Google Cloud

Google Cloud Reviews

RATING:

4.66

(1465)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Excellent suite with a lot of tools to manage your space and invite others to collaborate with you on the same pages."
  • icon"Google cloud platform is fantastic! it keeps all of the wonderful google apps in one useful place."
  • icon"The ease with which Google Cloud Platform uses it great. Creating events and having our people use the platform is very easy and very streamlined."
  • icon"Configuration of permissions can be a bit confusing at times."
  • icon"In case you have low Internet speed at your workplace, you will surely struggle with this platform."
  • icon"Sometimes the security system finds suspicious activity on the server. Alarms always turn out to be false, but it is impossible to use the platform during such failures."

All Google Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 1,453 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

Google Truly is the Best

User Profile

Asma

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Google Cloud Platform is simply awesome

It is good platform to make your database secure, fast and reliable.

Pros

It is easy to customize or configure disk based on type and size of the disk through console. The Google compute works great, from this the repository and file for store can be create with ease and maintaining and set up is this is also good. The data can be accessed from anywhere and from any device easily and quickly. The bet of Google Cloud platform is which I like most is we need to pay as per utilization or the feature we opt from this platform. Google cloud is fast, safe, and secure and optimize database as service. It give the best solution for business based on its cloud services.

Cons

We face many problems when we are migrating our virtual machines from one zone to another. Process of migrating VM’s is bit complex and confusing one.

Reasons for choosing Google Cloud

Google cloud platform is cost effective compare to IBM cloud and it is easy to setup and mange our database as service.

Zuber

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Ease of working with GCP

Overall experience is good. It continuously improving itself. So I feel good about its future.

Pros

1. It is easy to work on. 2. UI is great 3. New features are rolled out quickly and can be accessible in beta as well 4. Good support process

Cons

1. Few features cost a lot. I mean a lot 2. Log router is costly 3. auto increase storage in db doesn't come back when not in use. Also no manual decrease.

Reasons for choosing Google Cloud

AWS is competitive for our company so we did not choose AWS. Azure isn't mature in kubernetes which is driving factor

Jair

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Excelente para archivos en la nube

Lo utilizo para tener backup de archivos importantes sin nada quejas.

Pros

Permite subir archivos en la nube para tener un respaldo seguro de archivos importantes y para lo que ofrece es simple de usar, además de eversion gratuita que nos ofrece montón de espacio.

Cons

Sería bueno que tenga una forma de ver tus archivos más rápidamente como un visor rápido de imágenes antes de estar abriendo dichos archivos.

Orianne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Enhanced AI and K8 features facilitate the development of the latest applications

All data processing can be completed by accessing the cloud platform from a web browser. The ability to work seamlessly with Google Earth Engine. Even if you do not have a high-specification machine at hand, you can perform various data processing you want by operating the cloud from your browser. Because you can directly run analysis algorithms, such as machine learning, linking with various Earth Engine data. By using GKE, we no longer needed to operate our Kubernetes cluster and could now focus on application development. As a result, we were able to concentrate on developing services that could deliver more value, contributing to the speed and quality of application releases.

Pros

I think the Kubernetes cloud service is very easy to use, partly because it is provided by Google, which developed Kubernetes. We also have a full range of AI services, and by combining them with Google AI, we can offer AI services seamlessly, which helps improve the added value of our services.

Cons

The web browser interface is constantly changing. When the system is updated, it also changes the menu display, etc., so it can be a bit confusing. There is no problem with the data processing itself, but sometimes the response at the first stage of access from the browser seems a bit slow.

Reasons for choosing Google Cloud

Since it is relatively inexpensive and can be accessed by many people, it has lessened the need to prepare a local environment at a cost. Since a large amount of data can be analyzed using cloud computing resources, it is expensive, but considering time and resources, it seems reasonable.

Reasons for switching to Google Cloud

Problems, specific effects, and various functions have been solved, and it has become possible to perform complex analyses in conjunction with Google Earth Engine. It became possible to proceed with the analysis without worrying about the specifications of the machine in question.

User Profile

Jose J

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

One of the Best Cloud Services Worldwide

I think Google Cloud is one of the best advanced cloud computing services for cloud storage, machine learning, artificial intelligence development, dedicated hosting and many more cloud services.

Pros

We like that Google Cloud team is always improving every feature, applying new technologies, and great high-speed servers in the cloud.

Cons

I believe the user experience could improve making the Google Cloud environment more user friendly. I understand that cloud computing requires advanced technical skills, however, I think there is space to improve.

Reasons for choosing Google Cloud

Google API integrations were the main reason we choose Google Cloud

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Easy to access, simple to use

I'd recommend Google Cloud to anyone who needs a simple to use system for business needs that aren't necessarily all that simple themselves. It's easy to use, but not limited in its options.

Pros

Google Cloud is that perfect balance between easy to use and complex enough to resolve the majority of workplace needs. We're able to manage and share files internally, and also share relevant files externally in a secure manner. The folder and drive structure are precisely what we need for arrange our documents.

Cons

There are occasionally times when it can feel a little bit clunky when moving or sharing files, often with small views of menus. These occasions are few and fare between in our line of work, and don't prevent us from achieving what we want to do, only slowing us down slightly.

Mohammad Rabiul

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Google Cloud Platform Review

I have only ever had positive experiences with the cloud overall. I haven't encountered any bugs, crashes, or hacking issues. I feel in control of what happens to my data, workload, and memories and they are all safe and secure. I adore the cloud, therefore I would never convert to an other product!

Pros

In my instance, I use a variety of cloud development tools from the Google Cloud Platform for web development. I make use of their SQL, Storage, Compute Engine, and several networking technologies. I've discovered that it's been fairly simple to get these many tools to cooperate. One of my favorite aspects of utilizing Google Cloud is how simple it is to start up extra tools, set up distinct operating environments for testing, and move "tested" environments into production.

Cons

The only drawback to this product—which is barely a drawback—is that there are sometimes too many organizational choices. Although I am happy to have so many alternatives for managing the cloud, there are so many that it might be simple to overlook some of the tools. Other than that, I'm satisfied!

Fatih

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Google cloud is the best vps I have ever witnessed, that is, your private server

Pros

In terms of price / performance, it is 50% cheaper than its competitors such as aws. You also get more network bandwidth than the instances you pay for. The functions, small details, conveniences, etc. that are noticed when using this platform. Because of this, people come to Google all the time.

Cons

There is a disadvantage that I find quite high server fees, which increase the price of your account as a 1 year free usage right.

Muhammad Mizanur

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Best of Cloud Service

I use the Google cloud storage often, not for any particular reason, but merely because it's convenient to use a more modern format, like gzip compression method. It is easy to set up and maintain status updates while having financial freedom. I like being able to access any file regardless of format or processor making it a flexible solution. It is convenient to have instant access to files, quickly, because Internet access speed varies. When used in writing good computer systems including desktops, web servers, or applications, gzip compression is an excellent solution for analog to digital conversion models. I use google storage to access any web page no matter how large or small. I also like that it is secure and reliable making it a flexible solution. I access it as an API which increases the flexibility in reading and writing data.

Pros

Google's Cloud Storage is a good choice for storing files. it lets you create, store, and upload them. It is managed by Google Cloud. This service will give you access to past versions of your data. Accessibility is manageable as it is effective.

Cons

Storage is essential, but access is crucial. Google's Cloud Storage is also offered alongside multiple cloud service options, with reliable and safe storage. Your data is safe as long as you continually change your access keys. Since access is reliable, you can still easily access your files from anywhere. More file repositories can possibly suit Google's Cloud Storage because of the well-received support.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Buena opcion para cloud

Mi experiencia en general usando Google Cloud es muy buena. Aunque es una opción muy cara, el servicio es muy bueno

Pros

Lo que más me gusta de Google Cloud es que puedes crear una aplicación en la nube fácilmente y cuenta con muchas opciones de servicios

Cons

Por el momento no tengo inconvenientes usando la plataforma de Google Cloud. El único inconveniente sería el precio

User Profile

Melvin M

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Best Cloud Server Storage Facilities

This is the Fastest Cloud Platform for launching your Database. The integrations are dynamic and Google Cloud Servers will guild your database into success. You can integrate many softwares that help build your business.

Pros

I used Googl Cloud To Launch My backend software (database) for my Business Website and the integration resulted to the most successful profits I've ever seen in my business history. They offer a wide range of Cloud computing and offer about $300 credit for building this system.

Cons

You have to be willing to put in the maximal time and effort to make good business profit. Its hardwork and you have to adapt to the Cloud environment. At the end of the day I'm not complaining I prefer Google Cloud Server when it comes to Cloud Computing , you just have to be ready to work smart and hard.

Reasons for choosing Google Cloud

Google Cloud has Cloud Computing features, major difference.

Reasons for switching to Google Cloud

Blue Host started becoming too expensive.

infant

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

GCP Review

Overall migration experience is very bad , but new versions made it easier. Other than that GCP monitoring tool is not that much user friendly , the guys with limited knowledge about cloud are suffering to get metrics or monitoring details. For example : to check the GCP Bucket growth , it's not a direct thing to check. We need to query it to get the info.

Pros

Ease of use. I like the most as a admin when compared to other cloud providers the spec can be customizable & the new cpu type N2d which gives better performance with less price. Easy to deploy vm's.

Cons

Oh! The dislike which comes to my mind is the Migration tool. google's M4ce migration engine version 4 is very difficult to setup , such a complex setup. One good relief is M4ce version 5 which supports migration from vmware which setup is so simple & i have migrated workloads easily. But struggled a lot with version 4.

Reasons for choosing Google Cloud

Compared to AWS , the price is lesser & have almost all required features & some are exceptional like AI/ML.

Reasons for switching to Google Cloud

Obviously cost is the only factor.

User Profile

Darien

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

GCP is a robust, powerful platform that offers simple cloud hosting for websites

Google Cloud Platform allows our website to scale rapidly as needed, while offering a cheap and completely customizable hosting platform. While complicated, GCP allows power users to run very powerful websites for fairly cheap, and unlimited potential for future development.

Pros

GCP is a very complicated platform, with unlimited potential for those who know how to use it; but once you learn how to use a specific tool - it becomes a very powerful and simple tool to use. I currently only use the Compute Manager (Virtual Machine), VPC Network (External IP) and Network Services (Cloud DNS) to run a cloud-based Wordpress site. Overall, once you learn the system, Google Cloud offers a very powerful solution for web management - giving unlimited potential for upgrades & sizes, allowing for localized solutions & access to the full Google Cloud network, and giving a (cheap) solution for powerful web hosting. With GCP, we spend only $7 a month (CAD), and our site runs significantly faster than it previously did on other hosting services. On top of that, GCP allows complete control over the backend linux server; which is a learning curve in itself, but offers quick & easy ways to manage every aspect of your website - the PHP version, specific file permissions, custom platform solutions (such as access to install different Google API's).

Cons

Google Cloud Platform is an insanely powerful platform with incredible features, but it also carries a VERY steep learning curve and is not for the faint of heart. While other web hosting services provide a simple interface most people can learn quickly, GCP throws you into the deep-end; requiring deeper knowledge of linux code (for backend management) and an understanding of web hosting in order to operate properly. Fortunately, with numerous guides and support forums/groups out there, it can be easy to learn.

Reasons for choosing Google Cloud

Simplicity of interface & familiarity with brand

Reasons for switching to Google Cloud

Squarespace no longer fit our design or hosting needs.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Execute your workloads in fast, easy to use and quick deployment with Google Cloud Platform

Overall, GCP has provided a positive ROI to our organization leaving remarkable impressions, both from product and product service perspective. Therefore, I would highly recommend this platform for running your workloads in the cloud. Also, free trials are available with a bunch of credits which can help newbies to test and try out stuff before bringing production environment, on this platform.

Pros

1. One of the best User Interface available for cloud services in Industry. 2. Evolving and always enhancing feature-set which can not be ignored. Anything that can be service-based and can be provided as a managed service, you will find it in Google Cloud Platform. 3. Below are some of the best and most reliable services you will be getting along with this platform: - Google Kubernetes Engine: is one of the best managed K8s engine. The availability of this tool is fabulous and configuring setting up clusters is done in minutes. Also, the performance of this service is amazing, be it in any region, across the globe. - Google Cloud Storage: Can be used for any sort of files, any format of any size is accepted. It is by far one of the best places to store your cloud workloads data and files. - Google Pub/ Sub: is basically publication/ subscription service, which is also fully managed. Provides blazing fast speed in delivering and receiving messages across this service.

Cons

1. Free trial is a little low on duration. At the moment, the free trial provides 3 months of access, however, I personally feel this is a little less time for an organization to test out their workloads and decide on GO/NO GO decisions. 2. Cache's shall be better managed. At the moment, a very constant and high-speed internet is required so as to manage this platform. If caches can be managed and better utilized, platform laggy-ness due to fluctuating internet bandwidth can be reduced, which would largely impact the user experience.

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Google Cloud is a cost effective alternative to S3 and continually improving -watch this space.

Google Cloud has allowed us to scale key parts of our data pipeline and democratise access to data for reporting; removing bottlenecks in reporting and allowing self-service analytics, but it is overkill for companies that don't deal with pentabytes of data.

Pros

The integration with other Google products is particularly impressive and makes it easy to set up. Using Forms for entry to Sheets which sync to BigQuery and DataStudio makes for very quick and easy expansion. Recently they have added a feature whereby query results can be viewed in Sheets for quick, less technical analysis. I was particularly impressed by BigQuery's free public datasets: such as covid. AppSheet is much easier to use than MS PowerApps. They are continually adding novel features, with a natural language processing feature coming soon, allowing SQL queries to be composed using natural English.

Cons

BigQuery does not feel like a mature product yet. The UI can be buggy and is not particularly user friendly. DataStudio lacks the flexibility of software like MS PowerBI; it lacks basic scientific graphs like boxplots and control charts and I would not recommend it for scientific data. AppSheet lacks the flexibility of MS PowerApps and is priced per user, making it expensive to scale and greatly reducing the potential use cases.

Reasons for choosing Google Cloud

We chose Google Cloud over Amazon because it was more cost effective at the level of usage we were expecting.

Michelle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY