time repairing their timesheet. All they need is to see each persons current timesheet entries on the system as they go through the day. We find a lag also when typing etc. All reports open in PDF but would be better in spreadshhets so we can manipulate the data.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied May 2019

Hi Brad, Thanks for the feedback, appreciate you taking the time. I'd need a bit more info on your reference to timesheet, not sure if you are referring to the booking diary or mechanic clocking, both of which are quire strong areas of the system, so it seems interesting that you see that as a challenging area. Thanks James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

July 2019

Richard from Armadale 4WD Service Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

New to Workshop Software

Pros

Implementation was seamless and support was very helpful. The system is very easy to use and navigate around. Creating invoices in easy with the help of bundles and invoice templates. Job cards can be created from templates for the workshop guys to use. Enter supplier invoices is easy and then assigning them to a customers invoices makes for less data entry. Processing supplier invoices payments and reconciling Capricorn’s statement is uncomplicated and makes for an efficient way to process end of month.

Cons

Workshop to Xero intergration doesn’t allow for deposits made to invoices in workshop software to come through to Xero until the invoice is processed, making it unusable if the invoice isn’t finalised in that same month. A little more direction with the intergration with zero would have been helpful, as some things that we were advised to do haven’t worked. Customisable invoices would be helpful as the standards one is the system aren’t always suitable

January 2018

Johan from Outback Mechanical NT

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I found it easy to use as i'm not computer boffin. When i ask for help the support is there.

My workshop runs smoothly, i have control over the order of parts and booking it to the clients. I can link it with Zero to do my tax with ATO and it makes it easy on my bookkeeper as well.

Pros

it is easy to use and it provide me with what i need to do in my daily workshop routine. It counts my job hrs and parts to do the 40/60 ratio.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Johan, Thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. Glad to hear that it's providing great value for your business and that you find the system easy to use. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Gary from Brakes Plus Ltd , Napier

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Love this software. Easy to use , regularly updated

Able to use from any device. Great when mobile

Pros

Customer service, updates , ease of use. The contact with the developers is excellent. Price is also very good

Cons

Not much not to like. I love the fact you can access from more than one device. Finding it hard to log on to mobile version

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your review Gary, appreciate your kind words. It is great to hear that you've got great customer service, and that you are getting great value from Workshop Software. Thanks again. James Mitchell - CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Tanya from Downtime Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

A great program that has changed our business greatly, still has some teething issues.

It has saved us heaps of time and allowed us to be more streamlined.

Pros

It is specific to workshops like ours, allows to search by registrations, name or phone numbers. Love that is syncs with MYOB,

Cons

Still some limitations that users could add function specific to their business (even it entailed extra costs)

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Tanya, Thank you for your feedback, great to hear that workshop software has changed your business greatly. I wish you every success in the future. Thanks James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

John from Welding Repair Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Rubbish customer service for international customers. Seem to pass the blame a lot.

Its a great database for vehicle information, other than that the service isn't great and there are too many glitches.

Pros

The software is fairly simple to use. This links with other programs such as Sage, MYOB, repco, xero, quickbooks and many more.

Cons

Too many glitches and not enough support from them to rectify the problems. Have denied problems in the past. Seems like it was created by amateurs.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Hello John, Thanks for your review. Workshop Software prides itself on a great customer experience, and we appreciate all feedback as it does help us to improve and grow. Using the system for 2 years, then writing this review 1 day after you failed to pay. Maybe a coincidence? I do not understand how you would draw the conclusion that support has been poor, when you've had 4 issues logged in 2 years: 1. Xero set-up. Did not know how to do this, and was directed to the help document. 2. No response from you. Ticket closed. 3. Xero sync issues because names were changed and do did not match. 4. Filed to make payment for the system. There is 1 legitimate issue in 2 years, arguably a user error. I've privately asked you about "Too many glitches and not enough support from them to rectify the problems." My team and I are always here to help you through any challenges. With 2100 users growing daily, I'm sure we can resolve almost any situation. Thank you James - CEO.

January 2018

Frank from TRUCK FIX SERVICE AND REPAIRS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

great work shop soft wear

Pros

managing your stock and customer service keeping records and reports it does every thing i m looking for in software

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Frank, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is everything you are looking for! All the best for your future success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

May 2019

Catherine from Hanging by a Thread

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Sewing machine sales & service and craft store

My business needs to track serial numbers both in sales and service, I also needed stock control. Workshop Software does all of this and more and it's very intuitive. I love it.

Pros

The search facility within this program is absolutely fantastic. I can find customers, stock items or anything else just by typing in to the search bar.

Cons

The most annoying thing for me would have to be that I can't just go back to the previous section terribly easily. E.G. create a customer then add one machine then have to go back to customer to add another machine. Just a little bit cumbersome.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied May 2019

Hello Catherine, Thank you very much for your feedback, really appreciate it. In reference to adding machines to customers, the easiest way to do that is in a Job/Invoice by clicking the Plus in the Vehicles section. This should be very quick and easy, and you can add multiple if you need (if that does not make complete sense, please contact the support team). I look forward to seeing your ongoing success in your business. Best Regards, James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Jenny from Kings Brake Service

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

have enjoyed using this to keep track of work.

Pros

I like that I can use this almost anywhere which has made the number of things leaving the workshop without an invoice much less.

Cons

I find with the 3 of us using this we get cards that are the same being able to combine them would help a lot.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Jenny, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that you enjoy using Workshop Software. All the best for your future success. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Emma from Inland Mechanical Repairs

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Have been using WS for 12 months now and it has been super easy to use.

I love that it is so easy to use for both admin and mechanics. We are only a small business and its great that we can all use the program with ease

Pros

How easy it is to use for both admin staff and the mechanics. How much information you can store in each customer or supplier file.

Cons

I find it quite slow to save or process invoices and go from one page to the next. That would be my only issue

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Emma, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is very easy to use. All the best for the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Indra from R&I Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Will never use another program for the workshop

Pros

The integration with our accounting software is seamless. Easy to input supplier and customer invoices.

Cons

I wish there was an option to include any workshop equipment purchased, ie. Hoists so they could be listed as an inventory item.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Indra, Thanks for the feedback, appreciate it. Glad to hear that it's providing great value for your business. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Andrew from Pulse Auto's

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Great software, I now capture and track my business much more extensively.

Pros

Its easy to use. I can track customers and their vehicles with ease and maintaining a client history that I never had before.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Andrew, Thanks for your feedback, great to hear that Workshop Software tracks your business. I look forward to Workshop Software providing you more and more value in the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Melanie from Papakura Lawnmowers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy to learn to use

Assisted with creating a whole new POS system

Pros

It syncs with MYOB, easy to use, every staff member is capable of operating workshop software. Support is good

Cons

A few minor glitches. Order numbers don't sync to MYOB. If an emailed invoice was sent unsuccessfully would be nice to receive a notification

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Melanie, Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear that Workshop Software is very easy to use and that you get great value from the support team. All the best for the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Alan from LMG Automotive Doctors ' 4X4

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018

This program is great if you want RSI

It keeps a record and thats about it

Pros

Very little. It is cheap (matches its performance)

Cons

There are so many things that I asked to be addressed 10 months ago and I think none have been addressed. There are far too many mouse press actions to get what you need and you need to keep going in and out of sections of the program to achieve the result required. This is a very poor program to use. Not to mention the amount of times it actually goes offline.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Alan, Thanks for your feedback, appreciate you taking the time as it does help us to learn and grow. Oftentimes we find that people suggest that the system is super simple to use and quick to get around. I'd be interested in getting some more specific feedback about the time it takes to navigate the system. If you'd like to email me directly. I've checked your support log and can only find 2 support incidents, the most recent from April 17 and both resolved. Thanks again James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

April 2019

Sharon from Port Stephens Mower and Outdoor Centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

OMG IT SAVED MY SANITY!!!

It is making life much less stressful - love the integration with xero

Pros

We run a Husqvarna mower store and we were advised there was really only 1 option out there for us to run the shop. After 4months of tearing my hair out trying to learn a completely outdated product I thought there must be a better way. I searched for options and found Workshop Software - Its so easy to use - you can lookup products easily without needing to be a computer programmer! This compared to our previous software is a dream.

Cons

There isnt much I dont like. The end of day would be better if it told me how customers paid to make till reconicle easier but this is probably in there somewhere I just need to search a bit more

Response from Workshop Software

Replied May 2019

Thanks Sharon, appreciate the feedback and are humbled by the fact that Workshop Software has saved your sanity! All the best James.

January 2018

Stu from Automotive Mechanics Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

sort of satisfied

Pros

Constant upgrades and improvements. Text and email reminders. Layout excluding gst option Easy to enter information Easy to learn Video showing how to do stuff

Cons

Not totally NZ appropriate Too many options for transmission type Reminder format unable to op out Unable to delete un used products Ungrades that happen with out notice or option to op in or out Help desk hours Printing procedure 5 steps 3 to many. Doesn't auto save.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Stu, Thanks for your feedback. I'd like to get some more specific info on what you mean by NZ appropriate? We've got hundreds of clients in New Zealand and do a number of NZ specific things such as the vehicle lookup. When you say opt-out, you mean your customer not receive communications from you? If so, you can change the setting for a customer to opt-out. I hope Workshop Software continues to provide you great value in the future. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.

January 2018

Cathy from Nichol Trading Mechanical Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

MOSTLY GOOD, A FEW HICCUPS AT THE BEGINNING, BUT ALL SEEMS TO BE FLOWING NOW.

Pros

EASE OF USE AT TIMES, CAN SET UP PRODUCTS ON THE GO, LIKE HOW CUSTOMER BOOKINGS/ ORDERS IS SET UP. LIKE THE WAY WHEN YOU CALL UP A CUSTOMER, IT SHOWS ALL THE VEHICLES AND TRANSACTIONS, THE SAME APPLIES WHEN YOU CALL UP A VEHICLE, IT SHOWS THE INVOICES RELATED TO THAT VEHICLE, MAKES IT EASY WHEN LOOKING FOR A SPECIFIC JOB. ITEM SALES REPORT IS EXCELLENT, AS IT SHOWS COMMITED STOCK ON JOBS. DASHBOARD HAS BEEN A GREAT ADDITION SHOWING NUMBER OF BOOKINGS AND JOBS RUNNING.

Cons

CAN'T EXPORT TO EXCEL, WHEN SEARCHING LIMITED DISPLAY, HOURS REPORTING STILL NOT CORRECT, CANNOT REPORT ON LOCATION, WHEN PRINTING INVOICES, IT WOULD BE GOOD IF COMMA'S CAN BE DISPLAYED IN NUMBER FIELD,

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hi Cathy, Thanks for your feedback, good to hear that you see some of the additional updates providing value for your business and we will continue to expand and grow Workshop Software to provide even more value in the future. All the best for the future success of your business. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Jenny from JPS Automotive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Easy to use.

Simple, easy to use, effective and does what we need

Pros

Simple, effective and right for our needs. Easy to use and follow. still learning all aspects but great.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Thanks for your feedback Jenny, really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Glad you're finding Workshop Software easy to use, it really can make a big difference to your experience. Best of luck with your future use of workshop software and I wish you every success in your business. Thank you. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Vikash from Garage Bala ' Sons Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Just the software i needed

Pros

Its online i can log in anywhere.its full of interesting features.mobile app to take pictures very useful

Cons

Would like to group all pictures by vehicle number....view pictures by vehicle rego.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied February 2018

Hello Vikash, Thanks for your feedback, great to hear that Workshop Software is just the system you need. I look forward to Workshop Software providing you more and more value in the future success of your business. All the best James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

Elicia from Peninsula diesel repairs

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Could be good but too many faults

Pros

Easy to use easy to integrate overall idea of software would work. Great that it integrates with xero.

Cons

Simple things not working causing us to have to move to another software package. Simple things such as invoices not adding up, mechanic reporting not working, clocked times not correct forcing us to manually check these things.

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Hi Elicia Thanks for your feedback, it really does help us to improve and grow. Great that you found it easy to use and excellent value for money. In terms of the invoice not adding up, not sure what you are referring to there as there has never been a known issue. A look through your support log and I could not find any reference either. As for the mechanic clocking, I think that you wanted the phone app to select an individual line, which is something we are currently working on and should be released soon. Understand that this does not help you right now, and to be fair we should have updated this earlier than now (reason is that we just had higher development priorities with all the great updates we've been doing). I wish you every success and if there is anything I can do to help, please let me know. Thanks James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

January 2018

RACHEL from Automotive repair centre

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

FRUSTRATING

LIMITED FORMS OF SOFTWARE FOR THIS INDUSTRY THAT INTEGRATE WITH XERO. WHAT WE HAVE EXPERIENCED IS SIMPLE TO USE

Pros

EASILY USED. SOME SEARCH FACILITIES ARE LIMITED BUT ON A WHOLE, IS OK TO WORK WITH. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Cons

THE INTEGRATION BETWEEN THIS SOFTWARE AND XERO - NOT THE BEST YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. SEARCH FACILITIES ARE LIMITED

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Hi Rachel, Thanks for your feedback, appreciate it. I checked out your logs and note that you had some issues with the Xero integration, completely understand how frustrating that can be. From what I can see, these issues are behind us and hope that you'll get increasing value from Workshop Software into the future. Again, appreciate the feedback, it really does help us to grow and improve. All the best. James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software.

January 2018

Mathew from MJG Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

We are really enjoying the new software

Pros

It is making our workshop run more smoothly. The ease that we can book and invoice customers and maintain stock is awesome

Cons

Sometimes it can be a bit slow, it seems to lock up and take a while to get itself sorted and when you have a customer at the counter it can be frustrating

Response from Workshop Software

Replied January 2018

Thank you Matthew, good to hear that you're getting great value from Workshop Software. Appreciate your feedback.

June 2017

Darren from Double Jacks Garage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2017

Horrible company to deal with, system didn't work cancelled after 1 week

absolutely none

Pros

NONE the program would not allow us to login, we have a email trail of them admitting fault and that they would rectify , weeks past never got back to us They are very quick to call when you enquire and sign you up but after sales is ridiculous Still taking money out of my credit card

Cons

System wouldn't work have emails from them confirming fault 3 months later they are still taking money from my credit card DONE DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE Thieves and can't even be honest enough to cancel direct debit after admitting faults in software

Response from Workshop Software

Replied August 2017

Hello Darren, Thanks for your feedback. Workshop Software we prides itself on the service we give to clients. I've reviewed your account and have some notes for you: 1. The account (as stated in this review) Double Jacks Garage was never charged. 2. Sun City Hot water was not charged after you notified us to cancel on July 5th. 3. The issue you report that you were unable to login is not correct. You were using the incorrect login details to login via the phone app. Your feedback is not a representation of the facts, and I request you change it or take it down. If, by chance I am wrong, please email me the proof and I will refund 3 times the payments you made to Workshop Software and I will humbly apologise. I'm happy to receive negative criticism, and sometimes we don't always get things right. In this case, your criticism is plainly incorrect. Look forward to you rectifying this situation. Thank you James Mitchell CEO Workshop Software

Displaying 1 - 50 of 65 reviews