User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Love the Ease of use, feature richness, support"

  • "- Customization - Variety of charts - Good documentation (at least XT Suite) - Easy to use with every kind of framework "

  • "the ease of integration with most platforms in my case microsoft .net and PHP the documentation and exemples are really clear and helpful "

  • Cons

  • "There are some font issues and resizing issues that we are facing. But nothing which is super annoying"

  • "i had some problemes with internet explorer and the export features isnt as good as other programs also it will be better if we can find messages in frensh or other languages belt in in the system"

  • "Out of the box support for integrating with common third party tools would be a great addition to this software."

Browse FusionCharts Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Love Fusion. Created two client-driven statusing dashboard - met our needs and well beyond.

So much in terms of being able to effectively communicate status with our customer in a live interactive way.

Pros

Flexibility in design. Interactive nature. Color schemes. Clickable data. Dashboard layouts. Font variety.

Cons

Complexity of development customization. Took our team a bit to get the gist of Fusion in terms of what it provided out of the box, and what our team needed to do to customize to our needs.

December 2019

Mark from Exago Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Long time happy customer

Product and support have been very good and continue to get better release by release

Pros

We OEM FusionCharts into our solution which is then utilized by our clients and their clients. Charts look professional and provide enough options to compliment our overall reporting and visualization offering

Cons

There is some upfront work on our end to integrate into our solution set but this would be the case with other charting packages as well

Reasons for Choosing FusionCharts

A variety of reasons but we were looking for an overall partnership with a great product and team to support behind it which is what we've found with FusionCharts

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Mark, We are happy to know that our product has helped elevate your offerings. We will work with our implementation team to see how we can make the onboarding experience smoother. Thank you for your comments.

September 2017

Robbie from Whole Foods Market

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

A great charting package, but a little rough around the edges

It was a ton easier than starting with a blank slate or an open-source charting platform.

Pros

Tons of features and settings, nice API and incredibly helpful documentation. You can also create themes which is really, really, really nice.

Cons

It is a little buggy and a little dated looking. It has some problems with responsive and it's not the easiest to get setup.

November 2019

Arik from Highnet Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

FusionCharts as overall Graphing & Gauges solution for a product

We are OEM users of FusionCharts products, we incorporate some of the package graphs and gauges in our software product that we offer our customers, our software team use FusionCharts graphs and gauges in our Management Platform dashbaords. Our Management platform dashboards are written in PHP and Angular and FusionCharts package gives us simple to use wide professional lokking components.

Pros

Wide selection of graphs and gauges Professional look Advance features for exporting and reporting

Cons

I would like to have more control on sizing, control of padding, spacing and alignment I would like to have more online moving graphs

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Arik, Thank you for your words of appreciation. It has been a pleasure working with you for over the past years now. We're always working on coming up with more graph types and new products. Your inputs and new feature requests will help us hone our product. Kindly reach out to your account manager for any specific requests and we'll try to incorporate them in the next versions.

December 2019

Linda from Nortek Solutions Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Amazing Charting Software

We have used Fusion products now for almost 7 years and have been very pleased with their service and their products. We expanded our usage of their products several times. Each time we purchased more charts from them, they were attentive and flexible, and found creative ways to accommodate our special needs.

Pros

We are impressed by the wide variety of charts available and are pleased that the company is continuing to introduce new charting capabilities like the Fusion Time Series. The Fusion Charts were easy to integrate with our people management software and they work as expected. They have added a whole new dimension to our own product line.

Cons

The animation aspects of the software presented some challenges.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Linda, We have had a great time serving your data visualization needs for the past 7 years. We are glad to hear that our new products continue to add value to you and your customers. Thanks for pointing out the challenge you face due to our restricted animation. We'll take this to the drawing board and see what can be done to improve it.

February 2020

Richard from Calm Seas Software

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Beautiful charts and graphs with lots of features

FusionCharts enabled me quickly to add professional-looking charts to my application. Customer support before, during, and after the sale has been terrific!

Pros

Lots of customization options, beautiful charts and graphs, easy to extend with custom annotations and custom functions when a user clicks on part of a graph. Love the ability with just a few lines of code to provide a menu with multiple options for exporting charts to various formats.

Cons

I find the quality of the on-line documentation to be inconsistent. Sometimes the explanations are clear and thorough and supplemented by working sample code at codepen.io. Other times the explanations are unclear and don't provide examples or provide bits of code but not enough to creating a full working example.

Reasons for Choosing FusionCharts

FusionCharts was quicker and easier to integrate with my project and to produce professional-looking charts.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Richard, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad your journey with FusionCharts has been great. We continuously strive to improve our user experience and focusing on better documentation is a priority for us. We have passed across your comments to the concerned team and we shall keep you updated.

December 2019

james from E-Dendrite

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

A good tool to have.

Overall I think the software is really useful, there will always be a few issues with everything as nothing is perfect but I have not had any that stop me from doing my work.

Pros

The software is simple to use, works well and looks good. I can use it for 99% of my tasks and can customize it and have a nice setup where I can give it my data and automatically generate my charts if I have any problems the support team is always there with a solution or alternative if it's not possible it tends to be in development already. the software is also flexible and I can use it to create more.

Cons

At first, the software was a little tricky but once I figured it out I can now use it really easily. sometimes the support take a while to get back to me but this is rarely an issue. I have had an issue with the charts fitting into elements but with some work, I managed.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi James, Thank you for taking out the time to review FusionCharts. We're glad that you've had a great experience working with FusionCharts so far. Our Support team strives to resolve any queries within 24 hours. However, delays do occur and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are working tirelessly to ensure delays are minimised.

October 2017

Rick from Marvelit, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Great product .. does what it advertises and allows great eye candy charts to be created

Pros

the breadth of the charts and the customization that is available. I imbed it in my dashboard product and can create great dashboards with the library

Cons

the customization can be daunting. I find myself doing a lot of the customizations by trial and error. The documentation is very thorough and complete but it is difficult to find what you may need for a specific chart customization. Also the library seems to be on an 1+ yr update schedule. I'd like to see more frequent updates. Some charts obvious customizations are not available. For example on the column2D chart you can change the color of each bar but the color of the text for each bar to set for the whole chart .. should be customizable as well.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Provides good graphics on our website

Keeps our website running and providing for most users what they want

Pros

Flexible and reliable. Provides most of the graphic options that we need on our website. We have not had a survey of website users to better understand pros and cons, but perhaps no news is good news from users.

Cons

technical issues have to be dealt with by our website contractor, which costs extra. In addition there is a delay often at the most inconvenient time. We are not really aware of any alternative that is available to use.

December 2019

Marvin from Herrmann & Lenz Services GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

FusionCharts and FusionTime

Pros

- Customization - Variety of charts - Good documentation (at least XT Suite) - Easy to use with every kind of framework

Cons

- Not so complete documentation (FusionTime) - Properties in the documentation are using lower-camel-case. - Properties in the theme classes are all lower-case. - Some properties are in quotation marks, some are not. This mix is very confusing and got me even some bugs when I copied a theme and had a "yaxis" and a "yAxis" configuration for my chart.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Marvin, FusionTime is one of our newest products and your feedback at this time is incredibly useful. Thank you for that. Our team is working on improving the documentation available for FusionTime and we are sure you'll notice the difference in the coming days.

November 2019

Nick from Computer Training Enterprises Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Long time user

Our clients use the charts daily to report on their business health

Pros

Fusion Charts have been integral in our SAAS product for over 10 years which is a recommendation enough of itself. The charts are pleasing to the eye and have a useful feature set for our clients.

Cons

The annual licence fees are very steep and there is also no reward for long-time users. If we had known about this aspect before implementation I might not have been doing this review today.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Nick, As a long term user of FusionCharts, your feedback is invaluable to us for bettering our products and offerings. We shall be keeping in mind your comments as we draw up our future offerings. Thank you for your continued patronage.

December 2019

Michael from aXcelerate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Well supported charting solution

I have used fusion charts to create several reports in our application. This library is packed with features to create simple charts. Our company only has the basic FusionCharts license so we have not been able to create everything we wanted. Some charts and a lot of other widgets are not available unless you buy a license for the full suite.

Pros

FusionCharts has a lot of options and customisations available for creating any report. The documentation is good and they keep full documentation for every version

Cons

Some of the charts in the next tier should be in the base tier. There are free alternatives on the market now that are high quality so FusionCharts needs to be very affordable

Reasons for Choosing FusionCharts

Excellent documentation to support all the options and features. Cross-platform capability

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Michael, We're glad FusionCharts has been working out well for your products. Your feedback will help us in evolving our pricing and offerings. We hope you continue working with us.

September 2017

Mark from Altair Real Estate Services, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Amazing!

Visualize and make sense of day to day metrics

Pros

Easy to create reports from data. We use them with MySQL + PHP and it is surely he most elegant and easy to use graphical report display software I have implemented to date.

Cons

Sometimes, with a lot of data points, it will be slow to show the reports. It would be awesome if there was a "loading" graphic.

November 2019

Nate from Fastpath

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy to use, great widgets for KPI Charts

Pros

The software was easy to use, pull into our application and get KPI Charts available for our end users.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about FusionCharts.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Nate, Appreciate your kind words. We are happy that you had a great time using our product. Thank you for your confidence in FusionCharts.

October 2017

Venkata from Media Production

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Fantastic. We could get the charts and dashboards running with minimal setup.

Pros

Wide range of charts to pick from and the documentation. The community is active and support helps a lot.

Cons

There are some font issues and resizing issues that we are facing. But nothing which is super annoying

December 2019

Mahesh from Spanugo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Happy with it

Pros

Love the Ease of use, feature richness, support

Cons

Nothing comes to my mind now. its been working great for us.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Mahesh, Happy to hear that all is going well with your project. Thank you for continuing to work with us!

December 2019

Ludvig from Fellow Farmer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

FusoinCharts for React Native

It was very easy for us to implement the graphs we needed for our React Native application. We are very happy with the decision to select FusionCharts.

Pros

We could not find any other library with better support for React Native. We are planning to use it for our react clients as well so support for React was also an important factor.

Cons

They can always continue to add more types of Graphs, but their current library was more than enough for our needs and it was a very easy implementation so we don't have any particular cons to share.

Reasons for Choosing FusionCharts

Best support for both React and React Native.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Ludvig, We are happy to hear that FusionCharts was a good fit for your project and that our library was easy to implement. We have added several chart types over the years and we continue to do so. Do let us know if you have any specific chart requirements and we'll evaluate the need accordingly.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Best charting tool

Pros

I've used FusionCharts for integration with Pentaho and it is a great tool! There are plenty of graphical representations available for usage.

Cons

Out of the box support for integrating with common third party tools would be a great addition to this software.

March 2018

Thomas from Schawk Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very Powerful Charting Engine

Pros

Tons of options regarding chart style, interactivity, etc. Somewhat similar to the Google Charts API, except that it's hosted on your own server, which means no dependence on Google or an outside connection. The engine can handle charting requests from multiple applications. The engine produces very high quality graphics, though it can take some time to get your chart looking and acting exactly how you want it (that's both a pro and a con, depending in the complexity of your needs).

Cons

Somewhat pricey, considering Google Charts API is free. Can be complicated to get the charts set up exactly the way you want them (that's a con and a pro, as it depends on how complicated a chart you want).

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

easy JS librairie to create charts

as we work in market research field using fusioncharts helped me create website for study results for the custommers it present the statistics with a lot of features and animations

Pros

the ease of integration with most platforms in my case microsoft .net and PHP the documentation and exemples are really clear and helpful

Cons

i had some problemes with internet explorer and the export features isnt as good as other programs also it will be better if we can find messages in frensh or other languages belt in in the system

December 2019

Theo from TMP

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

So far, so good!

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful (and continues to be) answering development questions and supporting us as we integrate FC into our platform.

Cons

Documentation seemed a bit out of date for a few charts and had to go an extra mile to debug problems I ran into. That said, the examples work great out of the box through a simple copy, paste, and run.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Theo, We are glad our Customer Success team has made your life easier since day one. We continuously work on improving our product documentation and will ensure the next update has significant changes. If you ever need assistance in debugging errors in the future, our Technical Support team will be happy to help.

October 2017

James from MedUSA Healthcare Services LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Had to look up a few things to get started, but overall a really good product.

Pros

It creates colorful, animated charts with lots of customization options. There is a good range of charts to choose from even with just the basic package.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve to get started. I was not accustomed with XML or JSON, and you pretty much have to know one or the other to make significant progress. There were some things I wished I could do with the charts that were not configurable options in the basic package.

November 2019

Diogo from Neovation Learning Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2019

Review

Pros

Good documentation and participatory community for problem solving

Cons

A little limited in customization options.

Response from InfoSoft Global

Replied March 2020

Hi Diogo, Our community has been our strength and has often helped provide quick resolutions. Our account manager will be getting in touch with you to understand your customization requirements and help improve your experience. Thank you for taking the time to review FusionCharts.

October 2017

Kasia from Green Mountain Marketing & Advertising, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Robust, but complicated

Pros

Lots of possibilities, good documentation, reasonably flexible, can be customized for specific and unique implementations

Cons

Very expensive solution, not easily used with most popular CMS on the planet - Wordpress, probably would not recommend