ConnectPointz

ConnectPointz Reviews

RATING:

4.77

(44)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.77

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Great tech support, quick response and low cost."
  • icon"Generating carton labels is very useful. I also like the ease of invoicing customers through this."
  • icon"Easy to use and great customer service team to help you through any and all issues."
  • icon"There is no formal training on the use of the software - only phone instructions."
  • icon"You need to send the same invoice with a different letter/number added at the end. No one ever told us that."
  • icon"I don't like that you cant create a shipping label from the software."

All ConnectPointz Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mac

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

EDI Software for Food Startups that Works!

We are streamlining our Purchase Order reception process and having it all in one central, easy to use location has tremendously benefitted our team and efficiency. In fact, we saw a tremendous painpoint when we had to switch our vendor # from a large customer due to a company name update and we began getting orders in manually through email again, ACT Data/Connectpointz really helped us be more efficient and reduce workflow when confirming order flow.

Pros

Easy to setup, use, and came recommended by Target. Very happy with the value for $, it came in far cheaper than competitors and the support team has been excellent.

Cons

Like any new software there was an integration period and delay with launch of any new customer. Connectpointz makes it easy to load up and in.

Reasons for choosing ConnectPointz

recommended by customer (Target), great price, awesome team and smooth/quick onboarding. Worked with all major and minor customers.

Patrick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Excellent First Impressions

We can now connect with all of our retailers and sales channels through 1 provider. We can also connect to our 3pl and inventory software and the process is simple and cheap. Excellent service and setup

Pros

We have been using the software for only a few months but the ease of use compared to previous providers makes it well worth the small amount of trouble it was to make the switch

Cons

At this stage, I have found only 1 small issue and that was in processing a manual order but the support team have fixed this quickly and efficiently and that service far outweighed the small issue to begin with

Reasons for choosing ConnectPointz

Cheaper and after speaking to Connect Pointz sales team it seemed it offered a much better option all around

Reasons for switching to ConnectPointz

Issues with use and did not offer everything we required

Ralph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

April 2019

ConnectPointz Review

Adequate - it serves the purpose of being in compliance with the EDI requirements for our customer.

Pros

Generates ASN for every order to be in compliance with the customer EDI requiremtns.

Cons

Complicated to use. There is no formal training on the use of the software - only phone instructions. Transmission of the ASN and related files to the customer is delayed, due to the time differences. The software has too many redundant inputs (i.e. delivery date has to be inputted twice on the same page). No answer to emails sent thru the system.

Response from ACT Data Services

Thank you for your feedback, Ralph! We've been working hard on the new and improved ConnectPointz iPaaS interface! Ver 2.0 now includes easy assistance wizards, detailed self-help Q&A, and videos! From the sounds of it, you may not be taking full advantage of our automation tools. Let's connect to see what we can do to make your experience with ConnectPointz iPaaS better, frank@actdata.com. Talk soon!

Replied December 2020

SHIRLEY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

ConnectPointz User

Has help us tremendously with continuing our business with Vendors

Pros

Easy to use. No problem with parameters to meet our needs

Cons

Minor problem with comparability at first

Reasons for choosing ConnectPointz

Came highly recommended by our Vendor support team

Reasons for switching to ConnectPointz

No longer supported by Verizon

Alex

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

We tried SPS, TrueCommerce and absolutely love these guys 100X better

Our sales doubled this year compared to last year and we did not need to hire extra manpower to maintain business continuity for the order processing department.

Pros

Personable Customer Service. Can-Do Attitude. We mostly like the ability to integrate with our QB Accounting system, Shipping software, and customization. They can handle large bulk EDI orders and Drop Shipping for single product orders. Saves us so much time on order processing!

Cons

They are working continually on the UI / UX experience and they do listen to suggestions.

Reasons for choosing ConnectPointz

LogicBroker was not able to automate to Quickbooks Desktop.

Reasons for switching to ConnectPointz

Drop Shipping capabilities

Yulia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Easy to Use and Navigate EDI

Love it! Everyone is so helpful.

Pros

We have used a lot of different EDI platforms but I finally found the one - ConnectPointz that is actually the easiest in use without sacrafising on the functionality. I love that it's really easy to use and it's more easier to get in touch with an actual person and get help with if you have troubles with something.

Cons

Please be aware to update your contact information on time otherwise it will lead to delays.

Raj

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

EDI SOFTWARE OF THE FUTURE

Pros

Easy to use, readily available software.

Cons

Transition time from previous EDI system.

Response from ACT Data Services

Thank you for the review, Raj. I see that you were not 100% satisfied with your migration timeline. Many factors contribute to the length of time it may take to transition from one provider to another properly. To mitigate these variables, we continue to build pre-configured integrations that can be rapidly deployed and customized for our clients. Today we offer over 800 pre-configured integrations across an ecosystem of Sales Channels and 3rd party business applications. Considering the increase in available connectors we have today compared to where we stood two years ago, I'm confident that we've been able to reduce the transition time significantly. With that said, I would like to learn more about your unique situation, and I'll be reaching out to discuss this with you further.

Replied December 2020

Pardeep

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Great company to work with

One of the best EDI solutions provider in the market. Their pricing is reasonable and customer service is top notch.

Pros

EDI Integration Solutions: Easy to setup and great customer service team FTP Integration Solutions: Easy to setup and great customer service team

Cons

Have been using their services for 2+ years and havent had any bad experience till now.

D'Anne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Fast and Easy to use

I order my labels, invoicing and shipping through Connect Pointz. It also helps with my website orders

Pros

This software saves me time. It is also more accurate than my previous system.

Cons

I really don't have any cons. ConnectPointz fulfilled my needs.

Reasons for choosing ConnectPointz

I relied on Act Data for their expertise and guidance

Tiffany

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

We love this system

We are a 3PL, so we have multiple clients that use ConnectPointz, it is great to have it all in one place.

Pros

Super easy to use! Very user friendly, which is great!

Cons

None right now, we have used this for years and you cannot beat this system

Rob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

easy to use

Pros

the website is easy to use and very efficient of processing orders. Support is quick too if any issues are up. Would recommend this highly.

Cons

So far so good. Sometimes during weekends, the website would switch to cloud, just need to manually change the cloud to alpha, then t goes back to normal screen.

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

ConnectPointz Review

Pros

Connects to any marketplace that I choose

Cons

Have to pay a small fee on every order that comes in.

Teddi

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Complicated to use

I am required to use ConnectPointz if I want to work with my larger accounts but the software is a bit unclear and complicated and the phone support is helpful but not welcoming or friendly.

Pros

I like that it is all online and takes care of shipping and invoicing for larger company dealings.

Cons

I find the software very complicated to understand unless you use it all the time and get used to it. But I use it only from time to time and I have to call the company to walk me through the process.

Duane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

EDI integration Easy and Support is well balanced

Very helpful support staff. Very knowledgeable. Once our process is working it results in a stable routine.

Pros

There EDI integration tools allow you to automate various processes, eliminating or minimizing manual data entry. This gives greater information accuracy. They take care of all the validation processes also. Our EDI integration with them allows cost savings.

Cons

Our current process does not have the reporting that wanted but we are working on it.

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Easy to use EDI

Pros

We have used a variety of EDI platforms and ConnectPointz by far has been the easiest to use without sacrificing functionality. Great support and great software.

Cons

Order printouts do not come out cleanly.

Response from ACT Data Services

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave the wonderful note. We offer a variety of reports for free, We will reach out today to make sure you receive a better presentation. Thanks again

Replied December 2021

Eliza

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5