All SyncBackPro Reviews

1-25 of 111 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Full-featured backup software with simple user interface

I use SyncBackPro on a daily basis to backup network drives and folders and I haven't had any issues with the software. Once I have setup a backup profile I can pretty much forget about it and feel confident that all of my data is being backed up, and if I ever need to make a change to a profile it's really easy to modify the profile with the changes I need.

PROS

The thing I like most about SyncBackPro is that it is easy to use and it provides a variety of features that can be utilized by any user.

CONS

There's not really anything I dislike about SyncBackPro, it offers all of the features I need and it has a simple user interface that is easy to use.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Excellent backup and sync tool

PROS

I've been using SyncBackPro for years. They have a variety of versions, including a free one. If you need more features, such as backing up to OneDrive for Business, you'll need to move into a paid version. This software makes it very easy to schedule syncing or backing up to another drive (even external drives) as well as to online storage sites. People forget to do backups, so automating this is key. There is a tremendous amount of versatility in how you configure the software, for example just copying to another locations, or keeping two folders in sync. Give the free version a try to test it out.

CONS

Just carefully look at and review options to make sure you are making the best choice for your backup or sync.

Terry

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Customer support s***ks!

It is terrible! Customer service is abysmal. I do not have time to mess around with setting the program's sync profile. It will not recognize the code sent by Microsoft to verify the setup for OneDrive. Consequently, I cannot fully evaluate the program. You must submit requests through email rather than chat or speak with a real person for assistance. Being a solo businessness owner, I do not have the office time to be administrator of a computer and run my business.

PROS

Because of their horrible customer service, I cannot comment. I sincerely wish I could because what I have read and see, it appears to be very user friendly.

CONS

Because of their horrible customer service, I cannot comment.

Reason for choosing SyncBackPro

Highly recommended by a friend. They have obviously had better luck with the product than I have had.

Vendor Response

Hi, I'm sorry you had a bad experience but I'm confused as your last response to us was: "Thank you for your help. The program appears to be working fine now. I will have to run the full profile once to back everything up to be certain." That was on 11th January. If you are still having problems you can reply to the ticket or email us again and we'd be happy to help. Thanks

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

used to be my goto syncing option

After researching and testing lots of different syncing solutions, SyncBackPro was easily my favorite, had the right mix of source and destination options, backup/mirror/sync type operations, and automating was doable. I think I really only quit using it when Dropbox came out and I completely changed how and what i synced up. For work network vs local folder, FTP and remote files, SyncBack basically did everything I needed. Now i just don't bother syncing most of that, I have my local stuff backed up to Dropbox or other cloud syncing services, automatic and near real-time. If the system has it available, i'll use rsync and a cron job. I will still use SyncBack for anything that doesn't fit those use cases because it really does have all the functionality you need for either direct backups, mirroring folders between two locations, excluding some file types, pretty much anything you can think of.

PROS

great defaults, and ability to tweak for different kinds of syncing easy to install, didn't get in the way

CONS

i think i had some issues between the free and pro, they switched something between times i used it and a free feature was no longer available, so i had to upgrade to pro it was 'another' program to run, kind of clunky using windows task manager + permissions to get it to work smoothly

Matthew

Translation and Localization, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

It just works

Every time I've contacted customer support, the issue has been resolved immediately.

PROS

It has everything I need. Compression, encryption, versioning, SFTP through custom ports, incremental backup, scheduled backup, easy to use.

CONS

Every feature that I need is in the product and works correctly.

Jean Jacques

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

A powerful backup tool

I use SyncBack Pro primarily to backup my PC's data onto personal NAS'

PROS

scheduling flexibility, powerful synchronization parameters, constant improvements to take into account new technologies, very affordable price

CONS

so far nothing, as use a limited set of features

Manlio

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

One of the best software to backup or mirror data I have ever used

PROS

When I started use of SyncBack I found peace of mind. The program has a great possibility to be tuned to your needs and works always.

CONS

The configuration job is not always simple

Reasons for switching to SyncBackPro

It was not so flexible and having often errors or stucks

Jt

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great, Flexible, Dependable Backup Software!

PROS

Customization, Flexibility, Dependability, and Customer Support.

CONS

Initial setup and configuration is challenging with so many options and settings.

Reason for choosing SyncBackPro

Customization, Flexibility, Dependability, and Customer Support.

Len

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Backup Product

Great. And the tech support rep, Swapna Naraharisetty, returns email fixes quickly.

PROS

The features and reliability and backup notification if there is some failure.

CONS

Nothing really. It's very easy to use and intuitive.

User Profile

Nicolas

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

The swiss knife

Thanks to SyncBackPro, every night there're many To of pictures and videos who are synchronize from our NAS to our Cloud storage solutions. And we're also using SyncBackPro to backup our archives.

PROS

The pro version is usefull for all task related to data management : backup, synchronize and mirroring. It can be apply on an hard drive or just on one or more directories. It's easy to setup, to schedule and to monitor.

CONS

I can't find how to print reports directly from the software, it's possible from the browser where the report is shown.

Reasons for switching to SyncBackPro

For the Cloud backups

Nigel

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Independant Photographer where Safe Backup is imperative

PROS

It took a few minutes to see how the program held together and what was needed for a good setup. I'm a geek as well, but I didn't need to use the manual once to see how this all worked. I really like the way that you can group together backup profiles, and by doing that you can set the "backup time" individually / group. The other well thought out feature is the ability to backup files from one (or more) remote machine(s) to the NAS device. (I'm using a WD EXT ultra drive). So I'm able to backup my web sites from a Ubuntu server using SAMBA, nice and easily. So my setup is: Group 1 - linux backup every 15 days (that's how often I backup my websites using VirtualMin), Group2 - normal PC backup every 2 days, Single Profile using Sync and backup continuous, for the disk I have my local storage for photographs .

CONS

Strangely the only thing I don't like is you accidentally close the program by using the top bar "X". This could be a good place to go back in time and have a "Are You Sure" check box! :)

Reason for choosing SyncBackPro

Because of a massive mess that Acronis made, that made it impossible to install the upgrade that I purchased from within their own tool,to their web site upgrade page. Acronis support was no help at all, kept telling me I had ordered incorrectly. I ended up writing to their Support Manager and I was sent a very nice apology, explaining it was not me but basically "very bad support". The good news was, by Monday I had found this software.

Reasons for switching to SyncBackPro

Wanted to try something that gave me far more control, and accidentally found it.

Vendor Response

Thanks Nigel, we really appreciate your feedback! For closing the window, you can change that in the Preferences settings (Minimize on Close).

Replied October 2020

Hap

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Review Of Syncback Pro

I have been using Syncback for over 10 years. First in a large university setting in which I was responsibility for securing data for over 50 research bases computers used in multimillion dollar research projects. In the 10 years plus I have been using the software I have not had any trouble with the software. On multiple occasion there were hard drive failures and I was able to get a new hard drive up and running and restore all data in a short amount of time. I also use Syncback on my personal video production systems I use while producing music videos.

PROS

Syncback Pro is a very cost effective program with all the features you will need to safely secure you data. Saving your information in the cloud or to a second hard drive on you local machine is very easy to set up.

CONS

I have not found any features of Syncback that I found lacking.

Rafael

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Essential tool to keep me moving

High powered but also easy to use and customize. Also easy to set up on new machines.

PROS

The sync features are essential for my workflow and lifestyle. I use SyncBack to sync computers at work and at home. SyncBack keeps the computers effectively identical in terms of usefulness, with years of files and emails readily available wherever I am. This is especially important because I use a local email client (Thunderbird) and have many GB of email stored locally. SyncBack keeps it all sync’d. As a result I can run and bike to work without lugging a device!

CONS

No complaints whatsoever………………….."?………..

Russell

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Excellent software for an excellent price

Very happy with the product and service.

PROS

I've been using SyncBack for over 10 years now, it has never failed once in that time. We use it to backup various servers and shares and most recently to sync a website. The software is very easy to use, the user interface is a dream - a lot of thought has gone into making the wizards straight-forward and easy to use. I like the Easy mode and Expert mode to hide settings unless you need them.

CONS

None. Not often you can say that about a piece of software!

Panagiotis

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Relyable and full featured!

Very satisfied. We recomend it to all clients, it is our basic backup tool. We do IT support as outsourcing providers and have installed it to morethan 50 clients over the last 4 years

PROS

We rate 1. versioning, 2. backup to Cloud and to destinations with credentials other than the ones of the Server and 3. notifications as very significant features.

CONS

We have documented the options we use to make it easier for our technicians to configure, as there are quite many options

Reasons for switching to SyncBackPro

More significant features, very reliable

Akram

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Best backup and recovery application

gives peace of mind knowing data is secured and backed up when ever needed or in case of emergency.

PROS

is is easy to use, no mistakes found over many years, efficient and fast backup. Highly recommended

CONS

I like the product, have not found any cons.

Reasons for switching to SyncBackPro

syncbackPro is easy to use, with data available to restore completely or browse to replace individually. An excellent backup program. The customer service is fast, efficient and repairs or advice is prompt.

ISHARA

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

I use SyncBackPro for about 2 years now, for managing network data backup for 200+ employees

This software allowed me to save a lot of time to manage backup and synchronisation of files of my team

PROS

I can do synchronised backup, drive 1 to another one and vice versa. I can schedule a back up to run automatically even i'm not working on my laptop.

CONS

This is a great tool for the system adminitrators, but I ususally need to export profile configurations of backup process, for use on other computers of my organisation, but I cannot find this option.

Timothy

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Provides a Reliable Backup Solution

PROS

It was easy to install and configure. It provides both local backups to hard drives and network attached storage, as well as to the cloud. It has a good reputation.

CONS

Unable to backup our network attached storage to the cloud.

Reason for choosing SyncBackPro

Price and product reviews.

Reasons for switching to SyncBackPro

It was not able to backup to the cloud very effectively. It was difficult to configure.

Peter

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: