User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(12)

12

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse mabl Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 64 results

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Siddhant from ZI Systech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Simplest and best automation tool using machine learning for testing

Pros

This is one of the simplest tools for software testing purpose. It helps to automate web browsers like Selenium IDE and Selenium WebDriver and other such automation tools. mabl is a really great platform as it is lightweight and a simple browser plugin that does the work. No heavy sized software download, even though a great tool. It is the only automation tool recently built that has an outstanding feature that I personally love the most and can benefit most organizations if used in the correct manner. The feature of auto-healing using machine learning concepts, as it helps the automation scripts to run even if there is a big UI change in the product code. This tool doesn't require any tester or developer to know to code and can write scriptless code by simply fetching data based on the user's actions performed. Once the journey and plans are ready, it is really simple to execute them and trigger them in a timely fashion. It provide great visuals and monitors anomalies too! It keeps a track of network spikes and tracks performance of the platform. It has the functionality to trigger mails to concerned people via Slack and mail integrations. Any bugs encountered can be easily handled and can be synced with tools like Bamboo, JIRA, Jenkins, etc. I would personally recommend people to use this as it is THE CUTTING EDGE TOOL for future generations. I signed up for the product and got an instant demo from Preston, a test automation specialist at mabl, who did a wonderful job!

Cons

No cons presently, just loving the tool. I would really prefer if the tool was free of cost (open source) like Selenium and other automation tools. Life would be in our pockets and we would be called the AUTOMATION BOSSES of mabl using Machine learning.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Young Automation souloution with great potential

What attracted us was the self healing plugin and also the ease of creating new tests for our colleagues without programming knowledge. Although the design looked really new and flashy it was hard to find what you need at first, especially while being in the tutorial. I do think however that if they focus on making the test creation even easier and more reliable (through self helaing or whatever else) that they do have a great chance on the automation market! Ultimately we didnt choose them since my old company didnt want to invest a lot of money into QA.

Pros

The Tutorial should help you create all your needed basic tests and is helping you run them periodically with suggestions. A fresh UI and design approach.

Cons

At first everything was a bit overwhelming, even though there was a tutorial. I wanted to check something so i exited one exercise and wasnt able to get back into it later. Getting the local tunnel to work was really stressfull, i didnt find or overlook the info that java11 was needed and the support people didnt have a clue that you need a specific version so we wasted almost our whole trial with getting that to work. To be fair it was prolonged after i contacted them though!

Reasons for Choosing mabl

Cheaper pricing, which was unfortunately still to high for our company in the end.

May 2018

Suraj from RedMart

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Better alternative for Selenium/Cucumber.

Pros

1. Didn't break due to minor UI changes 2. Managing journeys, plans and their scheduling was easy 3. IP whitelisting, server authentications were very useful

Cons

1. Many of the broken links were found. Again, there were no info about response time, request timeout duration, number of attempts made to open the links and status codes received. 2. There is no exclusion list for links which need not be checked for its correctness 3. It didn't identify the model pop-ups on click of a link as it was expecting a page 4. Not enough info on JS error/exceptions

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Simple, yet powerful

Previously, with our selenium-based framework tests would take too long to write and maintain, which made it impossible to develop new e2e tests within sprints for the new features we were developing. With Mabl, we can quickly write tests so that we have UI automation coverage within the same sprint for new features.

Pros

Mabl has become the go-to for our e2e testing needs. Creation and maintenance of tests has become a breeze. Test failure investigation is quicker than before with detailed screenshots and HAR captures.

Cons

Mabl is not always able to handle tricker elements in our UI, which requires us to write custom JS steps or reach to to their support. Also, run-time of our tests is slower than our previous selenium-based tests.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Ryan from URL Digital Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Exactly what my company was looking for - but have a dev help set up tests

We do frequent deployments of our web software, and this *finally* lets us build a library of regression tests in a user-friendly fashion... without relying on home-grown Selenium/Behat/Mink nightmares.

Pros

I love the ability to capture journeys with the Trainer... it's a brilliant tool that makes setup incredibly fast. Also love the automatic regression testing, though that's created some "false alarms" for us in the past.

Cons

1) It still requires a bit of web engineering background to set up *proper* tests. A tech-minded product manager may be able to create some basic "is the site up"-type tests, but nothing involving variables, authentication, etc. 2) Unless I'm missing something, variables don't seem to persist across journeys... which would be very useful. We create users on one web application, and then process them in another - so it'd be good to "follow" them through the entire workflow.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Dono from ClearBank®

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

The future of automated front end testing

Absolutely amazing tool and I personally believe it is the future of automated GUI testing. This tool will save software engineering teams many hours that has previously been spent on maintaining and debugging failing GUI tests.

Pros

So easy to use. Simple record and playback Has the option to go into more advanced assertions Great cross browser support Extremely stable tests The AI approach to adaptive assertions on tests

Cons

Still quite new so some features are not there yet. Otherwise they are faultless for me

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Vikram from smava GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

mabl has the potential to become valuable partner to tech community

easy to record user actions, easy to run in cloud

Pros

I tried using mabl for a week and I found it useful in below way - easy to record, playback user scenarios - can do complex user interactions - cloud based execution - built in AI - great customer support from all the members in company

Cons

- support for only few browsers - slowness in test execution - customization and scripting of recorded user scenarios - many usability issues

May 2018

Nathan from Smartbear

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I found MABL to be a solid ML based testing tool - set up basic test/checks.

Automated testing with very little configuration, out of the box validations, lots of depth and customization options.

Pros

The automatic execution is nice - not having to set up triggers and timers manually is appreciated. The ML aspect is interesting, and hopefully I can dig into this a little more in the near future. I would like to use this for service testing as well as UI based scripts.

Cons

Nothing so far, all worked well! I would like to dig into the validation rules a little bit more and see what depth of testing is supported, as well as options for custom scripts (import Cucumber script etc.)

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Dono from Earthport

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Really promising product that will surely be a gold standard tool in the future

Not too many at the moment, but that is largely due to the organisation I work for. A few more features and this would be a crucial tool in my QA team's armoury.

Pros

The automated nature of it. This takes away the very expensive part of maintaining a UI automation suite. Intuitive UI that is easy to understand with minimal instruction.

Cons

There are still a few gaps in functionality. Does Not work with all websites, especially older GUI's Can only train in Chrome along with only supporting Chrome and Firefox for now

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Getting better all the time

Pros

Some solid time savers in here. There could definitely be some work done on the UI to distinction between all the other packagaged automation systems to improve usability and intuitiveness but overall a solid start.

Cons

It has the same or similar features as many of the other packages out there. Let's see some innovation. Let's see some of the stuff we all wish the other packages had.

May 2018

Andrea from Barracuda Networks

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Finally, a tool that lives up to the hype and its ability to reduce automation maintenance overhead!

Easy to use.

Pros

Overall, mabl is enabling our QA team to keep up with the product delivery pace of our dev and devops teams in the world of CI/CD (continuous integration/delivery). With the mabl trainer browser plug-in we are able to set up functional tests against our web application in minutes. Later, if we want to modify or enhance the tests, it's easy to make changes. Test capabilities are robust, including the ability to use javascript within the test. mabl is providing actionable insights about how the application is behaving, and we can see trends in failures or performance. We also like the image comparison capability which allows us to 'see' quickly why a test might have failed. New features are delivered at a rapid pace.

Cons

There are still some tests we can not port into mabl due to reliance on external systems (the ability to reach out from the system and affect an event outside of our application). For example, verify the receipt and contents of an email sent FROM our web application out to a test recipient inbox. We've given feedback to mabl to get our desired features onto the roadmap.

May 2018

John from JohnBarnaby.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Preeminent ML-driven test automation solution

Saves a lot of time as well as not having to have a developer spend countless hours every week doing the drudgery work which mabl takes care of for us.

Pros

Easiest end-to-end machine learning driven test automation solution available which got us up and running on all of our apps. We just love getting the daily and informative emails keeping us all up to date on any new findings. Just an awesome app and I highly recommend anyone and everyone to quickly install mabl and let mabl run it's magic for your apps.

Cons

The only con we have seen so far is that the reported bad links includes a small subset of links that are not currently relevant, i.e. the links were valid at one time, but are not currently valid. But the report picks them up as broken which they are so it would be great if such links could easily be masked until they are re-used at some point in the future.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Useful test automation tool for monitoring website performance and checking broken links

Learned about a new and easy to use web monitoring tool which provides easy access to UI tests with with little setup time, but provides long term reporting on issues with an app.

Pros

Mabl provides a very straightforward user interface to set up an automated test which can perform smoke tests like checking all of the links on a page and report back all of the broken links. The learning curve is very small, so you can set up a new test in production in less than 10 minutes having never used the app before. It will send out a report by e-mail at your preferred interval with the test execution status, time, run time, pages checked, links checked and broken links.

Cons

It is quite bare bones as it is, if you already have complex API tests in Postman, Selenium IDE and Java/C# tests Jenkins, then Using Mabl in addition to these would really be nothing more than a novelty. Because your current unit tests and CI smoke tests probably provide ample code coverage. I would imagine the value from the mabl tests are aimed at a novice user with zero development background who needs basic website monitoring. Because you could probably get this data and more details on page exceptions from a tool like Datadog, Bugsnag or Kibana or Kubernetes. I would imagine that future iterations of the product will probably be more feature rich in these areas.

May 2018

Mike from iSpot.tv

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

mabl has been solid for me in the brief time that I've used it.

Pros

One of the ways by which I use mabl is for crawling pages, to look for broken links. mabl does an outstanding job of doing that, as well as reporting what it finds. I also like the mabl staff. They are very forthcoming in touching base with their user base to solicit feedback, answer questions, etc. Super responsive as well, which is huge for me, as when I evaluate tools for consideration, no matter how good they may be, if the customer service is bad, it's a deal breaker. You will not have that bad experience with mabl. Very solid documentation as well, which is not always the case with new companies. They are constantly updating it, as things change and/or new features are added.

Cons

I would love to see the ability to schedule runs at selected days, times, etc. Also, what I hope is forthcoming from mabl, is the ability to tunnel into private test environments.

May 2018

Nikee from InquisitHealth

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Overall, my experience has been positive. I recommend this product.

A rapid automated testing has allowed us to fix issues that were caused during the development of other features of the platform.

Pros

The ability to set up test cases without writing a single line of code is incredible. Their ML approach is the key.

Cons

Haven't found anything to not like as of yet. So far it meets our company's needs, it makes our testing process much quicker and automated.

May 2018

Karthik from HomeUnion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very promising next generation tool for web application testing

Pros

The auto-heal feature and the ability of the tool to traverse the entire application without much configuration.

Cons

The ability to modify and design test scripts. The mabl trainer can be little finicky and it is not very easy to delete and modify steps. Mabl trainer can use some improvements to its user interface.

May 2018

david from Splunk

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

This is a groundbreaking tool with the potential to seriously reduce automation UI maintenance

Pros

potential to eliminate the need for selenium and other ancient test tools that require high amounts of maintenance

Cons

inability to compare prod vs. dev (or across versions of software) for differences - we desperately need this to complete implementation

May 2018

Salma from Genetech Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Found it a very good testing software having all the basic functionalities covered. price worthy.

Pros

Good and easy to use environment. Have major testing functionalities. Quick feedback and suggestion service.

Cons

I din't find any thing yet which seems least liking about this software. At first when it doesn't support multiple browsers that was the thing which hit me that what if I want to test on multi browser. but now it supports multi browsers too.

May 2018

kannaki from Arteric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

mabl is easy to use for website testing and interface is very good

able to record the website and check for the images or broken links.

Pros

1.Easy to use , not much complicated workflow. 2.Recording is easy and the errors are highlighted well to followup. 3.help document is thorough

Cons

1.Tool is slow to load the scripts 2.Failed cases not explaining exactly why it fails 3.Unable to inter-grate with testcases

May 2018

yogendra babu from Visual bi solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It is a fabulous automation tool which helps testing ease

Pros

Easily configurable. Friendly User Interface. Auto test case generation. Test execution scheduling which is hectic job in other automation tools.

Cons

Enabling local testing helps lot more partners to join. Better Test data management will help run the data driven tests

July 2019

Prashant from Information Technology

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very good application in fast changing world of testing.

The experience is good, it's the need of the current time.

Pros

No need to maintain ever changing locators, one of the best part of the machine learning based application.

Cons

Less exposure towards writing own code leading to less customisation.

May 2018

Pete from Packback

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

We've only run a few simple tests, and mabl has been a pleasure to use.

Pros

The ease of use for non-technical employees. Our QA team member, who is just learning her craft and does not know how to write JavaScript based tests, has been able to jump in and create a few journeys that help show the power and value mabl will bring to our company.

Cons

It is still a young product, and does not have all of teh flexibility and functionality of the more mature options.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Mabl is a very innovative idea and it makes testing not stink

Pros

Personally, I hate writing test automation and this makes it way easier. Tests no longer become brittle over time and Mabl adapts to changing UIs. It's also super easy to implement into your CI/CD pipeline.

Cons

Initially I struggled with getting it to test web apps behind corporate firewalls but this was fixed when I could whitelist the Mabl IP addresses. The UI takes a bit of getting used to as well in terms of navigation.

May 2018

James from Maxwell Health

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to set up, the recorder is great

Pros

Being able to record your actions and then have it learn from those is great. It was easy to have the jobs run on a schedule or on a build

Cons

Little iffy on the pricing compared to a lot of open source software in this space plus your choice of CI tool. I think if they can make it easy to apply to complicated products and tie into a larger codebase it could be really interesting

May 2018

User Profile Picture

masha from SonoSim, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Smart automated testing

mabls daily execution of tests and use of machine learning have helped me better understand which tests are most helpful in assessing the usability of my company's web-based software products.

Pros

Insights are given on each test that is ran, the UI is nice on the eyes and easy to navigate. Getting up and running tests on mabl is painless and quick. The customization of tests and trainer is fairly easy to use. Test metrics are reported in a beautiful layout, and issues are easy to spot.

Cons

Like any automation software, once you start building out a test plan in their system, you become locked in and dependent on them for running tests. But the time that it saves compared to building up an automation suite from scratch using open source software might be worth the price.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Robert from Association of Social Work Boards

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Affordable way to run automated testing and validations

Reduction in manual testing of functionality.

Pros

Very easy to setup and use; Management and reporting of tests are very intuitive. The system allows for easy alterations to existing tests and branching.

Cons

Does not work on all browsers and multiple view ports. The price is increasing in May, but it is still very affordable

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Robert from Ashut Engineers LtD

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Real-time software for administering automated tests

Enables interviews to be conducted accurately and hire the right employees

Pros

There is training that is provided to enable the new user learn more about the product The customer service is excellent

Cons

The user interface needs to be updated and i hope the next versions of the software will accommodate that concern

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Set up E2E tests in no time

Pros

Business user friendly interface and low barrier of entry. Easy integration into CI process. The monitoring capabilities are detailed and easy to understand.

Cons

I'd like to have more options on asserting conditions during a test. Other than that, I have have nothing much to complain.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

A powerful test tool that is continuing to improve and become increasingly more valuable

Pros

I like that a number of tests start running right away when you add a new app. I like the customer service, they are professional, friendly and helpful

Cons

It is time-consuming to set up the tests and often you must run the journeys over and over to see if they will work or not.

May 2018

Matthew from Insiderealestate

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

The product has more bugs than its worth, and it takes longer to perform its tests than one of my te

I want to be clear, I think that this product is on the right track, and is going to be amazing. this tool will free up the testers from the less effective validation of the product by doing that kind of testing, thus freeing up the tester to actually test and see where things break. Ai is the automation direction that we need to go, and mabl will free up money and people to do the jobs that we are needed to do.

Pros

It is easy to set up use, and get running. Apparently I have to be more wordy in this field, why I dont know.

Cons

The problem is that the tool will log its self out and then pass the remaining tests. The chrome pug-in requires a login but then forces the user to log in again to the website in the same browser, after clicking the button in the plug-in. creating tests that would manipulate the data seem easy, with applying some simple coding skills the user is able to create valuable tests. the problem is that mabl cant find the field, button, or part of the page that was selected in the test creation and simply stop running, no error, nothing. Dont get me wrong I think that this tool is going to be amazing, the problem is that it is simply not there yet.

May 2018

Chris from Rent 360 Pty Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Still early days

Pros

Pricing is on demand and is based on actual usage. This is good as we're a startup and we haven't starting building our product yet.

Cons

Too early today.We are still designing product and will have a better opinion once we start building

May 2018

Patrick from Building Engines

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Really enjoy using MABL

Pros

mabl allows us to automate a lot of our testing saving time and money. The paths are easy to create.

Cons

It can be dificult to manage noisy mabl notifications. It did take some work to get the system to notify only on what is important to team.

May 2018

Saranya from CTS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Mabl is pretty good tool for automation testers. Auto Heal is an awesome functionality.

Ease of use.

Pros

Auto Heal API Call to trigger execution Journey creation - simple and easy Test Execution triggers Broken link validation

Cons

Tool could have provisions to create user specific actions. There is no support to have the scripts pushed to version control System

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

I like the overall concept , has great scope and will tremendously reduce human effort for testing.

Pros

That it can train itself and flow of the product can be taught to it. It is easy to use with minimum specifications for links testing.

Cons

It does not work well for drop downs. It somehow goes through the flow wrongly even when I specificed the steps.

May 2018

Alexander from Searchforce

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

It is very useful to get done the job faster

Pros

There are many features, I think even not technical person can start creating testing project. There is also room to grow.

Cons

There workflow was not obvious for the first time user. Need some time and efforts to make the test working

May 2018

melissa from sessionm

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I wish our office used mabl. It is a great tool for QA!

Pros

I love the configurability and reuse possibilities. So many possibilities to improve efficiency and productivity for QA. it's a great product!

Cons

my office doesn't have it, unfortunately! I really wish I could get a solo license but we have to get it approved.

May 2018

Matthew from ThoughtExchange

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

An innovative product with a the right direction

Pros

It's intutive, easy to implement and affordable. In comparison to competitors, I love the auto-healing feature that solves simple regression changes.

Cons

Occasionally, the UI for building a journey can be clunky which has resulted in having to recreate an entire journey - especially not being able to edit a journey from a certain point or step backwards. Implentation of 'flows' has eased this process.

May 2018

Anca from Sellercrowd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Promising tool, I'm glad I found it.

Pros

Easy to setup and to record tests, friendly UI, easy to learn by non-technical members, provides reports, integrates with Jenkins, no coding skills needed

Cons

"Find element" feature could be improved, I'd like to be able to run tests sequentially when I add multiple journeys to a plan, I'd like to be able to edit a step more easily (without playing and stopping to the step, or having to remove others)

May 2018

Linkesh from Above Solutions Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Overall experience is Good.

Knowledge and understanding basics of machine learning technology.

Pros

It is very easy to learn and use. It covers most of the requirement of Quality Assurance team. And Very nice report generation structure.

Cons

Test Execution Time is more and painful, Comparing to selenium or cucumber scripts execution. Training Videos on how to use all the features should have added more value

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

good starting point for UI automation but record and playback does not work correctly

AI automation is a thing now but its far from useful

Pros

I like the naming convention of the journey etc. I like the actual step by step activities. the broken links are helpful.

Cons

for UI automation purposes it does not record correctly. Replay on first try does not work. Do not know how to fix the replay when it is broken, No easy way to fix the broken test.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Heather from Web Teks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Mabl gives us insights on our clients' websites. Very helpful!

Pros

I like that mabl can adapt to changes in content, both letting me know "Hey - this part of the page has changed" and "But I think I adjusted your test correctly - could you check?"

Cons

I'd like more flexibility in scripting tests, in particular, the ability to edit them from the keyboard. But I know she's in early days, and there's a roadmap.

May 2018

Nemanja from Konstrukt

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great tool for developers!

Pros

Simplicity and easy to work with. The UI for mable is just great. I had no problems to setup any of the journeys and testing works just perfect. This is a must-have tool for every developer.

Cons

So far so nothing. A interface could be something to be worked on, but that's not important at this stage

May 2018

sumit from Precima

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Started well but became fickle as complexity increased. Not much AI on assertions.

Pros

Easy setup. User simulation. CI integration. Some auto validations. Customizable journey. Easy to include at UI web development stage

Cons

Complex assertions setup. Not enough beyond dom. Hard to capture html containers without don. Integration of rest and UI. Reporting not customizable

May 2018

George from FarmCreditServices of America

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Simple, Easy and Futuristic

Pros

UI testing is tedious, the ability to use AI to learn and develop different scenarios based on the user journey is AMAZING

Cons

Since AI is still in its infancy with regards to automated testing, it might take more time for QA developers to build trust and embrace the product.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Tobias from BrikL Limited

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great tool to run tests on-demand or scheduled

Pros

- Fresh, new concept - Interesting approach on integrating machine learning - Competitive price - Fantastic customer service

Cons

- User interface need some improvements to get your way around - Still early stage so some bugs may appear but still a great piece of software

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Uri from Beyond Finance, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2018

Could not get it to work

None

Pros

What it tries to accomplish is wonderful, and the ease of use could potentially save my QA team a lot of time.

Cons

First it broke when I tried to edit a journey (500 message). Then it worked but moving steps around was impossible and it never added new steps in the right place. Finally, I ran a test and it could not find the field in my webpage.

May 2018

David from Dealer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Simple and easy to use

Pros

The UI was straight forward and ready to understand. Overall the instructions provided great use cases and were easy to set up.

Cons

Limitations when it came to testing production and development environments. The emails became a bit spamming and weren't useful.

May 2018

Linda from Doctrin

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Super nice company, quick feedback/support and fast delivery of new requested features

Pros

That we can use it for our tests in an easy way. It's easy to start with and it's dosen't require any licenses or other software.

Cons

It doesn't has all the feature we need yet :) Sometimes is not so straight forward to know how to do the things we like to do.

May 2018

eran from perfecto

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Great emerging product for automated web testing

Pros

Easy to start with, extensive test data automatically generated and re-executed daily or upon schedule

Cons

Only web and not mobile support is the most important gap to close Immediate support for latest Os platforms is also a question

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I tested Mabl for an hour and used it a few other times after. It has great potential.

Automated testing, daily emails reflecting status of tests, ease of use

Pros

The potential of the software is the most exciting part. You can see that the product will make things easier for customers. The look and feel of Mabl seemed pretty modern which is important because it makes it seem like it has great support.

Cons

There were a few bugs around the product, but I suspect those will be taken care of. Other than that, it was somewhat difficult to work my way around using the product for the first time. This was resolved as the process was explained to me, but it could be easier to understand.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 64 reviews