User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(105)

105

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Good information is like IP address and analytics are there on right. It can be helpful in debugging some unreproducible errors and can be also helpful in finding marketing strategies for conversions."

  • "The Left menu and search is very user-friendly also, I liked the filters, they are not visible at first, but once you get there it is easy to use and very useful."

  • "I can pull data from a lot of different resources and monitor them which is just perfect. And this list of resources is impressive."

  • Cons

  • "I did have trouble editing fields. It would not let me delete characters and I would have to remove the wizard and start over."

  • "Too many options sometimes are not good because the user will confuse which option that suit their needs."

  • "The one thing that bothered is the overall UI across platform, in Wizards page all the features, buttons and texts are overlapping and not clear."

Browse germain APM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 123 results

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Sachin from Essence Solusoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best ever APM found till yet

Pros

I have been using new relic APM since time but I got something that has more that we want in Germain APM. The best thing is that it is supporting many frameworks/databases/features. Also, easy user management is there in Germain APM. so you can share it with your team which you want. I got a very useful feature with a browser and a real user experience. So based on it I will design my site. Indeed, SSH/alerts and click automation is adding beauty with this software.

Cons

If they can improve better UI(design) then it will be more understandable with my team.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

I need some of the functionality for alerts and all and I found easily within this and indeed it is giving good monitoring that I was using in new relic

Reasons for Switching to germain APM

I got more features on this software and easily added in my sites

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you Sachin. We are working on improving our UI (much easier as this UI is new/built with one of the greatest js framework) stay tune! :)

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Germain APM Cloud Application

Dashboard UI is easy to use and configurable. Its really use to lookup what happen on weekly basis. Scheduler functionality available in automation help us to save more money instead of running cronjob. After trial period usage, i got confidence to use this system for my future projects.

Pros

Angular and React applications traffic can be easily monitored with embed javascript from Germainapm.I like the way its integrated out of box.Automation is very simple and useful for triggering our cpu usage details, this help us to reduce our downtime, thanks to germainapm for this Automation.Existing SMS and Email Alert Template give us more flexibility and possiblity to use.

Cons

Adding a wizard for python app will make it easier to "monitor" a python application.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

I have seen some additional features will exactly fit for our requirement and its easy to integrate with existing our own system.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thank you. Python wizard will be there shortly.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Mohammad from Upwork

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome Product

The UI of the product is little hard to understand for new customers. Sometimes login system takes too much time to response.

Pros

Germain APM have many features. User session tracking feature one of them. It's very advance tracking system that track user's every event in in his application. I like the feature.

Cons

It is a very useful product. I used their user session tracking system and it works great. It can help people to get analytics of the user session events in the application.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Hi Mohammad, thanks so much!

June 2020

Manish from Freelancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Review for APM product

Overall experience is good.

Pros

1. Easy to use interface. All resources(like Automation, Data Sources, Analytics etc) at one place. 2. Easy documentation and large no of languages support. 3. Cheaper price packages.

Cons

Ticket page design does not looks good, fonts size are inconsistent and should work on responsiveness part.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

1. Easy to use interface and large no of languages support. 2. Cheaper price packages.

Reasons for Switching to germain APM

- Expensive. - Not Easy-to-use interface.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you Manish. In a later version of germainAPM (already available for onpremise, and soon to be available for cloud users), the Ticket page is significantly enhanced! users can even write comments on it and view past comments..

June 2020

Shankar from Compufy Technolab

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Very good application

Really excited to use in production environment. Working great.

Pros

Application is very user friendly and easy to use. Faster when monitoring and exploring resources. The main thing is onestop solution for any technology stack.

Cons

Dashboard looks quite congested, Must be having a setup wizard for user when login instead of all icon placed at home screen

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Other applications were complicated in configuration and costlier in comparison of features.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Hi Shankar. Thank you and couldnt agree more! we are looking at providing this setup wizard by 12/31/20 (may seem far ahead but we have so many other things in the pipeline...if you need this more urgently, please reach out to whoever you are working with or use this info @ germainapm.com

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Jason from American Airlines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Full stack insight and alerting for many applications, including Siebel CRM

We have found that working with the Germain APM team has been very productive. The team responds to issues raised quickly, and they provide feature updates and fixes monthly. The product has evolved with our needs and requests.

Pros

Gemain's best capability is its correlation from the users' desktops through the application, database, and infrastructure. For end users in a web app, JavaScript insights are especially detailed, and its alerting integration via email and web hooks are flexible enough to work within our enterprise. One particularly nice feature is being able to search first by field type (e.g., "Host Name") or even by a specific value. Typing in a specific value (user login, server name, SQL ID) runs a query across all searchable fields. This capability is especially helpful when the user does not know the exact field name but has a value ready. All matching fields with that value appear in a dropdown for selection.

Cons

The user interface is somewhat outdated relative to competing products; Germain APM is nearing release of a refactored UI.

Response from germainAPM

Replied April 2020

Thank you so much Jason. Our new UI is ready and we can't wait for your organization to use it! :) and thank you for your amazing support :)

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Kelly from Upwork

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

germainAPM software provides powerful UX monitoring services and technologies

There just isn't enough time or space to include all the amazing capabilities of this company's technology. I am convinced that this software is essential to any thriving business today.

Pros

germainAPM software provides powerful (and, in my professional opinion, essential), monitoring services and technologies for any individual/organization out there today that cares to understand the various facets of their operations and how to improve upon the current/existing processes and performance levels. As a primary decision-maker in several different capacities - business services-provider, consultant, consumer/end-user, and more- I know that user experience is key and possibly even the MOST important factor in conducting successful business online today. germainAPM provides amazing and comprehensive UX monitoring including real-time user experience recordings of REAL VISITORS and REAL VISITS to your website. These recordings can be reviewed and analyzed at the convenience of the website owner AND are GDPR compliant. There are tons of really amazing and useful tools are available with the germainAPM software to provide business owners with internal shortcomings as well.

Cons

While I do feel a bit overwhelmed by the vast offerings and complex technologies of it all, I am willing to take the time to learn it and am looking forward to discovering just how much more I can do with germainAPM.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Kelly. Agreed we do need to provide self-guidance

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Anwarul from QAConsul

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Valuable tool for performance monitoring

Pros

I like Germain APM's customized cloud settings to set configuration criteria such as priorities / goals / relevant industries to the user and how they could impact the user’s cloud design for performance monitoring of the applications. In addition, Germain APM offers a creative approach to offering full-stack coverage for a wide range of application frameworks, not simply concentrating on one component, but also involves the emerging cloud operations area that is operated by the DevOps group.. The size and complexity to which Germain APM can be implemented is unprecedented. No need to manually configure thresholds or dependencies, automatically discover dependencies and the AI helps enormously to quickly discover problems and easily get to root causes. Moreover, Germain APM immediately identifies the incidents and determines the root cause of the incidents through analytics for business processes, KPIs, browser / UX etc. It is particularly helpful for broad organizations where numerous problems can occur and it allows to easily monitor what caused the failure. Germain APM also monitors almost the entire infrastructure, from the hardware along with network components, to the software running on them and to the databases for web services. Germain APM also monitors almost the entire infrastructure, from the hardware along with network components, to the software running on them and to the databases for web services.

Cons

The present separation of features in the Germain APM may be a little daunting without structured instruction requiring some time for careful navigation and a guided walkthrough for it to be more user friendly.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Affordable service packages for extensive application performance management (APM) requirements and under a budget.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Anwarul. This year, we are going to improve the UI to make it easier to use for new starter.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

talal from TyroSoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Germain APM Found very Useful solution for my enterprise

actually the best thing is we can get all the things in one place without paying extra charges and Germain APM is very useful in this pandemic because I can schedule meetings with my team easily, overall helpful when we experience any issue for my products

Pros

Germain APM found a powerful tool, easy to use and get all the resources that need for my enterprise, the features are liked most, we can do the testing, automation, monitoring, and get analytics at one place, apart from these things we can schedule meetings which is a very helpful feature for me in these days to collaborate with my team . Germain APM fulfills me all business needs. we get better quality in cheap price which is a good thing for any consumer

Cons

UI seems to be outdated need to improve and must-have mobile apps for both android and ios

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Talal. We do have a UI look-and-feel revamp project (that is now possible since we just released a brand new UI using the best JS framework on the market in 2020). We have a mobile app for monitoring/troubleshooting of android mobile device and apps, and yes we need to provide IOS. Our new UI is built with a mobile-friendly JS framework so most users are going that way..but we are looking at building a mobile app as well. thanks again :)

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Manish from A quiver Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Good Monitoring tool

Easy to use and the analysis also provide diffrent dimensions which we never used

Pros

Last Year we started using Germain for monitoring our Salesforce SAML applications and now we are extending its support to analyze/automate other Oracle applications. We have used many performance monitoring software earlier however Germain is easy to use, can be used by a wide range of our internal departments & provide option to review the code-base for optimal outputs. The best part is it provide a RCA for issue too, be it the code, network and a insight into database. We were trying to create a complex report for the new accounts created by our sales partner(Individual/Team wise) with respect to Date, Geography, Sales Theater, Revenue and Agreement time and we were able to integrate all in the Dashboard which gave us a holistic view of our sales and we use the report weekly to boost performance.

Cons

The only cons I can see is that the reports can be a little more user friendly(However all features are available if you do a detailed search) and eye catchy in terms of visibility like colour & chart types

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thanks Manish

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best APM tool in market

Pros

- It has very simple UI to get start and it also save your preferences to customise the feature set as per your need. Secondly, colourful charts really save your time and one can quickly get an idea of the application performance - Germain APM ability to support all types of applications whether it's a web, desktop or mobile application and on whatever technology stack it's built, you can simply manage all the application layers front end, back end, Servers, network etc. with single tool is amazing. - Getting automated Emails with set of Actions/Suggestion one need to take when any SLA fails is an awesome feature which helps you to keep an eye on application performance even when you are not accessing it - Detailed and simple documentation for the app features. Great support team which doesn't charge anything extra. - Last but not the least, Germain APM feature which I like the most is its Customisation Review Tool (CRT) which identify potential functional and performance issues with their severity and suggest tuning recommendations as per best practices. You don't need to wait for the application to be in production to identify your issues. Though this feature comes with an additional cost but it's worth spending.

Cons

Due to the robust feature sets, initially it took some time to understand and properly use the application. But fortunate enough to have a very responsive support team available for help whenever needed.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Awesome thanks! and good call about newrelic which may have more features but germainAPM provides better insights..

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

One of the best APM solutions in the market

We started off using Germain to monitor Oracle CRM application only, but for the past two years we were able to extend the usage to other applications as well such as Oracle Fusion Middleware. Germain has so many rich features that it can monitor any application irrespective of underlying technology, if it can access/connect to the application then it can monitor! Germain support is one of the best, have great experience working with them! The best part is, support team never hesitated to jump in and help us debug performance issues with the CRM application, suggested different ways to slice/dice the data using Germain to get to the root cause.

Pros

User experience monitoring and root cause analysis are few of the features that are unique to Germain compared to other APM solutions in the market. The application gives you information about every user click/action taken on the browser and correlates that information with corresponding data gathered from the back end (application servers, network, database), which helps the support teams tremendously to debug/diagnose problems faster.

Cons

When we started to use the tool few years ago, customization of the application used to be a challenge and Germain support had to be engaged, but there have been several enhancements to the product and now we are able to make most of the configurations by ourselves. The UI looks very crowded, I would like to see a redesign of the application UI such that navigation and

Response from germainAPM

Replied May 2020

whoever you are, thank you so much! also note that our new UI is available addressing the concern you have with our old UI, reach out to our team for an upgrade (free as usual) :)

June 2020

Andrey from Waiverking

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

small feedback

Pros

The app looks quite competitive on the market because of huge choice of tools it can be integrated with. Automatically trace every step to root cause and solve the most complex problems in seconds - is a great opportunity for different engineers like DevOps, developer and qa. The other very practicable thing is to manage issues and use alerting rules to be notified immediately. All of positive reasons to use this app relate to a big one - stop waste a time by doing work manually. So here we have a one of advantages - very simple and user friendly interface, where customers is able to find everything they need and get a hint if necessary. Also I was excited by good structured help pages where I was able to find any needed description. And of course a very cool thing is a list of different dashboards where you can output all needed data filtering them dependingly on your needs.

Cons

While I was navigating this app I faced with two thing I was confused by. The first one is when I tried to connect my phone with desktop app I found that my desktop account was not accepted to login mobile app. Another one is when I tried to connect app to my HTML app, was required to download external js script to my server and paste in header. This donloading was blocked by anti-virus as malware. Probably you could offer just to paste in header a link to your clod script instead of downloading. Anyway I got more pleasant impressions then negative ones from researching your app.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Often everything new is better then existing one in order to attract customers

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thanks Andrey. our mobile app is only to monitor the mobile device and native mobile app performance. however we dont offer (yet) a mobile app to visualize the metrics that can be visualized when you log on to our app on the cloud. and we will provide copy/paste for the header js content as an alternative to downloading the whole js

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Review from a "performance test engineer" perspective

Pros

1.Vast language support, so many people from different countries across the globe will feel comfortable using this tool and very soon and easily get used to all the features it has to offer. 2.Cost effective, value for money accounting to be pocket-friendly not just for enterprise level, but for start ups and mid level companies and with no limit to the industries it can be used for. 3.SLA configuration and customisation capabilities the tool offers

Cons

Well, I have nothing to complain about what it already has, but I would like to point what more it can offer from a ‘Performance Test Engineer’ perspective. I would expect any APM tool to be able to identify and filter the real users and virtual users, and it should be able to provide response times of the business processes by filtering the time taken by the tool itself in this process. For instance, I do load testing using MicroFocus LoadRunner tool for a banking site - a web application and use Dynatrace as an APM. The response times of the business transactions are roughly x+0.3 sec (approximately, this can vary from app to app) when I execute load test with Dynatrace and when I execute a load test without Dynatrace, the response time would be x sec. Because of this reason and for the sake of getting accurate response numbers for the application before go-live, I’ll end up doing a load test with Dynatrace enabled and disabled.This causes more testing efforts and increases cost in the SDLC. Having a feature to filter real and virtual users, measure accurately the response times of transactions between requests/response without APM time would be great to have!

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review. We do have filtering to isolate Real and Virtual users. moreover, the synthetic user click feature that is offered in germainAPM is better than the one provided by HP LoadRunner. HP LoadRunner generates "http/s" traffic than a user would generate but does NOT generate/simulate "real user clicks". germainAPM generates real user clicks and/or http traffic as part of the same or separate scenario. However HPLoadrunner is better for load testing and assessing the scalability of your infrastructure. germainAPM is, in this example of simulating a user, better at proactively detecting any user issues BEFORE the real users would, on a production web application, ecommerce, etc. email us if you need more details about any of this info @ germainapm.com

June 2020

Zoran from D2EM Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Complex powerful product, very suitable for any IT / digital environment

Overall experience is very positive - large set of features that will satisfy most demanding environments.

Pros

Germain APM is a SaaS solution that provides real-time monitoring, analytics, insights and process improvement in almost every digital environment. The benefits of Germain APM can be multifold and I’ll list some of its useful features: - You can define multiple KPI-s, and for each KPI - several different SLA-s (Service Level Agreements). Each SLA can have its own threshold (filter/condition) that will identify the KPI datapoints for which the specific SLA will apply. For example, if you have KPI for the User Transactions, you could define one SLA for Login with a threshold of 8 seconds, and another SLA for all other User transactions with a threshold of 3 seconds. - Different multi-level Dashboards can quickly be created and customized: Aggregated Dashboards – "top-level" dashboard you can create on Germain APM web interface (as many as you need). One of them can be "default" dashboard for each User Role/Profile; Pivot Dashboards – "2nd level" dashboard (one per each Aggregated dashboard); Drill-through Dashboards – "3rd level" dashboard (one per each Pivot Dashboard); RCA Dashboards – “4rd level" dashboard (one per each Drill-through dashboard). - Identifying technology issue root cause – directly from the browser, network, code, database SQL statement. Also – there are code and object-level tuning recommendations.

Cons

On the other side – the initial introduction of the software in real time environment can be time-consuming and will ask for technology experts – either Germain experts, or on-site employees.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thanks Zoran!

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

german APM for application performance monitoring

germain APM system is really an amazing tool that helps organizations in delivering the next generation high performing applications at the optimized cost of development, delivery, monitoring, and maintenance. Having this product helps us to identify the root causes of any issue, and provide an ability to fix them at the initial stage, thereby reducing rework and maintenance costs.

Pros

1. germain APM is able to control the level of monitoring we wish to perform, from the whole echo system to just a few components. It has an ability to either proactively/ re-actively set monitoring options, which is very much customizable and well suited for various customer requirements. 2. The documentation of various components provided, from the dashboard, agents or JS script help us in the ease of setting up the monitoring systems. 3. Modern software requires monitoring in application server performance, business process performance, user experience, web page monitoring etc. germain APM & CRT are providing all these essential tools, which makes it an excellent product to be used for any product development. 4. Generally, Log-based information is lost, if not monitored properly. germain APM provides a single dashboard to monitor all anomalies within our application, which helps the development team to fix them proactively at the earliest.

Cons

1. I wish the documentation for all the tools can be better organized, and also training and tutorials can be created on youTube or any other video streaming platform for the benefit of all users. 2. Some of the links do not seem to be working: My Cloud Setting > Goal > Access Your Cloud (To Monitor, Analyze, Automate) https://undefined/germainapm/workspace/auth?sessionid=dmlrcmFtLmNwQGdtYWlsLmNvbTpQV0FTMDVOTldJ

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you. We were not expecting that much growth in a such a short time period..we have since enhanced our cloud infrastructure so you don't experience this issue any longer, sorry for the inconvenience and thanks again for you review! :)

June 2020

Ali Qammar from Allied Bank Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

One of the best real user monitoring (RUM) software available

Overall experience is really good and it has helped our organization.

Pros

Signup process is very convenient even for newbies. Germain APM is one of the best tools available online to monitor real time user experience of your website. Pros: User Interface: User interface is really interactive and user doesn't have to navigate to any other web page in order to fully explore the options. The website is cross functional and it works incredibly well in almost all the browsers. Its very easy to manage the dashboard as per your business needs. Functionality: Germain APM monitors worst user experience by monitoring website malfunctions including expensive SQL Query, Application slowness while triggering specific chunk of code and any back-end application process. This helps organizations to improve user experiences with reduced response time.

Cons

The only con is that customer support is somewhat slow because of US and European timezone.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thanks Ali! :) you can also use germainAPM to monitor Business Processes and Technology uptime and performance! and we are growing and building a support team closer to your timezone! stay tune! :)

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great solution for CRM and eCommerce projects

Pros

I had been working with Sales CRM systems and eCommerce projects for about 3 years. So I’ve tested a lot of software to monitor visitors activity. And I should tell that Germain appears to be the best decision for us. Surely it has its pros and cons. I will tell you the most important from my side: Pros: - It doesn’t matter what browser you use - it works perfect on all of them. - Use Germain and you will knew every single click of your every single visitor. Following and analyzing visitors steps you will understand what he likes and what makes them to leave you site. - Mapping business to technical metrics helped us to improve UX a lot! By the way, metrics we get - simple and clear to understand. - Real -time. Real -time for monitoring your App, real-time support, real-time alerts when critical event happens (especially important for online banking process). It saved a lot of customers for us and our nerves) - Price.

Cons

- I wish Garmin will improve some interface features to make it more user-friendly and mark retired fields in red. But once you get it - it’s not really a problem to use.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review. Owing to your feedback, we now have all required fields marked red, so it is easier! :) we are also working on improving the UX of our dashboard but that is going to take till the end of the year before we complete what we have in mind. thanks again :)

June 2020

Chris from Lazari.Tech

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Product to Track App Performance and User Experience

Germain APM gives you the ability to track, analyze and automate user flows for your mission-critical applications. The onboarding process is simple, fast, and user-friendly, allowing you to set business objectives such as KPI performance, application priorities, and SLA thresholds. The platform also offers a broad range of wizards that assist you in configuring your app monitoring. As the platform provides end to end control, it allows you to identify any issues and remedy them rapidly, whether it be a hardware component, network, or service. The scalability of the platform also gives you the capability to configure it for the most complex application scenarios making it a solution for organizations of any size.

Pros

The onboarding process was simple, fast, and user-friendly. The platform has a wide variety of built-in wizards, making it easy to configure and automate monitors that align with your business service level agreements. The User Interface leverages many modern UX principles making it both intuitive and aesthetically pleasing. The dashboards return pertinent information and double up as the system's reporting feature making report creation efficient and straightforward. The platform offers end to end monitoring allowing you to identify any issues and remedy them.

Cons

Although the documentation is well written, it would be great to have a 'quickstart' tutorial that walks a novice user through the steps needed to get an APM state configured. The addition of some inline 'tooltips' would allow a user to navigate and configure the system without continually referring to the help documentation. After configuring an alert or monitoring parameter, it would be great to have a 'run now' feature to test that the config returns data.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you Chris. We have just released our first tutorial out and will be working on enriching it over this year.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Simple & Intuitive

Overall it's a very good experience using germain APM. It's very much useful and easy to use.

Pros

Germain APM provides a modular and intuitive design which helps us in visualising all of our key-metrics (technical & functional) in real-time. The simplistic way of adding smart filters on top of any component/feature is fabulous. Out-of-the-box Dashboard templates are really helpful to ramp up quickly and start visualising just by plugging in the data. It’s like one stop shop that solves the need of monitoring our systems to identify where our users are struggling.

Cons

By default please provide a sample dashboard with preloaded data to play around and learn more. Even if I am 100% Zoom, I will always need to scroll down to click on “Next” button within a popup that has lot of white space.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Simple UI & UX. Easy to install, configure and maintain. Quick TAT.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you. Default dashboards are available from the left menu > dashboards > all. But we agree we need to have data on each to kind of help you start seeing that is looks like, planning to work on this sometime this year.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

From setup to insights in no time

germain APM offers a plethora of monitoring tools for any technology business with support for a very wide tech stack. We used their automated widgets to monitor and analyse our customer facing web apps and its datasources which were all deployed on a cloud. From monitoring usage and performance of our web and mobile apps to identifying bottlenecks in our database queries, it enabled this very easily and rapidly. The setup was quite straightforward with helpful documentation. It took us almost no time from initiating the setup to discovering insights from our web services.

Pros

1. Availability to support monitoring across a wide spectrum of technology stacks. 2. The overall process of setting up an automated monitoring widget is quite fast. 3. High degree of customisation and control over a monitoring widget.

Cons

1. The user onboarding can be greatly improved. There should be a proper welcome guide to take user to the homepage or the desired landing page which should be guided(like a guided tour along with short video tutorial links). 2. Automation: After setting up an automation step for e.g. generating a JavaScript Script for Standard HTML application monitoring, the user has no idea what to do after setting up the monitoring. Where would I be able to see the results of this monitoring? A Step-by-Step or Stage wise like setup guide which preserves the current progress and lets user navigate to next steps until the desired journey comes to an end should be made available. 3. UI Color palette - The UI could certainly make use of more colours which would allow better UX.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

thanks for your review and totally agree with your comments which we have solutions coming up..stay tune! :)

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Adailton from Independent QA Tester

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

A Swiss army knife

the tool allowed, in just one place, to keep the development, test management, and monitoring of the created / tested elements

Pros

I found a powerful tool, very complete because it has several resources in one place For those looking to manage their applications, this Swiss army knife comes to improve the performance of your team and will add a lot to your production. I still haven't seen anything like it. You can monitor how many times the page is accessed, how many clicks each button has received and generate a complete quantity report and performance, which you can use for your management team or your devteam. Automate your tests and repeat as many times as necessary to ensure quality in your application. Manage consumption of your APIs, both GET and POST Analyze KPIs and user experience through the Analytics menu. But if you don't have a lot of knowledge, Wizards can easily guide you and make your life easier.

Cons

The aplication doesn had a kind of log of changes, but it send you a e-mail when something happens

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks you Silva. In our latest available release, we do have log changes monitoring capability and audit trail for any configuration changes that are made..let me know if you need to discuss this.

June 2020

Maria from Construction

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great balance between complexity and the simplicity of the configurations!

Pros

Germain APM manages to balance great it's huge complexity with the simplicity of the configurations. Even a non technical user can configure an entire monitoring system using the explanations shown at mouse hover and the documentation for more complex cases. Variety is what makes this tool to be outstanding. It has a comprehensive industries list at setup, lots of integration options, possibility to integrate all sorts of applications, various hardware configurations and the list could continue and continue... The overall performance is good, navigation is smooth and quick. I can think about the fact that using Germain APM on long term will save a lot of time and also money (e.g. not being necessary that somebody else is hired to monitor and keep you up to date with the status).

Cons

Due to the fact that the application is in continuous development you may encounter minor bugs; and one thing that i personally would prefer is to have the configuration wizards as part of the left menu because some none computer proficient users may find them hardly.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much. Wizard page has been moved up so it is accessible from he main menu. thanks to you!

June 2020

Uma from Information Technology & Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

The UI is well designed, appealing, graphic stands out and its user freindly.

Pros

1. The navigation pane is well designed, structured, and grouped, this allows user to access website resources easily. 2. The UI throughout the website is appealing, the graphic stands out this enables user to identify and locate point of interest quickly, 3. The control buttons to turn a setting on or off is simple and quick, since there are a large number of controls/settings the button makes it easier for users to change the settings with minimum effort. 4. Action buttons to enable/disable/copy/remove Configuration is very user friendly, since this allows users to conduct actions with ease. 5. The buttons to sort column ascending or descending is another good addition using which user can quickly sort table. 6. The panel design for adding is well thought, most of the fields have predefined drop downs, this makes it easier for users to add settings of choice and save time completing this process. 7. The overall performance in terms of navigating through the pages or tables is very quick, enabling the user to complete activity quickly.

Cons

1. Not much, except the website can add Help at page level and panel level since this will enable users to better understand the tool and its features and provide a detailed user experience. 2. The font size within the tooltips can be a bit larger, making it easier for reading.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you very much for your review Uma.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

New Generation Monitoring come All in One Platform

I just started exploring the huge ocean of germainAPM. Totally impressed by the variety of functionalities they provide. Also, happy to say that the satisfaction gained at the first browsing instance itself, gives a good idea of the functionalities.

Pros

1. Germain website is an ALL IN ONE solution for Monitoring, Data Analytics, Automation and customizable dashboards all in Cloud. 2. Anywhere access of all the information like monitoring data etc which are just few clicks away. 3. Loved their aspect of reducing the effort connecting various websites and tools and as its already mentioned a one stop location to do all the work at a stretch. 4. Customization is one of the key attractions. This not only provides various service customizations but also customizable dashboards with attractive graphical representations (bar graphs, etc) catering to various customer requirements and their own styles.

Cons

1. The dashboard looks bland. Could have been a bit jazzier 2. There is still a great option and room to provide more explanation of each of the categories on the way of working, which will help a first-time user. 3. Monitoring Categorization can be done better. The user/organization will get an idea of how exactly they can map according to their organizational needs accordingly.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you very much. germainAPM is also available onpremise and we are actively working on providing embedded tutorial...as well as making dashboards a bit jazzier (easy as our UI is now based one of the best js framework in today's market)

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Nice tool for software monitoring

Pros

Starting from singing up, til dozens of available monitoring systems, analytics, and even automation flows. As a Java project developer, memory usage monitoring is needed for multiple reasons, and Germain offers it (and not only this). Also, a tutorial is provided, how to apply the monitoring system to my project. Another cool feature, in my opinion, is the automation part - it offers from simple HTTP requests, till complex scriptwriting in 5 different “languages” with a scheduled timeline. And, in my opinion, best feature - dashboard overview. Simple, easy to understand, all needed information - in one place, but with multiple built-in monitoring types, for example, DB monitoring, Java monitoring, Storage, etc, etc.

Cons

For Java projects, lack of dependency, or plugin implementation. Also, lack of explanatory docker support. Most probably, it can be found, but in microservices hype, the dedicated wiki would be cool.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you. Java dependency and docker is there, feel free to contact us so we can show you..

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Ian from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Very convenient and gets the job done

Great experience, saved us a lot of time and effort on resolving issues in our applications. It helped us focus on scaling our business.

Pros

Setting up and configuring Germain APM is very straightforward, their documentation clearly specified what needs to be done. We really liked the convenience and their fair pricing. Their User Replay feature is great, it helped us save a lot of time on testing and figuring out the main cause of user-related issues. Germain APM has a lot of options for monitoring and analytics which can be used on almost any type of online business. We run a couple of web and mobile applications and mainly use their platform to enhance user experience and root out issues, their automated application code performance review is a bonus. Considering that they have a wide range of application support, we never felt that our choices were limited.

Cons

Although they have phone and email, it would be good to have a live chat option for support.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thanks Ian. We will be having a chat support option by 8/30/20! :)

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easy to use app to manage and improve UX

Pros

Having a questionnaire to identify end goals after signing up is a great way to help users start using Germain APM. I found Wizards to be very helpful in configuring Germain APM because it already makes the commonly used software for monitoring, analytics, and automation available. The visual menu is pleasing to the eyes, it's like your only browsing the App Store. Adding configurations and managing entries can easily be done in a few clicks. The Aggregated Dashboard makes it easier to monitor the data because it shows the overview of all the things that need to be monitored, may it be business or technical related. It's also good that you can easily generate reports with anything visible on the dashboard.

Cons

The unlimited portlet that the user can create/add in an Aggregated dashboard is a good feature but the downside is the more portlets you add, the dashboard may perform slower.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thank you for your review. the performance of the dashboard is much faster if you use a dedicated cloud or onpremise environment and use elasticSearch or MongoDb as backend data store. Your current env is likely storing data into one of the relational db we also support, relational db arent as fast as nosql ones. feel free to contact if you need more details.

June 2020

Galina from Computer Software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Here you will find solutions for monitoring and analyzing for everything

The system GermainAPM contains lots of services and scripts,which user can review and use for monitoring, analyze and collecting of data.

Pros

As a client,I can choose lots of tools on different program languages,Wizard page contains box list of services for Saas and Paas, separated in categories,which is very easy to see all services/tools/apps. Overall the design is user friendly, left side menu is well structured with compact view or extended view. Strongly recommend to companies ,which have to make deep analyse and monitoring. I used GermainApm for wordpress and results are the best.

Cons

I marked that it is not user comfortable to have search field where has suggestions for each new word. It would be good this functionality to be separeted or modify- user should used only suggestions keywords for searching or he should enter free search text/keywords.When there are no available results, the page looks non-structured - titles, buttons and icons with magnifier.All these items look like scattered throughout the page

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Eugene from Exadel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

usage experience for 6m+ period and its impact on the product

Pros

Step-by-step instruction for the setup is clear, it goes smooth and easy. Great documentation and support. Specifically per our project needs our techops/dops team was able to setup monitoring Java app with germain APM very quickly (CPU and memory usage and HTTP requests (inbound and outbound)), and after that we were able to improve performance of the application drastically for the timeline of last 4 sprints. Also error rate have enormously decreased after fixing some crucial bugs (that been reported by APM). Currently setting up monitoring for (native) Android app. Experience with Germain APM is outstanding. Pricing is reasonable. Definitely recommend it to use. This is a perfect fit for startups and mid-size projects.

Cons

Documentation is a bit outdated in some places, e.g https://germainapm.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/germainAPM/pages/99221657/User+Automation+Testing+using+Selenium . But QA automation team was able to resolved all the technical clarification with support.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Features, functionality, support, value for its price.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review Eugene. We are in the process of updating our doc so it reflect the new release we have spent 14 months building! :)

June 2020

Earl from Testing2Go, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

germain APM - Wow! Conversion rates

Overall, this is a product we are very pleased.

Pros

I have been using germain APM for about 8 months now. For me, the ability to have users record video of their issues helps tremendously when trying to identify the actual issue. Many times, the description of the issue by the user is not so clear and I'm able to save quite a bit of time seeing exactly what they've done down to the mouse-click. We have quite a few issues with drop-offs due to technical issues, as well, and germain APM helps us identify these customer journey drop-offs quickly. I guess the main reason why I like it, is that since we've been using it, we've seen an increase in our conversion rates.

Cons

I do wish the user interface was a little more intuitive, but this application has quite a bit of robust features.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much Earl. By end of 2020, we plan to have an easier-to-use UI (so that a non-IT person can add monitoring/kpi/sla/automation..). Non-IT folks can now easily find insights (log on to germainAPM > Dashboard > Explore your data) as all they need to do is to enter keywords that automatically show up for them (like google), but we agree that CONFIGURING additional monitoring or automation isnt as easy for non-technical folks, which will be addressed by end of this year.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Alexandre from Al Khaleej Investment PJSC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Complete Tool for IT

Server and Network Infrastructure monitoring.

Pros

Germainapm is a complete tool that an IT of every organization really needed. It will help IT infrastructure both front and back to run smoothly and to prevent breakdown. Using this software is a huge advantage, it will save employee time and company profit. The software interface and functionality are well detailed. What I like most in GermainAPM are the complete data sources for both hardware and software. The ability to analyze user experience and business processes is amazing.

Cons

The wizard in deploying new task like monitoring is a little bit confusing for a new user, however still it can be learn easily.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review Alexandre. We are working on enhancing the ux of our config wizards so a non-it person can easily use them. We are looking at having this ready by end of 2020. thanks again

June 2020

Ardin from Visme

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Favorite AMP solution

Once I was set-up and ready to go there was no looking back because, I was able to save time, as it's the most valuable asset for me. Instead of having multiple dashboards and automation tools having just one for all is not just cost-effective but also saves you from dealing with multiple platforms, support, and learning curves.

Pros

It offers a variety of integration and it's a very good all-in-one solution for database integration, IMAP monitoring, and maintenance period in other words monitoring of any sort. I used for personal projects and already loving it, the documentation they offer is very helpful as a starting point.

Cons

There are few minor stuff that can be improved for example A short tutorial should appear first so the user can get familiar with the platform and not dive right in and blindly look for options. The learning curve will be much higher if there's no pop-up tutorial on first log-in, so users can familiarize themselves with the platform. Also, there should be a way under monitoring for users to filter Applications based on technology, OS etc.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Because of the simplicity of the dashboard, the number of integration available, and the extent to which you can go using their Automation tools. Their documentation is very well put for each app and it helps you a lot without having to reach out to their support or hire someone to set-up APM for you.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Awesome Ardin, thanks! :)

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Roman from Anonos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great monitoring tool with lots of integrations for different services

Pros

What I liked: 1. Integrations with lots of common tools 2. Different customization for monitoring configurations (like setting up hosts, HTTP Actions, etc.) 3. Documentation is awesome and really helpful. Very detailed steps (checked through the documentation for JS, VueJS, and Java)

Cons

What I didn't like: Although the application is very solid with a lot of features it also has a number of bugs. Sometimes I face performance might be better, especially during search or switching between steps while configuring something. Also, I am unable to login now after I changed my password with either old or new password. When I tried to log in using Google, it returned me back with a message I have to log in with email & password since I did signup in such way.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you for this great feedback Roman and sorry for the trouble. The environment you used has an older version of germainAPM and is smaller (in hardware size and speed) than our more recent cloud instances, yet we will fix that for your instances and similar ones.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Ali from alinoudev.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Nice Analytics, Debugging and User behavior Sass

It has helped me in analytics and errors which were not reproducible. It has helped me in marketing and in conversion of my nurture funnel.

Pros

1- I liked the whole functionality and replay feature 2- Integration was super easy in Drupal 3- Good information is like IP address and analytics are there on right. It can be helpful in debugging some unreproducible errors and can be also helpful in finding marketing strategies for conversions. 4- It also helped in analyzing user behaviors.

Cons

1- It will be good if I can see the real user web page in the session replay. 2- Some kind of analytics charting similar to Segment and Amplitude 3- Not sure its there but will like to have more features in API for some custom integration

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Hi Ali, Thanks for your feedback. wrt 1) Real User Web Page is displayed and any user actions are replayed. Note that to improve your user experience with this Replay session feature, we have added a message on the replay so you know when the users is either waiting for the initial page to load or has stepped away onto another website that isnt monitored. wrt 2) Segment and Amplitude have been added in a more recent release. We are planning on upgrading our/your cloud on 7/31. wrt 3) custom integration are available and super flexible (system>rule or automation>script), let contact us if you need help there, we are always available to help and never charge for our help, and helping our clients is our #1 priority.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Why Germain is the next Zapier of Cloud based APM

It gets you on your way to profile and manage your nodes in a matter of few clicks and in designing your very own personalized dashboard.

Pros

Application Performance Management has come a long way since client server profilers and now is fully integrated into cloud enabled services. The Gartner APM magic quadrant recognizes the few participants in the varied landscape, Germain being a prime candidate to pose a significant threat and market leaders in the days ahead. Germain is simply a cost effective, transparent, and effective solution for the enterprise to profile their service delivery performance while having no significant strain on resources, this is achieved by the remote sensing and logging of Germain APM and automation.

Cons

The dashboard interface could use some better themes however, the core features and services simply exceed expectation.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Very quick setup and customizable interface and intuitive analytics makes using Germain APM a pleasure to work with.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thanks. Gartner magic quadrant doesnt let small players come in, even if the tech is stronger than they vendors they list..a shame!

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

germain APM review

It is very user-friendly, easy to use and easy to understand different features available in the software.

Pros

- A great platform for the health check of the network. Network latency, network bandwidth, memory usage, cpu usage, server availibility and more features are available. - User friendly platform for application management, server management, database management and the network management. The germain APM software helps greatly in monitoring KPIs as well as SLAs - Easy to walk through the options available on the APM screen and gives us full visibility for different widgets. Also, great easy to understand the documentation available for the end-user.

Cons

- One feature that I did not like is the presentation mode. Once, we activate the presentation mode and we hover the mouse on the screen, it keeps saying "Click anywhere to exit the presentation mode".

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thanks for this feedback. We are going to update the presentation mode so that nothing shows up above it while it is on. User will have to click anywhere on the screen to stop it, which is what you would expect. feel to reach out to us info@germainapm.com and share more feedback :)

June 2020

Mai from TST

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great software for monitoring with the great price and support!

Pros

Firstly, I like the price of this product, it is not expensive like others, but the value it brings to me is uncountable. It has a lot of helpful features for the user. Also, I can ask the helps from the customer support without extra cost. Secondly, the germain APM monitor performance status of the system from the customer viewpoint, hence it is not only be able to fast handle the error in the event of a system failure, but also be able to analyze and clarify the cause quickly, allowing managers to reduce the analyzing for the complexity of causes to transfer and solve the problem. Next, This monitoring system almost has no impact on the operating environment of the monitored system and can also monitor the status of external link services.

Cons

The only thing that I suggest here to improve is that you should support the multi language feature, then everyone can use it easily. Example in my country, we have a lot of companies need the APM, but not all of them have good English skill.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks Mai! multiple language support is in our roadmap.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Nick from FPT USA Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Everything you need for Project Monitoring and Analytics, but a little bit pricey

The User Experience is a bit overwhelming at first, as I don't know where to start, what is the feature I would need for my project. There is extensive documents, guide videos but I have to search/browse for a while to get to understand the feature. I think it should have a Step by Step walk through, lets user pick what project, what they want to track/monitor and come up with a setup guide for their project.

Pros

User Replay, very awesome feature, I don't know any other software provide this feature so this is my first time using it on Germain. All users will become my tester, testing the app and if there is a bug I can easily tracing through exact steps to reproduce. Copy the steps or records to send to developer right away without the hassle of asking QA to reproduce, log bug, etc.

Cons

Pricing. I think the entry point is a little bit costly for individual developer or small teams. The cost calculator give me estimation of $493/months for about 10,000 users. I understand that Germain provide a lot of features, but I probably don't use everything. Also a Free trial version of 7 days probably not enough to get familiar with the product yet. So in my opinion, having a Free option or lower price points for Individual developer and small team would make the product more competitive.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

awesome thanks Nick.

June 2020

Arun from Radicalrack technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Product Experience

Overall it was nice experience working with germain APM tool and I would like to recommend it with my friend circle.

Pros

As I am using this software since last one month and I mostly like customized feature which is help me a lot to work smoothly.

Cons

Some-time the response of operation not working due to network efficiency .

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Because Service is older one for me and I was using it since last one year.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

thanks Arun

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Kristine Marjorie from Mogul

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Overall: Germain APM is a good tool to monitor your business performance.

Pros

- Sign up process is easy. Design is user-friendly. - The initial questions really helped me find the tools/metrics that I need to monitor. - I like that the incident are found on the top of the menu. As part of QA team, this is the first thing I take a look at in the morning. - Everything is under the sun: data, analytics, automation, etc. - There's so much functions and tools. It may look overwhelming in the beginning but the wizard and FAQ are well documented. - Germain APM works well with browsers that I am using (Google Chrome and Firefox). - Interface is responsive. I've never felt a lag while exploring the tools.

Cons

- A mobile app that can visualize the data would be nice - Not really a cons but I hope they will consider adding a dark mode theme

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

thank you Kristine. Mobile app to view metrics and dark mode are in the pipeline.

June 2020

Muhammad from Eureka Technology Studio

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome Software for Monitoring

Awesome Software for Monitoring

Pros

Germain APM is a full fledged feature to automate each type of business (health care, financial, retail, communication, media, manufacturer and many others) processes and analytics using most updated software technology with multiple types of graph for 24/7 business process monitoring, with best performance in multiple types of packages in lowest prices/rates and real user experience with multimedia stuff with every types of business covering the complete business documentation.

Cons

Application should have multiple social logins options like face book, tweeter, linked in and Instagram etc. And mostly users don’t like to fill surveys.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Hi Mohammad. Thank you

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great product, easy to use and provides in-depth insights

Pros

Integrating Germain APM into my React app was incredibly simply (though coming from a technical background). After following the straight-forward wizard to set up tracking for my website, I just needed to download a JavaScript file, add it to my source files and add a script tag to my HTML document. Germain APM has many great features. Personally I really liked the user session tracking functionality. I could look at a user session and see a click-by-click view of how users interacted with my application. Really cool, and can see this being very helpful in debugging issues and in getting a granular understanding of how users interact with my site.

Cons

I found the dashboards a little slow to load, and though function quite well could probably be a little more stylish. Outside of that I found no real problems/issues interacting with the product. Integrating this product into your system might be more difficult for non-technical users though. If you’ve a technical resource to integrate that/set it up, you’ll be up and running in no time at all though.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review. User Session Replay has been indeed well received. As to the performance of our cloud, please reach out to us and we will get you upgraded to a faster instance (you are currently likely on a shared hardware). Wrt to your last point, we have an project to make configuration so simple that non-technical folks will be able to pick this up. stay tune :)

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Doviana from Ritech Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Review of germain APM

The overall process was great.

Pros

It was an easy step by step process to register and use of the germain software. The website is descriptive and user can get a lot of information while navigating in the website. I have used user sessions recording tools before, but non of them gave me so much insight as i checked in germain APM overview. Setup wizards on the cloud are easy but in some places a new user cant continue without some more clarifications.

Cons

I didn't liked the fact that after 24 h of unused of the application, the free trial environment was disabled, meanwhile in the cloud sign up was specified 7 days.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your review and sorry for the inconvenience caused by this free trial expiration rule. we have been significantly growing and temporarily set this rule which we plan to set back to 7 days within the next few months. Thanks again for this feedback! :)

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Evgeni from EAD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

germain APM

Pros

I've been using germain APM for quite some time now. It is giving me very clear insights on the performance of my applications. It is very easy to use and navigate, even for non-experienced users. It has great collections of wizards that can help you with the monitoring and automation of your system. I also love that there is a Chrome extension now, for monitoring and debugging my JS code.

Cons

The only drawback is the large list of KPIs and SLAs that I have to scroll through to find the one I need, but I can live with that.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your feedback Evgeni. Note there is a free-text search at the top of the screen for you to find KPI and SLA so you don't have to scrolldown.

June 2020

Polina from AG Cargo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

User friendly and wide spectrum software

Pros

Germain Apm is relatively easy to use for someone without a lot of experience with this type of software. The sign up process turned out to be easier than I expected and really helps to set up proper goals and focus for productive results. The APM has a variety of analytics that allows you to have a wide understanding about your business performance. This system helps to capture user’s clicks/actions which was one of my main concerns and also reflects poor user experience and application performance.

Cons

The one thing that bothered is the overall UI across platform, in Wizards page all the features, buttons and texts are overlapping and not clear.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

Hi Polina, thanks for your feedback. the overlapping issues were occurring on Mac which we now have fixed (sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for reporting that to us)

June 2020

Heinnastine from SMA virtual support

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Honest Review for Germain APM

All in all, this application is useful and can help other businesses grow and reach their goals in a possible way.

Pros

As I start logging in to this application the first thing that I have notice is the font that this website is used, I liked it and it's not complicated to read every information that you can see on it. Secondly, I would like to commend how this application is friendly user for the Client's presentation and some stuff that you can maximize as a source of business. Lastly, It's quite fun to see that this application can accommodate a bunch of business different kinds of industries such as financial services, healthcare, manufacturing, media, retail, telecommunication and transportation.

Cons

Upon navigating on this software I also noticed the prices of each service this may be my least concern, if possible, that the marketing department can change it for a reasonable price so that small businesses can afford to use the said cloud application.

Reasons for Choosing germain APM

Because I believe that germain APM will help my business to achieve my short term and long term goal. This will benefit my business to expand in many ways.

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you Heinnastine

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Irene from United Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

EASY TO USE AND EFFICIENT SOFTWARE

Using Germain is life changing. It is a software that will resolves issues in a timely manner. Very efficient and cost effective. Well recommended.

Pros

The fact that Germain APM benefits a lot of essential industries such as Financial Services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Media, Retail, Telecommunication, and Transportation is such an amazing job of the software. This technological advancement provides 24x7, real-time, deep insights into complex application performance problems to maintain an expected level of service. The Alert and Automate feature for critical occurrences are also a great factor to have Germain which are cost-saving/effective, improve IT ops, software, and hardware performance. I like that it generates and provides smart and actionable insights that help CX, PX, UX, Application Administrators Developer, and Data Scientist to become more innovative to come up with technical and business issues solutions.

Cons

I just hope to expand the services to more industries in the future especially that we are adapting to the "new normal"

Response from germainAPM

Replied July 2020

Thank you Irene. germainAPM is available to other industries and our help is offered for free and unlimited. :)

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Custom Portlets

Very responsive help when an issue is experienced.

Pros

The ability to create custom portlets. Being able to have a color coded chart by hour and SLA is a wonderful way to depict issues.

Cons

I found it a little complicated to create a new dashboard for everyone to see. It's possible that I just didn't do it frequently enough to remember all of the steps.

Response from germainAPM

Replied May 2020

Thank you so much for your review. Please note that a Dashboard can be created in 2 ways: 1)go the Search page, and do a search like you would on google (that is the easy way) 2)add a new dashboard and add portlet individually (that can be harder depending on what you are trying to do) either way, just reach out to us and we will help you https://calendly.com/germainapm thanks again for your review

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

germain review

While I was originally incentivised to try out germain APM, I found it to fit well to my needs so I will continue using it, and it gets my warm recommendation.

Pros

Signing up for Germain was straightforward, and after a few onboarding questions I was welcomed by a wizard offering a large number of integration options to choose from. Java monitoring helped me find performance flaws in my code, and I could easily track calls that were happening. The website runs well and is easy to navigate, most of the time it would take me a couple of clicks to get the information I needed from it.

Cons

I had to make additional inquiries to get React scripts, which took a bit of time, but I managed to get it working in the end.

Response from germainAPM

Replied June 2020

thank you so much for your feedback. will check what happened with React JS setup.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 123 reviews