User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "its easy to use , flexible in some area,you can use your charts in your website , the support is very good ."

  • "It is easy to set up analysis even if you don't have deep expertise in SQL. Analytical Models are the best option for fast set up and they are easy to adapt."

  • "Great dashboards and descomposition analysis that allow us a deep analysis. The possibility of suscription to dashboards or analysis."

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes the dashboard and analysis features are limited or could be more developed. I hope this last update brings changes."

  • "large data set, interface can be better, reporting, publishing and subscription models can be made better."

  • "still have some bugs , you cant insert chart in free passion you have to insert them in 2 columns or more , charts numbers is not enough ,"

Browse Kyubit Business Intelligence Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

November 2017

Adrià from 112CV

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great product to visualize our SSAS cubes

Pros

Great dashboards and descomposition analysis that allow us a deep analysis. The possibility of suscription to dashboards or analysis.

Cons

It lacks possibility to add our own maps in geomaps dashboards in order to visualize information of other territory than country.

January 2020

Jan from BI-XPerts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Top

I was and I am still surprised what you can do with Kyubit. It offers a lot self-service analysis possibilities and it’s easy to built you own dashboards. The performance is good. The support of Kyubit is also perfect. So my experience it's great!

Pros

Ease of use, Real self-service, combination Analysis and Dashboarding.

Cons

Up to now nothing. But when I have to say something I miss the logo option when printing a report.

Reasons for Choosing Kyubit Business Intelligence

Content, Ease of use. Combination of analysis and Dashboarding. Price-quality

September 2017

Rani from SGE muhendislik

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

its nice software but still need to improve it

Pros

its easy to use , flexible in some area,you can use your charts in your website , the support is very good .

Cons

still have some bugs , you cant insert chart in free passion you have to insert them in 2 columns or more , charts numbers is not enough ,

March 2020

Senthil from Peerless Network Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

My review on behalf of Peerless

This software is used by most of our critical business users for day to day analysis, reporting and decision making. My experience with this product has been very positive and I would like this product to grow and expand adding new features.

Pros

Easy to implement, learning curve for this product is very minimal, meets most of the requirement for small businesses, the footprint of the software is small and simple, user and security management is simple and easy to use, performance is acceptable but can be better.

Cons

large data set, interface can be better, reporting, publishing and subscription models can be made better.

Reasons for Choosing Kyubit Business Intelligence

Kybuit was just found to be perfect for small business like Peerless.

June 2017

Everardo from ODEM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Excelent application, give o

Our users can access information easily using a browser without relying on installations on their computers. It allows them to consult data without depending on our systems area

Pros

The application is quite simple, users intuitively can use it, gives quite acceptable performance, although for large queries may have some problems

Cons

The dashboards do not contain a way to personalize the colors since these are already predefined. The columns have no way of resizing since the sizes are fixed

Response from Kyubit Solutions

Replied June 2017

Thank you for your Kyubit BI software review! Dashboards include options to change color palettes when in Dashboard -> Design View -> Details. You can change colors for whole dashboard or individual charts on Tile -> Options -> Color Palletes. Dashboard column width could also be changed in design view -> column menu -> select preferred width. If you need any assistance, please contact us on support@kyubit.com.

September 2017

Aaron from Sanderson

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

A BI Solution with continuous development

Easily identify problems you previously didn't know existed in your business. Drill to the detail, and setup report scheduling to automatically get emailed reports at set intervals.

Pros

Limited training required. Tutorial videos readily available. A great release schedule of regular updates to the product. Fantastic support who are knowledgeable in the solution and keen to assist.

Cons

Very little the product is great overall. Some small usability features could be improved. For example it can be a little cumbersome to drop measures or dimensions in sometimes which is frustrating, a larger drop area would be appreciated. Also the filter definition is accessed by a small row to the right hand side, double click would be a great improvement.

January 2020

Phil from Heise Medien GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Excelent quality/price ratio; needing some improvements regarding functionalities

Pros

- Excelent quality/price ratio - Easy to Use - Cubes and SQL query support - Constant development - Excelent Support; Fast response - Self service BI for non technical people (with cubes) - Easy sharing of reports and dashboards

Cons

- No folder structure for analytic models and data sources - No customized programming in analyzes - No programmable custom metrics in analysis (IF ELSE Then Measure x Measure....)

September 2017

Sergey from Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Good software with great support.

We needed software to browse OLAP cubes by a lot of our employees. Kyubit fully covered this requirement and brought additional possibilities, for example, light dashboards.

Pros

Easy to setup and manage. Lightweight and cool looking. Support guys are one of the best I have seen so far. Additionally, there is a big potential in iPad (mobile) version.

Cons

There is a room for growth in terms of integration systems blocks with each other. Mobile version needs refinement.

January 2020

Ana from MEREC INDUSTRIES, SA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Excellent

Managers are able to look at information almost real time. It changed the way the company operated.

Pros

It is easy to set up analysis even if you don't have deep expertise in SQL. Analytical Models are the best option for fast set up and they are easy to adapt.

Cons

Sometimes the dashboard and analysis features are limited or could be more developed. I hope this last update brings changes.

June 2017

Jeremy from Fujifilm (UK) Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Superb reporting and analysis tool

Senior management buy in to the need for BI and reporting

Pros

Simple, web based interface is slick and presents very well compared to using Excel alone. The ability to save reports and email on a schedule is useful. The dashboard facility is excellent for presenting 'at a glance' metrics to senior management.

Cons

Filtering could be simplified - it can be a little clunky to select items to filter on, but otherwise a great product.

May 2018

Aritra from Teq

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Intuitive product and great support!

Pros

The software is easy to use, simple to setup, adaptive, and addresses almost all pain-points for business users. Support is very responsive and addresses issues and feature requests quickly and effectively. Overall, a very well put-together solution to deliver on it's intended purpose!

Cons

Relatively new product, so still a few quirks remaining - but fear not, the team is working hard to get them resolved!

June 2017

Davor from Shipshape d.o.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

With Kyubit we finally found a solution that covers all our BI needs

Real-time reports, fasted decision making based on quality data.

Pros

Ability to easily create custom reports of complex analysis. Quick and easy installation over any custom made DWH.

Cons

Although we also use it as an "on premise" solution it would be nice if it could also be used as SaaS solution.

June 2017

Maritza from OKTOPUS

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent and easy software

Pros

The easy way to use. I feel really comfortable when use the software and for the user is easy to learn how to use it.

Cons

Management a lot of data, sometimes when I want to analyze big data I expend a lot for the answer for the software, I not sure if that is a problem cause for my network or something like that but I want your team to check that.

June 2017

adrià from Ilunion

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Our client need visualize analytical information from olap cubes and database tables

Great charts and visualizations for ssas olap cubes and tables. Cheaper than other products Easy to use and create chats and dashboards

Pros

Kyubit allow us to compound dashboards quickly. It is easy to use, great visualizations and charts . Intuitive user interface.

Cons

Improves: * add machine learning algorithms or query datamining models. * add our maps easier for geographical dashboards.

January 2019

David from Suburban Propane

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Solid piece of software, great support staff and value.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and install. Security integration with existing SS/SSAS and Active Directory security is a plus. Ad-hoc querying against existing cubes is far superior than using Excel add-in out of the box. Users were quite pleased with this. Once you adjust to how the software is constructed and objects are build, rapid development of reporting and dashboards is quite easy.

Cons

There are really none. Software is in constant development, as the Kyubit Team is listening to it's user base, delivering both fixes and new features.

January 2020

Federico from TEKSERVICE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

New BI tool

Pros

Easy use for new users Simple self service BI Beautiful Look and feel Price

Cons

Some basic features are missing a more advanced report creation tool would be desirabled