User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(35)

35

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Browse BrowserStack Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 102 results

January 2021

Aris from POWERPC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

The full web testing suite

We are testing our website projects against all browsers - operating systems and devices to fix errors, bugs and behavior. Without BrowserStack, testing on all those devices and browsers would be impossible to afford and maintain.

Pros

We are using BrowserStack to test our web applications on every platform there is and fix all bugs, design glitches, gestures etc. Having all those different devices, operating systems and browsers available is impossible. Thanks to BrowserStack not only we can test our websites on different browsers-platforms but we can document and verify everything using screenshots. The GeoLocation testing is very cool because we can test our websites which are available only in our country and need to know for sure if the website restricts user functionality for the rest of the world.

Cons

The plans that include Selenium which is of interest to us, are very pricey and it's difficult to afford if a company has low-budget websites on its list. For big companies that handle big projects with thousands of users these plans are affordable and a must-have especially for Single Page Applications and high-traffic websites.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Hasitha from Virtusa

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

If you're looking for a solid "cross-browser" testing tool, "Here it is" The best on the market..!

It saves my time and money. As a tester we can't afford each and every resources to test our applications. That is why I choose browserstack. It helps me to complete my executions without any issues. It helps me to build a better product without any bugs.

Pros

01. When we made a web app, we bring it through the cross-browser parallel testing plan. because we didn't have any inhouse resources to test it on multiple platforms with different browsers. It need more resources. But browserstack will do it for us. It is a life saver. 02. second thing is "live testing" and "UI's", It's very easy to use and very understandable. 03. They provide 1500+ real devices and simulators to execute our workflows. Because of this real devices our testing process will more quicker than simulators. 04. They are providing a real environments (Real devices) to test your applications. And it allows you to take screenshots of your current screen (Live Test). 05. Browerstack cloud helps to deploy parallel executions without any delays. It's very faster than other cross-browser testing applications. 06. Browserstack provides more reliable and secure local testing features.

Cons

01. couple of times we had glitches on a testing devices. I think it's because of the connection issues. But it's not a big deal. 02. Response time is slower sometimes. It's also depend on your network connection.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Nehal from Euclid Infotech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Cross-Platform testing made simple!

Pros

1. In our organization, we are using to test the mobile applications and web applications and it is a smooth seamless tool for testing at different browsers 2. The best thing is we can test apple based safari browser on Windows too 3. We are testing from a single control point for all the browsers which saves a lot of time and effort!

Cons

1. It gets tough for us to take screenshots while testing on this tool and share it within the group 2. It is a bit slow 3. Automation scripting is not available

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Timothy from Blueprint VC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

An essential tool for front-end devs (when it works)

Cross checking responsiveness is a MUST for web design, but using this tool is close to a nightmare. It typically takes me 15-20 minutes just to get it working correctly, and I can't explain why sometimes it works and other times it doesn't. Their chrome plugin and the desktop app seem to work in connection to each other, but how or why they work sometimes and not others is a complete mystery. Testing Localhost sites especially will give you a headache as the tech just isn't well designed for a good user experience.

Pros

- Uses actual devices and not emulators - A wide range of devices and sizes are available

Cons

- The Chrome extension works about one out of five times you try it - Lots of bugs in getting it to work, and often kicks you off the device for unknown reasons - The connection is slow, but to be expected with remote connection to a live device - Sometimes bugs still do not show on BrowserStack which I can see on my own device of the same type - Checking localhost sites is especially difficult to get working

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Aaron from CORE Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Test without having 1000 devices

We have been using Browser stack for a number of years. Still seems to be the best, most cost effective tool on the market. Good for the tester to check possible issues before each of our software releases and to report back to the developers.

Pros

Easy to swap between devices for testing on different browsers on different devices. Gives a good idea of what things will look like (not always perfect but very close), price is excellent and they are always adding new device and browser combinations. We like the support of what might be considered defunct or out of support devices and browsers as 5% of our market still uses these. Great for testing old versions of Internet Explorer too. Allows us to quickly test and check reports of issues from users on our range of in house solutions and systems.

Cons

Not always 100% accurate to the device/browser mix. We sometimes need to grab a device just to check when the issue cannot be replicated. This is only a couple of times a year.

November 2020

ilysse from YouShallThrive

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A Real Game Changer in Website Development

We've used BrowserStack for several years while building websites. Our clients trust that we are going to be able to test their website before it launches because of BrowserStack.

Pros

BrowserStack is a life saver in website development, so our team can test across all browsers for desktop, tablets, and all mobile devices. It also helps us to be able to replicate issues that clients may see, even if we don't have their device.

Cons

We can currently only have one user logged into BrowserStack at a time. There may be an upgraded plan for more users.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Simisara from Fingent Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Enables manual and automated testing on virtual devices

We use browser stack for testing of our developed websites across multiple devices as well as for cross-browser testing and testing on different versions of browsers and OS. It provides many device options and older browser versions.

Pros

Availability of virtual devices to test websites on. Ability to inspect the code on the devices to identify the issues. It offers to test on the local machine/development server too that is very handy for developers.

Cons

It would have been better if there were more devices available with different screen sizes as certain bugs are identified in certain devices only. It consumes lots of bandwidth. Safari browsers sometimes crashes on local server testing.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great multi browser/os tool

Great solution if you dont want to spend tons of money on a test farm.

Pros

I can easily check new features on my website with browserstack. (android, iphone, desktop) different os/browser versions.

Cons

Sometimes can be really slow. Sometimes behave differently from a native device despite they say they are using native devices.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Wilco from Code Blauw

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The best way to test your websites on multiple devices

It is a great tool for marketing bureaus and web developers to test if websites work correctly across all devices, and to debug complaints of issues that occur on certain platforms.

Pros

It has a very large list of devices and browsers of all kinds of platforms. BrowserStack makes it easy to test the working of your website on all of these platforms and browsers. It has a feature to use your computer as a proxy so you can even test websites that you are running locally. It allows you to debug problems on specific devices that you don't own. Free for open source projects.

Cons

There are no Linux/Ubuntu devices available for testing. Also, it is a bit expensive for small companies that don't use it that often, but only once in a while. There is only a subscription plan and no pay as you go plan. The responsiveness of the devices can be a bit slow sometimes, but that may depend on my internet speed.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

browserStack life saver

Pros

the features and UI are easy to use and understand.

Cons

installing the apps on should be made little easy.

April 2019

Madalina from BOMBARDIER

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Save your time with BrowserStack

I would recommend this platform to all the developers who write codes, build websites but don’t have many devices or browsers available for testing. It is a real timesaver and a wonderful solution for developers. I recommend you to go for BrowserStack and increase the productivity of your team.

Pros

This platform is a real savior for developers: it saves a lot of time and resources. Maybe you don’t have all possible browsers installed on your PC or all possible devices at hand, but there is no need to worry. You can test your code on BrowserStack. The platform is very reliable, it is pleasant to know that it works without any glitches. In addition, the platform is being regularly updated, so you can test your code on the latest devices and browsers. If you have built a website and you are interested in how it looks like when accessed via various browsers or different devices, then BrowserStack may come to your assistance. First of all, it shows whether the site works and finds the errors if there are any. Secondly, the platform allows you to see the design of the site on different browsers. And finally, you may also want to know if the website is available on devices or how it looks. You don’t need to look for all possible devices, iOS or Android, you can just trust the job to BrowserStack.

Cons

Sometimes it works a bit slow but I don’t think that the problem is connected with the platform, probably it depends on the internet speed. You can not test a few browsers at the same time. I would like to see this problem solved because browsers are many and it takes a long time to test the browsers one by one. BrowserStack suggests four plans but to my mind, all of them are expensive. I would like to see a cheaper platform.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Good platform to scale web and mobile testing

No platform specific bugs missed anymore. We ended up on a few physical devices (while the rest of testing is on BrowserStack cloud) without loosing the quality of testing.

Pros

Ease of switching from local testing to testing in the cloud. Ability to group test results and generate basic reports. Ability to include test execution video in JIRA bug reports. Ability to re-start manual session with the same parameters as previous one.

Cons

Response time of their endpoints changes unpredictable over the day. That affects some testing, especially when we need to test some dynamic elements such as progress indicators in our mobile apps (that appear just for a few seconds so test cannot capture them opposite to local testing). Pretty complicated learning curve for newbees. When junior member joined my team, I needed to spend 3 hours explaining him basics about our test automation infrastructure built around BrowserStack.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Amazing range of browser-device combinations with a price

We are using Browserstack for automated regression tests and manual tests alike. Like i said in the pros its really easy to find almost any common device and trying to replicate whatever strange bugs your customers find without having to keep a massive inventory of devices!

Pros

It is super easy to spin up any device you want in a matter of a few minutes, be it iOS, Android, Windows, Mac or even Windows Phone. And its not only the ammount of devices, also the choice of browsers and their versions amazes me! Once you are connected, the browser is already open or in the process of opening and yo can start working on whatever you want. While the quality of the transcoding ranges from ok to good, the speed and stability was really great during all the tests i did! The local testing plugin helps tremendously and is a breeze to install and activate and it's staying activated so you dont have to think about which part of my testing infrastructure can browserstack reach twice.

Cons

There are no real error message when a session ends, sometimes it feels randomly, sometimes you have the feeling that the device just crashed but it could very well just be that someone from the team just spun up a new device and went over your quota. In general the most aggrevating thing is if you double click on a mac window, it is minimized but so far i havent found a way to undo it othe than opening a new window, which can be tedious depending on what you are testing. I tried to convince my old company to get Browserstack but it was declined because of the pricing and also in my current company we would need more licenses than we currently have to work without interruptions but don't get them because of pricing.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Sujith from ZI Systech Private Limited.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

One stop for all testing roadblocks

Pros

In the old days, it was rather hard and time consuming to test and upload any Dev changes unless it has been thoroughly tested and ensured all across all platforms. The tricky part was not to test but the availability of these devices and platform to make life simpler for a QA team. With browser stack you can span across OS and browser and even test your app without relying on multiple tester. It has ensured it has covered all the basics as well as cope up with the increasing demand of new OS and browser that people look forward to use and ensure a bug free product

Cons

Since this is one of its kind product it is hard to find a drawback with it

August 2018

Trevor from HubSpot

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Powerful but frustrating

We've used BrowserStack for years, but have had enough problems with it that we're in the process of considering alternatives, particularly Sauce Labs.

Pros

BrowserStack lets you interact with websites in a wide array of browsers, both desktop and mobile, running in the cloud.

Cons

There are inconsistencies from one session to another. Sometimes I'll log in to a browser session, find the browser unusable, and will have to log out. The inconsistencies are especially frustrating when trying to use BrowserStack for automated testing, as tests will fail at random.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Flavio from Avenue

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

An invaluable tool in our development process.

BrowserStack helps us ensure the websites and products we develop work flawlessly across browsers, devices and platforms.

Pros

BowserStack includes excellent features for cross-browser and device testing, allowing us to identify isolated issues across platforms. It's a must for any serious developer looking to iron out any bugs before delivery.

Cons

Testing with real devices is still a good idea to identify some of the most obscure edge-cases - in some rare situations the platform isn't completely accurate.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Does Exactly What You'd Hope

It is the best way to check websites across multiple platforms that I have found.

Pros

It is absolutely needed for a busy web designer in this day and age. It puts REAL browsers, devices, and operating systems at your fingertips. I try to check a bunch of them before deploying, and whenever a client calls and says they're seeing something funky that I don't say, I can get the exact specs of the device they're using and look for myself. Since you also are actually using the browser from that machine, as opposed to an emulator of sorts, you can use that browsers dev tools, as well.

Cons

The only thing I would change is that it would work well in Safari, whereas they kind of tell you to use Chrome. But that's a SMALL complaint. Less than a complaint. It's no big deal to switch over to Chrome, which I also use quite a bit.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Tigran from Arctig

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

BrowserStack review

In general this software is very usable nowadays in web development mostly for front end developers for testing web apps responsibly and debugging it without using extra machine within one place.

Pros

It's the best app to test your web application in the most popular platforms. It has major usable systems Windows, Mac, Android, IOS, including the old versions of these stacks. You can run the os and launch the preferred browser and test your app. Beside that It provides developer tools, and you can test it even app in your local machine and debug it.Beside that

Cons

There are some drawbacks of this software, one is it loads slow than usual, starting from loading site and during testing process. The second issue I faced sometimes, it closes browser inside it's environment for no reason and you should do your working steps again and again.

September 2018

jayathi from Virtusa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Get done your executions with 'less effort' and 'higher efficiency'

Pros

In past two years this is my primary cross browser testing tool.User friendly UI and easy to understand. It's easier to work with this tool and it provides various features to fulfil your testing purposes. If your looking for to get done your executions with less effort and higher efficiency, This tool is the best solution. They provides more than thousand devices to deploy your executions. This is very stable and reliable application. Highly recommended for anyone.

Cons

You need a better network connection to get more efficient results. Other than that there are no any cons to mentions. It's very perfect tool. Cheers !

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Dan from Athena IT Limited

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great for manual or automatic testing, but expensive

Whilst using live devices has been updated frequently, the screen capture functionality doesn't get the same degree of love during updates. During a major website redesign and new CMS integration recently, I needed to ensure that the slicing of the website design into code performed as intended across all modern devices/browsers.

Pros

It's an efficient way to test out a website across multiple devices and operating systems, testing out that all important adaptive or responsive design. It's fast to grab screens across multiple devices or to test live on a multitude of website devices running different operating systems and different browsers. It's quicker, and cheaper, than testing across tens of different devices. When compared to real devices, it provides an accurate representation of how the device/browser sees the website.

Cons

Price. It's not cheap, it's expensive and they constantly are pushing the prices up. The enterprise that I work with is not keen on providing an annual membership, as such, I find myself purchasing a monthly subscription ad hoc as required to ensure that I continuously deliver a robust website across multiple platforms. I wish there was an alternative that was equal in weight.

July 2018

Ilya from Action-MCFR

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Now you can forget about lots of Virtul Machines with different browsers

You don't need to waste time on configuring virtual machines, thinking about licenses and extra devices.

Pros

Allows you to use real devices, different os and browsers You can easily start to work without any guidance (UX is very good) You can use developers tools on iOS - it allows you to find errors more quickly.

Cons

Prices are high and rising fast. Customer support is slow, sometimes you should wait. Very rarerly you can find out that necessery device is not available

May 2018

Mitesh from Panamax Infotech Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Its very use full to validate our web application in different environment e.g. Mobile,tablet or Web

It is very use full to validate front end of web application in different type of platform as well as different versions of browsers.It reduce lots of work efforts of QA to moving one browser version to another. Simply just select version in which you want to validate your web application and it will give you output.

Pros

Before using the browserstack we have added lots of burning hours of team into validate web application with different environment. It is Doesn't matter that what version of browser you use. Browserstack provides you approx all version of chrome,Mozilla,Internet explorer and many more. You can easily QA your web application in all the browser easily with browserstack. Its also provide mobile and tablet view of your application so your QA should easily validate the application.It reduces lots of effort and QA become more faster using this.

Cons

Sometime its not working properly or provide perfect output. Defiantly its rare case but i hope upcoming upgrade it will be resolved and lots of other feature.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Suzyo from SiqChat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great Cloud Web Developer tool

I use it daily when am building websites to test the websites responsiveness across different browsers in realtime

Pros

The software simulates websites built on multiple instances/browsers in realtime, hence reducing testing times on individual browsers on my machine.

Cons

i don't like the fact that i have to pay for it.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Full featured testing on both mobile and desktop

Pros

Originally, the killer feature was that you could develop in a localhost environment but still use browserstack to test on various devices. Then they added IP spoofing and geo-location testing which elevated the usefulness that much more since we were looking for solutions that would easily allow us to test and confirm issue that we were getting from international clients and now it's all in one place.

Cons

There's an optional download that aims to speed up usage of browserstack. While this is nice, it'd be good to somehow work this into the main application. This is because although the speed up is beneficial, it would be hard to install on end-user devices of nontechnical internal testers who are the ones who most often complain about the speed.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Decent

Pros

Somewhat solid software, with some quirks.

Cons

It's expensive for what it does in my opinion.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The ability to pull up browser pages from multiple environments and devices is a huge help.

The ability to view code that I've written on different platforms and formats is a huge help. It takes the guesswork out of hoping that a browser or device will act a certain way when rendering the code.

Pros

With BrowserStack, you can choose which devices and operating systems that you want to display your pages with, to ensure that things are rendering correctly. In HigherEd, students (and faculty) frequently trade devices, operating systems, etc., so to be able to verify that the code we write is going to be appropriately viewable for a wide variety of devices is a necessity.

Cons

The only real "issue" with this software is that there is no real "step"/usage tier -- you either must have the full-blown version, or none. In HigherEd, our projects wax and wane. It would be helpful to have a subscription where you could view XX number of different web pages, so that if we are not in a big production year, we can still test and verify the smaller number of pages that we produce.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

If you do any kind of web development, you need this.

Pros

I've been making websites for over 20 years now and I wish I had this tool years ago! It's a solid, fast, complete product that will basically pay for itself because it will save you hours in development and debugging work.

June 2018

Jeff from Health IQ

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Saves a lot of time and budget for testing on different platforms

Pros

I used to do marketing web everyday, and BrowserStack has helped me test the site on different browsers on different platforms and sizes easily. For some bugs that clients said happened in some specific environment, sometimes it's hard to reproduce. It helped me a lot and saved a lot of money for not having to purchase a same phone/laptop for testing. Love the browser plugin which allows you to test private or local sites, makes testing super easy.

Cons

- It gets more and more expensive. - Sometimes it's pretty slow. Other than that, not much to complain

July 2019

Shreya from To The New

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good Coverage in less time

Our project usually needs a full coverage report at every sprint end. It's almost impossible to come up with it if not for BrowserStack. It's completely amazing for all testers and even for developers.

Pros

- Allows parallel execution with a very good speed - Being a tester it becomes impossible to download all browsers and versions on different devices to perform testing so it acts as a savior - Gives maximum coverage in terms of cross browser testing

Cons

- Sometimes takes a lot of time to respond

September 2019

Guy from Digital QA Services Ltd.

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Cross browser testing without needing any equipment

It is a really simple way to test websites and apps without first needing to get out and buy or set-up any platforms other than the one you're currently using

Pros

Easily test across different browsers, platforms, version numbers of browser or version of OS No need to have physical devices, VMs, etc. Selenium support

Cons

Could be a little easier to use Could offer a free version that has fewer limitations (even if it has other advertising present as a result)

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

A must for cross-platform browser testing.

Ensuring our web experiences lived up to our developers expectations on all devices all without having to maintain our own device lab.

Pros

There is no better way to test your web applications on a variety of browsers, operating systems, and devices. It's incredibly easy to use and works VERY well when testing content on your local machine. For our web developers, there is simply no alternative.

Cons

It's not cheap when you have team members who aren't frequent users. That really is my only complaint.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

tomer from Naturalhealthbag

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

the best service for competibility checks

good service will use them again in the future

Pros

so if you have a website and you change or update a new feature on the frontend you have to make sure it is compatible with all browsers/operating systems, this is a great tool to do that it allows real testing from that machine and allow to see how your website/frontend looks real time.

Cons

it is expensive, I think if they will lower their prices

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Sarath from SSDI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

BrowserStack is Powerful tool

Pros

Very easy to use this tool, It is really useful for web application for testing Most used browsers are supported,support different os well

Cons

Overall its good for debugging,can be slow sometimes.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Amazing software to test your applications without having all the mobile devices available

Pros

This is an amazing software to test our application look and feel in all the mobile devices and check for possible issues with them. The full option of the product is amazing and also allows to install them on the "virtual" phone.

Cons

Sometimes the response of the application is not fantastic we had some response issues of the application when trying to test some important developments.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from WP Engine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Fantastic Tool!

This is THE tool to have if you work in any support role regarding websites, or doing web development and need to make sure that your site works across the board. You'll no longer be limited to the devices and browsers physically present.

Pros

Very easy to use A complete range of devices, OS, and browsers to test with in nearly every combination imaginable.

Cons

None! This tool has everything you need to test in every environment.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2018

Very easy way to test for bugs on multiple versions of software

The time saved by using this was my biggest benefit.

Pros

Browser Stack made testing for bugs extremely easy and saves a huge amount of time. Being able to just log in choose my versions and then start trying to replicate is much easier than reverting to an old version of Firefox, for example, and then trying to test for bugs. The time saved by using this is it's biggest benefit.

Cons

The load times can take a bit for it to load. It also has a tendency to freeze and then you will have to restart.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

BrowserStack makes cross-browser testing acceptable.

It definitely made our lives easier, I can test various platforms without having to reach for tens of devices.

Pros

- It's easy to switch browser while testing - It manages local websites as well without requiring third party tools - The browser extension is super handy when you have a lot of browsers to test on

Cons

- It can be sometimes slow in starting up, but that's reasonable - Remote debugging is still painful and sometimes you just need to reach for a physical device

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Useful tool for cross-browser and cross-platform web testing

Being able to test on nearly any configuration (operating system, browser, device...) without having to set up virtual machines and all the complicated stuff behing.

Pros

BrowserStack can simulate nearly any browser on nearly any operating system. It's really useful for web agencies for testing their websites against targeted and/or old browsers. Sometimes you just don't have an Internet Explorer browser available on a computer somewhere, that's where BrowserStack come to the rescue. Since a few years, you can also test mobile devices and browsers, and with a partnership with Microsoft, you can now freely use any Edge browser testing. The UI of the tool is nice and well engineered.

Cons

BrowserStack powerful features come of course at a price, which is relatively high. But for most agencies, paying such a fee for such a tool is really worth it.

September 2017

Jeff from ABSA

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Excellent platform to test website support.

Multiple browser testing and debugging

Pros

Most used browsers are supported. Debugging is enabled and this has helped greatly with regards to testing and running automation on multiple browsers.

Cons

The product is a bit too pricey for small teams of testers .Developers dont tend to test their code on multiple browsers therefore companies are not willing to spend on monthly licenses .

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Tim from Start With Why - Simon Sinek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Supporting multiple browsers is now a breeze.

Browserstack is very convenient and powerful, but the price is prohibitive for me as I use it sparingly.

Pros

Browserstack is a great way to test a website in multiple browsers. You can use many version of chrome, internet explorer, firefox, and edge. As a web developer who uses a Mac, I mainly use it to test Edge and Internet Explorer. Browserstack kept me from purchasing a PC when building our website. It also has many features (including local development) that I have yet to fully lean into.

Cons

Browserstack is priced high! The lowest package is out of reach for me as I use it sparingly. Instead, I have used Microsoft's virtual machines for Internet Explorer.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Adithya from SAP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

BrowserStack - Easy to use tool to automate testing in different devices/browsers

Pros

* It supports real device testing and not just simulation testing. * Supports API testing. * Easy to create test cases to perform automated testing across devices/browsers. * Selenium integration via which we can run automated testing. No need to rewrite the test cases; can just use existing selenium test scripts. * Provides various configurable OS , Browser and device version to check. * Captures and logs screenshots to see how the app will look in various browser versions/devices.

Cons

* Not light on pocket; Plans are expensive. * Need to purchase separate mobile testing plans in case mobile app testing is required.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

John from Your Skills Hub

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Perfect for testing content on multiple devices/browsers without the products to hand

Pros

Browser Stack makes it easy to test my content on any device and browser combination via there website. This means that I don't need to have the physical device with me and so saves time and money.

Cons

No real issues have come up so far when being used on small and large scale project tests.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Essential website for mobile testing

Overall, a great tool to test responsivity, bugs and features on other devices and browsers (e.g. Safari).

Pros

It has a great variety of devices to choose and test.It has a friendly UI, letting you quickly switch between one device to another. Browsers inside the devices behave just like a real one.

Cons

It's very slow. Some essential mobile features are missing, like screen pinching. Only way to use it is in a browser.

August 2019

Dorothy from MPI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great for Checking Websites

Pros

What I like most about BrowserStack is that I can check my website on various browsers that I do not have installed on my computer. I work on a Mac and therefore do not use Windows browsers. Browserstack allows me to test my website against other browsers including older versions that some clients may still use. I also like that you can still check Microsoft Edge with the free version, although the monthly pricing for freelancers is reasonable.

Cons

I really like using Browserstack, it is a valuable tool when designing websites, so I do not have anything negative to say.

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Steve from Lessonly

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

The easiest way to test your app across multiple browsers

Before Browserstack, I had to install a half-dozen different browsers on my Mac and phone, and find a co-worker with a Windows laptop, all just to make sure my app looked and worked well across different platforms and browsers. With Browserstack, I can do all that testing from the comfort of a single app.

Pros

Browserstack is super-simple to use. Click on the name of an operating system (mobile, too!) and browser, and within seconds you'll have a fully functional browser on that host with developer tools installed, ready to test any site on the internet. And with the "Browserstack Local" Chrome Extension, you can even test apps running locally in the same way!

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Jorgen from ClickUp Project Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Excellent alternative over virtual machines for web apps

BrowserStack _almost_ replace all my Virtual Machines for QA, however I would love to be able to test applications outside of a browser to get there.

Pros

Huge selection of operating systems, browsers, and versions Easy to use Almost native VM feeling while utilizing the platform

Cons

Cannot test anything outside of a web browser Requires additional subscription for their location settings

December 2019

Mehak from To The New

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Cross browser testing made easy, with many options.

While working for a client to develop a VOD platform we had to do testing for page load and flow testing on different browsers so instead of using a separate machine for all of them or using a VM we opted for BrowserStack and it made the testing and verification very easier.

Pros

BrowserStack provides a wide range of browsers access working on different OS which gives the user a large pool of testing environment to make the product optimized and useable across platforms. The mobile and web views for different browser at single point reduces a lot of effort on setting up a different testing environment. It provides some browsers that are not easy to get hands-on like Internet Explorer and older versions of chrome.

Cons

The page loading and refresh is slow and the resizing of the screen to check the responsiveness of the site is not that user-friendly. There are still a crash problem sometimes.

May 2018

Hannah from Sandbox Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

BrowserStack helps us reproduce and fix bugs from different browsers/devices!

Pros

We use BrowserStack to reproduce issues that our customer that are having and ti test if the issue has been fixed! It is fairly easy to use and it allows us to use multiple browsers/devices.

Cons

I don't have many cons about this software, however, it does take a while to run/load and I find I am always squinting to see the screen. It would be nice if the screen was be bigger!

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Scott from Web Species Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Good tool for debuging

Pros

If you need to inspect a particular bug or function of your web app or mobile task you might inspect it like you are utilizing a various mobile or another web internet browser. You can pick exactly what type of mobile or web internet browser you will require for the test if you wish to

Cons

As a tool it requires a lot resources from your system, so beware if you going to utilize it and you have open some other programs. My recommendations on this scenario is that you need to close all the programs to use Browserstack

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Multi device testing made simple!

As a software engineer, testing is part of the job. Qa has been made simpler thanks to this great piece of software.

Pros

I like how how you can test your web application on plethora of devices with so many advanced features such as ability to switch orientation of screen etc. Also, it is amazingly fast. Another great feature is that it suggests devices to test on based on market research. That ensures you cover testing on most of the popular devices.

Cons

It times-out in a few minutes. It makes testing a bit harder sometimes.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 102 reviews