All DAVO Reviews

1-14 of 14 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Gregory

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

We love this product!

We are very happy we switched over to Davo Sales Tax.

PROS

We love the ease of use of this product. Once it’s set up. It does everything automatically. From collecting the sales tax to filing the reports they do it all.

CONS

We have no complaints about this product.

Reasons for switching to DAVO

We wanted the taxes pulled out everyday so we didn't have to have huge amounts taken out of our bank account when taxes needed to be paid to the state.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review!

Replied February 2020

Lakita

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Set it and forget it!

PROS

Prior to DAVO SALES TAX I struggled with remembering to pay sales tax monthly and had actually gotten behind a few times. The fact that I no longer have to manage sales tax and can now focus on other important aspects of my business makes my life so much easier. The Davo team is also very friendly and helpful.

CONS

I have had no issues with this software.

Reason for choosing DAVO

The responsiveness and friendliness of their product.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review! Glad we could help. Keep up the good work!

Replied February 2020

Maribel

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2022

Customer Service is poor but they are very efficient at taking your money

Customer Service is terrible! They don't want to help until they get your bank info on your profile. I expected to review the app during the free period. I set up my profile, including the bank info. That is the first question. The second question, you get an error. You can’t get past a simple state question. I called several times, chatted several times, and kept getting the run around. Offering to set up the profile for you, so you don’t get a chance to confirm the approval to start taking your money. Promises of return calls they never make. In the meantime, they are taking your daily sales tax, without even completing my profile etc. Intentional, of course, since they took the cash, 4 days’ worth, on same day, I had no chance to stop them through my bank until too late. They took hundreds of dollars. I call again, asking to cancel, "oh they will call you in five mins", which they did not. I had to search how to cancel myself online. I trust they are delaying the convo to keep taking your sales taxes daily. I cancelled and asked for a refund. They said it would take 5 days, although funny how it took only 1 day to take the money. When I called to ask where it is, 6 days later. They apologized that the credit refund was not processed, an error! Really? And that it will take another 5 days! Small businesses be aware. If you are a small business, sales tax submission and completion of the forms are easy!

PROS

Did not get a chance to browse the app during the free trial period. The dashboard looked good, it's how I found out they were taking my money before completing my profile or even checking out their services.

CONS

Security and permission are a problem. Permission to take your money is hidden, but I still haven't found it. Security is lost when they have access to take your money from the bank without even fully completing the set ups. Their model is to take your sales tax money every day, even during trial one month free. You don't pay sales tax until the end of the quarter (3 months!) It does not make sense to take your money so far in advance. So, basically their business model is to act like a bank, and have access to your money. Honestly, sales taxes are easy. I cannot substantiate their high monthly cost. You might as well go to a CPA and pay them for one time, then use the template to change the amounts. This way, you keep your cash flow in-house and be sure to have the money when due. If they go out of business or just have some software issues, you are stuck with penalties from IRS, and don't have the money to pay for it. Too much risk, especially with their poor customer service.

Reason for choosing DAVO

Was recommended by Clover, now I question their business.

Vendor Response

We are sorry to hear about your experience, Maribel. Our team strives to deliver the best experience for our customers all around - both in app and with our customer service team. It sounds like you are working directly with Ryanne and we know you are in the very best hands. Thank you for your feedback and time.

Replied October 2022

Greg

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

A must for business owners!

My overall experience is positive and I may have them auto debit another amount for an expensive piece of equipment I may purchase later this year. By doing so with Davo, the small baby steps of debits will add up and when I am ready to purchase this equipment, I will have the piece of mind that the funds are there and will not have to finance the purchase. I also thought about having them pay the monthly rent for my building, yet another benefit with Davo.

PROS

This software gives me the time to focus my efforts on building my business and never have to worry about finding the cash to filing my state and local monthly sales tax. The state filing forms are complex, boring, and something I was always late on doing, yet alone finding the cash when it is do. Davo takes that whole responsibility from me and I never have to worry about it. I receive an email notification when the filing is complete for that month. They auto debit daily increments of money for the sales tax that we collect and at the end of the month they file, always on-time and correct. It's just one more thing that I have not had to worry about the past 4 years.

CONS

There really is nothing negative about this software.

Reason for choosing DAVO

Recommended by my merchant services account.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the really kind words. We are so glad we can help!

Replied February 2020

Todd

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Let DAVO do the work!

An overall great service that has totally taken over our sales tax collection and filing.

PROS

Before using DAVO, we never earned the discounts; and we would have late fees from time to time. The system is so seemless, we think everyone should use it. The time saved by not having to file monthly reports more than pays for the service.

CONS

We've actually not had any issues with DAVO or the service they provide.

Reason for choosing DAVO

It sounded like a great way to eliminate a pain in the neck job.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much! So glad we could help and that you are getting all those discounts you deserve.

Replied February 2020

Maureen

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Life saver!

I had never owned a Restaurant before, so I was not aware we had to pay sales tax, silly I know, but life is a learning experience. DAVA saved the day, and I have had no worries since the day I signed up

PROS

I never had to worry about paying enough tax or figuring it wrong, DAVO did it all for me and has kept me compliant for the last 2 years. I would suggest this software to any new (or old ) business owner.

CONS

I have no complaints about this software

Vendor Response

Thank you so much! Glad we are able to help.

Replied February 2020

Lee

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Love this software

Sales Tax

PROS

This software is great. I like the fact that it takes my sales tax every night, pays it for me and then sends me notification that it was paid. Can't get much easier then that.

CONS

I wish I could give negatives but this software has been a god scent.

Vendor Response

Thank you! So glad we could help.

Replied February 2020

Alessandra

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Easiest way to keep safe

As a small business owner, building my cash flow was hard. So paying my sales tax every day and having Davos to do it for me I don't count on money that its not ours but the the State.

PROS

I don't have to worry about reporting my sales tax.

CONS

The price. I would prefer to pay a little bit less.

Reason for choosing DAVO

It was recommended by Clover.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review.

Replied February 2020

ANDREW

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

DAVO ROCKS!!

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT. THANKS SO MUCH, DAVO!

PROS

I LOVE HOW EASY THIS SOFTWARE WAS TO SET UP AND HOW EASY IT IS TO MAINTAIN.

CONS

THERE IS REALLY NOTHING ABOUT THE SOFTWARE THAT I DONOT LIKE.

Reason for choosing DAVO

N/A. DAVO WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME AND NO ALTERNATIVES WERE CONSIDERED.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Andrew!

Replied April 2020

Josh

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Davos

Very Happy

PROS

I am very happy with the ease of how sales tax is escrowed and paid on time to the state.

CONS

I am very happy with all aspects of this product.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Josh!

Replied April 2020

Mary Kaye

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

No surprises

Customer service is great too.

PROS

I love ❤️ that I don’t have to worry about scraping my tax money up monthly. Just automatically sent to the state every month and paid!!!

CONS

I have 2 registers and get charged 2 times for the same account

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review! That is very helpful.

Replied February 2020

Paul

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Davos

Easley to use and great service. Never a problem.

PROS

Super easy to use. Takes away one of the biggest worries. Set it up or spend hours taking care of taxes.

CONS

Nothing is missing. Easy and functional.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Paul! So glad to hear this takes a big hassle off your plate!

Replied April 2020

Stephen

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Overall Money Saver

I no longer incur additional late fees from the State.

PROS

Before I got this product, I was constantly late on my sales taxes. This is totally worth the effort if you are not disciplined in this area of your accounting.

CONS

I'm charged during months I don't have any tax. I have a seasonal business.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review! That is really helpful.

Replied March 2020

David

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Help me when I needed the most

Winters are tough to come up with monthly tax money. Davo takes the worry and challenge to meet my monthly goals.

PROS

Daily withdrawals of taxes owed. Monthly state reporting. Great customer services. Accurate and dependable. Great value

CONS

Does it all I have no cons on this service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. Really glad we could help.

Replied February 2020

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 Reviews