About CiraSync

CiraSync is an Azure-based SaaS solution that automatically syncs Office 365 global address list (GAL) contacts, shared calendars and public folders to business smartphones. Shared contacts, calendars and notes from global address lists and public folders are immediately viewable on Outlook-enabled iPhone and Android devices.

Likewise, the platform allows users to seamlessly sync contacts from CRMs, such as Salesforce (native connector) to smartphones. The centrally managed solution is quick to install, requires no user training, and can scale to thousands of smartphones.


Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

84 Reviews of CiraSync

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.58 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(54)

54

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 84 results

March 2019

Eric from LaSalle Network

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Solution

When we needed a solution to automatically sync our organization contacts to cell phones, so they were natively available for SMS, Cirasync delivered. The automatic contact updating as people leave and join the organization, without needing IT intervention, is very useful for our communication and execution.

Pros

Simply put, the solution works. Once someone is setup with contact syncing it tends not to need touched or have issues. I no longer have issues with executives needing someone's contact information. Cirasync gives them everyone's contact card sync'd to their cell phone the day a new person joins the company.

Cons

The free, one-time sync was great but we can no longer do it and have to pay for a license in order to use the platform at all. It was nice when I still had the option to not license general staff but then license managers/VIPs.

Response from CiraSync

Replied March 2019

Hi Eric, Thank you for a stellar, 5-star review! We are always thrilled to hear from happy customers. And, very appreciative that you took time out of your schedule to write this review. We are constantly adding new functionality but please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any features in mind. Best Regards, Sonya

February 2019

Doran from LifeCenter Northwest

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Best software purchase we've made in a long time.

We have 200 users with iPhones and needed to push out an Address Book to both give them the numbers for both internal and external contacts as well as provide Caller ID function for known numbers. This was easily achieved when we had an on premise Exchange server, but lost the (reliable) functionality for about 2 years when we switched to Office 365. There just was a product that would do the sync.

Pros

We were quickly and easily able to start syncing out a company phone list to all of out iPhone users. We looked for a product to do this for a very long time and even invested a ridiculous amount of money to have someone build us an Azure based app/site to do the sync, which eventually stopped working after Azure updates and changes. We are so glad that we found CiraSync. It has done exactly what we wanted it to do and I know it can do more. And it's reasonably priced.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about the software. It has been flawless for what we purchased and use it for. The only thing I would want is for the Sync Photo check box to stay at the setting you select. Always reverts back to unchecked.

Response from CiraSync

Replied March 2019

Hi Doran, Thank you for taking the time to review our software and saying "Best software purchase we've made in a long time." Always great to hear from happy customers! Thank you for sharing the journey of getting to CiraSync. I will also share the Sync Photo checkbox issue with the Dev team. Best Regards, Sonya

December 2019

Tomas from Tualatin Valley Water District

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Problem solved! Finally!

Cirasync solved a long standing problem in the organization. Getting up to date contact info to employees on different devices, and with different specific needs has ALWAYS been an issue. In the past, this was handled manually, or not at all! With the Cirasync solution, the problem was solved easily, and at a minimal cost. When presented to the board for approval, the common reaction was "Why didn't we do this before?". During the demo phase of the project, I had to reach out to Cirasync multiple times. Each time the customer service was excellent, rapid and spot on. Being able to talk to a live person each time I called, was a relief and helped me feel like this product and company would be there to support us after the sale as well. Since purchasing I've found this to be true. The Cirasync solution, was a huge win for the IT Department here, our users have been asking for this for years and we were very happy to be able to deliver an affordable, easy to use solution that has worked flawlessly since the deployed.

Pros

What we like most about this software is the ease of use and administration. The administration footprint is minimal, the setup and deployment was intuitive and rapid.

Cons

My only complaint is the licensing. I'd like to see an "Enterprise" or site license option.

Reasons for Choosing CiraSync

Cirasync was the easiest to use, easiest to deploy and the company had the best customer service from beginning to end. To be honest, the thing that won us over on Cirasync absolutely was the customer service.

Response from CiraSync

Replied December 2019

Hi Tomas: Thank you for taking time to review CiraSync. The team appreciates your kind words very much. Best, Sonya

August 2019

Marc from Margulies Perruzzi Architects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Issues to resolve

Other than the instability issue, excellent

Pros

Ability to easily sync with our company's database

Cons

It's unstable, and regularly needs to be refreshed/re-booted, which in our case, with over 5,000 contacts, can take hours

Response from CiraSync

Replied August 2019

Hi Marc: Thank you for taking the time to review CiraSync. There are 15 people at your organization using the free Personal Edition. This use of this version of the software is limited to 5 users per organization and syncing of only 1000 items per sync. If you upgrade to the Enterprise Edition ($12 per user per year), you will no longer experience any of the issues mentioned in the review. Hope this helps. Best, Sonya

February 2019

Matthew from NSA Media

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

GAL Sync for Mobile Devices

I have used this software across multiple companies. It works well for what it does and solves the issues of having to copy contacts to users outlook profiles. Once it is setup it flows seamlessly.

Pros

This software allows you to essentially sync your outlook contacts to your local profile so you do not have to do lockups to find staff members. We create a sub folder called GALSync under each users contacts and then allow the software to sync the GAL to each users local contacts. This makes it a non-manual process, and then allows for terms and additions to flow seamlessly.

Cons

The software is very confusing when you want to exclude mailboxes, services accounts, or conference rooms. Each time a new box is created you have to login to remove it from the "sync" as they are auto added by default.

Response from CiraSync

Replied March 2019

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review CiraSync and provide detailed feedback. Very much appreciated on our end. Also, great to hear that you have used our software for multiple clients. I see you have rated our Customer Support only 2 stars: would like to learn more about the issues you faced with our support so we can improve our service. Best Regards, Sonya