All Fullstory Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Frank

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Fullstory ushers in a new era of live data analytics

The ability to see exactly how your users are struggling with a particular element of your website whether in real-time or not makes this a truly revolutionary product. It's really easy to set up and has the added benefit of an API that we've recently incorporated into our admin portal to aid in diagnosing customer issues. Just a solid product all around.

PROS

The first time you see a live view of a user browsing/struggling on your website is almost magical. It turns what could routinely be a maddening experience into a fun activity. It's very easy to filter out sessions to land on a particular session of interest and also allows you to save searches that you've identified for whatever reason. Analyzing the customer experience through Fullstory has almost replaced the need to give out giftcards at a random Starbucks to view customers in action.

CONS

There's not really anything I can knock this product for. It's exceptional.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great product for learning about your customer usage! Highly recommend for any product team!

Excellent, Highly recommend it to any product out there trying to understand their product and customer experience on the next level.

PROS

Loved that you could review widget screen recordings for our app where other competitor products did not allow us to do this.

CONS

Pricing was hard to understand initially but the excellent support team cleared this up for us. Thanks heaps [SENSITIVE CONTENT] 5 star support!

Reason for choosing Fullstory

Great support and assistance from the Fullstory team.

Reasons for switching to Fullstory

Embedded/Widget recordings work through Fullstory but not Hotjar.

Bharath

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Too pricey for the features and functionality it supports

PROS

Gives a nice overview of how website visitors are browsing the site and how they are moving from one page to the next page. We can also see where they are clicking, where they are spending more time etc.

CONS

For the price it demands, I feel the ROI is very low. Of all the features, I only found website session recording to be the only useful one. That too, after seeing a few sessions, you can get a sense of what to optimize. After that, more recorded sessions won't really help. Also, it's not practically possible to go thru all recorded sessions.

Thomas

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

State of the art product, but poor customer service and retention, unjustified price increase

Everything about the software itself was great, unfortunately the service and pricing packages ruined my day.

PROS

It was very easy to use, and very useful to debug issues, and trace or track usage abuse.

CONS

Customer service was poor. Price for minimum package was increased from USD $199 to $899. When I raised a concern, that I have recommended a new client, they did not consider my case as an existing partner introducing a customer to them, did not make any adjustments or gave me the old price as a one-time exception. First, a price increase of 450% does not make any sense. Secondly, no exception granted from a loyal customer and partner.

Reason for choosing Fullstory

It was easy to go onboard, and was able to identify users by passing in some parameters.

Kyle

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

LOVE this tool, helps me be so much better at my job

I love it, it's been super helpful in troubleshooting with users, finding bugs, finding room for improvement with our product...etc. I Love the weekly reports and all the benefits that this tool has brought me as a product manager.

PROS

I love the ability to go in and find specific user sessions on different products I'm working on and watch exactly what the users went and clicked, where they got stuck....etc. I also love seeing the dead clicks and the rage clicks...etc.

CONS

The difficulty in trying to find the specific sessions I'm looking for, would love some AI integration where I could just say what i'm looking for and have AI find me sessions rather than having to build out a logic tree to filter into what i'm looking for.

User Profile

Monish

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Track the User session and watch them use your product to identify there pain points

FullStory has been a really useful tool for analysing the user experience on the Website

PROS

FullStory records the live session of the user who uses the fullstory integrated web application, It records lots of other useful metrics which can be used for analysis these metrics can be customised, The integration of fullStory to the product is simple and easy due to the good documentation an good customer support, The FullStory provides some inbuilt analysis trends which is pretty useful, FullStory provides API's for data extraction,

CONS

I wold like to move the metric data collected to a analytic platform like tableau, which is not achievable right now, i recommend fullStory to provide a inbuilt environment such as tableau for further analysis on the data collected, The metrics stored dose not last for a longer than 90 to 100 days, so we had to write java code to move data from fullStory to databases, fullStory has provided api's to support this data movement

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Fullstory offers real time information, automated screen capturing of system issues, and analytics

Being able to better aid support departments by viewing exact client actions as well as providing product teams, better understanding of platform usage/problem areas.

PROS

Rich visualizations while providing accurate data and allowing the admins to comb through data, view problem areas, as well as exactly what some of our client's were doing. This is tremendous from a support stand point, giving us the ability to view the exact actions/keystrokes the end user took.

CONS

No real qualms. Sometimes what the system deems as a 'Rage Click' can be inaccurate. I have investigated a large number and do not have full confidence in the accuracy.

User Profile

Chen

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

If you’re a startup - this one’s for you!

PROS

Fullstory makes it easy to watch sessions recording over your website or product. We tried the other most recommended softwares that do just that, but Fullstory is much more user friendly, smart, easy to use and capable. We use it on a daily basis and it helped us improve so much in our product, I can’t stress it enough. Highly recommended!

CONS

I wish there was a more friendly mobile experience.. an app or a responsive mobile website. That said, if I must watch something on the mobile web browser it will get the job done, but can get a bit better.

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

DON'T BE A FOOL; get the full story

When a Customer sends a feedback to us about problems during their visit, such as not being able to find where a feature should have been out is ordinarily easily located, I can see exactly what happened to him or her when it should have worked

PROS

I can not only see everything a customer did, I can track past visits off their IP, Cookie, etc and keep a trail

CONS

I personally find it a little clunky. But that's just me

User Profile

Wes

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Unbelievable what this thing can do

PROS

They give you such good bug tracking tools. You won't regret the purchase just because of how powerful their tools are

CONS

They're expensive. For a young company growing quickly, it's hard to keep up with the sessions counts that they base price on. Maybe different pricing structure?

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Fullstory- a complete story of what your customers are doing onsite

Help a lot in determining the specific market segmentation behavior, which helped us decide what our market was missing. Good tool to learn about users behavior and how to adapt to their needs and make their experience much better.

PROS

Like the overall product where you could see what the users where doing onsite where it be rage clicks, missed content, and where the user came from. You can also customize metrics to your preference, thus upon logging in you can head direct to that group of chosen metrics to see the overall performance or status each day. Lots of metrics and variable to choose and monitor, which helps in making decisions. Software has a summary section also which is great, analytics and trends are very useful and you can also integrate into jira for reports and decision making.

CONS

It was pretty complete, not much to dislike. Although having slow internet would make viewing the video replays a bit slow to upload and watch one by one.

Reasons for switching to Fullstory

Management switched products.

Angel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Awesome tool for Exploring the Potential of User Experience Analytics

FullStory is a fantastic tool for analyzing user interactions with websites and apps. It is a crucial tool for enhancing user experiences because to its powerful capabilities, user-friendly interface, and efficient analytics. To any company or group looking to improve their online presence and please their users, I heartily recommend FullStory.

PROS

The extensive session replay functionality of FullStory is one of its most notable features. Real-time user interaction analysis enabled us to comprehend the user's path, pain points, and places for improvement. This amount of user behavior visibility is crucial for locating friction points and improving the user experience. Super love this feature!

CONS

None so far. Enjoying the software so much!

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

FullStory is the leader in session replay on the web

FullStory is a central part of the analytics story. Sessions generally "just work" and provide a ton of data outside the box. If you can't answer questions using the default data, custom events and attributes let you quickly dig into more complex questions and tag the sessions with the important information required to get your dashboard assembled. Setup is easy, though the first sessions may take some time to come in.

PROS

The session replay is the most visible and most polished part of the product, but the real power is in the real-time analytics. Data is available for search within a few minutes of a visit, often sooner.

CONS

The initial setup may sometimes take a bit of time to get going. You need to be patient for the first couple of minutes while your first sessions appear, but after that the product is very smooth.

Prakhar

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Mind blowing product, but a little expensive

I use the free tier and sample data myself to work around the pricing. Would have loved if they gave an option to decide whether to keep a recording or not, so that i can cut down on my number of recordings and still use them.

PROS

As a fast growing startup, we make a lot of decisions in an adhoc manner and go live. A lot of times this means no time for setting up analytics, and thus having no insights on google analytics etc. Fullstory acts as a catch-all analytics tool for me, where in I can restropectively go and see what impact my changes made. 0 effort needs to be spent on analytics since it is automatically collecting all data required to make a heatmap, session and what-not.

CONS

It is very expensive for a bootstrapped startup

Reason for choosing Fullstory

Fullstory had many more features.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

FullStory allows me a window into the unknown. A must have for research!

I would recommend FullStory to anyone who is looking to understand their users and their issues and take them seriously. It offers a window of insight few applications give.

PROS

Where to start! FullStory allows me to be able to look into a place and the mind of a user. It allows me to really dig deep without having to ask too many initial probing questions for customer support. Seriously, being able to look at what someone is doing and how they may be misusing or simply misunderstanding something is a godsend. I am able to understand and help a user that much quicker by getting in their mindset!

CONS

The interface leaves a little bit to be desired and does have some quirks but overall this is a minor issue as the software really outshines this small issue.

Nikola

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great for understanding user behavior

FullStory is helping us immensely with UX/UI research and how to improve our app. It also helps us with customer support because we can easily identify what a user did and where he ran into trouble. I recommend it for any SaaS company looking to better understand the behavior of their users.

PROS

It lets you view what your customers are doing on your website and how they interact with your product. It's great for learning which features and functions of a website make sense and which ones are poorly designed and confusing users. Really invaluable tool for UX/UI Research, but also for Customer Support, because you can easily see what problems a user had when using your tool, for example if you are a SaaS, and then quickly identify their problem.

CONS

Sometimes the software loads slowly, especially if you have a few other apps open at once. It probably takes up a lot of memory from the computer. Also, at times when watching a user's session, it will randomly pause at a point, we then have to refresh the page and start over. Probably related to the app loading slowly and taking up a lot of memory.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Live Replay of User Sessions - Great for CRO

We use fullstory to troubleshoot user experience issues with our site. It also guides us into making decisions on the design of the site, its great to have the video replays of multiple sessions that help to prove or disprove our hypothesis.

PROS

The ability to play back video sessions of your users using the site. The filters allow you to select users who rage clicked. It is a very powerful tool when making decisions for CRO and UX.

CONS

The paid plan comes with a premium price tag, however the free plan still gives a good level of functionality, especially for smaller sites.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

The must-have analysis tool

We needed a tool add another feedback channel to our product. This application gives you basically video testing of your product when you want.

PROS

It’s just perfect! You can do so many things with this application and the team keeps adding functionalities continuously. What is different and is the real value added is that you have the events connected to the videos. In this way you don’t need to watch hours of videos, but you can directly go to the interesting point and also filter to show only the interesting videos.

CONS

I really struggle to find problems. Maybe sometimes the speed of the platform is a bit slow and takes time to load a video but as said, it’s really a minor thing.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY