User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use and ease of receiving payments from our clients "

  • "The ability to send a link and instantly receive payment from a client"

  • "Super easy to implement and use. Wish we would have signed up years ago!"

  • Cons

  • "There is nothing not to dislike about this software. It does exactly what they advertise and the price is right."

  • "The only thing I would change is make the button to create a new bill slightly easier to find, currently its 2-3 clicks away from the log in."

  • "We've been using ePayPolicy for several years and we haven't had any bad experiences. "

Browse ePayPolicy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Melyssa from Correll Insurance Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

ePayPolicy is a Champion Partner

The customer service experience is exceptional and I couldn't be more pleased with the decision to engage them for epayment. As the only vendor at the time which integrated with our Vertafore product I initially felt captive in selecting them, but they are a delight to work with and our customers love it as well!

Pros

This software could not be easier to use. The pricing makes it a no-brainer to offer epayment options to clients and the portal is very quickly set-up and customized.

Cons

I wish we would customize the skin or colors for our branding.

May 2020

Tracy from JDCO CORP/ DuBose Insurance

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Don't want to work with out it.

We are able to close files faster without having to wait for paper checks to arrive in the mail.

Pros

ePayPolicy is such a user friendly software. I love that a customer and take care of a transaction in minutes and we don't have to wait for a paper check to arrive weeks later in the mail.

Cons

We've been using ePayPolicy for several years and we haven't had any bad experiences.

Reasons for Choosing ePayPolicy

The user friendly software and customer service team!

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Nik from SPARTAN INSURANCE SOLUTIONS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

IMPROVE YOUR CLIENT EXPERIENCE

Our experience has been all positive. Any issue is resolved in a timely manner and most importantly our clients appreciate the ease of use.

Pros

ePay Policy does a fantastic job of creating a payment portal for your agency to use in order to handle payments easily for clients. It will integrate with most AMS allowing for easier bookkeeping.

Cons

There is nothing not to dislike about this software. It does exactly what they advertise and the price is right.

May 2020

Mason from NIP Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Service!

Overall it has been great. We have shifted a large share of our payments online with this vendor and the costs are paid directly by the insureds. We do not have to deal with the regularity fees and such.

Pros

This allows our clients to pay however they want and when they want. The recurring feature lets insurers set up their payments and not think about the monthly invoices. And now with COVID-19 our company is so happy we have this set up to receive payments when we are all working remotely.

Cons

When setting up recurring payments there is no ability to edit anything. It is either what you set up or cancel it and start over. It does not pull from our client manager either. So insurers who have endorsements have to cancel and set up their payments again.

Reasons for Choosing ePayPolicy

The effort of payment and setting up recurring payments is o. The user and not our staff.

May 2020

Laura from Jaw insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Epay

Epay is excellent to use during this stay at home work life

Pros

Ease of use and ease of receiving payments from our clients

Cons

It’s very easy to use :... no cons in using

May 2020

Jessica from Johnson Insurance Services, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Biggest little improvement we've ever made

Pros

Getting set up with ePayPolicy was easy and our customers have really taken to it. As an agency doing business across rural areas in multiple states, we used to have to wait DAYS for mail to arrive at our headquarters and we spent so much money on expedited shipping. But no more! Our new business process has greatly improved since implementing ePayPolicy.

Cons

We have often remarked that it would be nice to be able to generate an invoice with multiple payment options that would allow the customer to click and choose the installment amount they'd like to pay.

May 2020

Mark from Magas Insurance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Product

With Washington's stay home and stay healthy we spend a lot of time working from home. This is an easy way to help certain types of accounts (agency bill) to invoice them and they can pay for it.

Pros

Easy to use. Clients love it Works well with our setup

Cons

Had a couple minor issues, but those have been resolved.

May 2020

Ray from A.L.P.H.A.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

The obvious choice

EPayPolicy is the obvious choice for insurance professionals looking to charge app fees or even needing to take agency-billed premiums. There’s nothing close to it!

Pros

The technology is just super easy, and it makes sense. I’ve never had a client refuse to pay, and this was the reason we felt we could actually charge app fees.

Cons

The only thing I would change is make the button to create a new bill slightly easier to find, currently its 2-3 clicks away from the log in.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Ben from North Central Insurance Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Makes Getting Paid Simple

Has definitely helped us gain and retain accounts, as well as stop dealing with many agency bill problems

Pros

The ability to send a link and instantly receive payment from a client

Cons

I don't have any complaints at this time. Hope it continues to evolve

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Quick, Easy Setup!

Pros

We signed on with ePay just a month ago, and the turnaround time from when we signed the contract to when we were able to accept our first payment was extremely quick. The process has gone very smooth, and our clients that have used it absolutely love it!

Cons

It did take several days for us to know that an ACH transfer was denied because of non-sufficient funds. I feel like that was more of a timing issue with the bank and the weekend, but that was something I hadn't thought about.

May 2020

Ramon from Horizon Insurance Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Love it

Awesome

Pros

User friendly !! It was really easy to use

Cons

Nothing it has worked great from the first time

Reasons for Choosing ePayPolicy

Convenience and pricing

May 2020

Valerie from Peel & Holland

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easy to use!

Pros

Super easy to implement and use. Wish we would have signed up years ago!

Cons

None - for the price it’s very easy to use and does exactly what we need