About CiraSync

CiraSync is an Azure-based SaaS solution that automatically syncs Office 365 global address list (GAL) contacts, shared calendars and public folders to business smartphones. Shared contacts, calendars and notes from global address lists and public folders are immediately viewable on Outlook-enabled iPhone and Android devices.

Likewise, the platform allows users to seamlessly sync contacts from CRMs, such as Salesforce (native connector) to smartphones. The centrally managed solution is quick to install, requires no user training, and can scale to thousands of smartphones.


Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

85 Reviews of CiraSync

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.59 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(55)

55

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 85 results

February 2019

Doran from LifeCenter Northwest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best software purchase we've made in a long time.

We have 200 users with iPhones and needed to push out an Address Book to both give them the numbers for both internal and external contacts as well as provide Caller ID function for known numbers. This was easily achieved when we had an on premise Exchange server, but lost the (reliable) functionality for about 2 years when we switched to Office 365. There just was a product that would do the sync.

Pros

We were quickly and easily able to start syncing out a company phone list to all of out iPhone users. We looked for a product to do this for a very long time and even invested a ridiculous amount of money to have someone build us an Azure based app/site to do the sync, which eventually stopped working after Azure updates and changes. We are so glad that we found CiraSync. It has done exactly what we wanted it to do and I know it can do more. And it's reasonably priced.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about the software. It has been flawless for what we purchased and use it for. The only thing I would want is for the Sync Photo check box to stay at the setting you select. Always reverts back to unchecked.

Response from CiraSync

Replied March 2019

Hi Doran, Thank you for taking the time to review our software and saying "Best software purchase we've made in a long time." Always great to hear from happy customers! Thank you for sharing the journey of getting to CiraSync. I will also share the Sync Photo checkbox issue with the Dev team. Best Regards, Sonya

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

This is the missing link between Microsoft's contacts and Smartphones

Overall experience has been good. Definitely give it a shot if you are looking for better contact management.

Pros

Its more than that actually. We found Cirasync to take care of a few issues we had with Microsoft Office 365's contacts and Andriods / Apples abilty to sync the contacts. This provides us with a very flexible and customizable list of users and can push custom lits! It is easy to set up and import contacts It is an inexpensive solution Great support. No need of any extra app of software on the user end. Great for one person / smaller group IT shops

Cons

The dashboard is a little complicated for management. As this solution works the way you set it up but when you want to make changes, it can be confusing and it becomes a hit/miss during an update as it takes some time for the sync to work on individual phones. - UI is a tad bit confusing - The updates take some time and you will have to check back to make sure it worked. - There are some kinks, they work differently on Android and Apples.

Response from CiraSync

Replied March 2019

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review CiraSync. Much appreciate the detailed feedback on the dashboard and will pass it on the Dev Team. Glad to know you have had a good overall experience. By the way, we are constantly adding new functionality to CiraSync and if you have any features you would like, do let us know. Best Regards, Sonya

August 2019

Marc from Margulies Perruzzi Architects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Issues to resolve

Other than the instability issue, excellent

Pros

Ability to easily sync with our company's database

Cons

It's unstable, and regularly needs to be refreshed/re-booted, which in our case, with over 5,000 contacts, can take hours

Response from CiraSync

Replied August 2019

Hi Marc: Thank you for taking the time to review CiraSync. There are 15 people at your organization using the free Personal Edition. This use of this version of the software is limited to 5 users per organization and syncing of only 1000 items per sync. If you upgrade to the Enterprise Edition ($12 per user per year), you will no longer experience any of the issues mentioned in the review. Hope this helps. Best, Sonya

August 2020

Johnerick from Hunter Buildings

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent Product

Love this product and recommend it all the time to other IT individuals.

Pros

Needed to be able to push company contacts to all mailbox contact folders from a public folder we keep up with as extensions, title, numbers and other details change. This allow me to push these updates daily so everyone has the most up to date version.

Cons

The logic on the merge feature could get some improvement.

Reasons for Choosing CiraSync

Best integration with 365 and seamless functionality.

December 2019

Tomas from Tualatin Valley Water District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Problem solved! Finally!

Cirasync solved a long standing problem in the organization. Getting up to date contact info to employees on different devices, and with different specific needs has ALWAYS been an issue. In the past, this was handled manually, or not at all! With the Cirasync solution, the problem was solved easily, and at a minimal cost. When presented to the board for approval, the common reaction was "Why didn't we do this before?". During the demo phase of the project, I had to reach out to Cirasync multiple times. Each time the customer service was excellent, rapid and spot on. Being able to talk to a live person each time I called, was a relief and helped me feel like this product and company would be there to support us after the sale as well. Since purchasing I've found this to be true. The Cirasync solution, was a huge win for the IT Department here, our users have been asking for this for years and we were very happy to be able to deliver an affordable, easy to use solution that has worked flawlessly since the deployed.

Pros

What we like most about this software is the ease of use and administration. The administration footprint is minimal, the setup and deployment was intuitive and rapid.

Cons

My only complaint is the licensing. I'd like to see an "Enterprise" or site license option.

Reasons for Choosing CiraSync

Cirasync was the easiest to use, easiest to deploy and the company had the best customer service from beginning to end. To be honest, the thing that won us over on Cirasync absolutely was the customer service.

Response from CiraSync

Replied December 2019

Hi Tomas: Thank you for taking time to review CiraSync. The team appreciates your kind words very much. Best, Sonya