CartRover

CartRover Reviews

RATING:

4.33

(18)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.33

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Helps us sell across many sales channels easily. Integrates well into our existing softwares."
  • icon"Very nice to hand over your integration needs to CartRover and they ensure it all works as needed."
  • icon"Easy to use, great customer support. Customer support made our project successful."
  • icon"Occasionally, problems result in repeated email messages, which are redundant."
  • icon"Sometimes errors would create multiple email notifications which would be redundant."
  • icon"We had some issues integrating it with our platform, but I wouldn't now for sure who's fault is that."

All CartRover Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John Jason

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Great Software and Excellent Support

We are utilizing CartRover as a 3PL. I have no complaints.

Pros

Ease of Use, Efficient and Immediate Support, Diversity in Options.

Cons

Customization projects can sometimes be scheduled far out, even paid projects.

Israel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

CartRover Awesome App

Can't complain... it's been wonderful to use

Pros

It's great to be able to delegate your integration needs to CartRover, and they'll make sure everything runs well. It's really simple to use and comprehend. Errors serve as alerts, making it difficult to overlook typos or wrongly supplied locations. Overall, a fantastic fulfilling tool.

Cons

Occasionally, problems result in repeated email messages, which are redundant. Cart Rover could be useful if it could aid with re-entering a shipping address. When a mailing address is too long, for example, it would be good if the app could inform you how many characters have been typed into the address box in real time as they are entered, so you can see exactly how many characters have been submitted.

Reasons for choosing CartRover

I like being simple and easy in my working experiences

Phil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Poor Customer Service

We connect our ERP system to our 3PL

Pros

When we originally rolled out this software it worked well with Trade Gecko. Ran in the background with very few issues.

Cons

Once you have a problem, even if paying for premium support, your gonna be stuck for a while. You can call and even map out the issue and the corrections for them but they will take 3 months plus to correct it.

Alexander

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Awesome Functionality

Pros

Smooth process during Initial Deployment

Cons

Some of the orders did not synchronize to our 3PL at the beginning

Elise

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Great App

CartRover has been a great link between our older fulfillment system (Moulton Logistics) and our Shopify store.

Pros

Fairly easy to use and understand. Errors provide notifications so it's hard to miss mistakes or incorrectly entered addresses. Overall, a great tool for fulfillment.

Cons

Sometimes errors would create multiple email notifications which would be redundant. A helpful function would be if Cart Rover could assist when re-entering a shipping address. For example, when a shipping address is too long, it would be helpful for the app to tell you how many characters have been entered into the address field in real time, as they are entered, so you know exactly what characters must be left out or changed around.

Philip

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

CartRover is a necessary addition to our business

Overall, we need cartrover for our business and they can be very responsive, accommodating and flexible. These guys are techy and not sales people so you get what you pay for - in a good way. They're not over promising and under delivering. However we've had a couple instances where the support was delayed or ineffective but overall we're happy with the service. Definitely wish we didn't have to pay for multiple accounts.

Pros

Connects shopping carts to warehouses for a reasonable price to transmit orders and sync inventory. Has shipping code mapping capabilities. Relatively simple setup for many common WMS/Shopping Cart platforms.

Cons

In order to connect to multiple warehouses, need to have multiple accounts. Would be much better if everything could be managed from one account (and not have to pay for multiple).

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

CartRover Software Integration Solution

Overall CartRover has been really good to work with. They are very responsive to any questions or concerns that arise. If any concerns arise related to an integration their team of developers quickly tackle the challenge at hand and come back with root causes and the solution.

Pros

Very nice to hand over your integration needs to CartRover and they ensure it all works as needed.

Cons

If they do not have an existing integration they are willing to build it but at times those integrations can be expensive as you are paying for the integration development at CartRover to connect to your desired software to the CartRover platform.

Jose

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Fantastic Overall

It is a great software program for us. I am very happy with how straight forward and user friendly it is!

Pros

Easy setting up ship methods, editing orders, getting into and editing carts, whitelisting, and blacklisting products. Too many pro's to list.

Cons

I have NOT yet come across anything negative about using CartRover!

DAVID

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2018

Customer service must be improved

Pros

Easy interface, quick project implementation

Cons

Customer service is unresponsive... takes a lot of time and I have to keep messaging them so I am prioritized... implementation information is lost along the time and I am feeling very insecure about the sustainability of the product/midware

Cameron

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Best customer support EVER!!!!

The developer for our project is simply fantastic. He has made all the difference in the world for our project.

Pros

Easy to use, great customer support. Customer support made our project successful.

Cons

It was not a turnkey product for our ERP. CartRover overcame this with customer programming.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Cart Rover Review

Very good

Pros

The most likely think about the software is it's documentation and training that is essay to understand all about the software. Relatively economical in pricing than other similar type of software. Free trial also available it's easy to decide about the software.

Cons

Some cons may be the unwanted notification in mail while change the profile and some validation may be their while creating the profile and address and other info.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Cart Rover user-friendly

This system saves me from a lot of potential order hassles.

Pros

I like the instant alerts emailed to me so I know if I need to check on a problem with an order.

Cons

The look of the dashboard could be improved and updated.

MARC

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Cartover review

Pros

the ease of connecting to our shopping carts

Cons

there is nothing that about the software that I do not like

Katie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

Cart Rover

Cart Rover is very easy to use and keeps you on top of your orders!

Pros

The emails reminders helped to miss any orders that were stuck in transition.

Cons

Having to reload pages and wait for the status to update in about a ten minute time frame.

Kyle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

VERY useful for what we're doing. Helps us sell across many sales channels easily

Pros

VERY useful for what we're doing. Helps us sell across many sales channels easily. Integrates well into our existing softwares.

Cons

At first it was a little difficult to understand how to get set up.

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2018

Review on Cart Rover

Its okay could so with an overhaul This Review form doesn't function well

Pros

integration with trade gecko saves time

Cons

clunky user interface old slow sync customer support could be better

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY