What are Hevo users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Hevo software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.68

37 Reviews

5
26
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's a very simples and intuitive. Without code i can make a great dashboard in my company."
  • icon"Transformation supports Python which is great, data can be manipulated by custom scripts. Full visibility and control over the entire pipeline."
  • icon"The best thing I like about Hevo is the ease of use and the integrations that are avaialble for multiple sources, which makes the ETL seamless."
  • icon"There's no possibility to schedule a pipeline job based on a specific time of the day, eg: run this job at 01:00 AM every day."
  • icon"The workbench - It is not intelligent moreover any switch from the workbench results in a code loss. So maintaining code or debugging code can be challenging."
  • icon"You can only choose a frequency or specify certain times, but even this one is limited to a certain number of runs. This is our only limitation with Hevo right now."

Jump to:

Browse all Hevo Reviews

  • Have you used Hevo and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 37 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews

User Profile

Swati

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Seamless ETL

Pros

Hevo is extremely user friendly and very seamless. Data pipelines can be set in a matter of a few clicks. Our business users are extremely happy with all the data at their disposal for any analysis that they need to do. Hevo's support is very prompt and always available to answer your queries.

Cons

When we had started using Hevo 2 years ago, there were only a few sources available. However, I see more and more new sources getting added every month.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

Amazing UX Seamless integration with MongoDB Ability to write transformations in python Models to create materialised views Support in Indian Time Zone

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

The best Data Extraction service for Startups

Hevo was the ideal tool that I needed to bootstrap our data infrastructure. As the person who set everything up I am very satisfied with them and hope that this will be a long partnership.

Pros

Hevo is very easy to set up (the whole process is self explanatory) and has a lot of integrations. It also allows for a lot of flexibility with Rest API and Webhook integrations. The UI is very well tought out and the whole product feels professional. I should also point out the Consumer Service, which is great and very helpfull. I get answers every time I talk to them, and I feel my problems are being taken seriously.

Cons

Hevo doesn't allow precise control of the Ingestion and Loading frequency and times. You can only choose a frequency or specify certain times, but even this one is limited to a certain number of runs. This is our only limitation with Hevo right now.

Reasons for switching to Hevo

Stitch had terrible consumer support and didn't allow for OAuth with Google, which is a dealbreaker for us. The experience of Hevo is incompparably better.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Good Product

Pros

I really like the ease with which you can deploy the tool

Cons

The tool can get better in documentation and video tutorials.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Super-easy to deploy, great support

Hevo absolutely made it simple for us to move data from a wide range of disparate applications into a single Snowflake database.

Pros

I like how easy - almost trivially so - that it is to get started with Hevo. It literally just works. The team have made it really simple to start, and include a free trial. Also the support team are excellent. It has great documentation as well so you can synchronise easily from a wide range of sources and destinations.

Cons

Some things aren't as polished as you'd like. For instance, you can't categorise pipelines or sort them into folders. You simply have a huge list. Also, there's no easy way - without programming it yourself using the Hevo API - to manage pipelines in bulk. Let's say you have pipelines for similar databases with the same structures; you have to manage them by-hand, individually, or you have to make your own tools.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

Hevo was vastly simpler, low-cost, had great support, and gave us a single place to manage all our data ingestion regardless of source.

Julia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

My ETL tool choice

I was able to put all my database sources together to create our own database, with just the data we needed.

Pros

The customer service is great, they were always ready to help, very kind. Great sources opinions, to integrate with and to use as destination.

Cons

It can be complicated to make a pipeline with some specific source and it doesn’t seem to have an easy solution to fix the issue.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

Price at first. Then the customer service locked me in.

Brent

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Hevo data for Extraction and Loading to Snowflake

Very Pleasing. I set it up once and I don't have to worry about it again.

Pros

Simple and effective hassle free table syncing between Cloud VM SQL Server and Snowflake DWH.

Cons

Getting Hevo white listed with other vendors such as FTP sites is the first big hurdle. Sometimes I'd like to have it sync a view from my source system but it struggles with this. Instead I make it sync the source tables of the view.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

Simple ease of use. It does what it says it does.

Patrik

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

ETL and API Access

Pros

We really love that fact that we can easily access 3rd party API's through the Hevo interface.

Cons

Occasionally, it happened that integrations are not working the first time you set them up. Generally, adding the pipeline again to the system does the trick. Furthermore, you can reach out to the great support crew, and they will help you resolve the issue

Sainath

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Very compatible

My overall experience with Hevo is very good. The support team is available anytime and are very quick with their response.

Pros

The Hevo is the one frame platform which provides complete cloud ETL features. The data integration from source to destination is very quick. The dashboard provides all the information regarding the history of migration.

Cons

The data loading speed might have been much more quicker.

Gustavo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Review

almost very very good

Pros

easy to use and integrate technologies, monitoring tool

Cons

I couldn't found an option to make reverse engineering

Rishabh

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

HEVO Integration tool review

Overall I'm very satisfied especially with the exceptional customer service always available minutes away over chat

Pros

The data source - destination pipeline feature is very easy to use and takes minutes to set up using the available side by side guide

Cons

UI can be a bit improved for the transformational aspect of data

Reasons for switching to Hevo

Talend's got too many components and gets confusing after a point, plus hevo requires almost no code whatsoever

Artemiy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Automating Data Pipelines has never been easier

Absolutely great. In terms of service itself, reliability, customer support.

Pros

It has suited all our needs. - The most critical part was reading Oplog from production MongoDB replica. - Cleaning PII and sensitive data on the fly before loading to DWH - Wide range of sources and even Webhooks (any arbitrary source)

Cons

I might only add Hevo is constantly evolving. I participate in proposing new useful features from my PoV.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

Hevo has beat up all competitors in all the assessed parameters. - Advanced features support (Oplog for MongoDB, WAL for Postgres) - Applying transformations on the fly - Great support team - Nice web interface, API, documentation

Reasons for switching to Hevo

Alooma deprecated support of Redshift since it was acquired by Google.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Making Data Simple

Pros

Ease of use: Hevo's UI is very intuitive and easy to learn. With couple of clicks we can easily build scalable pipelines. Data Transformations: We can write our transformations in python. Hevo also provides out of the box flattening of complex nested json which is very handy while building Mongo pipelines. Quick and efficient Support: Hevo Support team are quite reachable and always ready to help us solving critical bugs and errors.

Cons

Alerting could be much more precise and intelligent.

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great Product

Very happy with the product so far, dramatically reduced the data ingestion times.

Pros

Ease of setup Cost Quick ingestion times Ability to connect to multiple sources Transformations

Cons

High CPU usage on our Amazon Aurora PostgreSQL server.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

Better data ingestion times and lower costs.

Reasons for switching to Hevo

To reduce data load times into Snowflake

Nilesh

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Literally just few clicks and data will start flowing.

Its an awesome product. Really very good one to get started with very little friction.

Pros

The things which I most like about Hevo is the automation level in the product. Hevo will take care of everything from source mapping to destination mapping with just a few clicks. It has many useful features, be it table/column auto-mapping , resizing and basic transformations for complex data sources like Mongo where you want to flatten the nested data.

Cons

Alarm feature can be little more intuitive.

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Hevo helped us solve our ETL needs.

Pros

Hevo offers a fair pricing model with competitive features, along with a seamless data integration experience that complies with many data privacy groups. The ability to transform data using python code, auto map object data, and do this all in a user-friendly interface is wonderful. Hevo also ensures pure privacy with data which is vital when using cloud storage integrations.

Cons

There was not much to dislike about the software.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

When looking for a data pipeline tool, we wanted to be able to incorporate all of the tools we currently utilized while staying compliant with GDPR. We did not want to have multiple pipelines for different resources, instead we knew we needed a single ‘one stop shop’ for our data pipeline. We looked at a few of Hevo’s main competitors within the industry before finalizing our choice with them.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Dead simple database replication

Overall the experience has been quite smooth so far. The support provided was great and the initial setup was simple.

Pros

Hevo's interface is simple to use, while powerful at the same time. From our tests so far the pipelines work reliably and performantly, and the transformation tools (offered both in a visual manner or through custom Python code for more advanced workflows) are quite useful. The customer experience and support provided is great.

Cons

I seem to be unable to apply new transformation rules retroactively. That would be an important feature to us as sometimes new fields need to be masked or hidden but were already ingested into the destination.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

The experience seemed to be simpler while keeping the tool powerful for our needs. The simple pricing model was also a decision factor.

Naisheel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Hevo is an impressive feature-packed product with great UX

Pros

1) Self serve product with super UX - we were able to start our pipelines by ourselves within a day 2) Detailed documentation for every source / destination with appropriate up-to-date references 3) Was impressed by the overall speed - after submitting a job to queue, it picks up the job almost immediately 4) Transformation supports Python which is great, data can be manipulated by custom scripts 5) Full visibility and control over the entire pipeline 6) Schema mapper is great, auto-mapping works for most of the use cases. Manual mapping is also possible. It shows and asks user to confirm what query it is going to execute at the destination, which is good 7) Workbench available to run queries at the destination, custom data models available to create "views" from destination tables

Cons

1) Didn't quite like the limit on number of sources in plans 2) Schema mapper doesn't have an option to change column types at the destination

Nishanth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

An Amazing ETL tool

We are using hevo to get Data seamlessly from our transactional DB to our datawarehouse. Hevo is reliable and plays an important part in our data pipelines.

Pros

The best thing I like about Hevo is the ease of use and the integrations that are avaialble for multiple sources, which makes the ETL seamless.

Cons

In Schema Mapper/Overview tab in each pipeline, an option to skip muliple collections at a time using a check box might be a good feature which will be very helpful for us, otherwise its now taking lot of manaul effort to skip them if needed in a pipeline.

Response from Hevo Data

Hi Nishanth, Thank you for your feedback! About your feature suggestion, our product expert will get back to you to discuss the suggested feature in detail.

Replied August 2020

Josh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great Product

Pros

Previously, we were using Fivetran. With Hevo, we get better features for a fraction of the price.

Cons

Honestly, I don't have any complaints. Their support is awesome and any issues that I have had, have been resolved within hours.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Reliable, easy-to-use and good price/performance ratio

Hevo won our lengthy product comparison against other leading tools like Stitch Data, Fivetran, Matillion, etc. They provide best-of-breed usability, scale, reliability and latency. Their monitoring, schema mapping, error handling and replay capabilities are excellent. We are supporting near real-time reporting in a Snowflake warehouse thanks to Hevo's streaming replication from RDS MySQL.

Pros

Hevo's interface is well designed, so that it is straight-forward to set up many pipelines. Unlike other tools, they do not force us into their own standards, for example for naming tables. The service is reliable and performant, including at scale. The team also consists of nice people who have been very friendly and helpful.

Cons

We have no complaints. Hevo's MySQL binlog replication works well for us.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

Hevo offers superior ease-of-use, monitoring, reliability and price/performance ratio.

Reasons for switching to Hevo

FlyData does not support Snowflake (only Redshift) and also falls short of Hevo on many features, such as monitoring capabilities.

Kushan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Makes ETL really easy

Overall, I've seen the product evolve from a beta version to a very mature one in less than a year. Our Analytics team is very happy and can sleep soundly given Hevo is doing the heavy lifting round the clock.

Pros

We have 10+ pipelines streaming a few million rows from multiple databases to a warehouse. It's very easy to use and configure. It supports all popular database types as sources and we can put custom transformation logic in the pipelines. Hevo's support engineering team has also been very pro-active and helpful throughout our engagement to date.

Cons

I think the documentation could be structured in a format of Source (e.g. MongoDB) to Destination (e.g. BigQuery) with the exact steps required to configure this pipeline. Most users would come to Hevo with this type of requirements and it would aid with discoverability.

Yoshlin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Hevo - Budget Friendly Option

Able to get the data I want, in the format I want, to do the business analysis required

Pros

Extremely Budget friendly, many connector s and destinations, easy to use and good support

Cons

Sometimes, the transformations from the raw connectors can be a bit confusing and it requires heavy understanding of the source. But that's expected.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

Honestly, the more budget friendly option

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great product to use

Great customer care team.

Pros

Smooth OpLog/Change Stream based syncing is one of the strongest reasons I stick to this platform.

Cons

Transformations UI can be a bit better and more user friendly

Reasons for switching to Hevo

We used BIME by Zendesk to adhochishly stream our data before.

Animesh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Hevo is exceptional

Hevo has been exceptional for us to scale our data warehouse from 0-1. We have barely faced issues with hevo and whenever we have, hevo support has always quickly helped us solve issues. Onboarding new pipelines is very easy to do and negligible dev effort is required.

Pros

Ease of building new pipelines and replay queue

Cons

Few features are deprecated in updates (eg. JSON parsing strategies). While this is understandable due to performance optimisations, whenever this happens, dev time increases.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great product, massive savings on time spent!

Data is made available in minutes instead of hours as we've shifted away from the traditional ETL approach. Analysts are happy with quick availability. Support has almost always been prompt.

Pros

Very simple and intuitive process to set up data pipelines. Customer support is very helpful in times when I get stuck. The existing features work without any hassles.

Cons

No major cons this far. Custom alerts would be an interesting feature.

Reasons for choosing Hevo

One of the reasons was compliance, we needed data to not leave the country.

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews
Hevo

Hevo

4.68/5 out of 37 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo