User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The best thing I like about Hevo is the ease of use and the integrations that are avaialble for multiple sources, which makes the ETL seamless."

  • "Smooth OpLog/Change Stream based syncing is one of the strongest reasons I stick to this platform."

  • "Ease of building new pipelines and replay queue"

  • Cons

  • "Alerting could be much more precise and intelligent. "

  • "Transformations UI can be a bit better and more user friendly"

  • "1) Didn't quite like the limit on number of sources in plans 2) Schema mapper doesn't have an option to change column types at the destination"

Browse Hevo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

December 2020

Naisheel from CityMall

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Hevo is an impressive feature-packed product with great UX

Pros

1) Self serve product with super UX - we were able to start our pipelines by ourselves within a day 2) Detailed documentation for every source / destination with appropriate up-to-date references 3) Was impressed by the overall speed - after submitting a job to queue, it picks up the job almost immediately 4) Transformation supports Python which is great, data can be manipulated by custom scripts 5) Full visibility and control over the entire pipeline 6) Schema mapper is great, auto-mapping works for most of the use cases. Manual mapping is also possible. It shows and asks user to confirm what query it is going to execute at the destination, which is good 7) Workbench available to run queries at the destination, custom data models available to create "views" from destination tables

Cons

1) Didn't quite like the limit on number of sources in plans 2) Schema mapper doesn't have an option to change column types at the destination

August 2020

Artemiy from Wheely

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Automating Data Pipelines has never been easier

Absolutely great. In terms of service itself, reliability, customer support.

Pros

It has suited all our needs. - The most critical part was reading Oplog from production MongoDB replica. - Cleaning PII and sensitive data on the fly before loading to DWH - Wide range of sources and even Webhooks (any arbitrary source)

Cons

I might only add Hevo is constantly evolving. I participate in proposing new useful features from my PoV.

Reasons for Choosing Hevo

Hevo has beat up all competitors in all the assessed parameters. - Advanced features support (Oplog for MongoDB, WAL for Postgres) - Applying transformations on the fly - Great support team - Nice web interface, API, documentation

Reasons for Switching to Hevo

Alooma deprecated support of Redshift since it was acquired by Google.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great product to use

Great customer care team.

Pros

Smooth OpLog/Change Stream based syncing is one of the strongest reasons I stick to this platform.

Cons

Transformations UI can be a bit better and more user friendly

Reasons for Switching to Hevo

We used BIME by Zendesk to adhochishly stream our data before.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Making Data Simple

Pros

Ease of use: Hevo's UI is very intuitive and easy to learn. With couple of clicks we can easily build scalable pipelines. Data Transformations: We can write our transformations in python. Hevo also provides out of the box flattening of complex nested json which is very handy while building Mongo pipelines. Quick and efficient Support: Hevo Support team are quite reachable and always ready to help us solving critical bugs and errors.

Cons

Alerting could be much more precise and intelligent.

July 2020

Nilesh from Cure.Fit

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Literally just few clicks and data will start flowing.

Its an awesome product. Really very good one to get started with very little friction.

Pros

The things which I most like about Hevo is the automation level in the product. Hevo will take care of everything from source mapping to destination mapping with just a few clicks. It has many useful features, be it table/column auto-mapping , resizing and basic transformations for complex data sources like Mongo where you want to flatten the nested data.

Cons

Alarm feature can be little more intuitive.

July 2020

Nishanth from Docon Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

An Amazing ETL tool

We are using hevo to get Data seamlessly from our transactional DB to our datawarehouse. Hevo is reliable and plays an important part in our data pipelines.

Pros

The best thing I like about Hevo is the ease of use and the integrations that are avaialble for multiple sources, which makes the ETL seamless.

Cons

In Schema Mapper/Overview tab in each pipeline, an option to skip muliple collections at a time using a check box might be a good feature which will be very helpful for us, otherwise its now taking lot of manaul effort to skip them if needed in a pipeline.

Response from Hevo Data

Replied August 2020

Hi Nishanth, Thank you for your feedback! About your feature suggestion, our product expert will get back to you to discuss the suggested feature in detail.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Reliable, easy-to-use and good price/performance ratio

Hevo won our lengthy product comparison against other leading tools like Stitch Data, Fivetran, Matillion, etc. They provide best-of-breed usability, scale, reliability and latency. Their monitoring, schema mapping, error handling and replay capabilities are excellent. We are supporting near real-time reporting in a Snowflake warehouse thanks to Hevo's streaming replication from RDS MySQL.

Pros

Hevo's interface is well designed, so that it is straight-forward to set up many pipelines. Unlike other tools, they do not force us into their own standards, for example for naming tables. The service is reliable and performant, including at scale. The team also consists of nice people who have been very friendly and helpful.

Cons

We have no complaints. Hevo's MySQL binlog replication works well for us.

Reasons for Choosing Hevo

Hevo offers superior ease-of-use, monitoring, reliability and price/performance ratio.

Reasons for Switching to Hevo

FlyData does not support Snowflake (only Redshift) and also falls short of Hevo on many features, such as monitoring capabilities.

July 2020

Kushan from Fynd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Makes ETL really easy

Overall, I've seen the product evolve from a beta version to a very mature one in less than a year. Our Analytics team is very happy and can sleep soundly given Hevo is doing the heavy lifting round the clock.

Pros

We have 10+ pipelines streaming a few million rows from multiple databases to a warehouse. It's very easy to use and configure. It supports all popular database types as sources and we can put custom transformation logic in the pipelines. Hevo's support engineering team has also been very pro-active and helpful throughout our engagement to date.

Cons

I think the documentation could be structured in a format of Source (e.g. MongoDB) to Destination (e.g. BigQuery) with the exact steps required to configure this pipeline. Most users would come to Hevo with this type of requirements and it would aid with discoverability.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Swati from Curefit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Seamless ETL

Pros

Hevo is extremely user friendly and very seamless. Data pipelines can be set in a matter of a few clicks. Our business users are extremely happy with all the data at their disposal for any analysis that they need to do. Hevo's support is very prompt and always available to answer your queries.

Cons

When we had started using Hevo 2 years ago, there were only a few sources available. However, I see more and more new sources getting added every month.

Reasons for Choosing Hevo

Amazing UX Seamless integration with MongoDB Ability to write transformations in python Models to create materialised views Support in Indian Time Zone

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great product, massive savings on time spent!

Data is made available in minutes instead of hours as we've shifted away from the traditional ETL approach. Analysts are happy with quick availability. Support has almost always been prompt.

Pros

Very simple and intuitive process to set up data pipelines. Customer support is very helpful in times when I get stuck. The existing features work without any hassles.

Cons

No major cons this far. Custom alerts would be an interesting feature.

Reasons for Choosing Hevo

One of the reasons was compliance, we needed data to not leave the country.

July 2020

Animesh from Docon Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Hevo is exceptional

Hevo has been exceptional for us to scale our data warehouse from 0-1. We have barely faced issues with hevo and whenever we have, hevo support has always quickly helped us solve issues. Onboarding new pipelines is very easy to do and negligible dev effort is required.

Pros

Ease of building new pipelines and replay queue

Cons

Few features are deprecated in updates (eg. JSON parsing strategies). While this is understandable due to performance optimisations, whenever this happens, dev time increases.

July 2020

Himanshu from Zetwerk Manufacturing Business Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

ETL Tool packed with a lot of features

Pros

Provides features like Workflows which would help us to create data mart.

Cons

Probably create a pricing tier for a small data volume use case like ours.

October 2020

Marco from Playtomic SL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Intuitive and Effective

Pros

It was really easy to set up both on our Mongo Atlas and Amazon Aurora connections where other services failed.

Cons

There's no possibility to schedule a pipeline job based on a specific time of the day, eg: run this job at 01:00 AM every day