Adobe Audience Manager

Adobe Audience Manager Reviews

RATING:

4.42

(31)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.42

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"As positive fats - It's great that you can pull insights across a variety of metrics to further rationalize decisions."
  • icon"The layouts and presentation of this wonderful program/software is what really gets me. Easy to read easy to see."
  • icon"When you are integrated with other Adobe products - it neatly ties into them and makes it easy to share and use."
  • icon"Dispatcher needs a lot of updates, there are a lot of security problems when configured by default configuration."
  • icon"LImited to client's 1st party data, it's sometimes difficult to navigate your way around the interface as there's too much to choose from."
  • icon"In the process of working, I often have problems with cookies, and in addition, the application does not work well on mobile devices."

Browse all Adobe Audience Manager Reviews

  • Have you used Adobe Audience Manager and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 31 reviews

User Profile

Robby

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

For large/complex project management, Asana is a huge help

Pros

Asana lets you create project timelines, serves as a central document repository, assign tasks and sub-tasks for multiple projects easily. Anytime I need to keep lots of thoughts or processes organized Asana is my go-to.

Cons

The KanBan feature is nice but it could be improved to be on par with other standalone products.

Marsha

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

I like the ability to customize reporting and review data in multiple formats

Pros

Adobe Audience Manager is particularly proficient at helping us decide where to focus our marketing efforts in order to best target and connect with our customers. We are able to quickly integrate it into our digital platforms and optimize our approach by learning about our customers' patterns quickly, allowing us to make quick changes. If you have software already deployed for customer data, consider whether AAM will add value at the current time, set strategic objectives in when you will change over. AAM has a very robust set of tools that allow you to dig deep within the metrics of every digital facet of your business allowing you to project and predict where your business is going and which segment to focus your attention.

Cons

One of our major challenge has been teaching some of our employees how to use this solution. With the capabilities it provides, we find it rather advanced for those not used to dealing with platforms like this. Outside of those challenges, the software is incredibly useful and can add significant value to your business.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Powerful solution but expensive

Pros

It is a 360 solution providing several tools in a single place, like target for personalization or A/b testing, insights to analyze data similar to google analytics etc that will enable a business to have there whole web activity controlled in a single piece of saas.

Cons

It's very expensive, only catered for really big companies that could use all their power. For a SMB I will not recommend it.

Simon

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Highly functional with lots of use cases, limited usability for app ads & on the expensive side

Overall I still think it is a great product. With the use cases described above (frequency capping across channels, suppression based on first party data, LAL audience buidling on 1st party data while adhering to security standards) was definitely worth to go through the trouble of onboarding a Data management platform like Adobe AA. Even though it is not entirely self-service, at times complex and expensive - these cons are outweighed at the additional benefits of having the complete adobe suite and the cost savings.

Pros

When you are integrated with other Adobe products - it neatly ties into them and makes it easy to share and use. Having first party data - fully anonymized and ready to push to the major DSPs and networks is a huge benefit for e.g. look alike building, suppression and frequency capping across several channels.

Cons

It has only limited usability for ad only networks (like Google App Campaigns) or Facebook Mobile App Install Campaigns - as both do not allow direct integration of Adobe Audience manager to push audiences. Even through work around, this might never be achievable. When using it - I did not really like that it wasnt full service. For some integrations you need to pass them through adobe customer service in order to be able to send segments (the audience) to the ad partners.

Shan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

As the name suggest for the product the platform manages your audience very well

Our business has struggled in targetting the products we offer to the right audience, this product has helped us define our target audience effectively and helped us develop different personas to target.

Pros

The product is great at segmenting the data and helps the business and marketers to manage the data and create different personas to target. The platform is very user friendly and has many unexplored capabilities.

Cons

The product is not the easiest in the market, no doubt it is user friendly with great UX but there are too many functionalities which confuse beginners. The price is very high as compared to similar products.

Alex

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Allows you to learn all about the potential customer

Pros

We in the company use the advanced package of analytics from Adobe (Adobe Audience Manager we combine with Adobe Analytics and Adobe Social). The result is very satisfied. Such symbiosis allows for deep segmentation of consumers and online monitoring of more than 80 parameters. The ideal solution would be to combine the capabilities of these programs in one package.

Cons

For a really impressive result, you need to combine Adobe Audience Manager with other Adobe products that complement its functionality.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

AEM

Good, easy to use product but in terms of there are still better products available in the open market.

Pros

+ Good CMS product. + Easy to use, convenient and I used it for few months it's good but still needs a lot of updates.

Cons

+ Dispatcher needs a lot of updates, there are a lot of security problems when configured by default configuration.

Michelle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Target who sees what!

Pros

Easy to use, comprehensive segmentation and implementation tools

Cons

The learning curve is steep. There is a lot to master.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great Softeate

Great and easy to understand all of the opinions of the software. If you can not use the software then you brain dead.

Pros

It well made software where where anyone that can use their brain can run it and make sense of how to use it. Even a 9th grade drop out for 7 years could lean to use it.

Cons

Was all good, was nothing to hate on. Was fun

User Profile

Shawn C.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

One of the best DMPs in existence

Pros

Amazing level of integration with the rest of the Adobe Marketing/Experience Cloud products, making it easy to share segment/audience data with your other marketing tools. Easy access to 3rd party data marketplace.

Cons

The configuration/deployment can be lengthy and complicated, and usually requires assistance from Adobe consulting services to complete.

Patrick

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Analyse

Avec Adobe Audition, j'ai plusieurs expérience, enregistrer des prises de voix pour un élément du journal, pour habiller les publicités ajouter des effets sonores sur une voix et traiter un e vois soit, en la rendant un peu grave

Pros

J'aime ce logiciel par ce que je me sent allaise lors de mes montages vidéos, infographie sur photoshop, illustrator. L'interface est bien praticable, j'aime aussi créer des animations sur After effet pour la publicité, les génériques bref, c'est un très bon logiciel.

Cons

A mon avis, je ne trouve pas d'inconvénient, sinon je ne bosserais plus avec. C'est le meilleur logiciel que j'utilise depuis des années.

Alisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Gathers as much information as possible

Pros

In my work I use advanced analytics from Adobe: I combine three applications at once: Adobe Audience Manager, Adobe Analytics and Adobe Social. The results are really impressive. I usually track over 80 criteria online.

Cons

It would be worth combining the capabilities of the package in one application, this will greatly simplify the process and save money.

Julie

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

Has some interesting features that are usable for you to understand your customers

Pros

A decent program that takes a while to learn and understand so that you can predict and help with predictions to determine the direction of your business.

Cons

It takes a while to wade through all of the tutorials you need to figure this one out. I think that it would be better off in the hands of someone more experienced.

Santa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Very convenient and detailed analytics

Pros

I have in my office the whole package of analytics from Adobe: Adobe Audience Manager, Adobe Analytics and Adobe Social. Applications perfectly complement each other. They allow you to track statistics, analyze and react quickly to changes online.

Cons

It would be convenient to combine these three applications within a single window, such an implementation would save a lot of time and money for users. That's just the developer is unlikely to go for it.

Mirela

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Good overall

Great experience so far.

Pros

As positive fats - It's great that you can pull insights across a variety of metrics to further rationalize decisions. You can see the details of the graphics themselves audiences, and takes advantage of all the structure that has been already put in place.

Cons

AAM is quite expensive, but you get a great return on investment and is definitely not for novice users. AAM can be challenging as implementation is tricky because it has to integrate with all your products deployed on the website and need lots of work.

Milana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

Great solution for work!

Pros

I am glad that in Adobe Audience Manager I can easily create various reports, process data and build on the results of further profitable strategies to implement their work plans.

Cons

In the process of working, I often have problems with cookies, and in addition, the application does not work well on mobile devices.

Ahsan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Very powerful and useful platform for building audience profiles

Pros

It is very useful for creating audience profiles/segments based on different activities and traits of the audiences. The UX and UI are superb, the integration is also great with all third-party software. It is fairly easy to learn and use as there is a lot of data available online to learn.

Cons

The reporting is not as best as compared to other competitors. It is very expensive too as compared to others.

Helen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE