User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Temenos Transact Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Hasan from Khushhali Microfinance Bank Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Temenos T24

It's been 4 years that I am using this software and I have found it really useful in many aspects. It has made the banking solutions much easier. For example, AA module which is a component based Architecture enabled us to handle multiple products like Lending, Securities and Retail.

Pros

The most useful feature of this product is that it provides a very secure, reliable and convenient experience in terms of all financial transactions. Without any doubt, Temenos is the world's best banking software. It is easy to learn. Although, integration with old legacy systems is quite difficult but not impossible.

Cons

System should be extra intelligent for detecting errors while compilation of routines. Sometimes it gets tricky to find a simple error that system should has to trace itself. Deployment is bit difficult with old banking systems.

Reasons for Choosing Temenos Transact

It is a more powerful tool than all other banking software's.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Abid from Bank Alfalah Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Core Banking Software

The Temenos T-24 Transact is absoultely the best core banking software in the financial industry. Many of the world top banks and financial institutions are using temenos due to its reliability as it provides all financial solutions at one platform.

Pros

Temenos T-24 Transact has all the necessary tools which requires to manage front and back end of banking operations. I am using R-13 version of this software from last 8 years and effeciently managing the branch banking operations. While using Temenos i can provide quick and best services to my customers such as Cash Deposit & Withdrawl Transactions, Bulk Salary Posting, Issuance of Financial Instruments, Locker Operations & Account Opening. The Temenos provides realtime analytics and reports which allows the user to make decision fast. Financial Institutions can stores customer information in a very secure way and quickly access it whenever requires. The cloud acceptibility is also the one of the top features of Temenos which gives it edge over other products.

Cons

The Temenos T-24 Transact should have offline mode as when the network is slow it takes time to post transactions. The Cost of implementation of Temenos is too expensive for small and medium size financial institutions.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Good company

Pros

Super easy to use. It’s fast and most of the random features we want, it has. Makes mortgage fundings easy.

Cons

When we receive a disbursement error, it’s not easy to read the error it gives you. We spend a lot of time figuring out and pushing buttons trying to figure out what went wrong. During implementation, they took forever getting our cases worked through. They kept pushing our go live date. They moved it about 3-4 times.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Saad from Khushhali Microfinance Bank Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Temenos T24 - All that Banking Needs

Pros

Temenos T24 is an excellent banking solution that comes with a lot of important built-in features that core banking operations require. It comes with its own development framework which is one of the key factors looked upon by banks acquiring core banking solutions, as it cuts down any vendor based customization cost, which can be catered in-house. Also the support available by Temenos round the clock gives immense confidence on this product.

Cons

Some of the extensions of T24 launched in the marked do not have support available widely round the globe, like the Internet Banking Channel. This sometimes create a hurdle to incorporate rapidly changing requirements in the world of online banking.

Reasons for Switching to Temenos Transact

The legacy system topology consisted of multiple systems integrated with each other which together served the purpose of covering all banking needs of the Bank, which made it difficult to manage. With Temenos T24, we eradicated this problem as one and unique system was implemented that full filled all the major banking needs of today.

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Ali Qammar from KMBL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Most flexible and efficient Core Banking System currently available in the market

Overall experience as a developer and a user is pretty good. Local development is very easy and we can implement even small checks and balances without getting help from manufacturer. All you need is small inhouse development team.

Pros

This CBS is very easy to use and the amount of local development (checks and balances) that can be implemented without getting help from manufacturer really helps bank out to keep up with the regulatory requirements. Integration is also very convenient. We have integrated our system with different ADC channels as well as analytics software systems.

Cons

Overall system performance is good. There are not much technical documentation is available over the internet. In order to learn something new we being developers have to do intensive research over the internet, temenos university and basic PACS site.

Reasons for Choosing Temenos Transact

Most of the banks in Pakistan are using Temenos as their core banking platform. Vendors are easily available and overall reputation of T24 is very good among big banks in Pakistan.

April 2019

Mikayilov from EXPRESSBANK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

T24 programming

We are using Temenos T24 as a core bankin software.We store all customers data and process this data in temenos,also all data about our bank stored in temenos.With temenos u cannot lose any data , couse of temenos has a great data managment system

Pros

First of all it is easy to use for users and adminnistrators(programmers).Temenos supports multi language. We (admins and developers) can control every single step in temenos.We have a lot of Tables in which we can set everything,such as deposit,loan rate,daily currency rate.In temenos we have special table for user settings(user sms group,hmm,hm,user) whis this tables we can control every user,so it is very flexible software

Cons

Somethink in T24 takes a lot of time,such as COB(close of business day),select,enquiries.I think this problems related with database

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Easy to customize, User friendly UI, Centralized processing!

Overall experience is good. The issues that we face are mostly fixed by temenos via corrections and some patches. Major requirements are fulfilled in later releases.

Pros

T24 software is very easy to customize. We have successfully implemented regulatory items in T24 with the help of our inhouse T24 Development team. It has helped us to fully become independent from handling development requests to vendors. It has user-friendly interface that has helped us to train field agents of rural areas, as our bank mostly targets microfinancing.

Cons

the only problem that we faced during the last two years is configuration the taxation rules based on customer type, regions, tax filer and non tax filer based configurations.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Efficient Banking Application

Effective Core Banking System with scalability and rich functionality

Pros

I work as a bank teller and our organization has used T24 for the last two years. We are currently on R11 and are planning to upgrade soon to R17. The system has a lot of useful features that support core banking functions. It is also scalable and can support hundreds of users

Cons

T24 license and support costs are quite high. The current version that we are on does not have offline capability which is inconvenient during network downtime

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Awais from KHUSHALI MICRO FINANCE BANK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

You cant Ignore T24 for Banking

Pros

integration of any 3rd party or any API deployment is way much more easier then other banking software. Most important application is much mature and stable hardly face any build-in error from TEMENOS . COB operation is smooth and easy for reporting extraction like in other CBS admin have to extract reports manually

Cons

Implementation cost of this CBS is very high. i believe this factor can be put under consideration. Customer support is not good enough . Like for any production / real time issue , you have to wait (it can be 24 hrs) until they start ticket.

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Muhammad Adil from Khushhali Microfinance Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Temenos Transact

AA module is one of the best in market. It has its own development kit which is not so hard to learn

Pros

One of the best system available for financial solution. Easy to use interface. Secure and reliable.

Cons

Very high cost you need for implementing this solution. Suitable for large organisations or corporate. Sometimes it is difficult to track issues.

March 2020

Abdullah from Faysal Bank Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Leading Core Banking System

Temenos T24 is a leading core banking system worldwide and has been adopted by the majority of banks. It combines a wide range of features which helps financial institutions to manage their operations in a most secure way . T24's flexibility enables banks to launch new products quickly and efficiently. With the help of T-24 Banks can enhance their acceptability all over the world and in their country as well because most the countries central banks are requiring banking industry to adopt Temenos T-24.

Pros

Temenos T24 is very effective and reliable core banking system. I am using T24 from last 3 years and i found It very easy to use and super fast system which covers wide range of retail and corporate banking features. The banks can keeps cutomer data in a very secure way and quickly access it whenever requires. We can maintain KYC's (Know Your Customer) of customers very easily and as per the requirements of central bank. The reports can be easily accessable 24/7 with a blink of eye and this feature is very helpful for banks to analyse the data. The cloud acceptabiliy is also another good feature of Temenos T-24. I have use muliple banking software in different banks but i found Temenos T-24 best amongst all of them due to its reliability and control over the transactions.

Cons

The cost of implementation of Temenos T-24 is very high so because of this small and medium size financial institution finds difficult to switch. The Temenos runs via network so when main servers will down all the network collapse.

January 2020

Alexandru from Libra Internet Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Top class ERP with flexible modules

Good user interaction, easy administration and flexible licensing methods.

Pros

Out of the box performance is superb, provided you meet recommended hardware and software requirements. Easily portable from *NIX to Windows, friendly with both Oracle and MSSQL platforms, low hardware requirements/footprint. User interface is easily customizable, as is access control granularity.

Cons

If you are unable to change your business process to the model bank, the app's customization is cumbersome and sometimes very cost ineffective.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Efficient banking core

I have worked in the implementation of this banking core in an investment bank. Where, i developed the integrations of this banking core with other financial technologies that the client maintained.

Pros

It allows you to have in a solution all the branches of your financial institution, such as customer management, transactions and native support with other banking technologies. It is a very complete banking core, which is linked to both retail banking and investment banks, and any other company that provides financial services.

Cons

Depending on the size of your company, the complexity of the implementation may vary and sometimes requires a lot of initial configuration effort.

August 2016

lijalem from commercial bank of ethiopia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

comment about t24

comment from cbe t24 is a wonderful banking software i have ever seen in my life ,though its own limitation when do we have a network fragmentation ,the system totally eliminate the offline system. so no way to handle customer manually

Pros

speed

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Reliable core banking system

Pros

T24 is a market leader in core banking systems in Africa for a number of reasons such as -Easily configurable to suit business workflows - Ability to get skilled resources/partners -Covers huge range of retail and corporate banking features

Cons

T24 does not support offline processing. This is inefficient whenever the bank or branch experiences a network downtime

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Joseph from NLS Banking Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

T24 is one of the best banking softwares i have ever come across. Great UI and nice functionalities.

An efficient and robust banking software rich in functionalities. It has considered security features making it very ideal for the banking sector.

Pros

TEMENOS T24 provides the best core banking system. It has been in use long enough and incorporating all the relevant features suitable for the banking industry.

Cons

There is normally downtime especially when there are many users logged in. This may result to slow processing speeds and transaction backlogs thus requiring a financial institution to invest in an offline solution.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Efficient and robust banking application

Easily configurable features

Pros

Temenos T24 is an effective banking application that is well-planned to serve the needs of the banking industry with it's features and functionalities.

Cons

The application can be unstable and slow, especially when many users are logged on to the system, resulting in slow processing and high transaction backlogs.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Practical and easy to use software

Ease of use, great functionality, accurate data.

Pros

I love working with T24. It is a really function and logically designed piece of software. Moving from area to area within the platform flows well and makes sense. Search functionality is really well designed as well.

Cons

There wasn't much I have to complain about with T24! It was a little tricky to learn but that is often the case when faced with a new program or system. It really is quite well designed.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

LEONORAH EVERLINE from NLS Banking Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great features and functionalities. Easily integrated with third party systems.

1.Great user interface 2. Best functionality as far as banking is concerned 3. Technical features are superb and up to standard 4. Easily customized

Pros

The system is easy to use , has great user interface and great functionalities that enable users carry out bank related transaction and processes with much ease.

Cons

During high usage, system seems to be slow in terms of processing transactions, uploading documents and load time.

July 2016

Emmanuel from Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Best Core application I ever used and supported. It is wonderful.

The beauty of technical and function features is awesome. It is very flexible and can do whatevr you want and very robust. I love it.

Pros

How it manages securities and Investment

Cons

Giving us another opportunity to work from back end

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Heidi E. from Deseret First Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Great

Ease of use is the biggest benefit. Learning and teaching this system is a breeze.

Pros

This system is fast and easy to use. I was able to teach my staff within hours how to process an entire loan.

Cons

Occasionally the disbursement errors are hard to figure out. Eventually you will catch on and know what to fix.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel from XSales® Mobility

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Perfect, I simplify life is a wonder in every way, every day I like more and more really

Wonderful, spectacular is great in every way

Pros

it's easy it's intuitive, it's fast, its interface is wonderful because of the combination of colors and its easy reading with having a medium knowledge of applications is enough to know how to handle it

Cons

Although for me it is perfect, perhaps the only detail is that sometimes if the connection is a bit slow it has flaws but it is something that gets out of hand

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Igbo from Information Guide Africa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

TEMENOS T24 Is Such An Efficient Banking Application!

Pros

The T24 has an awesome user inter-phase and a lot of features which solve most of our banking needs. It also supports a lot of users, which is another amazing advantage.

Cons

The T24 is a bit pricey and the present version I use doesn't support offline features

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Temenos Review

Temenos is excellent and is well priced for the features its provides

Pros

Temenos is a robust, decently priced core banking solution. It provides tons of features and allows enterprises to access the user data.

Cons

Temenos can provide more analytics on the customer data

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Jimmi from Crystal Technologies Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Function rich and efficient software

Speed and efficient functionality

Pros

Great user interface making the user journey to be easy and fun to use. Rich functions that allow for users to accomplish many banking related tasks easily without much difficulty.

Cons

Experiences slow load time whenever there is a a lot of traffic to the system on occasions and really irritates users