User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to answer complex questions with a minimal amount of work. The integrations into multiple data sources was a huge plus for us."

  • "It's reliable and easy to use. Drag and drop interface makes it easier for users. It has a number of source connectors to pull the data from. Customer support is unmatched."

  • "Easy to navigate, easy to change views quickly if a designer. Relatively easy for less experienced users to get around."

  • Cons

  • "Time decision for data saving is a bit slower but it doesn't freeze which is a good thing. Works best for smaller corporation."

  • "Speed of some views (however this is related to our server resource) There are a lot of features for HALO, however we're only scratching the surface with this "

  • "Loose a little flexibility with charts and other formatting. However, Halo has been in contact with us asking what they could do to improve their product."

Browse Halo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

November 2016

T. Eric from Fort Wayne Metals

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Halo has unlocked the data from the Dynamics AX safe

Prior to having a BI solution we were like many other companies I am sure. Exporting data straight from our ERP system into mostly Excel based reports. This was not only time consuming but also led to many errors in reporting, often having more than one version of the truth. That is why we decided to explore what our options were with BI. During our evaluation of many different BI vendors/software we quickly saw Halo rise above the rest. Halo Source is everything you need from a data warehouse, and cube creation perspective. On top of that, it is using full Microsoft based technology which makes the learning curve extremely fast, even for those non-developers. A deciding factor for Halo was the data quality module. Everyone has some form of dirty data, but Halo has a solution for that. It was the only company that offered this sort of feature and was a major reason we selected Halo as our business intelligence solution. You absolutely do not need to know how to write SQL to spin up your own data warehouse and cubes for use with Halo Prism. On the topic of Prism it is very streamlined visualization tool. Drag and drop with as many visual options as you would need. Prism has allowed us to gain insight into our data that we have struggled see. We truly believe that this will be one our most successfully projects that has the largest impact since our ERP implementation, and even then this is really the icing on the cake for our complete ERP suite.

Pros

Support from the point of sale and beyond. I have never been sold a product where the vendor kept constant contact even after the sale and install. Halo truly cares about their customers and their product, and we look forward to a long successful relationship with them. Prism is extremely user friendly, drag and drop measures and dimensions to quickly and easily answer questions about your business. Only software/solution to address data quality as a key part of the ETL process. Solution experts who really know my business and our ERP system. Training was exceptional. Prebuilt templates to address industry specific needs.

Cons

Wish we could have moved forward with our BI approval faster. This was on us not Halo we just were not sure as a Business what we wanted. But once we had our demo it was clear Halo was our top choice. Power BI put a wrench in this process giving pause from our Executives, but once I tried to replicate some reports in Power BI and saw how large the learning curve was and that it did not include the foundation of any BI solution (a data warehouse) Halo again was where we turned.

June 2019

Jason from Vollrath

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Halo Is a Good BI Tool for Not Needing High Skilled Front-End Users

We are spinning up cubes left and right to get at the data under JDE. We had no analytics/bi department prior to Halo. Now we are acting like a very advanced department with many subject areas being deployed each month. In just 6 months time, I now have Inventory, Account Ledger, Open Orders, and other things visualized and refreshing automatically everyday. Super excited about the future with this tool.

Pros

I like the flexibility it puts in the hands of the front end users. There is very little development time needed to "format charts" to be color schemes or certain column headers, etc. A front-end user can take on all that work in this tool. The main development is in building the cube and creating definitions on the backend for the facts, measures, and dimensions. Once that is done, the tool takes care of itself. I've used QlikView and Tabelau and Halo provides a nice consistent way of easy spin-up.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve in the beginning on all the settings associated with cubes, understanding processing order of operations, etc. Once you get a feel for that, things come together nicely. One major downfall is that everything "must" be in a cube with a time dimension. However, if you have non-time dimensional data you could just 'fake it', so it isn't a problem that can't be overcome. If you are used to using QlikView or something, where you can just load a dataset, you'll need to adapt to understand to use the front-end of Halo it needs to be in cube form.

January 2020

Vamsi from Franke Management Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great tool and Excellent customer support

Pros

It's reliable and easy to use. Drag and drop interface makes it easier for users. It has a number of source connectors to pull the data from. Customer support is unmatched.

Cons

The installation process needs to be more simple.

Reasons for Choosing Halo

Pricing ,Customer Support

December 2019

Lisa from Henley Enterprises

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Halo Review

It has taken a long time to implement, much of that is on us because of the way we decided to implement. I don't believe we were given sufficient advise in the beginning. We have since transferred to new account and project managers and things are moving along nicely. My advise would be to understand the software using simplified data first, once you have a good understanding of the extractions, transformations and how those translate through SQL to the BI tool, you are on your way to building a user friendly BI tool.

Pros

The ease of creating dashboards and reporting and the transparency and self service of the Data Warehouse.

Cons

The amount of time the BI tool takes to load and the high cost of upgrading to more bandwidth on the server.

Reasons for Choosing Halo

The transparency of what the product could provide and a SQL driven Data Warehouse. All other demo's we received were more smoke and mirrors, I could really see the potential Halo had and how we could remain in control of our data through the Demo.

November 2017

Jon from Crane Renovation Group

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2017

Limited BI Tool

Great for a small companies making their first step into BI but maybe will be quickly outgrown, avoid if a mid to larger size company.

Pros

- Simple BI Toll great for small companies or simple requirements - Fair price point for services provided

Cons

- Limited customization - Challenging Integration to other systems - "You get what you pay for" is true with functionality vs. pricing

December 2016

Brent from The Carlstar Group LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Halo exceeds with lstest release of thier BI solution

Halo delivers a premium BI solution that is more that just easy to use, state of Art solution. The products time to value is fantastic you can have BI dashboards available in half the time of many competitors, and can be supported by users in the departments with little support from IT. We really were excited about the pre-built interfaces to many of the standard ERP and CRM solutions, along with Standard view templates by industry and company departments requirements. With the most recent release they know have predictive analytics to allow you to forecast "look forward" trends based upon industry standard predictive models.

Pros

I feel the customer support and quality of the software is fantastic. we have gone through 6 upgrades without issues, and the support was working with us every step of the way, without any extra costs other than the annual maintenance. The other real benefit we experienced was the ability to import data from multiple sets of systems, integrate them into one cohesive data set, validate the data, and deliver actionable prebuild templates for our industry.

Cons

As Halo grows the software is getting better and better, they are investing heavily with industry experts and is becoming a Tier one supplier with more knowledge than just another BI platform.

August 2017

Brent from The Carlstar Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Halo's latest solution exceeds all expectations

Make sure to take advantage of the proof of concept. This is when you see your data working in their system and it gives you a good sense on how you'll be using it on your daily activities.

Pros

Software and support are great. Our company had several upgrades and we had assistance during each one. The main value is the ability to blend data and use the pre-built dashboards and reports. These allow to see value right away. Whole project was up and running in just a few weeks.

Cons

Their app doesn't have all functions that the desktop version has but considering this type of software we normally use desktop versions regardless.

November 2016

Daniel from ERP Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Not just a product, a solution!

Halo BI has developed a fantastic product for solving the analytical problems a company typically encounters. Pairing a strong data engine (data warehouse, ETL) with an easy-to-use front end they've created a solution that we embraced quickly and appeased both the technical data guru's and the data consumers who just want to drag, drop, point and click. Mobile reporting and the ability to handle forecasting round out the offering nicely.

Pros

Easy-to-use front end for dashboarding and reporting. Most users pick up on navigation very quickly and are excited to be able to view their data from many different perspectives. Simplicity in use for end users with a powerful data warehouse and ETL to provide the data to them are a great combination. Having it be a mobile solution as well was key for our user base. Customer support has been excellent to compliment the solution.

Cons

Very good solution overall and a lot to like here. If I had to pick something it would be enhancing formatted reporting, though I haven't seen many solutions that address this well today and also provide the benefits Halo provides in one package.

May 2018

ALICIA from SGVEP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Halo makes it easy for use to find to measure performance and find trends.

Halo software and support is great, gives you a good sense of understanding the concepts and functionality. I love it's flexibility and easy to use.

Pros

This software is fast, smarter, and helps our business organize data. No matter how unrefined our data is, this software was created for the purpose to stay organize and track trends that helps companies make faster and smarter decisions.

Cons

Halo offers limited customization. It can be a bit challenging using the integration to other systems. Not user friendly for sync integration. If you pay lower price, then you will get what you paid for it's true functionality.

Response from Halo

Replied May 2018

Thank you, Alicia! Please let us know if we can assist with your customization requirements. Sincerely, The Halo Team

January 2020

Kevin from BlackHawk Industrial

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Lot of Bang for the minimalist

Pros

Easy to answer complex questions with a minimal amount of work. The integrations into multiple data sources was a huge plus for us.

Cons

One of the only issues we had with Halo was the limited integration into a SDLC for building and managing code. The other one thing we would like to see is a change in licensing in regards to developer licenses.

October 2017

Laura from VIS, LLC.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Halo is our answer to dozens of daily questions about our business!

Best reporting investment we have ever made! Great company to work with. Post support is unparalleled. Response and attention to our questions and issues is prompt and thorough. They keep adding enhancements and pre-programmed modules to keep us on the proactive side of daily business decisions!

Pros

Browser agnostic Ease of accessibility for Remote employees Scheduled reporting Simple, varied Charting functionality Flexibility of using several types of data sources to combine data in one view

Cons

Pane sizing - views with a lot of measures run out of real estate Time Dimension response when changing from saved view default

September 2016

Laura from NHP

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Halo Prism

The overall experience of this product has been very good and satisfying. It has 2 applications. The webportal and the etl tool. Both are very user friendly and easy to use and develop in.

Pros

The portal is very user friendly with lots of features. The ETL Tool is very good and easier to use than SSIS and other tools. Manu Ikkala has been a very knowledgeable and very prompt in his support.

Cons

The ability to show lots of measures against the time dimension

Response from Halo

Replied September 2016

Thank you, Laura!

August 2016

Grant from James Dunlop Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Using Prism for sales, sampling and stock reporting

Pros

Prism software is easy to use, simple to customise and change reports, data can be taken from multiple sources, reports can be distributed automatically. There are regular enhancements to the product. Halo keep me well informed about new features. Support for modifications is generally prompt.

Cons

No major complaints. A simpler way to email reports or choose specific data from reports and print to PDF or email would be good. Reports with quite a few calculated field can be slow to run. The report updates after every change you make - perhaps might be useful at times to be able to make several changes and then have it update.

June 2018

Bill from Franke

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Easy to use and well supported.

Pros

The broad range of connectors, and the functionality and flexibility of the product make it great fit for our company needs. The template database makes it easy to build dashboards by incorporating best practice measures by area of business.

Cons

On-premise only means cloud data sources must be replicated or partially extracted locally for inclusion.

June 2015

Steve from Zak Designs

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2015

Highly usable for programmers and executives alike.

Pros

Prism is powerful and highly customizable. Source data is easily readable in SQL Server. The software is continuously evolving. Service top notch; a quick email asking how to accomplish something is often responded to within the hour.

Cons

A few nuances that have workarounds or functions that aren't intuitive, especially in Source. For some offhand examples: Ctrl+S doesn't save a project. You can't add a SQL Expression field if the datasource is Access (without fiddling with the source fields). Can't delete a range out of the processing log. I think there are occasions when right-clicks don't do what I'd expect. Just really minor things that trip me up for a moment and I don't think about them again until next time.

August 2016

Mark from CDB Goldair

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Halo - great product!!!

Great product - very powerful. If you cant think up an idea, this platform and the guys behind it can make it happen.

Pros

Integrates well, and has plenty of data input options.

Cons

Could still be easier for staff to build views. You have to be a little analytics orientated to drive the backside of this beast.

Response from Halo

Replied September 2016

Thank you, Mark!

February 2016

Mark from Imation

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

February 2016

Halo BI - Useful tool that adds value to our MS CRM Enviroment

Pros

Halo BI has added significant value to our Microsoft Dynamics CRM environment. It is easy to integrate with multiple data sources for 360 views from lead to invoice. From a user perspective, I have found that users find the interface intuitive in building reports to meet their individual needs. The Dashboard graphic capabilities are a big hit with our users.

Cons

Would like to see more robust export capabilities in gathering views into a single report.

May 2017

Tracy from Mid-Continent Instruments and Avionics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Easy to use BI tool

Great product overall. Our users have easily adapted to using it and greatly prefer Halo compared with SSRS reports and/or connecting Excel to a cube. It still uses the reliable Microsoft backend (database engine, SSIS, & SSAS) and makes it all usable without having to be an expert in everything.

Pros

Very user friendly for both users and administrators. As an administrator of several applications, I've found this is one of the easiest to learn.

Cons

Loose a little flexibility with charts and other formatting. However, Halo has been in contact with us asking what they could do to improve their product.

September 2016

Steve from C B Norwood

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

HALO Review

As I don't have the kills in-house to complete a lot of the work currently, we've been leveraging the skills of the Darren. Darren is great at understanding what we're asking, and also looking at the bigger picture and offering options for things we hadn't even considered. Moving forward, we'd eventually like to have training for myself and Lauren so we can start to do more of this work ourselves

Pros

It is a tool we've never had before within the company Once understood, easy to use the date to see what we want to see Graphical interface Good update schedule each year

Cons

Speed of some views (however this is related to our server resource) There are a lot of features for HALO, however we're only scratching the surface with this

Response from Halo

Replied September 2016

Thank you, Steve!

October 2017

Trent from Fort Wayne Metals

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Value in all areas we have used this software

Pros

Visibility in inventory production and finance. Value in planning strategy Metrics for shop floor goals.

Cons

None so far, this has been great for our planning, company strategy and on time delivery goals. Training users may be an issue when the time comes.

May 2017

Cindy from Mid-Continent Instruments and Avionics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Halo as a great business tool

The Halo team was great to work with and provided superb customer support. We were able to do a quick implementation and were up and running quickly for our leadership team.

Pros

I like the fact that the information provided is in an easy to understand format and you can quickly see if there is a business metric that needs to be investigated. Halo is easy for the leadership team to use and to do their own quick drill downs without having to ask IT for assistance. It is very intuitive. We view BI as a resource to point management to what to focus on and Halo provides an excellent tool to accomplish this.

Cons

There really are no cons. I find it a bit distracting the way we get pop up boxes when navigating the mouse over the charts, but that is a minor thing.

April 2015

Denys from GBS

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

I manage and use Halo on a regular basis.

Pros

I'm a big advocate of Halo Source and use it to integrate lots of our disparate data sources. It was very easy to pick up and learn, after a few hours of training - I was up and running and continue to use it to this day. It's helped us significantly reduce our data integration and report authoring turnarounds. We're using it as a foundation to build our BI/A stack.

Cons

There's nothing I like least - the Halo team is fast and responsive and always keen on solving any and all issues we come across.

January 2017

Wilhelm from GetixHealth

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

My Experience thus far

From the start of training to support afterward, I've been completely impressed. This product is honestly amazing. I have never seen a company provide the level of support with the almost instant response times from their support team. Not to mention the politeness and knowledge provided. Halo truly provides more than they advertise.

Pros

Ease of use - once you get into using it, you get hooked on what can be done. Security - as an administrator I decide who sees what and at what level. Prebuilt to my needs - haven't found what it can't do yet or what the great support team can't help us with.

Cons

What do I like least about this product. Well nothing so far. The only limitation when creating a View is your imagination.

August 2016

Odhran from Freshpork NZ

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Very happy with Halo

Pros

Very good balance between usability and functionality Relatively simple for business analysts and computer literate users to "own" the cube side of things Very easy for people with low/medium computer skills to analyse the data (presentation side of things)

Cons

I have nothing negative to say about either Halo Source or Halo Prism

June 2015

Dale from Jacob Stern & Sons, Inc.

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

June 2015

Long time user - have seen the evolution.

Pros

The best thing about this product is how easy it is to train our non-techie users. The vendor has always supported us and have worked to handle our needs and issues.

Cons

There are limited options for getting the training needed to enable internal staff to handle basic changes in the application. There is sometimes over-promise in the selling process.

March 2016

Mark from Musco Family Olive Co

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

March 2016

Very Powerful tool - Highly recommended

Pros

It takes a lot of the grunt work out of the ETL process when creating data cubes and a data warehouse. The program lets you pull in data from multiple sources and easily transform it without any knowledge of SSIS or Data Analysis. The front end prism product is easy to learn and offers many options for presenting you data in dashboards and reports. The product is also self documenting which is a major time saver.

Cons

It does require the developer to have a good knowledge of the source data and how it relates. Would be nice if it had more templates for pulling data from ERP systems like Dynamics AX. It does come with some.

July 2015

Jeremy from Air New Zealand

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

July 2015

Impletented Halo to provide interactive dashboards on customer spend

Pros

Highly functional yet simple toolset utilising leading edge thinking and technology. Very simple, quick and cost effective to implement.

Cons

Not enough people know about it or understand the value proposition. Difficult to sell internally with such a low profile.

May 2017

Marissa from Mid-Continent Instruments

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Amazing BI tool

We implemented Halo for our Sales dashboards initially. It has already helped us to identify areas where we need to focus on increased gross profit or sales campaigns. We are implementing with inventory next which will be a very valuable tool.

Pros

I love Halo's flexibility and ease of use. It is very easy to create the dashboards and reports that you need. Additionally it is great to be able to drill down levels to see directly where the information is coming from. The automatic alerts and collaboration tools further enhance the product to make it very easy and relevant.

March 2016

Jake from Magnussen Home Furnishings

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2016

A must-have BI product.

Pros

Friendly and knowledgeable. Always response to your support request quickly. It's easy to use and easy your work.

Cons

Depends on Web Browser version. However, it's acceptable.

December 2019

Eric from Fort Wayne Metals

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

First foray into BI

Good middle market platform with good support and training

Pros

Email functionality and cost effectiveness

Cons

Cost of licenses for power users and lack of intuitiveness as self-service platform

June 2016

THOMAS from ABC SCHOOL EQUIPMENT INC

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

ABC Review

Pros

Low maintenance and very good response time by Halo when needed.

Cons

Annual maintenance fee and the cost to implement a new cube.

May 2017

Lindsay from Mid-Continent Instruments and Avionics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Awesome product!

Pros

It is easy to navigate and drill up or down to get information. This is a very powerful tool and allows the user to look at information in various different ways that would have taken much longer to put together manually.

Cons

So far, everything is working out great. We just need to get more data cubes added so that we can analyze additional aspects of the business.

April 2015

George from LeadValu

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

Great Inventory Analytic Capabilities, Easy to Use, Quick to Install

Pros

Fast, friendly, great support, phenomenal ROI, great training.

Cons

This is nothing I like least about this product and vendor.

November 2015

Eliot from Lagunitas Brewing Company

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2015

A Product that's Quick to Implement & Improving Rapidly

Pros

Training is top-notch, resulting in a very quick implementation. Email support is extremely quick to respond and very knowledgeable. Ease to integrate multiple data sources is shown to have been a high priority in development. Out-of-the-box data visualization capabilities are very nice. Most of all I see that the product is being actively developed and improved which gives great promise that each and every bug/feature request can and will be addressed.

Cons

Documentation could be more expansive. Creation of structured financial reports (P&L, CashFlow, Balance Sheet) is difficult.

April 2015

Alyssa from HP

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

Halo Rocks!

Pros

Great people to work with, easy and quick installation, super easy to use. Great ROI.

Cons

There is nothing to dislike about Halo. It's great software.

January 2017

Felipe from Intero Brasil

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Good tool for analysis and decision making

I use the Halo BI to bring insights to the managers of our clients. The integration feature with ERPs and Maps are great. It's not just another vizual tool.

Pros

Good for any size of company, easy to implement, Prebuilt for ERP / CRM, Prebuilt templates for our industries and for our clients.

Cons

There is not a negative point

August 2016

Matt from AWPL

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great product that suits our business

Pros

Ease of use, easy to deploy, quality work of the developer.

Cons

We have had no issue with the product or with the service from Halo BI.

May 2017

Chad from MCIA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Ease Of Use

Pros

How easy it is to create a dashboard by dragging and dropping items. Drilling for the data is very easy and takes a matter of seconds.

Cons

Need more formatting control in regards to percentages, currency, and other misc things. Some charts do not present things easily.

July 2019

Faisal from Clean tech hub

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Outstanding software

Pros

Halo is one software you need to complete optimize your business. It's data report are simple to understand.

Cons

It may be a little bit difficult using the software at the beginning, but with practice it begins to make sense.

May 2017

Marcos from Intero Brasil

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Halo has a simple and intuitive interface for the end user.

It has several pre-built connectors, which made it much easier to obtain the data of the systems used by our operation.

Pros

It has a great training team, which allows quick implementation with results with less cost and time.

October 2016

martin from OSC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Nice program -- lacking in bells and whistles

I joined a company a couple years ago. This software was the BI tool in use. I found it was not intuitive to use and was rarely used. As luck would have it, with personnel changes, I found myself as the main person to use. Since them I have found it is easy to use when used frequently. I have also found that other users do not use due to lack of bells....

May 2018

MARIA from Inland Empire United Way

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Halo exceeds all expectations and best of all, it is user-friendly and easy to use!

Halo offers a simple BI Toll, it is great for small companies or simple requirements. Offers a fair price point for services.

Pros

Halo has a great data combination of data manipulation, standardized validation process, and simple varied charts functionality mobility.

Cons

Time decision for data saving is a bit slower but it doesn't freeze which is a good thing. Works best for smaller corporation.

Response from Halo

Replied May 2018

Thank you, Maria! Please let us know if we can assist with optimizing the process time. :) Sincerely, The Halo Team

September 2017

Paul from Open Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Working with the Halo team has been exceptional.

Fo us, it was important to have data integration combined with data quality tools, mobile, and a mature data visualization tool. We have all of that and more with Halo.

Pros

We had looked at many options for a BI suite that fits the needs of our diverse client base. Halo understands our unique needs and worked with us to create a solution. Their pre-built ERP integration and mobile framework was more than just another data visualization tool. Halo understands the market and brings immediate value to every discussion we have.

July 2015

Sara from Shore Mariner

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2015

Business Analyst quick review

Pros

Easy to navigate, easy to change views quickly if a designer. Relatively easy for less experienced users to get around.

Cons

Flexibility of views is not great - the ability to manipulate to the view required still somewhat limited.

January 2017

Eduardo from Overseas

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

All of my data in one quick view

We are starting to use Halo and we are excited with the results and possibilities that it brings us. It is certainly a key tool for rapid data analysis and decision making. We are moving towards an intensive use of Halo in several departments.

Pros

The Halo analytics tools are quite nice to use from building cubes to using the results. At various points, it is quite intuitive.

May 2019

Ifeanyi from Schneider electric

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Useful

Pros

This software has a lot of nice features. The presentation of data is unique and easy to understand.

Cons

You may need to be training to use it, not so easy to use.

March 2016

Adriana from Bethany Christian Services

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2016

Halo BI Prism Training and Support Staff Help

Pros

I enjoyed the interactive class that was incredibly informative giving me insight into the exact material I needed to learn.

Cons

I do not have any issues with this program. It is very helpful!

December 2018

Rajat from Shell

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Data Analysis and Data Visualization Platform

Pros

Great platform for data analysis and generating value out of data by creating dashboards. It also helps to plan supply chain management.

Cons

Stiff competition from other similar software's in the market. Sometime crashes out of the blue without any reason.

June 2015

Henry from Aarons

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2015

My Review about HALO

Pros

Prism is very user friendly and understandable. Very very dynamic when drilling around.

Cons

Duplicates data during ETL and Prism takes a long time when dealing with big data.

May 2019

Friday from Tufts university

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Outstanding

Pros

The best part about this software is it's results, they are easy to understand and interpret.

Cons

The software works fine, however, I think the price could be less.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews