Kyubit Business Intelligence

Kyubit Business Intelligence Reviews

4.29

(21)

User Review Highlights

4.29

21 Reviews

5
7
4
13
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of use, Real self-service, combination Analysis and Dashboarding."
  • icon"Security integration with existing SS/SSAS and Active Directory security is a plus. Ad-hoc querying against existing cubes is far superior than using Excel add-in out of the box."
  • icon"Self service BI for non technical people (with cubes). Easy sharing of reports and dashboards."
  • icon"No folder structure for analytic models and data sources."
  • icon"Filters are not so intuitively to set. Drag & drop is too difficulty for people who does not pay attention."
  • icon"Sometimes the dashboard and analysis features are limited or could be more developed."

Browse all Kyubit Business Intelligence Reviews

  • Have you used Kyubit Business Intelligence and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

User Profile

Adrià

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Great product to visualize our SSAS cubes

Pros

Great dashboards and descomposition analysis that allow us a deep analysis. The possibility of suscription to dashboards or analysis.

Cons

It lacks possibility to add our own maps in geomaps dashboards in order to visualize information of other territory than country.

Jan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Top

I was and I am still surprised what you can do with Kyubit. It offers a lot self-service analysis possibilities and it’s easy to built you own dashboards. The performance is good. The support of Kyubit is also perfect. So my experience it's great!

Pros

Ease of use, Real self-service, combination Analysis and Dashboarding.

Cons

Up to now nothing. But when I have to say something I miss the logo option when printing a report.

Reasons for choosing Kyubit Business Intelligence

Content, Ease of use. Combination of analysis and Dashboarding. Price-quality

Reasons for switching to Kyubit Business Intelligence

Ease of use, Power BI is not a real self service product. I missed also the analysis possibilities which you have with Kyubit.

Rani

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

its nice software but still need to improve it

Pros

its easy to use , flexible in some area,you can use your charts in your website , the support is very good .

Cons

still have some bugs , you cant insert chart in free passion you have to insert them in 2 columns or more , charts numbers is not enough ,

Javier de

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Perfect tool for users self service analytics using cubes

Very positive experience, the relation between cost and functionality is great, at the end it is providing to the users what they need to do their analysis. Support it is another kyubit strenght

Pros

Easy to use, once the cubes are defined it is very easy to create an analysis. We used Kyubit to replace Excel and the users got quickly used to it, happy users and intensive usage are key for a BI solution. The software is very reliable and for the few issues faced during the last years the support responded very quickly Another remarkable point is that in Kyubit they listen to the customers, during the years we have seen how improvement proposals sent to them are quickly developed.

Cons

Folders security management, and I would like to have an easier and more friendly functions to define aggregations, sizing,...

Reasons for choosing Kyubit Business Intelligence

We choose Kyubit during a economical crisis, cost was a key factor but compared with other alternatives in a similar range it was the best.

Senthil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

My review on behalf of Peerless

This software is used by most of our critical business users for day to day analysis, reporting and decision making. My experience with this product has been very positive and I would like this product to grow and expand adding new features.

Pros

Easy to implement, learning curve for this product is very minimal, meets most of the requirement for small businesses, the footprint of the software is small and simple, user and security management is simple and easy to use, performance is acceptable but can be better.

Cons

large data set, interface can be better, reporting, publishing and subscription models can be made better.

Reasons for choosing Kyubit Business Intelligence

Kybuit was just found to be perfect for small business like Peerless.

Everardo

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Excelent application, give o

Our users can access information easily using a browser without relying on installations on their computers. It allows them to consult data without depending on our systems area

Pros

The application is quite simple, users intuitively can use it, gives quite acceptable performance, although for large queries may have some problems

Cons

The dashboards do not contain a way to personalize the colors since these are already predefined. The columns have no way of resizing since the sizes are fixed

Response from Kyubit Solutions

Thank you for your Kyubit BI software review! Dashboards include options to change color palettes when in Dashboard -> Design View -> Details. You can change colors for whole dashboard or individual charts on Tile -> Options -> Color Palletes. Dashboard column width could also be changed in design view -> column menu -> select preferred width. If you need any assistance, please contact us on support@kyubit.com.

Replied June 2017

Mohammed

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Best Customer Support

Pros

Beside the good features, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from customer support is the best. I always get a quick, detailed, helpful responses. I have never seen a better customer support before. The application development is great. Since last year I have seen a great enhancements and evolvement in the product. I think in a few years it would be the best product on the field.

Cons

Sometimes we experience some buggy behavior. There is a lot of room for enhancements, but overall it's a great product.

Reasons for switching to Kyubit Business Intelligence

We used to have Windows Form based application. We were looking into web based application that serves the same purpose, but we found more in Kyubit.

Aaron

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

A BI Solution with continuous development

Easily identify problems you previously didn't know existed in your business. Drill to the detail, and setup report scheduling to automatically get emailed reports at set intervals.

Pros

Limited training required. Tutorial videos readily available. A great release schedule of regular updates to the product. Fantastic support who are knowledgeable in the solution and keen to assist.

Cons

Very little the product is great overall. Some small usability features could be improved. For example it can be a little cumbersome to drop measures or dimensions in sometimes which is frustrating, a larger drop area would be appreciated. Also the filter definition is accessed by a small row to the right hand side, double click would be a great improvement.

Sergey

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Good software with great support.

We needed software to browse OLAP cubes by a lot of our employees. Kyubit fully covered this requirement and brought additional possibilities, for example, light dashboards.

Pros

Easy to setup and manage. Lightweight and cool looking. Support guys are one of the best I have seen so far. Additionally, there is a big potential in iPad (mobile) version.

Cons

There is a room for growth in terms of integration systems blocks with each other. Mobile version needs refinement.

Dennis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Perfect software and great support team

Pros

Fast response time on your custom cubes. Software is customizable to your own needs. The support team is great. Fast and good response. Any features which are not implemented, may be implemented in future releases.

Cons

We didn't find any weak points in the software.

Phil

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Excelent quality/price ratio; needing some improvements regarding functionalities

Pros

- Excelent quality/price ratio - Easy to Use - Cubes and SQL query support - Constant development - Excelent Support; Fast response - Self service BI for non technical people (with cubes) - Easy sharing of reports and dashboards

Cons

- No folder structure for analytic models and data sources - No customized programming in analyzes - No programmable custom metrics in analysis (IF ELSE Then Measure x Measure....)

Ana

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Excellent

Managers are able to look at information almost real time. It changed the way the company operated.

Pros

It is easy to set up analysis even if you don't have deep expertise in SQL. Analytical Models are the best option for fast set up and they are easy to adapt.

Cons

Sometimes the dashboard and analysis features are limited or could be more developed. I hope this last update brings changes.

Enrico

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Kyubit fan

Pros

Kuybit is an easy to use software and the first time I used it I was very surprised of its cheapness.

Cons

UI can be made more consistent. Filters are not so intuitively to set. Drag & drop is too difficulty for people who does not pay attention

Aritra

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Intuitive product and great support!

Pros

The software is easy to use, simple to setup, adaptive, and addresses almost all pain-points for business users. Support is very responsive and addresses issues and feature requests quickly and effectively. Overall, a very well put-together solution to deliver on it's intended purpose!

Cons

Relatively new product, so still a few quirks remaining - but fear not, the team is working hard to get them resolved!

Vera

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

The use of Kybit Business Intelligence software in an unusual environment

Pros

We use Kybit Business Intelligence software as front end for the large number of users who are interested in public data about local municipalities. We connect Kybit Business Intelligence with OLAP cube, and in some cases directly with date base. Software is easy for learning and implementing, so you can get your data in a appropriate format very easy.

Cons

Our intention was to simplify the use of the prepared in advance reports for the end user. Because of this simplification, we had to customize software and to remove some features. Probably some parameters in development environment can solve this problem in regular way. The "only one choice" in filter can be helpful, also the possibility to customize "warning messages" for each filter.

Jeremy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Superb reporting and analysis tool

Senior management buy in to the need for BI and reporting

Pros

Simple, web based interface is slick and presents very well compared to using Excel alone. The ability to save reports and email on a schedule is useful. The dashboard facility is excellent for presenting 'at a glance' metrics to senior management.

Cons

Filtering could be simplified - it can be a little clunky to select items to filter on, but otherwise a great product.

Davor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

With Kyubit we finally found a solution that covers all our BI needs

Real-time reports, fasted decision making based on quality data.

Pros

Ability to easily create custom reports of complex analysis. Quick and easy installation over any custom made DWH.

Cons

Although we also use it as an "on premise" solution it would be nice if it could also be used as SaaS solution.

Maritza

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Excellent and easy software

Pros

The easy way to use. I feel really comfortable when use the software and for the user is easy to learn how to use it.

Cons

Management a lot of data, sometimes when I want to analyze big data I expend a lot for the answer for the software, I not sure if that is a problem cause for my network or something like that but I want your team to check that.

adrià

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Our client need visualize analytical information from olap cubes and database tables

Great charts and visualizations for ssas olap cubes and tables. Cheaper than other products Easy to use and create chats and dashboards

Pros

Kyubit allow us to compound dashboards quickly. It is easy to use, great visualizations and charts . Intuitive user interface.

Cons

Improves: * add machine learning algorithms or query datamining models. * add our maps easier for geographical dashboards.

David

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Solid piece of software, great support staff and value.

Pros

The software is easy to setup and install. Security integration with existing SS/SSAS and Active Directory security is a plus. Ad-hoc querying against existing cubes is far superior than using Excel add-in out of the box. Users were quite pleased with this. Once you adjust to how the software is constructed and objects are build, rapid development of reporting and dashboards is quite easy.

Cons

There are really none. Software is in constant development, as the Kyubit Team is listening to it's user base, delivering both fixes and new features.

Federico

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

New BI tool

Pros

Easy use for new users Simple self service BI Beautiful Look and feel Price

Cons

Some basic features are missing a more advanced report creation tool would be desirabled

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews