TruOI

TruOI Reviews

RATING:

4.55

(40)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.55

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The product is both very powerful in terms of functionality and easy to use."
  • icon"I like that you can create whatever dashboard or graph that you like."
  • icon"Flexibilty to program in a variety of platforms including Excel for non-programmers. Easy to use, yet also a great deal of complexity in what can be done with charts, graphs and dashboards."
  • icon"Likewise, source files can only be 10 MB in size for the reports to pull from, which can prove problematic."
  • icon"In the event that items are lost, one would have to manually enter the information again and then construct a dashboard that took a decent amount of time to build."
  • icon"Too complex to create a dashboard. Cannot easily create complex query or dataset using multiple tables."

All TruOI Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Great, affordable data visualization software!

The ability to visualize data in real time and make change happen when it counts

Pros

I love that we can connect directly with other software we utilize to provide real time data change

Cons

More explanation and assistance with the ETL would be great; sometimes it is difficult to determine what to use.

Reasons for choosing TruOI

Cost

Shoshana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2021

iDash with iDashboards

So far, it's positive but would also like to become a more empowered user.

Pros

I like the ability of the forms for the employees to enter their productivity. I also like the final results of a dashboard after it's been worked on. I also LOVE the access to support.

Cons

There doesn't seem to be a straight forward way to structure and import spreadsheet items and then manipulate a dashboard. In the event that items are lost, one would have to manually enter the information again and then construct a dashboard that took a decent amount of time to build.

Reasons for choosing TruOI

The owner made the final decision as she was extremely impressed with the presentation, cost and access to Customer Support.

Tim

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3.5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2015

iDashboards: Good for medium to small businesses

Pros

We opted for the onsite training for a week, which while a bit pricey. It definitely gets you up and running very quickly. The way that this is designed makes it relatively easy to master after a few iterations.

Cons

The necessity for dynamic dashboards is not quite user-friendly from the design and programming standpoint; if you're not a coder by nature, this could be somewhat tricky to do. Likewise, source files can only be 10 MB in size for the reports to pull from, which can prove problematic.

Joshua

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

iDashboards Review by Josh Bloomquist

We have consolidated data and created live reports previously inaccessible to our end users. We can now better identify trends and develop processes for growth!

Pros

We like the support and community behind the product. Having a welcoming forum for sharing ideas, problems, and feature requests sets this tool apart from the competition.

Cons

By itself there isn't much we dislike. However, when compared to expensive competitors , the speed, visualizations, and scaling feel less refined.

Reasons for choosing TruOI

Price and support were key advantages over the alternative.

Matthew

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

All in One Package

What don't we solve? We initially put our KPI's in real time allowing for quicker time to resolution. From there, we continue to ask "What are we still doing in excel?". Our company is trying to eliminate excel and manual data applications so that our decision makers focus less on running and analyzing data, and more on actions / countermeasures on the production floor for that data.

Pros

Ease of use from Administrator, to builder, to end user is what makes this product so effective. Working with so many different backgrounds (especially computer backgrounds) creates an environment where the easier it is to navigate and use the software, the better. The people creating the dashboard does not have to know deep levels of coding to create dashboards and charts. End users do not need to navigate menu's and options to find what they are looking for. Everything is clean cut and allows for the focus to be on the data and not solely on the product.

Cons

iDashboards does have some areas that are add-ons to the main subscription package. As with many softwares, this is the only significant downside when working in a company that is tight on budget planning if something new appears, but is only available at an additional cost.

Maria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

I Love iDashboards!

iDB is a fabulous tool and their customer service is unmatched! They are always quick to answer and have a solution for you.

Pros

There are many different types of charts that make data visualization so much easier to understand! iDashboards makes it super easy and intuitive to build basic charts and dashboards. However, once you get into more complex, the manual does a great job of walking you through the process and OSKAR is super quick to respond to any other questions that are not covered in the manual.

Cons

The only thing that iDB is lacking is more memory/space so that the Data Hub can run extremely large tables.

Reasons for choosing TruOI

iDB had a better price.

Timothy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Two Year Users

Fantastic start and first year. Continuing to learn and adapt tool to accomplish our dashboard deliverable goals. Excellent customer service.

Pros

Ease of learning. (had new user be proficient contributor in less than 90 days) Ability to create with outside functionality Deployment is #1

Cons

Some features take time to find, learn and use. Little things sometimes take too long to do. Sandbox to production limitations.

Reasons for choosing TruOI

Very easy to deploy. It had what we needed ... simple ... easy to use for both user and engineers. It was very economical. Through customer references knew they delivered great service and cared about their customers success.

Thomas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

A cost effective and easily implementable dashboarding tool

Love it, use it every day for a variety of maintenance and KPI information

Pros

The product leans on a very easy to understand chart creation tool. The buttons are all mostly self explanatory, while also offering deep customization

Cons

The charts do not allow for Z axis measure, and comparing information against multiple X-axis isn't easy

Reasons for choosing TruOI

The implementation and onboarding ease

Laura

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

iDashboards - Get It!

We are so pleased with iDashboards. It's the first tool that has worked with our out of the box data and it doesn't require an IT background to work with it. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a visualization tool!

Pros

Ease of use - great value - unbeatable customer service - very flexible!

Cons

Can't really think of any right now

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Easy to implement and use

Its been a great tool to use.

Pros

That it connects easily to any data source and creating meaningful dashboards can be done within hours

Cons

Nothing really, I dont have an improvement. If I come across something quirky, I reach out to support and its answered/resolved within hours.

Pi Jung

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

User opions

IT support is friendly.

Pros

The platform is very easy to use. IT support always responds questions.

Cons

The chart's axes should be more flexible. Header should be detected automatically. Data type has bite limit chart(25); therefore, a lot of tables cannot be read before change data type.

Gayle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Great Service and product

This product is fairly easy to figure out and the end result is amazing. Our upper management loves the ease in which they see what matters to them. When we get in a bind and can't figure out what is next in a new dashboard they have been very helpful and knowledgeable in getting helping us continue with our project with just a few minutes of their time. I can not say enough about this product and company!

Pros

Ease of learning how to use it and deploy it. The drill down aspect of this tool.

Cons

Everyone is so excited about it that keeping up sometimes with the demand of what they want next. But this is still a Great Problem!!

William

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Couldn't be happier

Phenomenal - couldn't be happier

Pros

The software is very intuitive, and may I even say "fun" to use. Their customer support is second to none, the company itself is great - they give off the vibe they actually like doing their jobs. Perfect fit for our company.

Cons

The only issue we've come across is how to format our data in order for the software to interpret it. However, this is wholly on our side - not a software issue.

Reasons for choosing TruOI

Pricing, Support and product package.

Karen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

Happy Customer!

After the initial setup it has been easy to maneauver and train our employees on

Pros

IDashboards was fairly easy to setup with very experienced programmers helping on start up

Cons

there is really nothing that we don't like about the software

Sheila

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

iDashboards Leads to Innovation

This is an excellent company. You are supported at the time of purchase as well as every day with excellent staff. The program is easy to use and can tap into all of your data sources.

Pros

Ease of use in creating dashboards as well as tapping into desperate data sources

Cons

they are not any cons

Alex

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT