All BLACKbox Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Data is secured with BLACKbox

It has just the right number of features needed by smes, doesn't load the solution with too many features which will never be used. Made in India product meets global standards

PROS

Email management, distribution and backup is a great feature, helps us take complete backup of emails and we never loose important business information. It also prevents sending attachments by unauthorized users.

CONS

They are having high reluctance on offering discounts

Dhaval

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

BLAcKBox a cost effective yet effective aolution to safeguard your data

i would still recommend the over all product. It does solve a basic need for data protection.

PROS

We have been using Blackbox for about 4 years now. The onitial reason this attracted us was for the baisc simplicity and addressing a basic need to conteol aceess to data. IP is the most important asset of a company. And systems, docuementation they way employees use and access it is very important to ensure business os safeguarded. Also there was a need for compliance. What we luke about the software is its ability to control basic access roghts feom a few clicks. ease of user deployment and on general the security and monitering features it has. We can say it has benefitted and fulfilled the basic task of forced data centralization.

CONS

the major problem we experince is related to the inter et becoming blocked many times on its own and the absence of an alarm system if a backup has not pccurred. although they configure a rwport which is sent on makl...but there is no physical trigger to show the admin that a backup did not occur. Also the limitation of users on the blackbox and its inability to ' add on' users beyond a cwrtain point. Hence its scalability. while the security features are good but there is no effective way to review the captured data and the data is not reported user wise. i.e user 'x' , lists of file accessed - lists of websites visited and lists of documents attachments copy/pastwd/ edited or if posaible attached to emails Their Web filter needs more work and it would be nice to see a more exhaustive list of sites blocked by default.

Shweta

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

BlackBox helps keep all our data secure and sorted and organized with autocratic Centralization

Got rid of hassles of integrating and maintaining multiple hardware and software for DLP storage cloud backup.

PROS

Dual profile feature enable, isolate, personal and enterprise data is very useful to prevent data leakage , black box duo support this feature.

CONS

difficulty to connect to same service engineer, call gets disconnected.

pradip

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best DLP plus data centralization solution for sme

Excellent Value for money Meets our business objectives for data loss prevention and data backup

PROS

We are using Blackbox for storage, data loss prevention and email management it has been very helpful protecting our confidential customer data and ensuring only authorized person have access to it. The audit trail also helps us understand if someone has deleted the data. Feature of autocratic centralization and back up reporting and auditing are excellent feature, we are no longer dependent on end user remembering to save the data on to a central drive, the minute they save the data it is saved in the central location only. A must use feature for all SMEs where we have so little time and so much to do and if data gets deleted it’s a huge hassle. I highly recommend it.

CONS

They have 100% advance payment policy and also having high reluctance on offering discounts, standard support hours are from 10AM to 6PM on week days, we need it from 09 AM .

Nandkumar

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

File Server with DLP solution

Overall it is decent but with a lot of scope for improvement.

PROS

The mind is relaxed that there will not be any data loss.

CONS

We are habituated to vendors visiting us for immediate resolution. However, we are slowly getting used to the online resolution. The problem is sometimes it takes 4-8 hours or several days for a person to contact us. Sometimes a ticket is not resolved to satisfaction but it is unilaterally closed by your associate. Pl make it a point to ensure that the person who has sold us the product visits us once every 3-4 months to ensure we are getting proper support.

dattatray

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Blackbox help with keep the Data with Proper Authorization control as per department & Role

Good

PROS

Access control , DLP , Backup with email , Email control ,Role control ,Pen drive etc

CONS

Support - 24 * 7 required , Price Structure - at least for old customer price should be different , offline support required at least once in 6 month , Training session at least once in six month , AMC COST for should have some discount if customer goes for multiple year AMC in single stroke or customer who is taking the AMC regularly

Ramesh

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

IT problems Solved and answered

It has been good and people have stayed with the company so it must be a good company.

PROS

WE have one stop solution for all our IT needs.A consultant for IT at price of a Box

CONS

Price is increasing continuously. Only online support is there. Could like local language support which is not there .Only English domination is there.

Sandeep

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Data is secured with black box

Very Good

PROS

Easy to use & security for data and easy policy making

CONS

Their standard support hours are from 10AM to 06PM, You have to upgrade the support contract to get 24/7 support and also need to close ticket within 2 days. Now we are not getting call from support engineer without escalation.

Avinash

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Data Protection is Simplified

Satisfied.

PROS

Easy to Use. The security level of the software is very good. Can get the back up anytime. Customer support team is very reponsive.

CONS

AMC cost should be reduced. No offline support available.

Harshal

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Best Solution on Security Management

its best solution for security Management so value for money

PROS

Auto back system, Data Security, Email Management

CONS

Unable to get Customizations to report like separate Gmail outward log, VPN Report

Akshat

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

All in one tool

PROS

BLACKbox offered a single solution, to centralize all your data into a central folder, and not only that the feature of forced centralization greatly helped reduce data scatteredness. We are using all the features of data loss prevention and data theft prevention, Remote access over VPN to our tally.

CONS

No cons as such as it meets our business objective

Reason for choosing BLACKbox

The simplicity of the platform, its ability to meet our multiple objectives with one solution. It also saved us huge cost of storage and software licencing.

Pratiksinh

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

4.Data is secured with BLACKbox

Good Service

PROS

One box for DLP, data centralization, backup & storage, policies, it helped us quickly set up standard IT practices in our office.

CONS

should provide blackbox Support Mobile number for emergency .

Pramod

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Admin

PROS

Data security is the most attractive feature of this software. Overall easy to use.

CONS

Old and unwanted data need to be removed manually to create space in hard disk, which should be on automated.

Mahesh

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

data secured with black box

overall good product

PROS

forced centralization and centrally backup

CONS

cost is high, support is online, not physical support is there

Reason for choosing BLACKbox

one stop solution for data back up and security

Pranav

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best Solution for SMEs business continuity plan

PROS

One Box solution for Data centralization,backup&dlp solution.

CONS

At Present Support is 10.00 Am To 06.00 Pm On Monday To Saturday it should Support Should be 365 Days 24 Hrs.

Chaitali

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Data is secured with Black Box

It is good.

PROS

We are using blackbox for Data centralization , secure data, Daily Auto Backup

CONS

quick response required, within 1 hour call back should come

Prashant

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Highly recommended for data security

Overall experience is very good.

PROS

Data access and security. Also automated Backup is very effective.

CONS

Too much support is required for setup and repeated

Prasanna

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT