User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software is easy to setup and configure to get meaningful alerts for metrics that you want to watch."

  • "It does the work for me. I only have to collect the data, but they generate the value."

  • "It helps catch a class of issues that are not caught by our other monitoring services. The ability to play around with historic data and simulate anomalies/alerts is extremely valuable."

  • Cons

  • "It may take some time to find the best configuration for your alerts, so that you are not being overwhelmed with false positives but also not missing anything."

  • "Data loading can be a real pain at times. Hope that it would improve subsequently in the future versions. "

  • "The only issue we had was connecting it to our BigQuery system. We ended up streaming the metrics to a MySQL database to make integration easier."

Browse Anodot Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

July 2018

Andrew from Springboard

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Essential tool for any business

Pros

Being able to send any and all types of business data into it for anomaly detection makes it one of few places where you can really get a great birds eye view of different datasets. And having all that feed into anomaly detection and alerting is very useful and powerful.

Cons

It can be a little tricky to implement and the alerts settings can still require a bit of tuning to get it set up. But its still a lot less work then maintaining manual 100% rules based systems and much more powerful for finding anomalies and interesting stuff in your data.

March 2017

Doron from Avantis

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

A great tool for business analytics in a world of big data

Anodot is an amazing tool when it comes to crunching lots of numbers, finding anomalies no BI team is capable off. We are using Anodot for the whole process. Business, IT and R&D.

Pros

It does the work for me. I only have to collect the data, but they generate the value.

Cons

UI is a little complex. Takes time to master it.

Response from Anodot

Replied April 2017

Thanks Doron! We agree that many of our best features can be a bit hard to find, so we have started releasing a series of video tutorials that will help new users learn the UI, features & hidden tricks.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Perfect tool to detect anomalies in your KPIs

Pros

- top-quality, reliable alert mechanism with multiple channels support like email, slack, webhook, ... - reduces the amount of time spent manually reviewing KPIs - really responsive dashboard - quick & easy to explore your data

Cons

Sometimes is hard to find balance between of level of data granularity and alert setup, meaning more detailed data more alerts on the other hand with less details then you might miss something.

July 2017

Nir from Kenshoo

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

currently not hands on but keeping close

Pros

That it keeps my back. Thank you guys for building this awesome product. Looking forward. That's it.

Cons

Required too much configuration and hand holding. I expect it to take the data and do the rest. Thanks!

December 2018

Lihi from Browsi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Anodot Review

Overall a very positive experience since we are happy with the product and receive plenty of support and solutions from Anodot with anything that we need.

Pros

Creating the alerts and dashboards is super easy and takes very little time. The dashboards are probably our favorite feature because they are so helpful in monitoring live changes and updates in our metrics.

Cons

It may take some time to find the best configuration for your alerts, so that you are not being overwhelmed with false positives but also not missing anything.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Highly Recommended Anomaly Detection Platform

Fantastic team with a product that works across a wide range of use cases e.g. infrastructure anomalies as well as product insight alerts.

Pros

High quality plug and play alerts at the outset with the ability to tune as needed. With support for slack.

Cons

A downside is that it can be hard to independently refresh the data streams when there are ETL issues on our end. The team is always on hand though to help when a days data missed the boat. It is also possible to version data streams.

July 2018

Rebecca from eToro

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Great software, and even better Customer Support department for any need and question.

I was able to understand our software better and deeper. See and investigate issues in real-time.

Pros

- Working with Customer Support and especially with the Customer Success department. - Anomaly detection - The group option - Help to learn and understand our software in a deeper way.

Cons

- The software has a limitation in grouping in a big amount of data. - Deleting irrelevant data must pass the Support.

July 2018

Amit from Rubicon Project

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Overall, invaluable tool

Alerts, dashboards

Pros

Ability to set, monitor, and receive emails for alerts. The dashboards are great and useful too.

Cons

The UI is clunky. But we have also been set up using the API 1.0, so that probably needs to be revisited.

December 2018

David from Freestar

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The easiest way to track important metrics

The customer service is outstanding. Anytime I have a question, I send an email to my contact and in minutes I have a response!

Pros

The software is easy to setup and configure to get meaningful alerts for metrics that you want to watch.

Cons

The only issue we had was connecting it to our BigQuery system. We ended up streaming the metrics to a MySQL database to make integration easier.

December 2018

Itzik from Atlassian

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great product for anomaly detection

Pros

Great anomaly detection platform, discovered some critical anomalies in our company which we couldn't find without Anodot

Cons

None, it's a great product that we use across the company

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A huge asset to our business by detecting our customers' issues quickly

Pros

* Anomaly detection just works, out of the box * Tons of alert customization options * Scales well * Realtime graphical data * Amazing customer service

Cons

* Interface not intuitive for non-engineers * Lack of complex roles, permissions, templating, and governance features

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Anomaly detection made simple at scale

In 4 months we've reduced the number of anomalies in our company, from infrastructure to software, from operations to finance, and from marketing to analytics.

Pros

Easy to setup and use. Great value for money. Customer support and success teams are great! While most anomaly detection solutions are focused on specific use cases, Anodot can help you detect and correlate anomalies in realtime for millions of simultaneous metrics, at a price lower than the infrastructure cost of mounting an in-house solution.

Cons

The lack of stable connectors is a limitation (although their API is fairly simple to use, and their CSM 's always help on whatever is needed). Definitely, it would be great to have a NewRelic/DataDog connector.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Intelligent product with some robust features.

Intelligent application level alerting.

Pros

Solves a difficult problem, doesn't try to do too much. Correlation across data streams is a great idea for finding causation behind anomalies.

Cons

Data loading capabilities and tooling can be a bit better. Reloading historic data, measuring cardinality, historic backfilling of composite metrics.

March 2017

Gregory from Rubicon Project

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Rubicon Review

Anodot has been great. Real time alerts has saved us a ton of time vs previously using graphite. Anodot has also streamline internal communication given that alerts go out to the team during issues.

Pros

The real time alerts

Cons

There can be some lag time when uploading certain data sets

July 2017

yaniv from Zip Recruiter

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The UI is very easy, adoption rates are great, loading might be a bit problematic but getting better

Anomaly detection, nice UI to present a time series data

Pros

The UI is easy, creating dashboards and alerts is really easy to implement, we have an amazing adoption rate. Alerts seem to work good, we got alerts on no data and anomalies automatically

Cons

the loading of metrics to Anodot might be a bit problematic since it expects you to send metrics ordered by timestamp and backfilling might be difficult, but they are working on an api to reload data which is very much needed. We had some alerts missing as well (not firing although we had an issue) but we're still at the initial stage with the product

July 2018

Alan from Lendio

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Anodot provides a valuable dimensions of insight for out company

Pros

It helps catch a class of issues that are not caught by our other monitoring services. The ability to play around with historic data and simulate anomalies/alerts is extremely valuable.

Cons

There have been a few technical bugs or undocumented gotchas that made the initial set up difficult. The interface is clunky (although there is a good UX redesign in the works).

August 2017

Ilay from Gigya

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I'm using Anodot as NOC Engineer for detecting and monitoring real-time problems on production env.

Lesser the human reliability on detecting anomalies.

Pros

Creating and modifying your own dashboards. easy to make dashboards and run queries. great graphic design makes it easy to visualize data.

Cons

The alerting system - syncronizes with email. Implementation takes a lot of time and the system requires time to adjust and learn.

March 2017

Maayan from Perion Network Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great monitoring tool

Were using this monitor system to analyze our customers traffic and notified by traffic behaviors, Very recommended!

Pros

Alerts and notification

July 2017

John from ZipRecruiter

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Anodot is a powerful tool that has made monitoring for anomalies incredibly simple.

Pros

The ease of use and ability to send alerts to multiple different channels is an incredible feature that has saved us countless man hours since adoption.

Cons

The UI can be a bit difficult to understand or navigate at times. Once I figured it out, it was all good, but there was definitely a learning curve.

March 2017

Rich from Rubicon Project

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Machine Learning at my fingertips

Anodot has made my work seamless. It's ease of use and scalability is amazing. Our service has been stellar with a Solution Engineering a text chat away.

March 2018

Karan from ASU

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A must try

Pros

The loveliest thing about the software is its dashboards. They come across as so clear and visually appealing.

Cons

Data loading can be a real pain at times. Hope that it would improve subsequently in the future versions.