User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse GoodData Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

GoodData - powerful reporting tool

Overall we are satisfied with GoodData. However, it does take some time to understand the platform works to get the best results. I would definitely recommend having at least one person in the company/team that would be working 100% of their time on GoodData.

Pros

GoodData is great if you have: - Data coming from multiple sources - Large volume of data - Complex reporting needs You can create your own custom metrics, reports, and dashboards. They have great drill-down options that enable you to look deeper into data. There are also many visualization options, and automated reporting is also something we use.

Cons

Setting up your account and creating reports is not easy as it may seem. For setting up we needed help from the GoodData team (and they did a good job), but it still takes a lot of our effort to maintain this link. Depending on your data model, not all things may be possible to do in the way you think (but at least their team will give their best to help you out). And we also had some issues with embedding - but they recently updated their UI, so maybe the issues that we experienced are now fixed.

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

An excellent platform for analytics at very less price

My experience with GoodData is excellent. We can integrate this tool to third party data or can upload CSV file to create interactive and insightful dashboards. We can Embed this tool with any web browser or app.

Pros

With GoodData we can go ahead with free plan and later we can pay as per number of user. It work faster and easily we can manage dashboard, perform edits and control user access. we can add additional features like branding, data warehousing, and more.

Cons

Beginner will find this tool difficult to use. They will be needing extensive training and support from team/webinars/study materials. We had to keep uploading data every time we wish to generate report.

March 2015

David from SevOne, Inc.

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2015

Reporting on our support teams data

Pros

It's very easy to use the product. I have no experience with the vendor.

Cons

It has a difficult API. I have not been able to pull data out of GoodData.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great tool to manage your business

We use Good Data to manage the metrics that drive our business.

Pros

Good Data provides a great way to manage your business. You can see all of the important metrics from one clean dashboard.

Cons

To make any adjustments to the data flowing into the tool you need expert help.

May 2020

Roman from AuditBoard

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Good software

Pros

It was a good software as long as you have a good admin who understand a how to use it.

Cons

Not the easiest tool to use for someone who does not understand SQL or databases

August 2014

Sam from School of Rock

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2014

GoodData - Beauty Doesn't Have to Be Just Skin Deep

Pros

The tool allows you to create some beautiful reports and dashboards. However, the real beauty in this product is in how you create the reports and dashboards. Don't select an analytics platform without spending time in the report builder! And if you do, you'll find that GoodData does that part better than anyone else. I also love how GoodData is working with other vendors to be at the forefront of the User-Centric IT movement. This, to me, bodes extremely well for the long-term outlook and vision for this company. They care about the end user experience, and it shows in their product.

Cons

Beauty, power, flexibility, and a complete solution comes at a price. While they're not more expensive than other products in the same category, it's not an inexpensive solution.

December 2014

Robert from Wiredrive

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

Good for our support needs set + user data visualization

Pros

I have a free GoodData account that came with our Enterprise level Zendesk account. This has a limited feature set when compared to the much more expensive Enterprise version of GoodData, but for our needs related to measuring tickets, issue frequency, features for the backlog, and creating visualizations for this data, it works great.

Cons

I looked into the Enterprise version, and it was incredibly expensive, prohibitively so for a small tech company with 40 employees.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

You have to work to understand it

Pros

GoodData will literally grab any data point you want. You can cross reference data and create all desired reports.

Cons

Difficult to use. In my eyes, it's not an out of the box solution. We've completed multiple training sessions and it is difficult to use. The pricing structure is also very expensive.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

GoodData is Pretty Good!

Pros

Very straightforward and user-friendly, lots of useful features that facilitate your navigation. Creating dashboards and reports is so easy and the interface is clean and beautiful.

Cons

It's expensive for smaller businesses, and a bit confusing on the level of creating metrics.

March 2015

Iris from Nuance Communications

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

2.5

March 2015

GoodData Review

Pros

The front end and back end model are both available. I like the cloud solution and customer service.

Cons

Some functions still need to be improved for BI reporting. It's missing some key features compared to Tableau.

October 2021

User Profile Picture

Aliya from Henkel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Best tool for converting complex data into simplified form

According to my knowledge, I have been able to find that GoodData has some of the best and phenomenal reporting tools available in the market today so that is why personally I like this platform even more. With all of its good features, this has proven to be a very useful tool in our business.

Pros

I have been using GoodData in my organization for a long time. GoodData is integrated within our platform and has been serving all of our project needs successfully. This is an Embedded Business Intelligence tool that has been providing a lot of prosperity in the business world through analytics. As a current user of this platform I have noticed a lot of good things about GoodData like it is super user-friendly and it has a very intuitive interface which makes it easy for users from all walks of life to use it effectively and efficiently.

Cons

GoodData is definitely a great platform but there are certain limitations of the software as well. I think that there are just very limited options for securely transferring data between our company’s system and our client’s system.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

GoodData makes your data good

Pros

This software allows you to do with your data almost everything, from cleansing, manipulation to visualization. As such, it's a really great tool to do everything in one place.

Cons

As mentioned above, the fact that you can finish a data project in one tool also limits a bit its possibilites compared to a project that you phase out in different tools especially designed for the task at hand.

April 2018

Jianan from UNO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Gooddata is good

It is a good database for people

Pros

The data is very useful for people to study and use and doing research It is very quick and fast to get the data

Cons

Data type sometimes is limited and not enough data is acquired by this software. Some data are not really professional for research