What are Inzata users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Inzata software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.71

14 Reviews

5
10
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Inzata Reviews

  • Have you used Inzata and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

User Profile

Nate

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

The most capable platform I have ever seen

Very rarely do you get to see something truly disruptive and game-changing. For any company that deals with disparate data sources and wants to free their staff up to other value added tasks... InZata is the solution. Watch out Tableau, Qlik, PowerBI... InZata is the real deal.

Pros

The speed in which you can get from raw data to dashboards is incredible. The ability to interactively build your data model and add additional data sources to it is really something special.

Cons

I wish this existed back when I rolled out a 120TB Hortonworks cluster.

Ashley

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Inzata Dashboards - Highly Recommend

My experience with Inzata has been wonderful. They make using their platform easy and fun.

Pros

Prior to using Inzata I was creating dashboards by hand using multiple spreadsheets with data from hundreds of sources and platforms. Inzata has been such a timesaver. I like that I am able to load my own data, set up connections from other platforms, and create my dashboards from scratch. With a lot of the other companies we would have had to fit our data into a template they created. That means that if we had a change or an update we would have to put in a request and wait weeks, months or possibly a year for it to be updated. With Inzata I have the power to make updates as needed. The support is also like no other company I have worked with. The Inzata team is always happy to help and goes above and beyond to help us meet deadlines. The team is professional and is happy to learn about our data to help us achieve our end goal.

Cons

I honestly do not have anything negative to say about this company.

Reasons for choosing Inzata

Ease of use, customer support, price

Reasons for switching to Inzata

We had so many data pieces that we were afraid our dashboard in Excel would not be capable of continuing for much longer. Hand entering the data into Excel was also very time consuming.

Denis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Good Backbone, Editing Tools Need work

Working with the folks at Inzata has been the best part of the experience. Our lead contact and development contact are very helpful and knowledgeable, going above and beyond our to meet our requests.

Pros

The speed of the data refreshes and the continuing new features show me that the tool is maturing day by day.

Cons

Certain missing editing functions in the web tool (like an Undo function) and the possibility to embed dashboards in iframes easily will need to be added.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Visualization KPI Reporting on steriods.

Nothing less than exceptional. Client Care is willing to do certain tasks and teach certain tasks to me as the developer.

Pros

Product Flexibility, Client Care, Software Instructionals

Cons

It is a young product with small flaws. For example, on a total line that contains a percentage or average in the column, inzata with sum total the percentage or average. This is an item they are working to correct.

Reasons for choosing Inzata

I received a higher level of respect from the salesperson and the technical (Client Care) person in the presentation.

Reasons for switching to Inzata

By my calculations, we would save money in manpower for our current product. We have saved money, but the biggest improvement has been the ability to report operational information across all of our revenue streams.

Tina

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Inzata review

Data is critical to the business of education. We collect enormous amounts of student data using a variety of platforms and it is challenging to bring all of the data into an analytics platform and build reports that are easy to use. The Inzata team provides a high level of expertise in the field of data analytics and are very responsive in supporting our team.

Pros

The software does an amazing job bringing in data from multiple data sources and visually maps the data. This feature alone saves valuable time in building a data warehouse. The interface is fairly intuitive and the tools that are provided make it easy for data cleanup which enables users to begin building reports quickly.

Cons

The product is new in the education space so there aren't many examples available.

Reasons for choosing Inzata

The data warehouse modeling process can be time consuming and difficult. Inzata provides an easy way to complete this task reducing the amount of time and expertise needed to build the data warehouse.

Phil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Inzata Review

Our overall experience with Inzata has been great. Not only have they provided a platform to analyze our data to make better day-to-day decisions, they helped automate daily tasks which is helping scale our business to the next level. Inzata has built a great team that is always there to help when we need it.

Pros

Inzata allows us to run any report we can think of to analyze our companies data to make better and smarter decisions. You name it and the Inzata platform either already has it or their team of experts is there to help create it or walk you through your alternatives. I also love the fact that I know when we send them an email or give them a call we are going to have our questions answered promptly. Great customer service.

Cons

It is hard to teach team members how to effectively build and run reports. There is definitely a learning curve and without some sort of data or technology background it is hard for the standard user to create and filter the data they are trying to see. It would also be nice to see the ability to manage the data within Inzata easily (Delete records, rename fields, etc.).

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

'Beyond ETL, In-Zata Brings Unprecedented Power and Functionality to Platform as a Service'

Speed and Clarity: We're an analytics company; we have to learn new data sets from new industries all the time. Anyone in this business will tell you that data assembly, prep, and set up consumes 70-80% of effort in developing a solid Predictive Modeling ensemble. We've been Alteryx power-users for 15 years. We bought 40 hours of professional services from In-Zata and saved ourselves 2- 3 months of ETL drudgery, because In-Zata doesn't do ETL We built a 1000+ column by 2M row flat data set from 15 different source systems in less than 2 weeks.

Pros

It's beyond ETL, way beyond. Because you never change the source data, you just map. In fact, you don't map it. In-Zata's AI and machine learning do the mapping, which you can always refine and tweak. You can easily return to any previous state in a complex set of joins and calculations . In-Zata will build and export a data warehouse for you, if your team is most comfortable in a BI environment. But you'll never need to build cubes or re-run aggregations. In one analysis we used geo fields, household and shape area demographics, attitudes, behaviors and transactions and calculated attributes from internal and 3rd party sources. And they all just lined up. Perfectly.

Cons

It's still a young product so some of the UIs aren't as intuitive as they might be. Some of the underlying concepts and constructs were unfamiliar. But the In-Zata team made sure to work through our questions, quickly.

Melissa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Great data analysis & visualization software that eliminates hours of work for analysts

Pros

Inzata creates seamless connections between different sets of data and eliminates hours of manual work for analysts. Inzata's support team has worked with our company to develop any new features and functions that we need to help us with creating visualizations for our data and does it quickly. Their support team is always available to answer our questions and support us in any way (thanks representative).

Cons

It takes some time to learn how to use the features but they are always available to answer questions, coach you through it and even do it for you if you are in a time crunch. They are also constantly working on making the platform more intuitive.

Reasons for choosing Inzata

We wanted more automation

Reasons for switching to Inzata

We wanted more automation

Sanjay

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great Functionality

Customer support and the features of the tool are pretty excellent. However, as visualization software, it needs some work.

Pros

Data ingestion and data model development

Cons

Query building needs some getting used to and visually they needs some work.

Reasons for choosing Inzata

Data ingestion process, quick setup, feature-rich, and price.

Stephen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great product, outstanding customer service & support

Inzata has been phenomenal. The product is great and supports our needs. The staff has been really helpful and hands-on with training, customization, troubleshooting, etc.

Pros

The software is easy to use , and it is backed by amazing customer support.

Cons

I have no complaints about this product or software.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Experiment successful!

I loved working with the engineering team, building on the platform, and creating something truly unique for a very niche issue. They got us where we needed to be and I am overwhelmingly grateful!

Pros

I loved the speed and flexibility. With just a little bit of expertise, you can build just about any data integration, visualization or computation.

Cons

There's a learning curve. There are particular short codes and special short cuts, like any software, that are inherent to Inzata and not readily accessible to a new user. I've written in HTML, Python, etc. and it wasn't completely natural to start writing out formulas.

Paul

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Inzata

Excellent, the team are very knowledgeable and go the extra mile to support our business requirements.

Pros

Allows me to bring all my data into one place, thus making informed decisions on the business and making us a more profitable organisation

Cons

There are alternative reporting software that are slightly more intuitive and easier to use

Donald

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Inzata Rocks

Pros

The ease of use, the support and value for price.

Cons

I have not used or seen the product enough to comment on cons. However, my team has nothing negative to say about the software.

Frankie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

VP, Technology

Inzata has help streamlined our monthling client billing freeing up accountings time to focus on other tasks.

Pros

The system is intuitive to use and their understanding of data analytics is outstanding. The reporting speed and ability to configure custom dashboard for different use cases.

Cons

Not a direct limitation of the software, however, we could probably get more value out of the software if we had a dedicated person internally that focused on data analytics.

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
Inzata

Inzata

4.71/5 out of 14 reviews