All Dreamdata Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Francesco

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

The ultimate tool to report on the revenue generation of marketing campaigns and channels

With Dreamdata, I can now demonstrate the effectiveness of marketing channels and campaigns to my company's leadership. I can also allocate budget to online channels in a data-driven and result-oriented way, not limited to the usual CPL metrics, but focusing on real full-funnel CAC.

PROS

Dreamdata is a powerful multi-touch attribution tool that tracks both paid and unpaid channels via UTMs and native connectors to CRMs, ads platforms and other tools. Data is then processed to provide information on how much revenue is attributable to each marketing channel and campaign, how long is the sales cycle, which were the marketing and sales touchpoints of a certain account, how much did they contribute to the resulting revenue, and many more. It provides very interesting data views and full-funnel revenue attribution models that would be extremely resource-intensive to capture and analyze via a custom in-house solution. The Customer Success team is the best I've ever seen in any of my vendors and really assists customers end-to-end, not only with technical help with setting up the software, but also in terms of attribution modeling; they partner with clients to fine-tune and customize attribution to suit each business' unique reporting needs. It's a feature-rich product with clear and detailed native dashboards, but it can also push data to external dashboards built in i.e. Tableau or Google Data Studio, giving even more reporting flexibility. Last but not least, it is extremely good value for what it does, how well it does it and for the amazing customer support that the company provides.

CONS

Dreamdata is a very solid product with only a few minor weaknesses that do not hinder its usability in any way. It would be nice if it could push data to SFDC, rather than just pulling it, and if there were mouse hover tooltips that would help understand some technical terminology here and there. What's great is that they consistently seek feedback and follow up by putting new developments all on their product roadmap, resulting in new features being developed and launched regularly.

Reason for choosing Dreamdata

Better customer support, better value-for-money

Adam

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Perfect for online marketeers in B2B companies with offline revenue conversion

Great experience with the software and the supporting team. It's really something to get an onboarding such as the one we got.

PROS

The possibility and feature that enables us to undertand which campaigns and channels that is driving revenue is absolutely extraordinary.

CONS

The software would be even more awesome if it had an integration with Sleeknote.

Reason for choosing Dreamdata

Great support, great company vision and a perfect product for our needs.

Reasons for switching to Dreamdata

Zoho CRM has a built in tracking mechanism to attribute revenue to certain campaigns. Unfortunately, this tool does not really give the real picture of the situation.

User Profile

Chhaya

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

With Dreamdata- Customer Journey and attribution made easy

PROS

Since Dreamdata is easy to use the non technical marketers can easily find out which channel are driving most pipeline with Dreamdata reports. Additionally the tool is able to combine all the sources at one place.

CONS

Despite the fact that the tool has the ability to be customised, the customisation and integration takes often time.

User Profile

Nurul Iman

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Data governance and attribution using Dreamdata

PROS

We keep tabs on the profile to see if and when they convert into a subscriber or a client. We've developed our algorithm to identify high-and low-value exchanges and assign a revenue ratio to the platform responsible for driving conversions.

CONS

It takes too much time and effort to properly arrange the task or process that need to be evaluated for data governance. I wasn't too hard, but take time to do it.

Reasons for switching to Dreamdata

We need a quick solutions to govern the data, and Dreamdata give us a quick and fast solutions.

User Profile

Azizah

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Help us in making marketing decision

PROS

As we switch to multi-touch attribution, Dreamdata has operated as an invaluable help for us with implementation, technical inquiries, and specifications. The specialised staff are efficient at releasing updates, and the product evolves often. It's a top contender for use in profit attribution.

CONS

It requires effort and time to get everything in line, from the systems and data to getting everyone on board with the new standards. I want to be capable of creating customised notification.

Reasons for switching to Dreamdata

EngageBay lacks of tools for website visitor analytics or monitor. In this aspect, DreamData is more helpful thus the switch.

User Profile

Luuk

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Thanks to Dreamdata we're now able to track organic search performance

Dreamdata enables us to track performance per channel even better. Where are now able to see more of the customer journey of a website visitor as Dreamdata reports from the first touch moment all the way until a deal is closed. Before, we were not able to see the exact performance of a lot of different channels. Now we can see exactly what channels/campaigns contribute to generating Sales Qualified Leads. Another huge advantage of Dreamdata is that we're finally able to track organic performance. A lot of SEO content contributes to the first touch, while most of the data tracking tools are not able to show you the organic performance. The same for Capterra. Dreamdata is the best solution to track your Capterra data, a place where a lot of visitors discover your product for the first time, and later enter your website via branded terms. Imagine you can instantly see what channels are performing, without your last touch data being overwritten by branded terms or other campaigns. Shutting down non-performing campaigns and increasing the budget on the ones that are working. That's where Dreamdata comes in.

PROS

Finally able to track a lot more data than with standard analytics tools. Working with the people from Dreamdata has been a perfect experience.

CONS

That we didn't start earlier with Dreamdata. You only get the data from the moment you start collecting it. Even though Dreamdata is able to pull in historical data, you really want to have the Dreamdata pixel up and running as soon as possible to get the best insights.

User Profile

Maxime

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Game-changer to make better marketing decision

PROS

Dreamdata has definitely been a game-changer for our company. Before using it, we weren't able to know exactly where does the revenue comes from. We were limited to the classic single-touch attribution model (first touch). This was frustrating and non-efficient at all to make decisions. We've built a custom model with DD team, which is super responsive and helpful - Kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]-. The output is we're now able to know at a super granular attribution in order to measure the impact of a specific ad campaign, outbound email messages, and even offline actions. We track the whole account's interactions from the first touchpoint until they become customers. We've built our own model to dissociate strong touchpoints from low-value touchpoints and attribute a specific part of the revenue to the channel that has created the conversion. So we can easily optimize the funnel based on those insights. What I like the most with DD is that all their data is available in our data warehouse, which allows us to use SQL use Reverse ETL tools to match their data with the whole database in order to make better decisions.

CONS

The time to implement to solution has been a bit long.

User Profile

Jakub

Verified reviewer

Translation and Localization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Single source of truth for performance attribution & revenue analytics for data-driven marcom&sales

What I especially appreciate is customer care from lead to the user. Dreamdata does what it does have to do and that is all that I expect aside from customer care, which is exemplary.

PROS

What I really appreciate from Dreamdata is quite a rich integration library with a simple setup. Compared to other solutions, I have found Dreamdata customer-centric, focused on seamless experience from day 0. While it requires cooperation with a dev team, it is still easy to configure.

CONS

I have some desired features the dev team is already working on - especially Stripe integration. I could also use some more industry-specific integrations for us. However, I do realize every roadmap is demand-driven and they can not provide me will all integrations from day 0.

Reasons for switching to Dreamdata

UX & Integrations.

User Profile

Frederik Saabye

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Indispensable for our GTM

Easy to set up and very helpful people in the company. Once we got it up and running and started to funnel data into Dreamdata, it quickly became a one-stop platform for everything marketing & Gtm related.

PROS

The way we're able to connect all our sources and CRM to Dreamdata makes it super easy for us to prioritize and deploy budget towards what works.

CONS

The design is a bit clunky and I would like to be able to customize my reports a little bit more - but it's minor things. Nothing that breaks the use for us.

Reason for choosing Dreamdata

The free product that gave us a taste of how it works and the ease of use.

User Profile

Baptiste

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Outstanding attribution modeling tool!

PROS

We've been using Dreamdata at Gorgias for more than 8 months, and it's been a game-changer for us in the way we run our marketing and decision-making. Dreamdata helps us understand the impact of any company experiment and any marketing action.

CONS

The product and stack is complex, by the nature of it, so it takes time to setup. I guess it's a good problem to have though! :)

Rasmus

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

A fantastic Revenue Attribution Platform

Overall it has been a very positive experience, from the sales process to also being onboarded/training. In general looking very much forward to learn more and get the most out of the product possible.

PROS

Dreamdata is a fantastic tool that joins and cleans all of our scattered data, and then connects it all to pipeline from our CRM. It allows us to see what activities are working and which aren’t. It’s easy and very quick to get installed and setup. Within a day, we could see tangible insights. If stuck getting setup, there is a great library of documentation, otherwise a support slack channel that’ll help all users. Additionally, they give you full access to all of the data they are collecting for you, so it is a green field project waiting to be tapped into.

CONS

No complaints, however the product may be a little intimidating to the untrained eye. But onboarding and training will quickly help you steer the ship.

Karl Rodrigue

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

a tool for data attribution and analysis

With dream data, having all the data in place allows us to make the right decisions to improve a service

PROS

It has never been so easy to write a report of paid advertising and webinar events with dream data it's simple and easy everything u is In order to centralize services within a company.

CONS

Data monitoring is quite tedious and too much effort to correctly configure the actions to be validated

Rune

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Holistic attribution, showing all angles

Dreamdata has helped our organization come together around our b2b customer journeys and has highlighted what marketing is doing, both good and bad. Before, it was a mess to agree on what to look for, but now that we have all our data in one place, we can all finally agree and begin to solve problems and take advantage of opportunities instead of discussing who is right. We understand better that each aspect of the journey plays its role and we can see where we need to improve.

PROS

Having all activities and data sources plugged into one tool made life much easier. Before dreamdata, we’ve never been able to run reports on paid ads, events, webinars together, in one place. It was always patching things together. With several different models and ways to look at the information, it made us confident we weren’t missing any pieces to the puzzle. Great to centralize reporting across the company and departments.

CONS

You don’t have to be a data scientist, but there is still a lot to learn about tracking, data and attribution, which is an education really

Zsofia

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

First-class reporting and a fantastic team, they are like an extension of our marketing team

We were looking for a partner who could help us level up our attribution reporting so we can show the true value of our marketing activities. The demo was great, it was fully tailored to our particular use case so it was easy to imagine from the very beginning the added value Dreamdata will be able to bring us. After an extensive tool comparison, we decided to go with them because of their sophisticated account-level reporting, custom views and intuitive interface. So far, our onboarding has been very smooth, their customer support is first-class, they are like an extension of our marketing team. The initial results are already giving us a lot clearer view on our channel efficiency. We can't wait to use the tool to its full potential!

PROS

Dreamdata is a great tool for B2B businesses, the account-level view makes our reporting easier and it is definitely much more insightful than it used to be. We use HubSpot CRM and we are also happy with the way the tool integrates with it. We also have a couple of custom parameters we need to report on and Dreamdata came up with some great suggestions to help us create custom views for it.

CONS

We usually sign up for tools on a monthly subscription plan, but we were happy we got the buy-in for Dreamdata's yearly contract. It's definitely a better choice for us in terms of reporting and the fact that we have their ongoing tactical and strategic support, makes us feel we actually have a new member on our team.

User Profile

Noémie

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Best tool to transition to multi-touch attribution!

Dreamdata allows us to track any given touchpoint in the customer journey of our clients & prospects. It's perfectly tailored for both data teams and business teams! On one hand, the tool integrates very well with Hubspot and Segment, so it gives us technical liberty and flexibility in terms of tracking. Marketing and bizdev teams can also easily see the performance of their channels and their cross-team collaborations with a nice interface.

PROS

It's been a pleasure working with Dreamdata for the past few months! We're transitioning to multi-touch attribution and Dreamdata's team has been consistently helping us with our setup, technical questions and requirements. The engineering team is fast in shipping new features and the product is constantly improving! It's definitely one of the best tools to consider for revenue attribution. Indeed, one main strength of Dreamdata is that it doesn't only provide a performance per acquisition channels approach, but also a breakdown per deal: any touchpoint, channel can be tracked at the deal level with attributed revenue.

CONS

Setting up Dreamdata costs in time as it may involve data cleaning and updating tracking processes, but it's definitely worth it! It results in a solid tracking system, transparency and clean data that enable us to deliver actionable insights.

Tim

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

The marketing attribution solution you've been looking for

My experience has been excellent overall. They have a very professional and well-informed team who go the extra mile for you.

PROS

Dreamdata have built an impressive product that addresses the shortcomings of existing analytics, as well as featuring integrations that others have ignored. Our attribution challenges were solved with a single software where all other solutions were either custom built or required multiple working parts. Set up was quick and straightforward with all of our key ad platforms supported. Their team is excellent, experience, and very supportive.

CONS

So far Dreamdata have gone out of their way to address any concerns or requirements. It's a new(ish) solution so it's expected for there to be improvements and development - and I've seen evidence of their commitment to this. Overall I like the product a lot and it has addressed our core problems very well.

Jonathan

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Dreamdata is a great attribution tool

We set up Dreamdata to track marketing attribution and report on multi-channel attribution. This product has hit the mark for us and I've been mining valuable insights since day 1. Very positive experience!

PROS

Setting up Dreamdata was straightforward and easy. Once we got it set up, we immediately saw value from the data coming back. In particular, I find the paid advertising feature set to be very strong. The integration with HubSpot worked out of the box and helped tie dollar values to everything we do. The support team has been incredibly responsive and helpful.

CONS

There is a lot of data in Dreamdata -- I think the team should continue to work on improving the UI and UX. Very nit-picky, since I think it's a solid tool all around.

Marc

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: