All Cosmos Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Derek

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

One the most Helpful reporting tools I have found

The team at Cosmos did an excellent job of explaining the setup and how to use the program. Any questions that we had during implementation they immediately took the time to show and explain the solutions

PROS

The ease of setting up new reports. It is very straight forward and makes sense

CONS

Hard to say as I really don't have any negative about the program

Reasons for switching to Cosmos

We found the other product to be extremely difficult to learn and almost alwasy had to get help to understand any of the reports we wanted to build

Donna

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great reporting format, excellent support.

Excellent. In a world of do-it-yourself support, it's very refreshing to find a product that includes quick, complete, easy to access and personable support. Both the onboarding process and transitioning to full use of Cosmos has been very smooth.

PROS

Works well with our cloud-based Business Central accounting software; works for both our PC and Mac users. Report writing is straightforward; there's a learning curve of course, but support is readily available with quick turnaround. Very user-friendly interface for our report consumers. Quick set up, easy login, most reports run very quickly and can be run concurrently. Scheduling function is great.

CONS

Our Cosmos database updates overnight. We can do an unscheduled refresh, but that takes roughly 45-60 minutes. Working with day-old data has been a little bit of an adjustment vis-a-vis our old reporting system. For 80% of our reports, the data is fine. For month end work, we're finding ways to adjust or work around the updates. There are a few reporting functions that I'd like to see -- I know that the Cosmos team is working on these enhancements (e.g. report option dropdowns, hiding of rows and columns).

Reason for choosing Cosmos

Our team at Business Central advocated switching entirely to Power BI. While we still may use Power BI through Cosmos, the Power BI reports were limited and just didn't meet our company's reporting needs. With Cosmos, I can produce simple reports or complicated, multi-worksheet reports that integrate manual data.

Reasons for switching to Cosmos

Jet did not support our Mac users in a cloud environment. We were stuck with using a very expensive remote server setup, and the reports didn't run well.

Gregory

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Cosmos Review - Green Key Resources - Accounting Manager Perspective

Exceptionally well as we were able to successfully set up individual reports in Cosmos for our TB and P&L; however, we are still in the build out phase and will be implementing a packet based approach to our financials in the coming months.

PROS

The customization and customer support for assistance since it is a new type of software language most individuals are not used to.

CONS

The time it takes to refresh the Pipeline and produce new reports.

Reason for choosing Cosmos

Price and recommendation from the Halden Group during our Dynamics BC implementation.

Reasons for switching to Cosmos

We moved from Dynamics SL to Dynamics BC which is part of Office 365.

Sherry

Investment Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Cosmos Review

Overall, my experience has been great. [sensitive content hidden] has helped us out tremendously and built great reports for us to use.

PROS

Cosmos is extremely user friendly and easy to maneuver.

CONS

Building and coding the reports is my least favorite. Having to add new accounts to each report, making sure not to miss a report because it will be off.

Reasons for switching to Cosmos

Solomon which was not an option on the drop down, but it was no longer going to have upgrades and was a very old program.

Yvonn

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

DWF Review

Very pleasant and wonderful. Any time I need help [sensitive content hidden] will help weather it's on a call with me or in his own time. We have created so very unique and difficult reports and I appreciate his help.

PROS

I really like that once I have the report created and set on a schedule, I don't have to think about it again. It is nice to not manually do these reports every day.

CONS

I am still learning a ton about cosmos and really about BC, so I think the most difficult thing for me now is that I can't fully create a report myself without needing some extra help from Cosmos.

Reasons for switching to Cosmos

We switched for a couple reasons.1. Jet reports was very slow and bogged down excel2. With Cosmos I am able to get training, with Jet reports I didn't get any training.3. Cosmos is much more user friendly.4. With Jet reports I had difficulty being able to utilize basic excel functions with the jet functions, cosmos I can still use the excel functions just fine.

Amy

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

New reporting option for Business Central

PROS

It is easy to use and deploy. Reports run very quickly. Very easy to format, add formulas, take advantage of all of excel's functionality. The customer service is amazing!

CONS

I would like the ability to schedule and distribute reports automatically.

Reasons for switching to Cosmos

Our other reporting software had limited functionality, and it would take some reports over 90 minutes to run. The same report runs in less than 1 minute with Cosmos.

Jeremy

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best Option for Our BC Cloud Reporting, Hands Down

We can finally get financial and other reports out of Business Central! Actually easier than it was with NAV. Made reporting so much faster. The team at Cosmos is extremely helpful too, I've had nothing but good service. They respond to all my questions very quickly.

PROS

The speed reports run is much, much faster than other options we've tried or the other reporting products that have been out there for awhile, especially now that we went from NAV to Business Central cloud. It was also nice that the Cosmos team was able to install and set up pretty quick (in under an hour or so), and the included reports actually run against the database without having to do anything. We used to use another tool that locked up Excel when reporting, sometimes for hours, don't have that anymore either. Everything is accessible in one place, so it's very easy to navigate and building the reports in Excel is easy drag-and-drop. We can also create nice Power BI dashboards now that we don't have to combine the data from different tables manually or find an IT resource for it. I've already recommended Cosmos to colleagues at other companies who are using Business Central.

CONS

It would nice to be able to connect to other source instead of just Business Central, but I've heard that feature/capability is coming down the road. Glad we have this set up and can take full advantage when released.

Reasons for switching to Cosmos

Other product was too slow, unreliable.

George

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Finally, a lightning fast report writer for Business Central

Dealing with Cosmos is very easy, they are focused on customer satisfaction so very helpful, fast on the responses, and the product works in the cloud.

PROS

It's fast, the setup takes minutes and the direct integration into PowerBI is the icing on the cake.

CONS

There is nothing I do not like about the product, there is always new features but have not run tiny anything I can't do yet.

Reasons for switching to Cosmos

Report speed and reliability. What used to take 45 minutes to run now takes less than 1 minute. The product works even after Microsoft makes an update so no need to wait for a patch.

Charles

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Cosmos Review

Overall, my experience has been very positive. This is largely due to the customer support we receive from the Cosmos team. All inquires and issues are responded to quickly. We've continued to be supported and trained to use Cosmos since day one of implementation.

PROS

The implementation of Cosmos was very quick, requiring less than 30 minutes for set-up. The ability to use reporting features within Excel Online/Desktop makes reporting extremely efficient.

CONS

The inability to build Tables, Pivot Tables or use Power Query within a report.

Reason for choosing Cosmos

Cosmos was more compatible with Business Central.

Jeff

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Cosmos Review

We've had a very positive experience with the Cosmos. The application has saved our team many hours of manual exporting and manipulation of data. The Cosmos team has been super responsive and true partner to our business!

PROS

Speed, speed, speed! The ability to see comprehensive business metrics in seconds has been a tremendous upgrade for our company.

CONS

Our database data is pulled through to Cosmos once a day. A potential opportunity for improvement would be to increase the run frequency of these data pulls. We do have the ability to pull the data by clicking a button if we can't wait for the nightly refresh.

Jeff

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

The Future of Reporting for BC in the Cloud

Cosmos is a much needed solution for reporting from BC in the cloud. Other existing solutions are slow and clunky. The team that's building the product is dedicated to creating an industry leading tool and they are making constant improvements with a lot of attention paid to the user experience and feedback.

PROS

Cosmos is super easy to provision on a BC tenant. No software to install and data is pulled automatically and set up in both Excel online and the desktop app.

CONS

The only con is that the product is still new and they developers are working on additional features that will improve the experience, but I have full confidence that those features will meet/exceed the needs of the users and will be delivered very soon.

Reasons for switching to Cosmos

Jet Reports is very slow to connect to BC in the cloud

Kc

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great reporting tool

PROS

Comsos is very easy to use and generate some awesome reports.There are many instructional videos prerecorded on the website that is a great resource for any questions that may come up. They are also very fast at responding to any questions when contacted. If you have some basic Excel skills this software is for you.

CONS

Would be nice to be able to schedule report runs. After speaking with the team at Cosmos it sounds like this will be a feature in the future.

Reason for choosing Cosmos

Cosmos being cloud based has very fast reporting and real time data. No need to wait for reports to run.

Josh

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great reporting software and support team

PROS

Cosmos seamlessly integrated with our ERP system and offered reporting capabilities far beyond what our last reporting software was able to produce. The Cosmos team was extremely helpful in getting us up and running quickly with all of the reports we needed so we didn't miss a beat.

CONS

There is a little more of a learning curve to building reports in Cosmos than I expected. However, they do offer a lot of really helpful training videos online and they are also always happy to help and respond quickly when you have questions.

Lynne

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great Reporting Tool for use with BC!

Honestly, the support and ease of working with the Cosmos team. They are always positive and eager to help in any way. They take the time to create short training videos for specific questions and the responsiveness is amazing!

PROS

The ability to run reports in excel and utilize all excel functionality on top of it. The reports run VERY fast compared to other excel based reporting tools (Jet).

CONS

There are only a few things, but most are already in the works for updates next year. The main function to update the data source could be quicker, but at least the function to schedule multiple updates will be great and many of our clients usually want/need this option.

Reason for choosing Cosmos

Although it still takes some on the job training for creating reports, I know from experience the level of technical detail needed to create Jet Reports was much more extensive. Many of our users find it easier to learn Cosmos.

Trish

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Wonderful Product

So far this is an excellent product that provides reports with a touch of a button!

PROS

Cosmos is very user friendly and has an amazing Customer Service team that goes above and beyond to make the product fit your business needs. Their turn around on deliverables is unmatched and their training videos are extremely detailed!

CONS

Would be helpful if the pipeline could be refreshed automatically by the hour for real time data without having to run it manually. Would also like auto filling for the filters to prevent errors.

Aaron

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Cosmos is reporting built for Business Central

PROS

Finally, a fully cloud reporting solution built specifically for Business Central. Having everything built off the Microsoft stack made it very quick to get users up and running with Cosmos and the report performance is excellent. The integrations with Business Central really put it a notch above other reporting tools.

CONS

Right now Cosmos can only connect to Business Central. We're very excited for the coming functionality to connect to additional systems.

Ralph

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Cosmos

PROS

We found the product to be easy to use and very comprehensive. I was able to write reports on my own which is something I'd struggled with in the past leveraging other solutions.

CONS

There isn't anything I don't like, but there are a few pieces of functionality releasing soon that I'm excited to have at my disposal.

Kat

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE