All APIWorx Managed API Platform Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ryan M.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Makes business scalable

Great service and value for the investment.

PROS

With all the time we’ve saved in transferring data from one platform to the other, our productivity has skyrocketed.

CONS

It sometimes required additional time to set up, but worth it in the end.

Ryan

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

API WORX - Great developer to connect multiple platforms for your business

Good experience. The software does what it's supposed to do, and even more importantly there communication and customer service is on point.

PROS

Ability to integrate multiple platforms via API or FTP integrations. They are able to use big platforms like Amazon and Shopify and integrate with 3PL and Order Management Platforms that may require customization to operate accurately.

CONS

The team is great at APIWORX. They communicate very well and are quick to implement, and trouble shoot any issues. The only downside is most of the developer are offshore from North America, so sometimes you have to wait for updates overnight. That said they often work around your schedule as needed.

Reasons for switching to APIWorx Managed API Platform

Stitch Labs was being discontinued. We moved to Brightpearl and used APIWORX to integrate Brightpearl and other platforms.

Vendor Response

Hey, Ryan! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us.

Replied October 2022

Alix

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Mixed Bag

PROS

When working the solution does exactly what it says and is good value for money

CONS

Communication during integration was very poor. Lots of issues with anything that isn't a very basic integration, lots of surprising issues found during testing including simple rules around tax and payment types.

Vendor Response

We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Thanks, Alix!

Replied October 2022

George

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Javelin Retail Ltd - Shopify and Brightpearl Integrations

It has been good, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at API has been very helpful with our implementation of Brightconnect and some custom logic that we commissioned them to complete. The implementation has taken quite a while but has ended up being exactly what we wanted.

PROS

The ability to have custom API and logic to help us with whatever we needed.

CONS

Sometimes products get stuck without a reason and asks us to "contact developer". This doesn't happen very often though.

Reason for choosing APIWorx Managed API Platform

Unbxd was very complicated and had limitations that set restrictions on how many products we could use. Also Unbxd would have been another platform for us to input data into, Brightconnect simply works as a sync between Shopify and Brightpearl, which cuts down on the amount of software we use.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us – it's much appreciated!

Replied October 2022

Grant

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great Service!

PROS

APIWorx has been great. They are easy to game plan a project and then help throughout the initial rollout. I think the customer experience has been the best part of this relationship. Any obstacles we face or changes we need to make for our existing connections are always handled in a timely manner. Always a pleasure working with [sensitive content hidden].

CONS

Typically, I have been pretty happy with our relationship with APIWorx. Of course we have run into issues with our connectors failing or crashing during our initial rollouts, but that comes with the territory. APIWorx has been great at working to resolve those issues no matter how long after the rollout we experience them.

Vendor Response

Thank you Grant for the review!

Replied July 2023

Bill

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Strong Integration and Dedicated Partner

As a full-service EDI provider, the partnership with APIWORX solves our customers needs when connecting and automating across the retail supply chain. This includes being able to be compliant with EDI requirements, but also automating those requirements directly into (and out of) our customers systems they use to manage their business.

PROS

The APIWORX team has been a key partner in SPS' success in strategic markets. With their deep integration capabilities and experienced team, APIWORX is critical in our success in solving critical business problems for our customers.

CONS

As we have supported joint customers across multiple markets, we have not experienced any issues as we continue to grow our portfolio of customers and markets.

Vendor Response

We enjoy and value working with you and your team!

Replied March 2023

Rolly

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent Customer Service

I highly recommend Apiworx to any businesses looking for a reliable and user-friendly integration platforms to streamline their workflows. Apiworx has helped me save time and resources.

PROS

One of the standout features of Apiworx is their excellent customer service. Their team is always available to answer any questions I have and is quick to resolve any issues I encounter. I truly feel that Apiworx values their customers and is committed to providing a top-notch user experience.

CONS

I have not encountered any issues so far.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We truly appreciate it.

Replied March 2023

Angelica

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Wonderful Partnership

PROS

Great communication with the APIWORX team, which is crucial for a business partnership. Fast response time, and easy to work with the team.

CONS

None so far! The team has been very helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you Angie! We absolutely love and appreciate our partnership with you and the team at BYLT!

Replied August 2023

Dipesh

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Allows you to focus on what you do best

Great product that solved many of our integration needs. We will consider them for other connectors soon.

PROS

The set it and forget it approach. The team walks you through the setup and allows you to get back to what you do best - your business.

CONS

Some of the technical terms were a little hard to understand at first. But once I asked about them, our representative was able to help me understand what was being done.

Reason for choosing APIWorx Managed API Platform

Customer service. They were the most responsive.

David

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Global Head of Solutions at Brightpearl (Sage)

My experience with APIWorx over the past 4 years has been positive. They truly help us meet our customers needs.

PROS

APIWorx helps us (Brightpearl) deliver a more complete solution for our customers. They're quick with response times and deliver quality integrations at a cost effective price.

CONS

In the capacity I work with APIWorx, I do not have any negative feedback to mention.

Vendor Response

Thank you David, we value our partnership and love working with you!

Replied February 2023

Jenn

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

APIWorx Recommendation

PROS

Charlie and his team are responsive to requests for information, and they carefully research client needs and respond with results-oriented solutions.

CONS

I did not encounter any issues when working with APIWorx.

Reasons for switching to APIWorx Managed API Platform

Open APIs and integrations for better data flow and reporting accuracy

Vendor Response

Thank you Jenn! We love working with you!

Replied March 2023

Andrew

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great experience with APIWORX

Great experience working with the APIWORX team! Our team gained back time by not doing manual tasks.

PROS

Responsive in answering all of our questions. They were able to work on the customization we needed in the integration.

CONS

Slight delay in the project, but that was on our end requesting customization.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience working with our team! We're glad to have been able to help your team gain back time by automating manual tasks. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to support your business needs.

Replied February 2023

John

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Amazon Return Time Saver

PROS

BrightConnect saves our customer success and accounting team a considerable amount of time on manual entry work. Amazon returns are all automated now by the APIWorx Brightconnect platform.

CONS

It took a month or two to congirgure our settings correctly to work for our business. This meant extra sets of eyes on things to ensure we weren't duplicating our work or letting anything slip between the cracks.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We truly appreciate it.

Replied October 2022

Dan

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

APIWorx has been a great partner!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and team are awesome!

PROS

Ability to configure changes as we grow. The configuration features allow us to map fields quickly

CONS

Error reporting could have more details to help us problem solve, but we don't have many errors so not a huge deal

Vendor Response

We're really grateful and appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Thanks, Dan!

Replied October 2022

Chris

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Good value and good implementation

Good customer service, were willing to customize logic for our needs. Good, easy to understand user interface.

PROS

Easy to understand and they were able to customize logic like discounts, coupons and various account mappings.

CONS

There were a few issues on mapping multiple products per kit, but we were able to use a feature as a workaround.

Reason for choosing APIWorx Managed API Platform

The base platform handled most of our needs and they were willing to add features we needed.

Reasons for switching to APIWorx Managed API Platform

Better support for better price.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We truly appreciate it.

Replied October 2022

Teresita

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Apiworx has great resources

Amazing team! Very impressed with how they can take on any task with a fast solution.

PROS

Support is fantastic—they are a very knowledgeable team, able to take on any task with a fast solution.

CONS

software is pretty awesome- no complaints

Kyle

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent service and follow up

My experience has been great. I feel like I'm really well taken care of and that if I do have an issue that APIWORX will have my back and get things fixed. Love that aspect of it.

PROS

Working with the Team at APIWORX was great. The process was easy and the bottom line is that it solved my problems.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about this software solution. The big differentiation here is the Team and what they're able to do for the price. Great value.

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE