What are Hexowatch users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Hexowatch software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.76

63 Reviews

5
49
4
13
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"There are so many options, which is great so you can get notified about the specific types of changes that are important to you."
  • icon"This product is really easy to use with many features. I can use it in different ways, I appreciate."
  • icon"I have test other solutions but nothing comes close to the feature set for the price. Its a real gem of a tool."
  • icon"I believe this is a minor convenience, and already talked to the dev team about it. I wouldn't be surprised if by the time of you reading this review, this has already been changed."
  • icon"I don't think there are missing features. However, once you add an URL to the system to monitor it, you can't change every setting afterwards."
  • icon"There are web pages that it fails to monitor and sometimes sends alerts that are paused."

Jump to:

Browse all Hexowatch Reviews

  • Have you used Hexowatch and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 63 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews

Dave

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

December 2021

Fantastic tool to streamline your business research and monitor your competitors

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

tip of the iceberg

So far a great experience. In the beginning some pages made the google chrome tab freeze, I reported this bug and it was solved really quickly!

Pros

I bought Hexowatch purely for the visual monitoring. But it has so much more monitoring options that it has its value in almost any use-case. But the amount of checks/month for their current price point made it an absolute no brainer

Cons

It's still in a early stage so I wasn't to happy to manually add each monitor but, it's currently on the roadmap to make that easier.

Reasons for choosing Hexowatch

user to setup and use, better pricing for the features I need.

Reasons for switching to Hexowatch

Better pricing for the number of monitors

Response from Hexact

Thank you very much Richard! This is a fuel to our engines :)

Replied October 2020

Geoffrey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Must have website monitoring tool

We already had an uptime monitoring tool and were quite satisfied with it. But then we discovered Hexowatch and now we can't go back. There are so many use cases we didn't even think about before... It expanded massively our way of monitoring and keeping online our customer's systems. And it became even more critical for our customers running paid ads campaigns.

Pros

It's not just your regular uptime monitoring tool. It's much more than that. You can monitor any kind of global or local changes on your webpage. For instance, with a Wordpress website, Hexowatch can check that your HTML code isn't altered over time by core/theme/plugin updates. We also have to maintain event pages where only the date will change over time. Hexowatch can monitor just that part of the page (with the date) and alert us when the new event goes online. If someone on the team publishes the page right away by accident instead of scheduling it, we'll get an alert immediatly, preventing costly mistakes. There are a lot more advanced monitoring scenarios that we can only deploy quickly and easily with Hexowatch.

Cons

We don't use it for simple uptime monitoring as it's a pretty expensive tool if you compare it to it's competitors on a "number of checks" basis.

Response from Hexact

Thanks Geoffrey, your review motivated the team to work much harder!

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Teng

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Website monitoring

Overall, Hexowatch is alright. It's easy to setup monitoring, you'll just need the choose the type of monitoring you want and the URL of the page. As mentioned, AI monitoring obviously needs some enhancement.

Pros

Various available ways to monitor a website; whether it's your own website, client's, or competitors. For web agencies, these are useful. Types of monitoring includes; uptime, HTML, content, tech used, AI, and WhoIS info.

Cons

Their AI monitoring is still pretty un-useable after 2-3 months. Sending alerts although the site it monitors is fine. My guess is, it still can't work out sliders well.

Response from Hexact

Thank you for the review and feedback Teng

Replied October 2020

Damon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Flexible monitoring tool that saves you a ton of time

Hexowatch is one of those tools where once you begin using it, you can't imagine life without it. In particular, it saves me a lot of time and increases accuracy when it comes to visually comparing WordPress web pages after applying updates.

Pros

The feature most useful for my business is the visual monitor. It allows me to watch any number of web page for visual changes and then get notified when those changes exceed a certain percentage (called sensitivity). After a change occurs, you can use their slick before/after slider to see exactly what's different. There is also a highlighter graphic that superimposes the before/after states to give you an alternative way of seeing what's changed. It's really quite clever and I've never seen anything on the market like it.

Cons

There are a few UI/UX improvements I would like to see. For example, the Monitored URLs window doesn't show tags or allow for bulk edits. Since I spend most of my time here, I'd also like to see a better summary of each page monitor without having to click/expand each one. I do however feel it's only a matter of time before additional UI/UX improvements are made. The Hexowatch team is responsive and the software has already improved much since I first started using it.

Response from Hexact

Thank you Damon, the suggestion noted!

Replied October 2020

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Essential Time & Money Saving Swiss Army Knife

Pros

The HTML Element and Visual Content monitoring functionality has saved me a huge amount of time as my job requires me to monitor a huge number of regulator websites for the smaller changes which are often not captured by the larger legal tracking services. As a bonus with this tool I get a notification and a comparison / record (with changes highlighted) of the state of the page before and after . The tool also has also saved money by allowing me to work out when and what times suppliers were changing their prices (Html element monitor allowed me to see a pattern as to when was the best time to buy as some vendors change prices hourly). There are lots of different monitoring types covering everything from Visual, HTML elements, Keywords, Automatic AI Monitoring and more. Weekly feature updates and new features and very responsive developers. Web based so no need to install software.

Cons

The product is still in its infancy and although the html element monitor works a treat for tracking values and prices a dedicated pricing monitor with graphing functionality would be welcome.

Response from Hexact

Thank you Christopher, the suggestion noted!

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Alexis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Monitor everything good you do and everything you are going to buy

Receiving notifications when my website, my competitor's website or my product has been modified; it's just wonderful. Hexowatch is an AI-powered website monitor. It can detect changes within minutes, it is fast and very accurate, it has saved me hours of work and a lot of money! It's worth gold.

Pros

Light and dark mode interface User-friendly interface Different types of monitoring for all types of users Constant updates Easy to follow user guides Very attentive support

Cons

Everything works perfectly. I would like to add WhatsApp notifications

Response from Hexact

Great thanks Alexis, much appreciated!

Replied September 2021

‍ Armand

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Much more than a monitoring tool, a competitive weapon of choice

Super easy to set up, regular updates a new features, super responsive developer. Really innovative tool and original positioning on the market.

Pros

The ability to monitor all the competitor websites of interest I need to spy on and keep track of each changes made by clients on their website. There is many monitoring tools on the market but nothing like Hexowatch on the market right now. It can be used as an uptime monitoring tool but that's not its main purpose. It is its capacity to gather insights that is really staggering. Want to now when a private sell will open? Boom, you'll receive a real time notification to tell you when it happens. Want to know your next competitor move or digital marketing strategy? Boom you'll be able to know instantly when they update their page. Want to monitor your website uptime, Hexowatch can do this too. You can track keywords, html code change on any page, have a visual comparison between changes, pretty neat and well thought of. The UI is very clear and intuitive.

Cons

Nothing. It's super handy. Works as advertised and the developer is very responsive, updating it regularly.

Response from Hexact

Thank you for your Feedback Armand, Much appreciated.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Bruce

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Amazing

Easy to use, feature rich, endless possibilities both for professional and personal use.

Pros

With SaaS it’s the team behind the product that matters most, and I know just how dedicated the team behind Hexowatch is as I've been using another of their products for a few months now. These guys pump out updates and unexpected new features weekly, they respond to your support ticket in minutes, and are actively listening to the community to become the forerunners in their niche. Although a nascent offering to the market, Hexowatch is feature rich and works out of the box like a mature SaaS. Further, it’s unique as nothing else quite like it exists at the moment. Given its myriad use cases you should jump on Hexowatch while it is being offered as a LTD, and even after to be honest.

Cons

There are a few bugs that are being ironed out but, (A) this doesn't surprise me for a product that has just launched, and (B) the team are removing them almost as fast as I type this.

Response from Hexact

Thank you, Bruce, this review motivated the team to work much harder :)

Replied July 2020

Adame

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great for tracking competition and data that matters

I love it so far. Keeping an eye on competition and setting up a couple of watches for price dropx on some products :)

Pros

Hexowatch is easy to use and pretty good. You can track visual changes, HTML changes, HTML elements changes (my favorites), as well as other triggers.

Cons

UI is too simplistic. But it shouldn't be an issue as long as the service does its job. We will likely see improvement with time and new features make their way to Hexowatch.

Response from Hexact

Thank you very much Adame! This is fuel to our engines :)

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Pretty easy and efficient - saves time and money right away

Very good!

Pros

It's quite easy to set-up even if your monitoring needs are a bit more demanding.

Cons

If you want to monitor a certain part of website with HTML monitor, the output of the changes is sometimes hard to read.

Response from Hexact

Thanks for the feedback!

Replied May 2022

Mike

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Tons of features for a great value

Overall, I am loving the deep features of Hexowatch that allow me to monitor very specific webpage changes with an easy-to-use interface.

Pros

Hexowatch allows you to monitor a wide range of changes made to any webpage. You can visually monitor a page so if any visual changes occur, you get notified. You can monitor specific html elements, specific keyword changes, certain technology stack changes, content changes, etc. You can monitor a whole page or part of a page or use AI to monitor a page. You can specify what percentage of a page needs to change to receive a notification, get notified when a website goes offline, or monitor a domain in case it expires and needs to be renewed. There's even an API so you can connect to Zapier, Pabbly Connect, etc to run automations when a webpage change is detected. There are so many options, which is great so you can get notified about the specific types of changes that are important to you. It's perfect for monitoring changelogs, product changes, blog updates, and so much more. I've been using it for a few months now and it's been very reliable in my tests with no issues. I haven't been able to find another option that offers as much value for their pricing. If you are looking to monitor webpages in a reliable manner for a fair price, then I'd recommend trying Hexowatch.

Cons

I haven't been able to find anything wrong yet. If anything, some improvements to how their website works on mobile devices would be appreciated, but the service itself has been reliable with improvements and updates being added on a monthly basis.

Reasons for choosing Hexowatch

The large feature set combined with fair pricing got me to give it a try. The reliablility and continous improvements have gotten me to stick with Hexowatch.

Response from Hexact

Thank you for your Valuable Feedback Mike

Replied October 2020

Daniel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A super powerful way to keep track of competitors

It helps me to keep track of both my clients competitors as well as my competitors without me having to think about it. It's really nice to be able to save huge amount of time.

Pros

I've been a web dev for 20+ years and have used similiar software in the past. But those software cost a small fortune and they don't even provide more features. For almost all website owners it's cruical to be up to date what your competitors are doing as if you don't, you can be left behind before you even realize it. So basically you have to choices, to manually spend a lot of time to keep an eye of a, in many cases, lot of web sites to see what they are up to. OR you can use Hexowatch to monitor which ever website you want and save huge amount of time. And best of all, it's so easy to use that anyone will be up and running in no time.

Cons

It's hard to find anything negative about Hexowatch. But there are some room for improvement when it comes to UI/UX. One example is that when you add a new URL to monitor and are going to tag it and an appropiate tag doesn't exist so you need to create a new tag. By doing that you'll get transfered to another page to create the tag and you then have to start over by opening the "Add URL"-page, enter the URL again and then you can choose your new tag. I think that it should be possible to create tags without jumping back and forth between pages. I mean, AJAX isn't that hard to implement for such a feature.

Response from Hexact

Thank you very much, Daniel! This is a fuel to our engines :)

Replied October 2020

Branden

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A very capable new player in the visual monitoring world of tools

Overall My experience has been pretty good. it allows me to monitor things that would be impossible with other tools. their lowest pricing tier has twice as many captures as pagescreen which i previously used. phenomenal value, considering it's a more powerful tool.

Pros

It's features are unmatched. No other visual monitoring tool that I know of can do everything that Hexowatch can. It has a very capable set of monitoring types, including those that allow you to input and click on the screen and capture how the webpage reacts.

Cons

It's definitely still new. I've run into a couple of bugs so far. But it is rapidly improving and has become a full replacement for the other tool I was using previously. Support has also been quick to help.

Reasons for switching to Hexowatch

pricing, and features

Response from Hexact

Great thanks Branden, much appreciated!

Replied October 2020

Mikkel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Hexowatch is a life- and timesaver

We're monitoring tier prices, new tech stacks, availability and much more.

Pros

Hexowatch is really easy to use and it's possible to track almost anything. We have loads of shops and a lot to monitor, so Hexowatch is a welcome addition to our setup. We've previously used a similar monitoring tool which we found very limited, where as Hexowatch has great features and is very active in adding more features and listening to feedback.

Cons

I would like to schedule tests within different timeperiods, so it's not static like every 30 minutes or every day, but instead say: "Test every 30 minutes between 8am and 8pm". That's about it.

Reasons for switching to Hexowatch

Hexowatch has more features.

Response from Hexact

Hi Mikkel, The mentioned suggestion is already live :) Please check

Replied June 2021

Beau

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A little rough around the edges today, but not for long. A great solution that is quickly maturing!

Don't today's rough edges, keep you from a fantastic product tomorrow! Consistent up-dates! If you experience rough edges, I'm certain that they won't be rough for very long. Hexowatch is quickly maturing. If you don't buy today, when you come back after a few months, it will have gotten much, much better (I'm not implying that it is bad, actually, it's the opposite! It's really good...). What I am saying, is that you'll likely find that you've missed out on some great prices while they launched the product.

Pros

I like knowing that I can keep toe-to-toe with my competition, checking their websites for price changes, new services or just keeping track of how their website has changed, perhaps signaling a major change in my competitors online strategy. I also like that I can keep an eye on my partners websites, ensuring their backlinks stay correct with the right anchor text. I even use Hexowatch to monitor my obligations with external links to my partner sites. It's a dead simple way to make sure that your backlinks are always powered up and active.

Cons

There are several little usability features that could be implemented, like for example, bulk editing. Or the ability to edit the entire monitor (currently, once you save a monitor, and need to make a change later, only some of the options are available to edit.) That said - it's really only a matter of time before these minor gripes will be addressed. The team at Hexowatch are always pushing out great new features and squashing bugs. So, don't let a few little usability issues lead you astray - be patient, and I'm sure they will be taken care of in no time. In my few weeks with Hexowatch, I feel that this is the software to add to your collection, especially while the prices are really favorable! It will be on of those solution, that once it matures - it will be a stellar, stound-out product that you managed to grab when the price was affordably low!

Response from Hexact

Thank you for the review and suggestions Beau

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

One of the best website monitoring that actually works seamlessly

I basically monitor my competitors websites for a change on the blog pages etc. My best use case is to monitor our clients website if something has changed either visually or by keyword etc.

Pros

Adding a layer of action to capture changes of the website behind a login page is something awesome. Bulk monitoring pages, Domain Monitoring and really the list goes on. Another big thing abt them is amount of updates they release so regularly, hardly have seen any company doing that.

Cons

They were initial hiccups in terms of missing functionality like bulk monitoring, actions etc..but its covered now.

Reasons for switching to Hexowatch

Wanted more advanced features and flexibility

Response from Hexact

Thank you, this review motivated the team to work much harder :)

Replied June 2021

Dunia

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

An outstanding product

I came to Hexowatch on the recommendation of several people after asking in a facebook group. They were not wrong, it is the best monitoring tool I have tried so far. The monitoring that Hexowatch does is so detailed that at the beginning you have to test until you find the percentage of change you want to be warned about. I didn't like very much the tutorials they have, but every time I have contacted user support, they have helped me to solve my doubts. Great tool in which I have great expectations for the for the future.

Pros

What I like most about Hexowatch is the multiple monitoring options. You can literally monitor what you want from a website. It's a solid product, very easy to use, that gives you just what you need. Unlike other tools that start adding meaningless functionality, Hexowatch focuses on a single purpose and offers a tool that can hardly be found to be flawed.

Cons

I wish there were more explanatory videos on how to use all the options of the tool. I think the Hexowatch team should continue to work on creating better tutorials.

Response from Hexact

Thank you for your Valuable Feedback Dunia!

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

It's the best

The platform helps us check supplier stocks so we can update our website live using the Zapier integration. The connection to Slack is the best feature.

Pros

The platform is easy to navigate and easy to use.

Cons

Large or heavy pages won't work as they can't be previewed.

Reasons for choosing Hexowatch

Appsumo said it was the best and I agree.

Response from Hexact

Thank you for your Feedback! Much appreciated.

Replied June 2021

Jessie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Save time by letting Hexowatch monitor websites

For simple monitoring it is very useful. More advanced use cases are more difficult to realise in my opinion.

Pros

The software allows you to monitor web-pages for changes. You can specify how the web-page should be monitored: visual changes, changes in the html source code, and with recent new features it's interesting for developer that want to test the API output. You can specify from which region the browsing action should be done and from which type of device. The use cases are very versatile, developers can test their website or API infrastructure, you can monitor competitors, etc.

Cons

It works well for public sites, but advanced actions such as logging in to a website are impossible. You can monitor multiple links but you must be able to list those links, so for example: a use case where you crawl a website searching for changes in the structure are impossible to my knowledge.

Response from Hexact

Hi Jessie, Thanks for the feedback. You can use the "Actions" feature on HTML Element and Visual monitors to monitor any password-protected page, if it is not against their TOS. Check this video for a quick walkthrough https://hexowatch.com/html-element-advanced-monitoring-walkthrough

Replied November 2021

clive

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Hexowatch get this while you can

Very happy They are constantly sending new updates and new improvements the system . Worth the investment

Pros

Amazing cloud Software !! I might not be using it to its full extent at present but You need to understand instead of keeping a human eye on things ,you have more important things to do. With this you get you an e-mail something has changed. Set the time monitor and away you go , you can monitor Special offers, News on travel Visa , yes updates to restrictions or relaxing restrictions. Even if think oh I’ll never use it ,I bet later you will say .Oh I wish bought that now It’s a investment and useful investment at that .

Cons

All I can say is that at present it does what says on the tin , surely you have heard that saying :)

Response from Hexact

Thank you for your Valuable Feedback!

Replied October 2020

Stratos

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Like having your personal newsletter system

It is like have a personal system for newsletter. Whatever you want to monitor (program updates, news on a website, price changes, etc) this is the tool to do it. I dont have to depend on the website that I want to monitor. I just set it up and let it work.

Pros

It is a very easy to use, setup, and deploy software. With just a few clicks you have a program that monitors any page you want. It has many choices on what it will monitor and it works exactly like it supposed to. Thy constantly updating their software and keep getting better.

Cons

I would like the emails I recieve with the new changes to have a thumbnail of the change. I am sure that they will bring that feature eventually.

Reasons for choosing Hexowatch

I got it on a lifetime deal and it worth every cent.

Response from Hexact

Thank you for your Feedback Stratos, your suggestion noted

Replied October 2020

Arpad

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

AI Sidekick for Website Maintenance

It's been a pleasing experience. It was like a heureka moment when I discovered it, and it's a great addition to my website maintenance services. Monitoring a website for visual changes is very important, and Hexowatch does a great job doing it.

Pros

Hexowatch already saved me a lot of time checking on client sites for visual changes. Not having to visit manually each website every time is a great timesaver!

Cons

I don't think there are missing features. However, once you add an URL to the system to monitor it, you can't change every setting afterwards. You need to delete the URL and re-add it with the new settings. I believe this is a minor convenience, and already talked to the dev team about it. I wouldn't be surprised if by the time of you reading this review, this has already been changed!

Response from Hexact

Great thanks Arpat, much appreciated!

Replied June 2021

Peter Bachmann

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Monitor your competion, prices and/or stock levels and much more.

Pros

I like the ability to automatically monitor almost anything on the web, and making otherwise time-consuming tasks automated.

Cons

I'm using is with pabbly connect, and webhooks are still in it's early face, but I'm looking forward to it being developed further.

Response from Hexact

Thank you for your Valuable Feedback!

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Hexowatch - Near Perfect - Getting even Better

Love the software thus far. I feel like I'm only scratching the surface. The team behind hexowatch is very responsive and takes user suggesstions seriously as they've already implemented 2 of my suggesstions in about a month.

Pros

There's a lot of Pros regarding this software, but the primary use cases is if you want to monitor anything regarding uptime, site data, or even use to "spy" on competitor sites. They have an inteliigent AI monitoring that can visually check for HTML element changes (among other things like buy buttons, out of stock) and report in 5 min intervals or longer (i.e. hourly).

Cons

I don't have many cons, more feature suggesstions than anything, and their team is pretty darn responsive.

Response from Hexact

Great thanks, much appreciated

Replied October 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews
Hexowatch

Hexowatch

4.76/5 out of 63 reviews
PriceDemo