What are Easy Insight users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Easy Insight software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.92

12 Reviews

5
11
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"These tools are big and complex, and getting good reporting is always tedious. Our clients now have tools that allow them to get the data they need from the sources that matter."
  • icon"We love the support from EI too, whenever we need a customized report or feature, the EI team is quick to respond and provide us with the solution."
  • icon"Easy Insight connects to so many data types and sources and provides such a wealth of visualization choices that I am certain we could find a myriad of use cases."
  • icon"Sometimes the formatting in Excel is a little strange, you cannot get all the data to export in one line, it usually takes two lines which is not ideal."
  • icon"The reports can be difficult to create and sometimes you run into issues when combining data from multiple databases."

Jump to:

Browse all Easy Insight Reviews

  • Have you used Easy Insight and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Conrad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

The only BI tool for operations

The platform is easy to get onto! That said, it still helps to have an expert come in and take things to the next level. The pieces that come out of the box are great. Whatever is unique about your company will take some configuration, and that's where you need help.

Pros

At Clearinity, we spend all day in cloud-based inventory management software. These tools are big and complex, and getting good reporting is always tedious. Our clients now have tools that allow them to get the data they need from the sources that matter. It really wasn't possible before this, and it certainly wasn't easy!

Cons

The only gripe is market share and momentum. As of the writing, the team's technology is far ahead of the competition and the market share is growing. No other BI platform understands how to pre-structure data in the way that Easy Insight does.

Reasons for choosing Easy Insight

The other tools are too generalized. Their integrations don't stack up and their perspective on data is not specific enough to operational concerns.

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A Lifesaver for Schools During Distance Learning

Pros

Easy Insight is aptly-named; it provided quick and easy insights into our users' activity within Zoom, which is the primary purpose we sought this product out. At a time when schools couldn't get ed tech companies to answer the phone due to overwhelming demand, it was imperative that we find a solution that can both connect to and represent our data without wading through layers of support bots and AI. Easy Insight provided quick and intuitive reporting on our data set in ways that Zoom's own reporting platform could not. Even today, more than a year later, Easy Insight is our preferred method of examining Zoom logs and data. I feel a bit like we're using a Swiss Army Knife as a box cutter. Easy Insight connects to so many data types and sources and provides such a wealth of visualization choices that I am certain we could find a myriad of use cases. I look forward to exploring the platform evne more deeply as we transition back to "normal" in the education sector.

Cons

For a non-technical user, I think that the learning curve might be a bit steep. Actions and buttons that seem intuitive don't always do what a novice might expect them to do. That said, every time I ran into a point of confusion or an unexpected outcome, Easy Insight had an article or video tutorial that got me back on track. As long as you understand the data set(s) you are starting with and have an idea of where you'd like to go, Easy Insight will get you there.

Reasons for choosing Easy Insight

We chose Easy Insight because the Free Trial showed us everything we needed at a price that our small school could afford. It was easy enough to dive in and get started without specialized training that we did not want to invest in anything more complex, heavyweight, or "fancy" for lack of a better word.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2014

Good little reporting tool

We use Easy Insight for a couple of applications and it works quite well. It is fairly easy to use and allows you to schedule reports to be sent to you automatically, which is a big time saver! The Easy Insight folks are very friendly and have always gone over and above to make us happy and get us the reporting data we are looking for. Great customer service.

Pros

Easy to use, works with a lot of applications.

Cons

Doesn't have a lot of user documentation so for a non-techy user it may require contacting the help desk for help on writing requirements.

Vikram

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Highly Recommended to Understand Your Business Better

It is a beautiful system. There are endless opportunities to design reports and dashboards and schedule these for yourself and others (even externally). The support is second to none; all queries are resolved promptly. Initially, we were thinking to upgrade our CRM, but the Easy Insight add-on changed everything. That was about 3-4 years ago. We have saved tens of thousands of dollars. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] loves the system and every day we crunch the numbers to get the best out of business.

Pros

Easy Insight is super easy to use and provides countless customisable reports. Our sales and operation's team uses EI every day and find the system user-friendly. We love the support from EI too, whenever we need a customized report or feature, the EI team is quick to respond and provide us with the solution.

Cons

I wish they had support staff in Asia pacific to better support all time zones. Self-branding can be a new feature.

Reasons for switching to Easy Insight

We were with Tracks before EI. The support was horrible and the system was buggy. It was embarrassing to deals with issues every day. EI is a better system to manage, consolidate and report on data, plus their support is second to none.

Sean

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2014

Excellent Reporting Tool

There are a lot of CRMs out there but few as simple and intuitive as Highrise. Unfortunately, we almost didn't use it because it lacks any reporting capabilites. Also, the majority of plugins out there don't allow for much reporting beyond just simple sales pipelines that just end up making you have to enter information in two different systems. By chance though I stumbled on Easy Insight and used their free trial. My superiors and I were blown away! Not only did it provide the classic sales pipeline that everyone expects, but thanks to their helpful and friendly staff I was able to build custom reports for each of my executives. We have pipelines, quarterly reports, reports by sales rep, upcoming project reports and even a report that calculates estimated server loads due to upcoming projects. The great thing is that once I build these reports I don't have to log in to easy insight to update them. They will automatically import data from your CRM and allow you to automate them so that they email themselves to your managers and execs at any time on any day. This means as long as your CRMs data is kept current you aren't doing double work managing a reporting plugin and your CRM constantly or manually creating reports. This has allowed me to provide powerful reporting capabilities while still keeping a simple CRM for my sales people so they aren't doing tons of data entry but rather spending their time doing what generates revenue: building and maintaining relationships with clients. It even interfaces with a number of CRMs so even if you are using something more robust like Salesforce I would give it a try you might be surprised. This is a really exceptional product.

Pros

Staff is friendly and helpful, constantly making improvments and changes to meet the needs of clients. Easy insight is a very powerful and flexible tool; your ability to create specialized reports is only limited by your imagination.

Cons

Really I haven't had any problems with it my bosses and I are very happy. Whenever I've run into a problem or couldn't figure something out the staff is very responsive so issues get addressed very quickly.

Albert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Easy Insight Hits The Mark

I have been very impressed with the overall product. The owner has gone above and beyond to make sure we have all the data we need and is always willing to help when we cannot figure out how to make something work.

Pros

I like that it is very easy to learn to use, and once you know how to use it, it is very easy to adapt to your changing needs.

Cons

Sometimes the formatting in Excel is a little strange, you cannot get all the data to export in one line, it usually takes two lines which is not ideal.

Reasons for choosing Easy Insight

Ability to work directly with Basecamp.

Orlando

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Easy Insight into Basecamp

It is a great tool that has brought great value to us as we manage our project resources.

Pros

The integration with Basecamp and Zoom which we use daily at our firm.

Cons

That some of the other integrations that we would like to use are not as well developed as the Basecamp views and reports and we currently do not have the time or staff to develop these.

Reasons for choosing Easy Insight

Easy integration with Basecamp, the reports/dashboards gave us what we needed to manage our resources, ease of use.

Reasons for switching to Easy Insight

Microsoft Project is not as stable as Basecamp/Easy INsight and it is too "robust" for our needs.

McKay

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Basically any customized report is possible with Easy Insight.

Knowing exactly what was going on in our business and being able to pull exactly the data we want.

Pros

The software is very customizable. You really can do all kinds of things to customize your reports that use your existing data. It is super convenient to be able to pull information straight from your other cloud-based software in your business. As long as you have good data, your reports will turn out well. It really helps you to watch key metrics that are important in your business.

Cons

The reports can be difficult to create and sometimes you run into issues when combining data from multiple databases. Firms like TeamworkExpertTraining.com do provide services for you which is nice. Of course, once you get them set up, you can keep using the reports from then on.

Krista

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Best BI Software yet.

Having all of my data in one place to compare and use to make important business decisions is a nice change. In this day and age of their always being "an app for that", this software helps to pull it all together in an easily manageable platform.

Pros

The ease of use and simple but robust user interface. It provides a simple non-cluttered way to get the most out of your company's data, and all in one place!

Cons

This is difficult to answer because every time I had an idea for improvement, or the rare moments where I couldn't figure out the process to do something, their support team was on top of it. New features were added and I truly felt valued as a client and that my opinions and ideas mattered.

Reasons for choosing Easy Insight

Ease of use.

Pete

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2014

A Must Have

We use Hubspot as our web platform (marketing automation, CMS, etc.) and HighriseHQ for our CRM. Finding Easy-Insight saved us from upgrading our CRM. We can do incredible analysis and auto-report generating. This week, I wanted to report on the status of our sales funnel...and I had the PPT slides built in 10 minutes because the data was already waiting for me in an Easy Insight report (counts of leads in what stages of the funnel). Lastly, technical support has been responsive and helpful. This is perhaps the most useful and high ROI spend in my online marketing budget.

Pros

Speed. Simplicity. Support. Auto-report distribution. Price.

Cons

None

Chang Hsien

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Zach

Verified reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2014

Easy Insight is Essential Glue + Analytics for SaaS

We're using EI, along with Zapier and IFTTT, to glue together the SaaS tools that run our business. EI provides essential business metrics for us, and allows us to expose some otherwise hidden data to our customers.

Pros

Flexible. Supports lots of services and when combined with ZAPier can support just about anything with an API. James provides great personalized support.

Cons

Some bugs, but have always been worked out promptly when requested. UI could be friendlier but it does the trick once you figure it out.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Easy Insight

Easy Insight

4.92/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceDemo