All Anypoint Platform Reviews

1-25 of 568 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Anypoint Platform is at the top.

From the cloud we perform the monitors of our ESB, the integration is of another level thanks to Anypoint Platform.

PROS

We are delighted with the use of the integration platform, the connectors are ready to use. The dataweave is excellent with its ESB feature. The watermark concept for great batch processing.

CONS

When batch processing is done extensively causes delays, it represents a big problem at the time of integration.

Gunjan

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Anypoint Platform from Mulesoft is a complete API management tool.

ease of use cloud support Java based re-usability good customer support Scalability

PROS

API Manager - Helps in managing the APIs right from applying in-built policies to creating custom policies. Create proxy on top of your applications seamlessly. In-built load balancer as well as customization option. VPC- Able to create a private network of your applications and allows limited access to some of the applications Runtime Manager - Deploy your applications either on-premise or on cloud. You have option to choose your own environment. Anypoint MQ- Enterprise feature messaging system. Anypoint Studio - Eclipse based IDE where you can design the flows, debug, run them, create unit test cases and also use mocking feature. Anypoint Exchange - It helps sharing your API contracts ( WSDLs, RAML ), APIs, etc easier. Anypoint Connectors - Many in built connectors which help connecting to many systems like SAP, Salesforce, Workday, Twitter, AWS, Mainframe, etc. There is a provision to create custom connector too. It is Java based so we can leverage all the reusable libraries Java has to offer.

CONS

Pricing is not very good. Need more features in API manager like payload limiting, debugging is weak, etc.

Alec

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Does the Job

PROS

It does everything we need it to. There is a wealth of features.

CONS

The UI can be very buggy at times and hard to use. I get warnings the dont' make sense half the time.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Cloud based integrated platform and middleware solution

PROS

1. Mulesoft can be used to provide an integration platform to a large number of systems like Salesforce, ODBC, JDBC, SAP, Mongo DB, etc. 2. A large number of out of box connectors are available in the market place to be used. 3. Ability to write custom connectors to meet the integration needs of the client. 4. Excellent option to develop microservices and real-time integrations

CONS

Not as robust in handling large data volumes, Informatica is better in that respect.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Best Integration Software development framework

By far the best integration software platform i used in my 14 years of professional career. Easy to use and manageability of application is easy.

PROS

Easy to connect to various external systems such as database, File Systems etc.. We can use existing connectors to connect to various external systems instead of writing the code. Amount of time take to develop a application is relevantly less.

CONS

Support from the mule soft is not sufficient so far. we need to raise a case if we face a issue and average respond time from mulesoft folks is not fast as would expect. we have faced this problem couple of times in my office.

Reasons for switching to Anypoint Platform

Licensing fee of IBM Data power is very high compare to Mulesoft Integration Platform

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great application programming solution

If you master the environment alos it's an excellent tool

PROS

application development solution. the solution allows to design, develop and test applications

CONS

Difficulty in mastering the development environment

Anonymous

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Anypoint Is A Good Way To Go

As I was implementing for a client, time to implement and getting a system up and running w/o issues and cost were major issues. This product succeeded, and the client is quite pleased.

PROS

The ability to load and install for free with some support. The advanced integration and API approach for combining services and other products makes the product extremely useful and quick to test and implement without any financial commitment.

CONS

LIke any other free open-software package, when it works, it's fantastic. When it doesn't, or when you are trying to do something that doesn't seem like a common usage, it can seem like you're on your own. It can take a while, solutions can be found, but it can take some time.

Reason for choosing Anypoint Platform

The client already had some MuleSoft products in-house. It was logical to use this product as the client was happy with the vendor and the product was able to fulfill his requirements.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Perfect Ipaas

PROS

Anypoint platform give great way of develop API for your SI, it gives perfect monitoring tools, easy to use integration. the way they propose to have a 3 layer approach is quite nice to organize your API and have a clean architecture

CONS

The main issue is to find good developer to use it, it's difficult to make a developer of classical langage to use the platform, and it's a nightmare to find people who already new the platform

Divya

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

ESB for Enterprise Integration

We have developed business solutions for a wholesale site to handle orders and trigger mailers.

PROS

The best thing I liked about the software is its ease of use with version 3. Able to develop API solutions very quickly with a RAML file and the cloud hub deployments.

CONS

Documentation was missing few details for connectors. Also the limitations with community version was challenging to develop solutions which require transformations.

User Profile

Max

Verified reviewer

Internet, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best platform for integration

PROS

One single platform to handle apis and integrations

CONS

It can be quite expensive initially. RAML and studio have to be learned.

Rajnish Kumar

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I would like to give my review on Anypoint Platform.

There are various of benefits of Anypoint Platform to use in Integrataion project. 1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper and neat documentation. 2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern. 3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly. Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process oriented. And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications easily. 4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and On-prem. 5. Open Source: It is an open source integration platform which means to use this technology to integrate or connect any applications we do not need to use any license software. We can download it from the internet all free of cost. It is Awesome!

PROS

There are many things to like about Anypoint Platform. Few of them I would like to highlight: 1. Integration Platform: Anypoint Platform is a hybrid integration platform provided by MuleSoft which is used to build application network very easily, structurally and smartly with proper documentation. 2. API-Led Connectivity: Anypoint Platform implements API-Led Connectivity approach to make application network Reusable, Loosely Coupled and more Govern. 3. Layered Architecture: Anypoint Platform follows Layered architecture style in the integration based project in which for each external system we create an API on top of it to expose their data. This API is called as System API and this API is not used normally by any user directly. Then if required, to merge the two or more than two external system together, we again need to create an API on top of them to expose their data together. This API is called as Process API which is more process-oriented. And then finally we come up with Experienced API on top of Process API to expose process-oriented data so that the end user could get the data from different external systems. So you can see how Anypoint Platform smartly uses Layered architecture style to build out network applications eaisly. 4. CloudHub: This is perhaps the most relevant benefits of Anypoint Platform according to me. Anypoint Platform provides various ways to deploy your integration applications and APIs both on Cloud computing environment and on premises

Amber

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Feature rich API management and deployment tool

While the Anypoint Platform is a newcomer to API management tools, it still manages to be feature rich and offers a great deal of resources for both API development and deployment needs. As an ESB, it offers a plethora of connectors for making our various enteprise systems work with each other while exerting minimal effort to do so. The interface is extremely user friendly as both a developer, administrator and consumer of APIs.

PROS

- Intuitive user interface. It's extremely easy to locate API information and consume analytic information. - Easy to do create new APIs via RAML. - Fast and easy deployments and updates. - Wide range of connectors.

CONS

- Customer support can be a bit slow and hard to reach. - Developer Portals for APIs do not allow for much customization. - If you manage a lot of APIs, it is hard to keep track and administer APIs since tables do not let you sort using API request date and other variables.

Akil

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Exceptional and Powerful transformation

Faster development speeds. Unprecedented productivity. API-led connectivity to gain a competitive advantage. Enables developers to bridge applications together fast and hassle-free, allowing them to exchange data easily. The Mule run-time engine of Anypoint Platform brings together the power of data and application integration across legacy systems and SaaS applications, with a quick path to the other capabilities of Anypoint Platform and the full power of API-led connectivity.

PROS

Light-weight. Scaling down - quick point-to-point integrations. To the Cloud - CloudHub.

CONS

Circular reference is wrongly interpreted during deployment, even though it will not result in loop.

Venkata Karthik

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Anypoint platform is centralized manager for everything. I loved the way it simply organized all.

I was able to create RESTful services easily/fast-paced. Able to convert existing xml/json formatted data to desired formats quickly without any issues. Fast, proactive, easy interface. But lacks in scalability. Could not implement robust service. Process archestration is difficult when requirement becomes difficult.

PROS

Simple, centralized, end to end web platform. Runtime manager, insights, logs, alerts, policies at single place. Only Flow designer is missing. Although it is included in latest version 4.0, should have come before.

CONS

Anypoint designer had some issues with IE, Mozilla. Runtime manager hangs. Reporting of flow analytics should be more in depth. API designer doesn't provide all the features of comparitive tools like swagger. Public portal design should have been more options oriented.

Rahul

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

The best Platform for API management

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success. Having a rookie on the job for integrating an application? Well it does not matter. It is a very easy tool to get started with and with wide range of documentations and example it is very easy for someone to start integrating applications in no time. Are you from Java background or Dot Net? It does not matter. You can easily learn and integrate applications using Anypoint Plateform. One tool for complete integration solutions having GUI based interface and focusing on configuration over coding making developers life easy and delightful.

PROS

Anypoint Platform has a Wide range of enterprise connectors are key to its integration success.

CONS

Frequent upgrades and releases though I think it's required to make the product more powerful but sometimes its difficult for customers to plan upgrades.

Lakshmana Chari

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Glass of ice water in hell

Server startup is really quicker than all other integration tools i have experienced. VM queue is awesome feature enabling messaging without a server in between. Object store and Cache is also an excellent concept. I would like to avoid cluttering the code with all the logs we had to add in the code in order to trace a message flow.

PROS

- Starts up quick. - Vm queue - Eclipse based IDE - Easily extendable - Simplest SDK every seen - Ability to use Hybrid environment

CONS

- Minor data mapping change required a development cycle. - Log cluttering - To many release, and non backward compatible changes

Kirti

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

its good to work with this software

ease of of use ,anyone can use it, even u dont have much technical knowledge

PROS

easy to use ,easily i can deploy my application ,can check logs ,easily can change the worker size as per application requirement , good customer support for any issue

CONS

logs are rolled off after some limit ,observed worker crashed issue many times with many of my applications

Edric

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Anypoint Studio Does the Job

Using Anypoint Studio in my day-to-day work for integrations, I've found that Anypoint studio makes creating simple integrations very easy to do. However, once we get into more complicated integrations, Anypoint starts to get a little less usable with just the out-of-the-box features. At least they make it fairly simple to add custom processes.

PROS

A lot of out-of-the-box content

CONS

Support is not that great.

imran

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: