All Keepit Reviews

1-25 of 55 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lasse

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

3rd party backup to ensure you have your data in more than one Cloud

Excellent

PROS

The software keeps improving, covering all the aspects of Office 365, Azure and Dynamics 365 that we need to back up for a very long time (in our case 33 years). Having a secure and independent cloud for all our Microsoft data is of great value to us if the worst should happen.

CONS

Over the years Keepit has covered all my suggestions for improvement. I would like them to be fully ISO 27001 certified, but they are working on it!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great service of Cloud-to-Cloud backup for M365 and many more

We are managing our backup of Exchange Online, Teams, Sharepoint, OneDrive for Business and Entra ID with keepit. For us, Keepit is an integral part of our business continuity plan.

PROS

A fully managed backup service for Exchange Online and MS-Teams was the most important functionality for us. Integration with Azure AD (now Entry ID) and a backup for Entra ID was a great addition to the must-haves. We like the great usability of the web UI and the storage of the data outside of Azure datacenters (we need a solution where it's possible to get the data even if the Microsoft infrastructure is 100% down).

CONS

The dashboard could be a bit faster. I think that's the only thing I don't like.

Reason for choosing Keepit

Veritas SaaS backup was simply a rebranded Keepit instance - so, we stick with the original. Avepoint did provide support from China and did rely on Microsoft Azure Infrastructure, so the restore process would rely on the same infrastructure as the service we want to back up + a support that is not located in our time zone and is outside of Europe. Keepit, on the other hand, is an European company. So we chose Keepit.

Reasons for switching to Keepit

The UI, the price and the usability was much better with Keepit.

Michael

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Productreview

It was great now its just decent.

PROS

Being able to easily share dokuments by rightclicking and choosing "share with keepit" and the content of the shared folder was originally dynamic.

CONS

To many technical problems with installing and faulty softwareupdates. But worst of all to many updates that was supposed to make KeepIT an overall better product but in fact it just made the customer experience for us at least worse... It became less userfriendly for our teachers to use and to expensive a product.

Reason for choosing Keepit

Ease of sharing content with external users. Content folders was dynamic after sharing. Not to expensive a product initially.

Peter

Building Materials, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Easiest and fastest way to a reliable O365 and AAD backup

"easy peasy" sounds funnny, but I would like more of keepIT's kind of vendor and easy of use product in the IT enviroment. Would make CIO's live much easier!

PROS

Easy to: - Install - Maintain - Restore - adopt to specific backup needs - have separate admins with different funcionalities

CONS

As usual the price, but to be honest it's worth every cent!

Reason for choosing Keepit

Own cloud enviroment (not Azure) Easy of use Retention period Price

Reasons for switching to Keepit

Complicated to use Problems with patches and restore

José David

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

strong and cevil points of keepit

I have a copy of onedrive and email of many of my users protecting critical information of the company, when we fire someone, we can be sure that critical information for us is not destroyed.

PROS

I really like having different copies over time of my emails anonymously by the user, it's an extra security.

CONS

His method of searching for information in one drive and in the mail leaves much to be desired, we need a lot of time to search for the information we need. It becomes very difficult to find information among all the documents of a certain user.

Reason for choosing Keepit

I chose Keepit because it was the easiest and the one I liked the most.

Erez

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

A good and easy to use cloud solution

Keepit Gives me peace of mind to know that there is a good backup in a protected place

PROS

It's very easy to implement and use. Has all the features I need for mail backup

CONS

The price is a little bit high compared to other solutions

Reason for choosing Keepit

Easy to implement and use and better price

Reasons for switching to Keepit

I prefer to store the data in the cloud.

John

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Setup & go

Easy to setup, easy to use.

PROS

Once it's set up, it just runs. No hastle, no tweaking, it just works.

CONS

I'm missing the option to download a pst file from the archived mails.

Reasons for switching to Keepit

Pricing and cloud storage provided by Keepit

Fredrik

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Best in class backup solution

This is a very reliable service, gives you good sleep knowing all 365 things are backed up on a secondary place

PROS

Ease of use and implementation, its a startup and forgett deployment, it just works

CONS

I cant really think of any drawbacks. Its so easy to use and deploy and then you can relax.

Reason for choosing Keepit

We decided that keeping backups in-house of cloud solution was not a way forward. We wanted a separate solution without the need to monitor things and take care of maintenace

Egil

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

KeepIT backup solution

I'm extremely satisfied with KeepIT, both the company and s"software"

PROS

Ease of setup, use and extremely good stability

CONS

Better restore of large amount of data/messages

Reason for choosing Keepit

Simplivity

User Profile

Ayhan

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Ayhan's Comment for Keepit at AH@06092022_1540

This Keepit idea is perfect! Everything works fine!

PROS

This Keepit idea is perfect! Everything works fine!

CONS

I thing the Mobile Applications can be easy to use?

Delin

Shipbuilding, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The best backup - Keepit

So far so good. Good support, Good guides. Backup recovery done, and was pleased.

PROS

The product is easy to use, as most of the setup are wizard - like configuration. Even then should there be any queries the support was there to assist. Guides are also readily available, and easy to understand.

CONS

So far not much issue. Zendesk is a bit more challenging to setup, but still working on it.

Christian

Computer Games, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Keepit - I like it

PROS

Easy implemented full backup of our Microsoft Office 365 environment. Adding of new featues without increasing the costs.

CONS

The integration of SSO was a little bit tricky when we implement Keepit, two years ago.

James

Media Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

M365 SAAS Backup

Great service and can see a clear path of what they are trying to achieve with this product, looking forward to more updates coming out.

PROS

Easy to use and setup we had it up and running within a couple of hours and also have restored data quickly too

CONS

We would like better search functionality to be able to easily find emails or data to restore

Reason for choosing Keepit

Easy to setup use and manage.

claus

Public Relations and Communications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

reliable backup and restore from backups

PROS

it was easy to setup 365 integration and it is running with no problems

CONS

i have not found at the moment anything i dont like with the product

Fritz

Maritime, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Help us when users mess up SP.

It does the job

PROS

Restore function and that is hold a backup of all out O365 services

CONS

Need to improve the search possibilities

Riccardo

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Review Keepint backup Feature

PROS

I appreciated the configuration ease of the product

CONS

The information backup system. Example: I cannot receive an email message regarding backup in a different email address. Any backup software permit this function.

Reason for choosing Keepit

It was born in cloud for cloud products. Price.

Andrej

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

KeepIT Review

PROS

Easy configuration, SaaS model and the licensing model.

CONS

Doesn't offer backup of Power Automate flows and there are some issues with the restore of SharePoint sites.

Örjan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE