User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(66)

66

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "As I am using this software since last one month and I mostly like customized feature which is help me a lot to work smoothly."

  • "The ability to create custom portlets. Being able to have a color coded chart by hour and SLA is a wonderful way to depict issues."

  • "This software shows me user activity very well within details there also available filter option which helps me to understand my business progress "

  • Cons

  • "The wizard in deploying new task like monitoring is a little bit confusing for a new user, however still it can be learn easily."

  • "I do wish the user interface was a little more intuitive, but this application has quite a bit of robust features."

  • "The unlimited portlet that the user can create/add in an Aggregated dashboard is a good feature but the downside is the more portlets you add, the dashboard may perform slower."

Browse germain APM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 79 results

June 2020

Kelly from Upwork

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

germainAPM software provides powerful UX monitoring services and technologies

There just isn't enough time or space to include all the amazing capabilities of this company's technology. I am convinced that this software is essential to any thriving business today.

Pros

germainAPM software provides powerful (and, in my professional opinion, essential), monitoring services and technologies for any individual/organization out there today that cares to understand the various facets of their operations and how to improve upon the current/existing processes and performance levels. As a primary decision-maker in several different capacities - business services-provider, consultant, consumer/end-user, and more- I know that user experience is key and possibly even the MOST important factor in conducting successful business online today. germainAPM provides amazing and comprehensive UX monitoring including real-time user experience recordings of REAL VISITORS and REAL VISITS to your website. These recordings can be reviewed and analyzed at the convenience of the website owner AND are GDPR compliant. There are tons of really amazing and useful tools are available with the germainAPM software to provide business owners with internal shortcomings as well.

Cons

While I do feel a bit overwhelmed by the vast offerings and complex technologies of it all, I am willing to take the time to learn it and am looking forward to discovering just how much more I can do with germainAPM.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Kelly. Agreed we do need to provide self-guidance

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Germain APM Cloud Application

Dashboard UI is easy to use and configurable. Its really use to lookup what happen on weekly basis. Scheduler functionality available in automation help us to save more money instead of running cronjob. After trial period usage, i got confidence to use this system for my future projects.

Pros

Angular and React applications traffic can be easily monitored with embed javascript from Germainapm.I like the way its integrated out of box.Automation is very simple and useful for triggering our cpu usage details, this help us to reduce our downtime, thanks to germainapm for this Automation.Existing SMS and Email Alert Template give us more flexibility and possiblity to use.

Cons

Adding a wizard for python app will make it easier to "monitor" a python application.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

I have seen some additional features will exactly fit for our requirement and its easy to integrate with existing our own system.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thank you. Python wizard will be there shortly.

June 2020

Nick from FPT USA Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Everything you need for Project Monitoring and Analytics, but a little bit pricey

The User Experience is a bit overwhelming at first, as I don't know where to start, what is the feature I would need for my project. There is extensive documents, guide videos but I have to search/browse for a while to get to understand the feature. I think it should have a Step by Step walk through, lets user pick what project, what they want to track/monitor and come up with a setup guide for their project.

Pros

User Replay, very awesome feature, I don't know any other software provide this feature so this is my first time using it on Germain. All users will become my tester, testing the app and if there is a bug I can easily tracing through exact steps to reproduce. Copy the steps or records to send to developer right away without the hassle of asking QA to reproduce, log bug, etc.

Cons

Pricing. I think the entry point is a little bit costly for individual developer or small teams. The cost calculator give me estimation of $493/months for about 10,000 users. I understand that Germain provide a lot of features, but I probably don't use everything. Also a Free trial version of 7 days probably not enough to get familiar with the product yet. So in my opinion, having a Free option or lower price points for Individual developer and small team would make the product more competitive.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

awesome thanks Nick.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

One of the best APM solutions in the market

We started off using Germain to monitor Oracle CRM application only, but for the past two years we were able to extend the usage to other applications as well such as Oracle Fusion Middleware. Germain has so many rich features that it can monitor any application irrespective of underlying technology, if it can access/connect to the application then it can monitor! Germain support is one of the best, have great experience working with them! The best part is, support team never hesitated to jump in and help us debug performance issues with the CRM application, suggested different ways to slice/dice the data using Germain to get to the root cause.

Pros

User experience monitoring and root cause analysis are few of the features that are unique to Germain compared to other APM solutions in the market. The application gives you information about every user click/action taken on the browser and correlates that information with corresponding data gathered from the back end (application servers, network, database), which helps the support teams tremendously to debug/diagnose problems faster.

Cons

When we started to use the tool few years ago, customization of the application used to be a challenge and Germain support had to be engaged, but there have been several enhancements to the product and now we are able to make most of the configurations by ourselves. The UI looks very crowded, I would like to see a redesign of the application UI such that navigation and

Response from germainAPM

Replied May 2020

whoever you are, thank you so much! also note that our new UI is available addressing the concern you have with our old UI, reach out to our team for an upgrade (free as usual) :)

April 2020

Jason from American Airlines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Full stack insight and alerting for many applications, including Siebel CRM

We have found that working with the Germain APM team has been very productive. The team responds to issues raised quickly, and they provide feature updates and fixes monthly. The product has evolved with our needs and requests.

Pros

Gemain's best capability is its correlation from the users' desktops through the application, database, and infrastructure. For end users in a web app, JavaScript insights are especially detailed, and its alerting integration via email and web hooks are flexible enough to work within our enterprise. One particularly nice feature is being able to search first by field type (e.g., "Host Name") or even by a specific value. Typing in a specific value (user login, server name, SQL ID) runs a query across all searchable fields. This capability is especially helpful when the user does not know the exact field name but has a value ready. All matching fields with that value appear in a dropdown for selection.

Cons

The user interface is somewhat outdated relative to competing products; Germain APM is nearing release of a refactored UI.

Response from germainAPM

Replied April 2020

Thank you so much Jason. Our new UI is ready and we can't wait for your organization to use it! :) and thank you for your amazing support :)

June 2020

Anwarul from QAConsul

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Valuable tool for performance monitoring

Pros

I like Germain APM's customized cloud settings to set configuration criteria such as priorities / goals / relevant industries to the user and how they could impact the user’s cloud design for performance monitoring of the applications. In addition, Germain APM offers a creative approach to offering full-stack coverage for a wide range of application frameworks, not simply concentrating on one component, but also involves the emerging cloud operations area that is operated by the DevOps group.. The size and complexity to which Germain APM can be implemented is unprecedented. No need to manually configure thresholds or dependencies, automatically discover dependencies and the AI helps enormously to quickly discover problems and easily get to root causes. Moreover, Germain APM immediately identifies the incidents and determines the root cause of the incidents through analytics for business processes, KPIs, browser / UX etc. It is particularly helpful for broad organizations where numerous problems can occur and it allows to easily monitor what caused the failure. Germain APM also monitors almost the entire infrastructure, from the hardware along with network components, to the software running on them and to the databases for web services. Germain APM also monitors almost the entire infrastructure, from the hardware along with network components, to the software running on them and to the databases for web services.

Cons

The present separation of features in the Germain APM may be a little daunting without structured instruction requiring some time for careful navigation and a guided walkthrough for it to be more user friendly.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Affordable service packages for extensive application performance management (APM) requirements and under a budget.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Anwarul. This year, we are going to improve the UI to make it easier to use for new starter.

June 2020

Adailton from Independent QA Tester

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

A Swiss army knife

the tool allowed, in just one place, to keep the development, test management, and monitoring of the created / tested elements

Pros

I found a powerful tool, very complete because it has several resources in one place For those looking to manage their applications, this Swiss army knife comes to improve the performance of your team and will add a lot to your production. I still haven't seen anything like it. You can monitor how many times the page is accessed, how many clicks each button has received and generate a complete quantity report and performance, which you can use for your management team or your devteam. Automate your tests and repeat as many times as necessary to ensure quality in your application. Manage consumption of your APIs, both GET and POST Analyze KPIs and user experience through the Analytics menu. But if you don't have a lot of knowledge, Wizards can easily guide you and make your life easier.

Cons

The aplication doesn had a kind of log of changes, but it send you a e-mail when something happens

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks you Silva. In our latest available release, we do have log changes monitoring capability and audit trail for any configuration changes that are made..let me know if you need to discuss this.

June 2020

Eugene from Exadel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

usage experience for 6m+ period and its impact on the product

Pros

Step-by-step instruction for the setup is clear, it goes smooth and easy. Great documentation and support. Specifically per our project needs our techops/dops team was able to setup monitoring Java app with germain APM very quickly (CPU and memory usage and HTTP requests (inbound and outbound)), and after that we were able to improve performance of the application drastically for the timeline of last 4 sprints. Also error rate have enormously decreased after fixing some crucial bugs (that been reported by APM). Currently setting up monitoring for (native) Android app. Experience with Germain APM is outstanding. Pricing is reasonable. Definitely recommend it to use. This is a perfect fit for startups and mid-size projects.

Cons

Documentation is a bit outdated in some places, e.g https://germainapm.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/germainAPM/pages/99221657/User+Automation+Testing+using+Selenium . But QA automation team was able to resolved all the technical clarification with support.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Features, functionality, support, value for its price.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review Eugene. We are in the process of updating our doc so it reflect the new release we have spent 14 months building! :)

June 2020

Alexandre from Al Khaleej Investment PJSC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Complete Tool for IT

Server and Network Infrastructure monitoring.

Pros

Germainapm is a complete tool that an IT of every organization really needed. It will help IT infrastructure both front and back to run smoothly and to prevent breakdown. Using this software is a huge advantage, it will save employee time and company profit. The software interface and functionality are well detailed. What I like most in GermainAPM are the complete data sources for both hardware and software. The ability to analyze user experience and business processes is amazing.

Cons

The wizard in deploying new task like monitoring is a little bit confusing for a new user, however still it can be learn easily.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review Alexandre. We are working on enhancing the ux of our config wizards so a non-it person can easily use them. We are looking at having this ready by end of 2020. thanks again

June 2020

Doviana from Ritech Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Review of germain APM

The overall process was great.

Pros

It was an easy step by step process to register and use of the germain software. The website is descriptive and user can get a lot of information while navigating in the website. I have used user sessions recording tools before, but non of them gave me so much insight as i checked in germain APM overview. Setup wizards on the cloud are easy but in some places a new user cant continue without some more clarifications.

Cons

I didn't liked the fact that after 24 h of unused of the application, the free trial environment was disabled, meanwhile in the cloud sign up was specified 7 days.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review and sorry for the inconvenience caused by this free trial expiration rule. we have been significantly growing and temporarily set this rule which we plan to set back to 7 days within the next few months. Thanks again for this feedback! :)

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best APM tool in market

Pros

- It has very simple UI to get start and it also save your preferences to customise the feature set as per your need. Secondly, colourful charts really save your time and one can quickly get an idea of the application performance - Germain APM ability to support all types of applications whether it's a web, desktop or mobile application and on whatever technology stack it's built, you can simply manage all the application layers front end, back end, Servers, network etc. with single tool is amazing. - Getting automated Emails with set of Actions/Suggestion one need to take when any SLA fails is an awesome feature which helps you to keep an eye on application performance even when you are not accessing it - Detailed and simple documentation for the app features. Great support team which doesn't charge anything extra. - Last but not the least, Germain APM feature which I like the most is its Customisation Review Tool (CRT) which identify potential functional and performance issues with their severity and suggest tuning recommendations as per best practices. You don't need to wait for the application to be in production to identify your issues. Though this feature comes with an additional cost but it's worth spending.

Cons

Due to the robust feature sets, initially it took some time to understand and properly use the application. But fortunate enough to have a very responsive support team available for help whenever needed.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Awesome thanks! and good call about newrelic which may have more features but germainAPM provides better insights..

June 2020

Zoran from D2EM Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Complex powerful product, very suitable for any IT / digital environment

Overall experience is very positive - large set of features that will satisfy most demanding environments.

Pros

Germain APM is a SaaS solution that provides real-time monitoring, analytics, insights and process improvement in almost every digital environment. The benefits of Germain APM can be multifold and I’ll list some of its useful features: - You can define multiple KPI-s, and for each KPI - several different SLA-s (Service Level Agreements). Each SLA can have its own threshold (filter/condition) that will identify the KPI datapoints for which the specific SLA will apply. For example, if you have KPI for the User Transactions, you could define one SLA for Login with a threshold of 8 seconds, and another SLA for all other User transactions with a threshold of 3 seconds. - Different multi-level Dashboards can quickly be created and customized: Aggregated Dashboards – "top-level" dashboard you can create on Germain APM web interface (as many as you need). One of them can be "default" dashboard for each User Role/Profile; Pivot Dashboards – "2nd level" dashboard (one per each Aggregated dashboard); Drill-through Dashboards – "3rd level" dashboard (one per each Pivot Dashboard); RCA Dashboards – “4rd level" dashboard (one per each Drill-through dashboard). - Identifying technology issue root cause – directly from the browser, network, code, database SQL statement. Also – there are code and object-level tuning recommendations.

Cons

On the other side – the initial introduction of the software in real time environment can be time-consuming and will ask for technology experts – either Germain experts, or on-site employees.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thanks Zoran!

June 2020

Ali Qammar from Allied Bank Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

One of the best real user monitoring (RUM) software available

Overall experience is really good and it has helped our organization.

Pros

Signup process is very convenient even for newbies. Germain APM is one of the best tools available online to monitor real time user experience of your website. Pros: User Interface: User interface is really interactive and user doesn't have to navigate to any other web page in order to fully explore the options. The website is cross functional and it works incredibly well in almost all the browsers. Its very easy to manage the dashboard as per your business needs. Functionality: Germain APM monitors worst user experience by monitoring website malfunctions including expensive SQL Query, Application slowness while triggering specific chunk of code and any back-end application process. This helps organizations to improve user experiences with reduced response time.

Cons

The only con is that customer support is somewhat slow because of US and European timezone.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thanks Ali! :) you can also use germainAPM to monitor Business Processes and Technology uptime and performance! and we are growing and building a support team closer to your timezone! stay tune! :)

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great solution for CRM and eCommerce projects

Pros

I had been working with Sales CRM systems and eCommerce projects for about 3 years. So I’ve tested a lot of software to monitor visitors activity. And I should tell that Germain appears to be the best decision for us. Surely it has its pros and cons. I will tell you the most important from my side: Pros: - It doesn’t matter what browser you use - it works perfect on all of them. - Use Germain and you will knew every single click of your every single visitor. Following and analyzing visitors steps you will understand what he likes and what makes them to leave you site. - Mapping business to technical metrics helped us to improve UX a lot! By the way, metrics we get - simple and clear to understand. - Real -time. Real -time for monitoring your App, real-time support, real-time alerts when critical event happens (especially important for online banking process). It saved a lot of customers for us and our nerves) - Price.

Cons

- I wish Garmin will improve some interface features to make it more user-friendly and mark retired fields in red. But once you get it - it’s not really a problem to use.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review. Owing to your feedback, we now have all required fields marked red, so it is easier! :) we are also working on improving the UX of our dashboard but that is going to take till the end of the year before we complete what we have in mind. thanks again :)

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Review from a "performance test engineer" perspective

Pros

1.Vast language support, so many people from different countries across the globe will feel comfortable using this tool and very soon and easily get used to all the features it has to offer. 2.Cost effective, value for money accounting to be pocket-friendly not just for enterprise level, but for start ups and mid level companies and with no limit to the industries it can be used for. 3.SLA configuration and customisation capabilities the tool offers

Cons

Well, I have nothing to complain about what it already has, but I would like to point what more it can offer from a ‘Performance Test Engineer’ perspective. I would expect any APM tool to be able to identify and filter the real users and virtual users, and it should be able to provide response times of the business processes by filtering the time taken by the tool itself in this process. For instance, I do load testing using MicroFocus LoadRunner tool for a banking site - a web application and use Dynatrace as an APM. The response times of the business transactions are roughly x+0.3 sec (approximately, this can vary from app to app) when I execute load test with Dynatrace and when I execute a load test without Dynatrace, the response time would be x sec. Because of this reason and for the sake of getting accurate response numbers for the application before go-live, I’ll end up doing a load test with Dynatrace enabled and disabled.This causes more testing efforts and increases cost in the SDLC. Having a feature to filter real and virtual users, measure accurately the response times of transactions between requests/response without APM time would be great to have!

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review. We do have filtering to isolate Real and Virtual users. moreover, the synthetic user click feature that is offered in germainAPM is better than the one provided by HP LoadRunner. HP LoadRunner generates "http/s" traffic than a user would generate but does NOT generate/simulate "real user clicks". germainAPM generates real user clicks and/or http traffic as part of the same or separate scenario. However HPLoadrunner is better for load testing and assessing the scalability of your infrastructure. germainAPM is, in this example of simulating a user, better at proactively detecting any user issues BEFORE the real users would, on a production web application, ecommerce, etc. email us if you need more details about any of this info @ germainapm.com

June 2020

Chris from Lazari.Tech

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Product to Track App Performance and User Experience

Germain APM gives you the ability to track, analyze and automate user flows for your mission-critical applications. The onboarding process is simple, fast, and user-friendly, allowing you to set business objectives such as KPI performance, application priorities, and SLA thresholds. The platform also offers a broad range of wizards that assist you in configuring your app monitoring. As the platform provides end to end control, it allows you to identify any issues and remedy them rapidly, whether it be a hardware component, network, or service. The scalability of the platform also gives you the capability to configure it for the most complex application scenarios making it a solution for organizations of any size.

Pros

The onboarding process was simple, fast, and user-friendly. The platform has a wide variety of built-in wizards, making it easy to configure and automate monitors that align with your business service level agreements. The User Interface leverages many modern UX principles making it both intuitive and aesthetically pleasing. The dashboards return pertinent information and double up as the system's reporting feature making report creation efficient and straightforward. The platform offers end to end monitoring allowing you to identify any issues and remedy them.

Cons

Although the documentation is well written, it would be great to have a 'quickstart' tutorial that walks a novice user through the steps needed to get an APM state configured. The addition of some inline 'tooltips' would allow a user to navigate and configure the system without continually referring to the help documentation. After configuring an alert or monitoring parameter, it would be great to have a 'run now' feature to test that the config returns data.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you Chris. We have just released our first tutorial out and will be working on enriching it over this year.

June 2020

Maria from Construction

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great balance between complexity and the simplicity of the configurations!

Pros

Germain APM manages to balance great it's huge complexity with the simplicity of the configurations. Even a non technical user can configure an entire monitoring system using the explanations shown at mouse hover and the documentation for more complex cases. Variety is what makes this tool to be outstanding. It has a comprehensive industries list at setup, lots of integration options, possibility to integrate all sorts of applications, various hardware configurations and the list could continue and continue... The overall performance is good, navigation is smooth and quick. I can think about the fact that using Germain APM on long term will save a lot of time and also money (e.g. not being necessary that somebody else is hired to monitor and keep you up to date with the status).

Cons

Due to the fact that the application is in continuous development you may encounter minor bugs; and one thing that i personally would prefer is to have the configuration wizards as part of the left menu because some none computer proficient users may find them hardly.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much. Wizard page has been moved up so it is accessible from he main menu. thanks to you!

June 2020

Uma from Information Technology & Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

The UI is well designed, appealing, graphic stands out and its user freindly.

Pros

1. The navigation pane is well designed, structured, and grouped, this allows user to access website resources easily. 2. The UI throughout the website is appealing, the graphic stands out this enables user to identify and locate point of interest quickly, 3. The control buttons to turn a setting on or off is simple and quick, since there are a large number of controls/settings the button makes it easier for users to change the settings with minimum effort. 4. Action buttons to enable/disable/copy/remove Configuration is very user friendly, since this allows users to conduct actions with ease. 5. The buttons to sort column ascending or descending is another good addition using which user can quickly sort table. 6. The panel design for adding is well thought, most of the fields have predefined drop downs, this makes it easier for users to add settings of choice and save time completing this process. 7. The overall performance in terms of navigating through the pages or tables is very quick, enabling the user to complete activity quickly.

Cons

1. Not much, except the website can add Help at page level and panel level since this will enable users to better understand the tool and its features and provide a detailed user experience. 2. The font size within the tooltips can be a bit larger, making it easier for reading.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you very much for your review Uma.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Nice tool for software monitoring

Pros

Starting from singing up, til dozens of available monitoring systems, analytics, and even automation flows. As a Java project developer, memory usage monitoring is needed for multiple reasons, and Germain offers it (and not only this). Also, a tutorial is provided, how to apply the monitoring system to my project. Another cool feature, in my opinion, is the automation part - it offers from simple HTTP requests, till complex scriptwriting in 5 different “languages” with a scheduled timeline. And, in my opinion, best feature - dashboard overview. Simple, easy to understand, all needed information - in one place, but with multiple built-in monitoring types, for example, DB monitoring, Java monitoring, Storage, etc, etc.

Cons

For Java projects, lack of dependency, or plugin implementation. Also, lack of explanatory docker support. Most probably, it can be found, but in microservices hype, the dedicated wiki would be cool.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you. Java dependency and docker is there, feel free to contact us so we can show you..

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Simple & Intuitive

Overall it's a very good experience using germain APM. It's very much useful and easy to use.

Pros

Germain APM provides a modular and intuitive design which helps us in visualising all of our key-metrics (technical & functional) in real-time. The simplistic way of adding smart filters on top of any component/feature is fabulous. Out-of-the-box Dashboard templates are really helpful to ramp up quickly and start visualising just by plugging in the data. It’s like one stop shop that solves the need of monitoring our systems to identify where our users are struggling.

Cons

By default please provide a sample dashboard with preloaded data to play around and learn more. Even if I am 100% Zoom, I will always need to scroll down to click on “Next” button within a popup that has lot of white space.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Simple UI & UX. Easy to install, configure and maintain. Quick TAT.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you. Default dashboards are available from the left menu > dashboards > all. But we agree we need to have data on each to kind of help you start seeing that is looks like, planning to work on this sometime this year.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easy to use app to manage and improve UX

Pros

Having a questionnaire to identify end goals after signing up is a great way to help users start using Germain APM. I found Wizards to be very helpful in configuring Germain APM because it already makes the commonly used software for monitoring, analytics, and automation available. The visual menu is pleasing to the eyes, it's like your only browsing the App Store. Adding configurations and managing entries can easily be done in a few clicks. The Aggregated Dashboard makes it easier to monitor the data because it shows the overview of all the things that need to be monitored, may it be business or technical related. It's also good that you can easily generate reports with anything visible on the dashboard.

Cons

The unlimited portlet that the user can create/add in an Aggregated dashboard is a good feature but the downside is the more portlets you add, the dashboard may perform slower.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thank you for your review. the performance of the dashboard is much faster if you use a dedicated cloud or onpremise environment and use elasticSearch or MongoDb as backend data store. Your current env is likely storing data into one of the relational db we also support, relational db arent as fast as nosql ones. feel free to contact if you need more details.

June 2020

Galina from Computer Software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Here you will find solutions for monitoring and analyzing for everything

The system GermainAPM contains lots of services and scripts,which user can review and use for monitoring, analyze and collecting of data.

Pros

As a client,I can choose lots of tools on different program languages,Wizard page contains box list of services for Saas and Paas, separated in categories,which is very easy to see all services/tools/apps. Overall the design is user friendly, left side menu is well structured with compact view or extended view. Strongly recommend to companies ,which have to make deep analyse and monitoring. I used GermainApm for wordpress and results are the best.

Cons

I marked that it is not user comfortable to have search field where has suggestions for each new word. It would be good this functionality to be separeted or modify- user should used only suggestions keywords for searching or he should enter free search text/keywords.When there are no available results, the page looks non-structured - titles, buttons and icons with magnifier.All these items look like scattered throughout the page

June 2020

Earl from Testing2Go, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

germain APM - Wow! Conversion rates

Overall, this is a product we are very pleased.

Pros

I have been using germain APM for about 8 months now. For me, the ability to have users record video of their issues helps tremendously when trying to identify the actual issue. Many times, the description of the issue by the user is not so clear and I'm able to save quite a bit of time seeing exactly what they've done down to the mouse-click. We have quite a few issues with drop-offs due to technical issues, as well, and germain APM helps us identify these customer journey drop-offs quickly. I guess the main reason why I like it, is that since we've been using it, we've seen an increase in our conversion rates.

Cons

I do wish the user interface was a little more intuitive, but this application has quite a bit of robust features.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Earl. By end of 2020, we plan to have an easier-to-use UI (so that a non-IT person can add monitoring/kpi/sla/automation..). Non-IT folks can now easily find insights (log on to germainAPM > Dashboard > Explore your data) as all they need to do is to enter keywords that automatically show up for them (like google), but we agree that CONFIGURING additional monitoring or automation isnt as easy for non-technical folks, which will be addressed by end of this year.

June 2020

Ardin from Visme

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Favorite AMP solution

Once I was set-up and ready to go there was no looking back because, I was able to save time, as it's the most valuable asset for me. Instead of having multiple dashboards and automation tools having just one for all is not just cost-effective but also saves you from dealing with multiple platforms, support, and learning curves.

Pros

It offers a variety of integration and it's a very good all-in-one solution for database integration, IMAP monitoring, and maintenance period in other words monitoring of any sort. I used for personal projects and already loving it, the documentation they offer is very helpful as a starting point.

Cons

There are few minor stuff that can be improved for example A short tutorial should appear first so the user can get familiar with the platform and not dive right in and blindly look for options. The learning curve will be much higher if there's no pop-up tutorial on first log-in, so users can familiarize themselves with the platform. Also, there should be a way under monitoring for users to filter Applications based on technology, OS etc.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Because of the simplicity of the dashboard, the number of integration available, and the extent to which you can go using their Automation tools. Their documentation is very well put for each app and it helps you a lot without having to reach out to their support or hire someone to set-up APM for you.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Awesome Ardin, thanks! :)

June 2020

Mai from TST

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great software for monitoring with the great price and support!

Pros

Firstly, I like the price of this product, it is not expensive like others, but the value it brings to me is uncountable. It has a lot of helpful features for the user. Also, I can ask the helps from the customer support without extra cost. Secondly, the germain APM monitor performance status of the system from the customer viewpoint, hence it is not only be able to fast handle the error in the event of a system failure, but also be able to analyze and clarify the cause quickly, allowing managers to reduce the analyzing for the complexity of causes to transfer and solve the problem. Next, This monitoring system almost has no impact on the operating environment of the monitored system and can also monitor the status of external link services.

Cons

The only thing that I suggest here to improve is that you should support the multi language feature, then everyone can use it easily. Example in my country, we have a lot of companies need the APM, but not all of them have good English skill.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks Mai! multiple language support is in our roadmap.

June 2020

Arun from Radicalrack technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Product Experience

Overall it was nice experience working with germain APM tool and I would like to recommend it with my friend circle.

Pros

As I am using this software since last one month and I mostly like customized feature which is help me a lot to work smoothly.

Cons

Some-time the response of operation not working due to network efficiency .

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Because Service is older one for me and I was using it since last one year.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

thanks Arun

June 2020

Muhammad from Eureka Technology Studio

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome Software for Monitoring

Awesome Software for Monitoring

Pros

Germain APM is a full fledged feature to automate each type of business (health care, financial, retail, communication, media, manufacturer and many others) processes and analytics using most updated software technology with multiple types of graph for 24/7 business process monitoring, with best performance in multiple types of packages in lowest prices/rates and real user experience with multimedia stuff with every types of business covering the complete business documentation.

Cons

Application should have multiple social logins options like face book, tweeter, linked in and Instagram etc. And mostly users don’t like to fill surveys.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Hi Mohammad. Thank you

June 2020

Evgeni from EAD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

germain APM

Pros

I've been using germain APM for quite some time now. It is giving me very clear insights on the performance of my applications. It is very easy to use and navigate, even for non-experienced users. It has great collections of wizards that can help you with the monitoring and automation of your system. I also love that there is a Chrome extension now, for monitoring and debugging my JS code.

Cons

The only drawback is the large list of KPIs and SLAs that I have to scroll through to find the one I need, but I can live with that.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your feedback Evgeni. Note there is a free-text search at the top of the screen for you to find KPI and SLA so you don't have to scrolldown.

June 2020

Polina from AG Cargo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

User friendly and wide spectrum software

Pros

Germain Apm is relatively easy to use for someone without a lot of experience with this type of software. The sign up process turned out to be easier than I expected and really helps to set up proper goals and focus for productive results. The APM has a variety of analytics that allows you to have a wide understanding about your business performance. This system helps to capture user’s clicks/actions which was one of my main concerns and also reflects poor user experience and application performance.

Cons

The one thing that bothered is the overall UI across platform, in Wizards page all the features, buttons and texts are overlapping and not clear.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Hi Polina, thanks for your feedback. the overlapping issues were occurring on Mac which we now have fixed (sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for reporting that to us)

June 2020

talal from TyroSoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Germain APM Found very Useful solution for my enterprise

actually the best thing is we can get all the things in one place without paying extra charges and Germain APM is very useful in this pandemic because I can schedule meetings with my team easily, overall helpful when we experience any issue for my products

Pros

Germain APM found a powerful tool, easy to use and get all the resources that need for my enterprise, the features are liked most, we can do the testing, automation, monitoring, and get analytics at one place, apart from these things we can schedule meetings which is a very helpful feature for me in these days to collaborate with my team . Germain APM fulfills me all business needs. we get better quality in cheap price which is a good thing for any consumer

Cons

UI seems to be outdated need to improve and must-have mobile apps for both android and ios

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Talal. We do have a UI look-and-feel revamp project (that is now possible since we just released a brand new UI using the best JS framework on the market in 2020). We have a mobile app for monitoring/troubleshooting of android mobile device and apps, and yes we need to provide IOS. Our new UI is built with a mobile-friendly JS framework so most users are going that way..but we are looking at building a mobile app as well. thanks again :)

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Custom Portlets

Very responsive help when an issue is experienced.

Pros

The ability to create custom portlets. Being able to have a color coded chart by hour and SLA is a wonderful way to depict issues.

Cons

I found it a little complicated to create a new dashboard for everyone to see. It's possible that I just didn't do it frequently enough to remember all of the steps.

Response from germainAPM

Replied May 2020

Thank you so much for your review. Please note that a Dashboard can be created in 2 ways: 1)go the Search page, and do a search like you would on google (that is the easy way) 2)add a new dashboard and add portlet individually (that can be harder depending on what you are trying to do) either way, just reach out to us and we will help you https://calendly.com/germainapm thanks again for your review

June 2020

Roman from Anonos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great monitoring tool with lots of integrations for different services

Pros

What I liked: 1. Integrations with lots of common tools 2. Different customization for monitoring configurations (like setting up hosts, HTTP Actions, etc.) 3. Documentation is awesome and really helpful. Very detailed steps (checked through the documentation for JS, VueJS, and Java)

Cons

What I didn't like: Although the application is very solid with a lot of features it also has a number of bugs. Sometimes I face performance might be better, especially during search or switching between steps while configuring something. Also, I am unable to login now after I changed my password with either old or new password. When I tried to log in using Google, it returned me back with a message I have to log in with email & password since I did signup in such way.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you for this great feedback Roman and sorry for the trouble. The environment you used has an older version of germainAPM and is smaller (in hardware size and speed) than our more recent cloud instances, yet we will fix that for your instances and similar ones.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

germain review

While I was originally incentivised to try out germain APM, I found it to fit well to my needs so I will continue using it, and it gets my warm recommendation.

Pros

Signing up for Germain was straightforward, and after a few onboarding questions I was welcomed by a wizard offering a large number of integration options to choose from. Java monitoring helped me find performance flaws in my code, and I could easily track calls that were happening. The website runs well and is easy to navigate, most of the time it would take me a couple of clicks to get the information I needed from it.

Cons

I had to make additional inquiries to get React scripts, which took a bit of time, but I managed to get it working in the end.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thank you so much for your feedback. will check what happened with React JS setup.

June 2020

Ada from SEB Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Real time to identify your company's any potential problem

germain APM tool really bring the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time , and help company identify any potential problem

Pros

1. germain APM’s RUM: what sets it apart – is its proprietary, real-time Replay sessions and Bottleneck identification features 2. software tool gives companies the power to reconstruct a customer journey in real time to identify any potential problem points 3. consolidate all customer’s monitoring, analytics and automation needs on one germain APM platform

Cons

Germain should have mobile App, to send customer timely notification of some important data, change, error, events.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thanks for your review! :) we do have a mobile app but it is only intended for monitoring/debugging of mobile apps and mobile device. stay tune for the rest :)

June 2020

Ketki from uTest/UpWork

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Germain APM - All you need for performance monitoring

Overall experience was really good. I was able to go through portal without much training or looking around needed and still able to take advantage of most of the good features including UX monitoring which is a really good feature.

Pros

Few features I really liked are 1. Real UX/RUM User Experience monitoring, its very hard to get run time data for UX user experience and Germain APM provides that 2. Support to variety of different platforms and service providers is really good 3. Overall UI for setup is very easy to find the things and setting up something like template is really good and handy feature.

Cons

Suggestion: It would be good if you can group servers or items by type, like UI in different group, Servers in different group and so on so that it would be easy to find

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you Ketki.

June 2020

Anna from uTest

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Germain APM is very flexible solution that provides real time monitoring to improve user experience.

Pros

1. The onboarding flow is very easy and user can start configuring the software. 2. A very flexible pricing policy allows both small and big companies to use this solution for their needs. The customer support helps to resolve any problem quickly and with no charge. 3. Germain APM monitoring hardware, network components, software and databases. Our engineers can be alerted about any significant problem and create automated tasks to avoid some issues.

Cons

The UI looks outdated and needs to be updated.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review Anna. Although we just built this new UI (using what we think is the best javascript framework on the market) we do realize we need to improve the "look-and-feel" :) thanks again for your feedback

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

germain APM review

It is very user-friendly, easy to use and easy to understand different features available in the software.

Pros

- A great platform for the health check of the network. Network latency, network bandwidth, memory usage, cpu usage, server availibility and more features are available. - User friendly platform for application management, server management, database management and the network management. The germain APM software helps greatly in monitoring KPIs as well as SLAs - Easy to walk through the options available on the APM screen and gives us full visibility for different widgets. Also, great easy to understand the documentation available for the end-user.

Cons

- One feature that I did not like is the presentation mode. Once, we activate the presentation mode and we hover the mouse on the screen, it keeps saying "Click anywhere to exit the presentation mode".

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thanks for this feedback. We are going to update the presentation mode so that nothing shows up above it while it is on. User will have to click anywhere on the screen to stop it, which is what you would expect. feel to reach out to us info@germainapm.com and share more feedback :)

June 2020

Sovita from Nanosoftech Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Impressed by it's varieties of features and configurations

Pros

Flexibility in configuring the KPI indicators helps in discovering user/app/server behaviour and the contents across the channels.Automation of the components like Scripts,Clicks, Alerts would be highly effective in proactive monitoring or making the events and logs easily accessible by the operations team.Modality of Dashboard, folders management and its ability of search using several filters are remarkable.

Cons

Performance is found slow in my environment and seems to be worked a bit more on UI parts (for example to modify the filter in search),separation by different colors or fonts would have been preferred.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review Sovita.

June 2020

Siku from Software Industry

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Extraordinary product

Pros

Overall experience is really good, after purchasing software not only the product was extraordinary but the services are great too.It helped my company to increase its business. Whenever we faced any issue the support team was very proactive and in no time my issues are solved, i am very happy with my purchase decision. It very easy and simple to use and we are easily using this software as a service

Cons

The UI needs to be refactored to the modern standard and its little complex to create new dashboard for users a little hard to remember steps

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Siku. Dashboards can be created in several ways 1)logon>dashboard>explore your data> any search here will auto generate a dashboard 2)logon>dashboard>all>create a new dashboard>add portlet(s) for any of the listed kpis or create a new kpi first ..=>this second process is being refactored so it is easier :)

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Perfect software to try

Pros

-Business Analytics solution that allow the company to organise their target customer group, using the correlation between the customer activity on the website and the our product features. -Real time tracking for total time spend In each of those categories for each meaningful interval of activity between the application and our web service. -The solution provided can be used as prediction since regression is utilised, so that we can tackle the unforeseen problem in our business model, or website user interface. -The price is considered cheap with the quality and amount of solution provided.

Cons

-Menu bar navigation is not well designed as of my personal experience, a guideline to guide the new user for your website is necessary, so that user is more attracted to the type of solution and how they can subscript.Solution Recommender can be provided as well to save new user time in finding the right solution for their business.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome stack of monitor functions

Pros

Germain offers great services, the UI is very well designed, clean, and lightweight, allowing you to set up your environment in a straightforward manner. The insights you get are amazing, allowing you to discover flaws that you have and can represent a potential risk in the future that maybe we haven't put attention to it. There is an unusual but tremendous powerful service which is to schedule ssh or SQL scripts from the UI! Forget about cronjobs where you don't have clear visibility of what, and when is running from here you can easily have a wider overview of what's running.

Cons

As consideration some flows in the UI could be improved, for example when you are creating an ssh session you might have two kinds of the login: username and password, or with a username with its private key, currently you can do that but displaying on "advance" options and filling a larger form where you have to assume using the key will have higher priority over username and password.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thank you!

June 2020

Junaid from World Techs Solution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best and Reliable Servcies By Germain APM

Pros

Germain APM is playing a vital role in my organization end to end performance management. All performance issues are identified and resolved during development and save much more time. We are using the Word Press services. Germain provide very effective reporting information about crash and transactions. Information is provided in a very comprehensive way. Germain provide colorful dashboard to review health and status of application. Information can be seen as aggregate by region. When issue is detected Germain automatically notify the appropriate context to quickly pinpoint the cause of the problem.

Cons

When we Started to Use Germain APM then it was little bit complex to used, but the passage of time now It's completely understandable and easy to use.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thanks for your review Shabbir

June 2020

Menios from self employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Short review evaluation

Pros

The menu and the free-text search provide quickness and an ease of access for every part of the application you may be searching on the go. There's an extensive support for monitoring all sorts of applications, from databases and servers, to mobile devices, web development frameworks and many more. Automation features also offer a lot of useful features, such as launching scripts in a scheduled period and for specified software/hardware targets. Some other interesting features include writing detailed sql reports , connecting over SSH or/and HTTP for sending/receiving data over the cloud .

Cons

One downside of this apm is that some interface sections are not as simple or intuitive for the user's experience. For example, the fact that the add/manage button repeats on every wizard instance in the monitoring section , makes the section a bit cluttered to navigate through.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Menios. We are working on enhancing our UI to make it more intuitive! :) thanks again

June 2020

Taimur from Workbox.pk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

How I found Germain APM

Over all I am very satisfied with what I got when I finally decided to opt for Germain Apm. I would definitely recommend giving it a shot.

Pros

While opting for application performance monitoring software, I researched and compared a variety of softwares but either they would not fulfill my requirements or were way beyond my budget. I was looking for an application which was easy to use and at the same time would give me freedom to customize the monitoring according to my needs. Customizable dashboard, comprehensive and clear reporting, intuitive graphs and deep down analysis of problems/crashes are the definite plus points of Germain APM.

Cons

However, the one thing that put me off (which was not related to the actual software), was the lack of online material that I could review and seek help from for better understanding. Although I arranged a meeting with the Germain team but I would have appreciated some more videos online.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you Taimur. Although i would agree that we can improve our doc/video...they are available here: https://germainapm.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/germainAPM/overview

June 2020

Roman from Matic Insurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great solution for UX

We liked it and thinking about the continuous use of this app

Pros

1. great possibilities to increase your user experience. 2. the great amount of different configuration, features, dashboards. It gives you a great possibility to set up your process, reports, and so on. 3. Nice features, saves lot's of time and give a possibility to react quickly and make frequent changes

Cons

Hard to use at the beginning and configure

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you Roman. We are working on making features easier to configure.

June 2020

Aleksandar from Financial Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome software solution!

Generally, you will get the job done with this software. I'm satisfied with the features, all the options, and the most important final productivity If someone still hesitates to switch from another software, I highly recommend to try the trial version and contact support if you have any difficulties.

Pros

At first, I really like the wizard feature option. Another interesting thing is that it supports many programming and scripting languages (object-oriented and databases). Overall it's a great developed concept that will save a lot of your time and improve productivity which is highly important.

Cons

From my experience during navigation overall UI is a little bit complicated and some bugs could be improved. (noticed overlapping). That's the maybe minor cons but should consider for further improvement.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review and we will address these UI overlaps on Mac shortly.

June 2020

Aleksandar from Sova

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Excellent APM that is easy to use

Pros

Germain comes with a surprising amount of features which are well organised in tabs. After the quick setup I was able to easily check the performance of my app and see which aspects could be improved. Seeing the actions taken by the user is invaluable and Germain provided me with a comprehensive tracking module. Despite the myriad of features, the UI is not cluttered, which certainly helps when you’re tracking down a specific issue.

Cons

The downsides are minor, and boil down to a few UI flaws and the lack of a dark/night mode, which is a personal preference.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you so much Aleksandar. Have included the Dark/Night mode in our roadmap.

June 2020

Zohaib from Software Industry

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Perfect software for Real time processing

Pros

I've used germain APM software and its undoubtedly fast and reliable. We used it for real time processes performance monitoring and analysis. I like they are handling different multiple applications developed in different technologies. I strongly recommend Germain APM.

Cons

I've only one concern; I thought they are not providing services on weekends. that would be great if they provide services on weekends as well.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Hi Zohaib, thank you so much.

June 2020

Fabio from LinderMotion Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

First impressions about germain APM

germain APM is a comprehensive and fully customizable software platform for monitoring business and IT infrastructure performance.

Pros

Powerful dashboard system, fully customizable by experienced users. You easily can add new, edit, remove, reorganize and filter dashboard elements (called “portlets”). Extensive library of preconfigured KPIs and SLAs for user, business and IT infrastructure. Assisted configuration of goals by priority areas during the on-boarding process.

Cons

Lack of a streamlined user interface for non-IT people. The amount of visual elements displayed by default can be a bit intimidating for non-tech savvy users (suggesting fewer metrics during the initial use of the platform may help here).

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you Fabio. We are working on making germainAPM easier-to-user for non-it community and will be ready with a new version by 10/31/20

May 2016

Ben from Major Airline Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Extremely flexible APM software with amazing customer support

We started in search of an APM tool that would give us great performance information for Siebel applications. After evaluating the standard offerings (RUIE, DCRUM, dynaTrace, and HP BPM) we discovered that Germain APM software was the only software that was able to capture the high-level performance and allow us to drilldown to the code base. That capability was what tipped the scales in Germain's favor. After we purchased the software and started configuring the application, I realized that Germain not only delivered a superb product, but their service was amazing. As we worked through the installation of the Germain APM software, we found a couple of items that were calculated wrong based on our configuration. The support staff at Germain would work with us to understand the problem and fix either the code or write a custom monitoring metric to accomplish what we needed. It has been very refreshing to work with a company that takes customer service to heart.

Response from germainAPM

Replied April 2020

Hi Ben, just got to realize you posted this review, which we cannot thank you enough for! :)

Displaying 1 - 50 of 79 reviews