What are Testim users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Testim software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.66

44 Reviews

5
30
4
13
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to use, we can quickly automate test cases using testim, Good tool for non technical users."
  • icon"To summarize, Testim.io is quite a robust tool allowing to establish and maintain effective automation using both codeless and coded techniques."
  • icon"Testim did great job investigating and addressing all famous automation pain points."
  • icon"UX for navigating on the platform is confusing."
  • icon"Unfortunately, it does not work in Firefox that well."
  • icon"The two major features missing for our needs are integration with Azure Devops at test-case level and copy tests between projects."

Jump to:

Browse all Testim Reviews

  • Have you used Testim and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 44 reviews

User Profile

Noam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

It's an amazing product. Stable tests created in minutes & results are easily analyzed.

We are very satisfied with Testim. It easy to use & Provides great results in minimum time. We definitely recommend it as a main testing platform!

Pros

With Testim, our time from development to Production has decreased to minutes. It allows us to test new features in no time with full regression test coverage & CI integration. Test stability is very high, the results are easy to read and diagnose.

Cons

we still have some difficult with image verification (on dynamic map).

Response from Testim

Hi Naom, thank you so much for your feedback. We are proud to serve customers like you and your team. We strive on making automation simpler and reliable and glad that you are seeing the results of that. We do use a 3rd party vendor for image verification specifically, it is not part of Testim but we could still ensure we make that integration seamless for you so that, you do not face any problems. We have noted your feedback. Meanwhile, if you are not specifically looking for pixel level validation (for which we use our 3rd party vendor), what you could do is you could use other types of validations available to you within Testim like element visible, element not visible etc to check whether the right element is getting displayed. Check out this help document for more info - http://docs.testim.io/getting-started/validations. We value your business and we are always there to support your team 24/7.

Replied October 2018

Katya

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

I believe that Testim.io is present and future of automation

From my experience with different automation tools in the past I wholeheartedly believe that "Automation is not an auto-magic". To be efficient, it requires investment. And open source automation tools are not that free as it might seem. I have been dealing for months with all these "around automation" issues - setups, configurations, environment maintenance, and other technical infrastructure which is important because automation won't work if I don't handle that, but the time that was left for really authoring tests which could show actual value was about 20% of my time (not even talking about dealing with locators and other ongoing maintenance). This is why I truly believe that to bring real value to my company it would be most effective if we hand over this "side-effect headache" to external professionals who will take care of everything but the business flows and we will add coverage much faster. Testim gives great value for money allowing to deliver high quality software in a shorter time. Additionally, Testim is more than just software. It is also a community, shared by Testim staff and customers, where we have the opportunity to exchange customers experiences, participate in road map reviews, join various automation expert panels being held on an ongoing basis and this whole thing increases our level of expertise providing the opportunity to share and learn. This professional growth of employees is definitely a gift companies gain from their cooperation with Testim.

Pros

Testim did great job investigating and addressing all famous automation pain points. First, they take care of all the "side work" (environments, code libraries, setups, versions, etc.) allowing companies to fully concentrate on increasing testing coverage of their business flows. Second, being stable, reliable and intuitive solution, it allows achieving impressive outcome quite fast. Following best practices, it is quite easy to build very scalable automation project. There was nothing I couldn't achieve with Testim using it for almost a year by now. Next, the Smart Locators mechanism proves itself de-facto: UI changes but tests keeps running identifying the elements by alternative identifiers. Last but not least, reporting tools are highly self explanatory allowing developers to easily analyze failures and release QA bottle neck. To summarize, Testim.io is quite a robust tool allowing to establish and maintain effective automation using both codeless and coded techniques. It is important to understand, that technical background is required to achieve success in automation project. Record&Play is a great start, however in order to be scalable, following the concepts of programming basics (such as reusable components, parameters, loops and conditions) is essential in order to be able to always extend the coverage rather than spending time on tests' maintenance upon application changes. Having the availability (and passion ) is all you need in order to succeed with Testim.

Cons

There are always things to improve to any software and I have a list of my "nice to have" enhancement requests which is being addressed in our Product-Customers channel. None of them is a showstopper.

Reasons for switching to Testim

We wanted to involve our manual QA engineers in automation so we needed more intuitive solution for non coding experts. We wanted faster root cause analysis upon tests failures. We wanted to concentrate on adding business flows testing coverage and minimize dealing with setup and maintenance.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Is Testim customizable?

Pros

Easily usable and can be used by anyone.

Cons

It doesnt look customizable. Suppose I need to add certain if else or loops to it, i cant find a way to do so

Response from Testim

First of all, we are glad that you found Testim easy to use. We try to abstract all the features within their specific sections to provide a minimalistic approach with our UI design. Secondly, Yes, Testim is customizable. It is one of the primary features of our platform, where teams can add their own custom code using javaScript and also can make use of Configuration files and run hooks to talk to any external databases such as excel, SQL etc. You will find information about this in these 2 documents. https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/371899-custom-validations-and-actions and https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/371984-configuration-file-run-hooks. In summary, if there is something the tool does not provide, you can add your own code for additional functionalities.

Replied July 2019

Austin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

I do not regret choosing Testim.

I was tasked with finding a test automation tool for our company, and I reviewed a lot of contenders, but only two ticked enough boxes, and Testim ticked a lot more boxes than the other contender, and provided a much better experience overall. So I recommended Testim. That was 3 years ago. I don't regret my choice. I can't leave without praising Testim Support. They are amazing. Knowledgeable and helpful and willing to guide you through anything you are trying to achieve. The onboarding process also helps you get up to speed developing tests.

Pros

What I like most about Testim is the user interface. This from a developer who is used to hacking around in code. The user interface provided for both recording, creating and editing/maintaining tests is a pleasure to use. It offers a no-code approach to testing, but one that allows a test developer to dive into code when necessary. The way our test team works is we have two non-coders, one did some code 20 years ago, can manage a bit of javascript to myself a technical developer who deals with anything technical that might come up. Usually writing a shared custom action or shared step to perform a particularly tricky bit of testing, that the non-coders can then use in their test. I would say 95% of our test development is developed without code because of Testim.

Cons

I have yet to find anything that I would consider as disliking. If something isn't working as expected its usually because I am doing something wrong.

Reasons for choosing Testim

More features. More flexibility. Vastly superior user interface.

Evgeniy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Ideal framework for E2E automation testing

We have more than 50 users that using Testim on a daily basis. It is a very simple platform that everybody can learn just in a few minutes. They releasing new features and adding more functionality almost every week. Once of the best products that I've ever used.

Pros

- Easy of use - Various great features such as: Branches/Parallel tests/Scheduler runner/API Actions/Email/Custom JavaScript Editor and many more - Amazing customer & technical support

Cons

- Can't copy steps from one project to another - Lack of a mobile automation

Reasons for switching to Testim

Cypress was complicated for manual QA engineers and it takes time to write a test

Rene

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great code-less QA automation testing tool

My experience has a positive one. The tool does it says, and it does it well. It's easy to use and easy to maintain. The team picked it up pretty quickly. No coding necessary.

Pros

The product is easy to use, with intuitive features

Cons

Sometimes I can wait for a while for support...

Reasons for choosing Testim

Price, ease of use and its reputation

Reasons for switching to Testim

Katalon raised the price for a critical service to our CI pipeline. It became unaffordable.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

I wish I heard about this product earlier

I wish I heard about this product earlier. In very short time it helped us turn a lot of repetitive work which took a few work days to a quick 40 minutes fully automatic flow. It's so much better comparing to other tools we integrated with before like Selenium IDE, and the manual QA team can take almost everything themselves while focusing on the interesting part of their work. We already caught numerous bugs with the system and the value is great.

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to add almost any validation or action you can think with code integration.

Cons

Pricing model is very weird when you start using the product. It's very hard to define how many tests you run if you don't know how to define a single test in a new system you are unfamiliar with.

Reasons for choosing Testim

I got a recommendation from a UI expert I work with who I trust - he was right :)

Reasons for switching to Testim

Testim.io is much more stable, it's easy to expand and maintain, and it just works.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

UI Automation Simplified

Pros

Testim is extremely accessible for those who are non-technical as tests can be authored without writing a single line of code. Testim also has the flexibility for those who are familiar with code to author personal enhancements to the existing Testim functionality. Customer support is always active and addresses any issues very quickly.

Cons

The learning curve for using the software can be both simple and steep. It is simple in the fact that users can simply record their actions and have Testim replay them. It can be complex implementing some of the deeper functionality Testim offers such as grouping test steps, using dynamic test parameters, and dynamic data sets for reusability.

Response from Testim

We are super excited that you find the tool really simple and easy to use. As you mentioned, we also wanted to provide the flexibility to project teams and organizations to extend the functionalities of the tool using JavaScript and HTML. This way programmers can use the tool as well apart from just non-technical people. We totally understand that all new concepts, including some of the features in Testim can take some time to learn. We had to add grouping, dynamic data driven testing and other functionalities to our tool, as our customer applications were complex and we had to provide more flexibility to handle some scenarios. While trying to learn the different features available within Testim please do not hesitate to check out our helps docs - http://docs.testim.io/ and also contact us with any questions. Thanks you so much for the feedback!!!

Replied October 2018

Jenny

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Super easy to learn software; comes with the most helpful & professional team.

Honestly this experience so far has been amazing. We're a small company so I'm the only one who does QA. I used to have a really long regression-testing process that took me several hours to do solo. This is going to save me so much time. In addition, the Testim.io regression suite caught something this week I wouldn't have been able to catch manually. I'm thrilled with this system.

Pros

1. It is super easy (and insanely fast) to record tests with little to no technical knowledge. 2. Where technical knowledge is needed, there are a lot of resources and guidance for me to use. The support team on Live Chat has been phenomenal, and they were available at like 11 PM at night. 3. If a test breaks for whatever reason (e.g. construction was done on the page so an element got removed), it's actually not that hard to re-record the test. You can keep whatever steps were working, delete the steps that don't work, and re-record from there.

Cons

This is just a wishlist of things I want: 1. The ability to run mobile tests on Safari, Firefox, and Edge 2. A predefined step for validating the comparison of two things (e.g. Text A is numerical and is greater than or equal to the number in Text B) 3. A predefined step of validating a whole div instead of a single element 4. The ability to run tests across multiple browsers without using CL

Reasons for choosing Testim

Testim seemed the most user-friendly, and the entire team from sales to support has been amazing to work with. Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for making it easy on me!

Mihai

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Start automating your testing NOW!

Easy to demonstrate value to stakeholders, small to medium ramp-up time, quick to get to first workflow test in production. UX can be improved/simplified.

Pros

Accurately and easily record steps, allows JS execution, re-use of steps and groups of steps, has example practical tutorials readily available, CLI and CI support, has a JavaScript syntax and auto-complete editor, incognito run mode. All test changes and runs are tracked git-style, videos of test runs can be recorded and bugs can be created from the test runs. Baseline screenshots can be compared to see what changed/caused a failure, console logs and network logs available on failure. Warnings and errors are picked up during run, helping trace untracked bugs/errors.

Cons

UX for navigating on the platform is confusing. The screen resolutions are limited to 1080p (if you're building your tests on your machine, they might differ when you run them on the test grid since scaling is not customizable). Does not support tablet testing natively. Some really fine-tuning things like dragging and dropping on specific areas of UI don't always work as recorded. The JS editor doesn't know about variables from other steps or from the test data (forces user to go out of the specific step and go search). Reporting is very minimal.

Reasons for choosing Testim

It was suggested by an executive at the time and it was really easy to record tests and automate tedious manual testing to speed up pre-production and production testing pre- and post-release. It is very intuitive when editing and building the tests. Re-used for other clients and products.

Shai

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Saves so much time, letting you focus on the actual test authoring work

Pros

Tests and locators are stable Quick authoring complete infrastructure including run servers, email, reports, scheduling etc. Amazing support team

Cons

Integration with Azure devops pipeline should be very easy but for some reason it's not working for us yet. still trying to figure this one out.

Jonathan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

I strongly recommend Testim for your QA efforts

Testim provided us with a direct contact, we meet once every two weeks to discuss issues we and other teams in our company have encountered and how to resolve them. After 6 months of working on Testim I arranged a meeting to review our satisfaction level and any requests that had come up and several issues were resolved with one-on-one explanation of best practices.

Pros

The product has excellent documentation which guides you through the onboarding process, in addition the sample project and examples are incredibly helpful. The learning curve was short from start to having a series of tests running and finding bugs was within days and using Testim has helped me get fresh insights in to how our product works. Having predefined test steps is a huge help and shared steps makes reusability a snap. Reusability at cross-environment level is also made easy by Testim projects working with branches: we now have branches of test suites for our Dev, Staging and Production. The next step for us is to add our tests suites to the CI/CD pipeline in Azure Devops which also appears to be well documented and intuitive to enable.

Cons

the two major features missing for our needs are integration with Azure Devops at test-case level and copy tests between projects. However, Testim were responsive to the request for integration with ADO and are working with us on this.

Hemansu

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Testim is flexible and powerful integrated development env. to implement robust test automation

Testim recording feature saves a ton of time. If you are looking to get more complex with your tests there are a lot of advanced features available. The support is excellent and details documentation. The reports generated are very helpful and it's great that I can implement Testim right into our workflow.

Pros

Grouping, Parameterization, Dynamic Locators, Branching and merging, Validation and Assertions, CLI, Test results Screenshots and Labeling test script. I have used each and every of the above features in all my scripts and it is very easy to implement for any project.

Cons

I can only Schedule Run process for any of my scripts only by hour in GMT time zone. It would be nice to schedule run any of my scripts by hour and minutes. During prod deployment if our deployment gets completed lets say around 8:10 am/pm then I have to wait until next hour (i.e. 9:00 am/pm) to run my schedule run process. Also, when any script fails during field validation check. Instead of simply displaying the entire Expected vs Actual results. I would like to see only difference between the two results.

Reasons for choosing Testim

Easy to install and used. You can create automation scripts in less time and you required very little learning curve.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Testim filled in the automation gaps for our teams

The customer support and training met all of our needs. They are responsive and are quick to guide the team to solutions to our issues and concerns. Providing a view of the run reports is very helpful to our management team and Testim provides us a way to share updates and needs.

Pros

Automating web apps with a fast start up and little training was the draw for my team. We were able to onboard others that normally would not automate tests to assist us once trained on Testim and our standards. Everyone was excited about the use of Testim with our API integrations for the UI, and the flexibility of using variables and shared steps make an important part of our automation tool set.

Cons

The step comments are on the far right and we would like to see them as hover tips. Drag and drop could be included. Once a test fails in the grid, no email alerts are provided until the suite passes again. Scrolling in the app under test has to be worked around.

Response from Testim

We really appreciate your feedback. We strive hard to make our tool really easy to use for people coming from any background and glad your team felt the same way as well. We have made note of your request regarding your comments preferences. As for Drag and Drop, they automatically get recorded when you perform that action. If you check out this help document - http://docs.testim.io/advanced-steps/drag-drop-step, we give more details about it. In order to get notified when a test fails on the grid, you can use our scheduler feature and add your email address to the scheduled run to get notified - http://docs.testim.io/run-and-understand-your-test-results/scheduler. If you use a build tool like Jenkins, Travis CI, Team City you can configure the job to get email notifications as well. Let us know if this helps, if not you can always reach out to us to better help you out

Replied October 2018

Jonathan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Testim is your gateway to web and responsive web automated test success

Testim provides us with a strong End to End automated QA solution, the documentation, features and support are excellent and a team that does not have a dedicated automated test engineer can build basic tests easily.

Pros

the no/low code, AI driven test creation combined with template test steps, shared (reusable) steps and custom steps (Javascript) make Testim an automated testing solution for testers of all levels of ability. Using the recorder via the browser extension means a tester can record an exploratory session and show active generation / capture of defects by sharing the saves test run with their Dev

Cons

1. Mobile responsive testing is supported but only on simulated devices. I would like to be able to connect to live devices thru services like Browserstack. 2. Testim has support for API actions or validations as steps, I would like to import a collection to generate happy path tests for each call or use the recorder to capture each call thru the UI

Rom

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Quality manager

We are using Testim for more then 3 years now. we like it and use it daily we feel the bugs and system crashes are taking place alot lately

Pros

I like the easy of use and the fact it does what it say it does - test UI

Cons

The system failling alot and not always working good

Reasons for choosing Testim

Ease of using

Anton

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Best automation tool I worked with

Pros

Its very simple and quick tool to start automating the product

Cons

Did not find something about it. Was very good experience

Liad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

We got to 80 tests in 6 weeks. This is far better than Selenium or other tools

We significantly improved the speed and quality at which we release

Pros

Super easy to use, connect to the CI and discover/fix bugs. You get an indication about very step including screenshots so you can see compare the expected outcome vs. the actual one. In about 2 hours we authored 12 tests and connect them to our Jenkins. They ran smoothly for a dew days. We actually discovered a number of bugs using the system. Today we have about 80 tests running on every code push testing IE, Chrome, Safari, Edge and Firefox. We use little custom code (JS). This is much easier than Selenium and much more stable! By the way their documentation and support are great. If you need assistance they have ppl responding through the chat all the time. In most cases they will point you to the docs, which is find to be very helpful

Cons

Organizing the test could be done better. When you're getting to a few dozen tests numbering them in a certain order is required

Response from Testim

Thanks for the review and the candid feedback Liad, much appreciated. Since this review was posted we have added more ways to organize your tests. Please refer to this help document for more details - http://docs.testim.io/tests-management/dependencies-and-ordering-of-tests. If you have more questions please do not hesitate to contact us and we can better help you out. Thanks for your feedback.

Replied October 2018

User Profile

Gilad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Great!

With good tests you can find out exactly what is getting broken with ease. Makes like easier than trying to reverse engineering what happened and where.

Pros

Powerful tests which requires no code Big variety of functionalities Intuitive

Cons

Could slow down merges if you dont run in parallel

Response from Testim

When we built Testim our main focus was to get everyone in the team involved in test automation whether they came from a programming background or not. Thus, you see the benefits of it where you don't need to add any code to do complex automation. We are really glad that it worked out for you. Also, we would love to better understand why you faced slowness in code merges when running Testim tests in parallel. The reason I ask is, Testim tests when run on Testim provided grids, run independently to the code merged in a 3rd party versioning system. And our grid is setup to handle multiple concurrencies in tests. So you should not be having an issue with code merges. When you get a chance please do not hesitate to contact us via the chat box or email us to better help you out in this regard. Thanks for your feedback

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Testim is intuitive and could be an easy way to introduce automation

Pros

I could record and run a test within 15 minutes of getting into the tool.

Cons

The grids are complicated, and we had a hard time learning more with the resources available.

Response from Testim

Thanks so much for the feedback. We are glad to know that you were able to start authoring and executing tests within 15 minutes of you getting into the tool. Happy to see people finding Testim easy to use. As for your point related to grids, we provide grids for paying customers and also integrate with Saucelabs, Browserstack and other 3rd party grids. The setup usually takes about a minute and once that is done, you simply choose the grid you want to use in the drop down list box (if you are using our built in scheduler - https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/632267-scheduler) or you can pass the grid name via our CLI (Command Line Interface). Since you were a trial user, the CLI is disabled and also we allow execution only on 1 browser. So you may have faced some difficulty. If you are interested we can show you how to use multiple browsers and integrate with any grid system. Please email us or contact us via our 24/7 chat support. We would love to help you out. Thanks for the info.

Replied August 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Best software for automation testing

By getting tested our softwares through this software we are givng our customers a quality product

Pros

It is very easy to understand. New trainee and people can easly understand it after one time guidance. Do the things in very less time which helps us to makes our productions more faster as well as its customer support is also very good.

Cons

As if now we have faced issues with some dynamic testing things else everything is fine with testim as it is a good tool for automation testing for technical and as well as for non technical person

Response from Testim

Thanks a lot for the great review comments. One of the main goals of Testim is to bridge the gap between technical and non-technical people. We also work hard to make automation more stable with the use of our AI based locators. Glad that you and your team were able to experience this first hand. I see that you faced some issues when doing dynamic testing. Handling dynamically changing attributes and doing data driven testing are some of the main features of our platform. So, if you get a chance please contact our 24/7 customer support and we can help you with that.

Replied July 2019

Ami

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Testim is a good automation framework

Pros

great support and product with a lot of features and new features introduced very often

Cons

hard to hire people with relevant experience

User Profile

Bharat

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Good automation testing tool

Pros

it is very easy automation testing tool. Which require no code but gives the best and variety of functionality.it is extremely easy who are non technical. Users can easily record their action and send directly via emails.

Cons

Overall it is good tool but seems it doesn’t work on Firefox.

Response from Testim

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to hear that non-technical users in your team can easily author, execute and maintain automated tests in Testim. Also, Testim is built in such a way that you record any test using the Chrome browser and then you have the option to play that test in any browser you want including IE11, Firefox, Edge and Safari. We have Testim Chrome extension that helps to do all the recording. It is hard to build Testim extensions to support all the browsers as there are more browsers than we think. So, record tests on chrome and play it on multiple other browsers. You can find more info on multi browser testing here - https://docs.testim.io/en/articles/451206-running-tests-on-multiple-browsers. In case of any more questions please contact our 24/7 customer support and we would love to have the pleasure to help you out.

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Nice continuous integration support

Pros

We find that the available continuous integration support has been quite helpful.

Cons

The "self-learning" aspect doesn't seem to do quite as much as what I was thinking/expecting it might do, but overall the tool has still been quite beneficial for us.

Response from Testim

We worked hard to ensure teams and organizations can seamlessly integrate their automated tests into their CI/CD pipeline and glad that it worked out for you as well. In terms of the "self-learning" mechanism of our AI, we are constantly training our AI to make it more smarter and learn faster. You will start seeing the benefits of it sooner than later as you write and run more automated tests. Thanks for your valuable feedback. It means a lot to us.

Replied October 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

A simple solution for automating front end testing

First and foremost, their customer service is fantastic. I have never seen such fast responses (within minutes).However, I think it's unfortunate that their pricing is based on seats which makes it harder for example to expose just controlling test runs or dashboards to managers (or costly). Also, the number of projects seems to be fixed in the contract. I think they could easily be more flexible on those two parameters, and the number of test runs (which are also dictated in the contract) actually would still protect their service being flooded.

Pros

The software runs very reliably and stable. Overall its very easy to use, and I was even able to teach non-technical people to use the system, and write their own test cases.

Cons

Unfortunately, it does not work in Firefox that well.

Response from Testim

Thanks for your review and feedback! We have recently updated our pricing, and have added read only users for the exact use case that you mentioned. These users will be able to access dashboards and reports. Please contact us at product@testim.io so we can discuss how to set this up for you.

Replied December 2018

Showing 1 - 25 of 44 reviews
Testim

Testim

4.66/5 out of 44 reviews
Visit Website