User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Keepit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

December 2021

Fredrik from AB Stenströms Skjortfabrik

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Best in class backup solution

This is a very reliable service, gives you good sleep knowing all 365 things are backed up on a secondary place

Pros

Ease of use and implementation, its a startup and forgett deployment, it just works

Cons

I cant really think of any drawbacks. Its so easy to use and deploy and then you can relax.

Reasons for Choosing Keepit

We decided that keeping backups in-house of cloud solution was not a way forward. We wanted a separate solution without the need to monitor things and take care of maintenace

June 2021

Marc from Manxa 1876 SL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great product

Pros

Good price for unlimited storage. Good support.

Cons

none

Reasons for Switching to Keepit

Because with CubeBackup we need a dedicated server with high storage capacity.

June 2021

Michael from Fonden LO-Skolen Helsingør

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Productreview

It was great now its just decent.

Pros

Being able to easily share dokuments by rightclicking and choosing "share with keepit" and the content of the shared folder was originally dynamic.

Cons

To many technical problems with installing and faulty softwareupdates. But worst of all to many updates that was supposed to make KeepIT an overall better product but in fact it just made the customer experience for us at least worse... It became less userfriendly for our teachers to use and to expensive a product.

Reasons for Choosing Keepit

Ease of sharing content with external users. Content folders was dynamic after sharing. Not to expensive a product initially.

December 2021

Örjan from CWL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Keep it simple

Can´t ask for better.

Pros

Easy, fast and assisted onboarding included. Very useful and intuitive dashboard/usage.

Cons

So fast and swift startup that you almost forget that you have it in place securing your data.

Reasons for Choosing Keepit

Pricing and usage.

June 2021

Egil from Saga Welco AS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

KeepIT backup solution

I'm extremely satisfied with KeepIT, both the company and s"software"

Pros

Ease of setup, use and extremely good stability

Cons

Better restore of large amount of data/messages

Reasons for Choosing Keepit

Simplivity

December 2021

Jan from AV fusion A/S

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Satisfied

Pros

Easy setup and maintenance of cloudbased daily backups of O365.

Cons

Aren't missing anything but then again, we are not a complicated customer.

January 2022

Edward from Medserv

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2022

Keepit for Email, Office and SharePoint

Pros

Very easy to use and reliable. Was quick to implement.

Cons

Admin web page get stuck sometimes. Many improvements were made.

October 2021

James from Abbeymill Homes Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Must have in this day and age

We moved into the 'cloud' very early on and soon found out we were desperate for a product like this. overall experience has been great

Pros

super easy to use. Easy to integrate into most systems

Cons

I cannot think of any negatives. Great product

December 2021

Adrian from Impact Developer & Contractor S.A.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

Adrian Gheorghe

Pros

Ease of implementation and use of this backup solution.

December 2021

Andre from RIMC International Hotels & Resorts GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2021

High sense of security

Pros

To have the security to always be able to recover any email or other Microsoft communication channel and to have an automatic backup of employees who have been offboarded.

Cons

nothing until now :) ......................

June 2021

Sven Erik from SDX AG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great way to keep MS-Office data backed up

Keepit enables us to be a company with a "cloud only IT infrastructure". It provides backup in a distinct data center without having to invest into own servers, backup media etc.

Pros

The best thing about it: you don't need to do anything - it simply does its job in the background. I've set up the connector, and it's simply running. From time to time we do a restore test with selected data, but we never had any problems accessing backed up data. Completely transparent with no worries.

Cons

Person teams chats are not backed up ... not sure if it would be possible to implement that feature.

Reasons for Choosing Keepit

Cost and ease of use

June 2021

Andrew from Supported Fostering Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Peace of mind

We're a charity, not a large corporate. But still the customer service and support is excellent. Keepit are really interested and keen to know that their product is working for us. We have a named account manager who is quick to respond, knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

Easy to use and it's quick if you need to find an old email or document. It works without any fuss or expertise required.

Cons

It's so easy and intuitive to use so I really have nothing to complain about!

June 2021

Jon from Fredericia Kommune

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Good product, easy to use and with a good overview.

Pros

I get a good overview in KeepIT, it takes backup of all the Office 365 products. And can use links with password and download the full mailbox.

Cons

We had some users with a really big mailbox and had some problems to unpack it. But after we used 7-Zip it now works fine.

Reasons for Switching to Keepit

We needed a backup product when we switched to Office 365.

June 2021

Arto from Keskisuomalainen Oyj

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy to use restores, partners not needed.

Pros

Product is very easy to use and time machine is working well.

Cons

We have very high privacy on user mails so we have very limited amount of users who may use the product. Audit log is very precise even thought the looked mailbox is hard to recognize as log is based on id and onscreen you can see only human readable text. Also old user might be hard to find if exact timeslot when user has been in company is not known. Normal search only shows results for current users by default, older ones you need to first jump to the correct date and search after that.

July 2021

Jesper from Cephalon A/S

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Keepit OneDrive for Business backup

Pros

Its been running automatically for 1 year now without any problems

Cons

Cannot find where to setup so I can get a mail each day with status of the backup

June 2021

Matthew from The Rugby Football League

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

DR Plan

We have this for a DR Plan, we know its important to keep all data backed up and then easily recoverable if a disaster struck.

Pros

Easy to use backup options to make sure all files can be recovered efficiently

Cons

Sometimes the speed of recovery can be slow but we do work with big files

Reasons for Choosing Keepit

looked the best option for the price

June 2021

Oliver from KILROY International A/S

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Efficient and easy to use software providing you with an extra guarantee

We have saved quite some files in Office365 through Keepit and it has never let us down. It's easy to use, easy to introduce to new IT staff and the team behind seems very willing and open for new suggestions to integrations.

Pros

It's extremely easy and intuitive to navigate through Keepit and to find exactly what you need. We have never experience not finding what we were searching for.

Cons

At the moment we don't have any additional features we would need.

June 2021

Ray from The JGA Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Does what it says on the tin

Keepit does what it says and is ideal for a backup system that doesn't need too much input to achive whats expected of it

Pros

The Ability to restore both induvial files and entire Sharepoint groups at the click of the button

Cons

The fixed nature of snapshots taken some degree of control would be desirable

Reasons for Choosing Keepit

Had the highest number of features company desired and was willing to price match

October 2021

jIm from INVOLVUS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Backup

Easy to use

Pros

Simple for administration, easy set up and educate a regular user do be an admin

Cons

all good for now, we will see when we used it for a while

October 2021

Trevor from 505 Games

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Office 365 backups

So far it has mostly been good with a few technical hiccups on the KeepIt cloud side of things. Most issues were resolved quite fast though and support is always very quick, responsive and thorough.

Pros

The ease of implementation was fantastic. We were up and running in minutes.

Cons

We have had a few incidents where our backups either didn't run for a few days or they did run but we were unable to access them for 6 days while they were still being processed.

June 2021

Petar from Providens d.o.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Good product, easy to use, brings peace of mind

Amazing.

Pros

Product was relatively complicated to set up but I’ve had help from Keepit which was very welcome! Aditionally, the software is easy to use albeit sometimes a bit confusing (especially when you try to go deeper into M365 integration). All in all, very satisfied with this software.

Cons

Setting up was a bit complicated but I’ve had help and software is bit more conplicated when going deeper.

October 2021

Eeva from Maxbuild Oy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Excellent

Customer Service is excellent, they have helped me a lot.

Pros

Easy to use and manage although I need to train more how can we benefit the most from the Service.

Cons

I haven't had time to fully orientate to the Servise. I hope I find there some day something if I need to search some file or folder what has disappeared from our O365.

June 2021

Thao from Shark Solutions ApS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Not-to be disclosed

Very good

Pros

Very user friendly. Easy to implement. Easy to navigate

Cons

Searching on non-specific term, if one doesn't remember the sender, could be a challenge

October 2021

Rolf from R&S International Holding AG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Very good backup-solution with good cost-benefit ratio

Pros

The set-up was easy. Very good user support. After the installation the backup of the all E-Mail-Accounts, OneDrive and Sharepoint is running automatically. Restoring is also simple to use.

Cons

Restoring of multiple emails from a selected time period is not possible at once

June 2021

Hasse from Polarbrodsgruppen AB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Keepit Backup

With Keepit we have the tool we need to fast and easy restore files to all of our users if they ask for it

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

nothing to add here

Reasons for Choosing Keepit

.

June 2021

Grzegorz from NFM Production

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Good SaaS backup for O365

Pros

performance, ease of use, search engine

Cons

cant restore multiple emails from selected time range at once

Reasons for Switching to Keepit

keepit is faster and has cloud storage

November 2021

Martina from Club del Sole

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

By Club del Sole

Pros

Finally we found a software that help us preventing data mail loss.

Cons

Not great personalization. but at least it does the work