All Looker Reviews

1-25 of 244 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dimitris

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Google Looker, ideal both for experienced and new users

Overall, we are very happy with Looker and we will keep using it. However, improvements on speed & connectors are crucial in order to make the product even more useful.

PROS

Social Media reporting is the primary reason for using Looker (ex-Data Studio). The numerous connections with the social media platforms and the ability to create reports in a fast, efficient & scalable way are the most important benefits of the platform.

CONS

Although our experienced team members are able to create Looker reports from scratch, the newest members need numerous training sessions to understand how the platform works and how they can use it to create custom reports. Also, the fact that data connectors often fail, creates an additional burden for everyone involved, from team members to end clients.

Reason for choosing Looker

Because it was one-stop-shop.

Reasons for switching to Looker

Because it was easier to combine numerous sources of data and one visualisation vehicle in one process, instead of using different tools for each social media platform.

Julia

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Daily Looker User- Very Few Complaints

PROS

My company uses Looker as a BI tool internally and externally. The interface allows us to easily train customers and colleagues on how to use and manipulate the data, even if a user does not have any SQL experience. Finalized dashboards and looks provide us with visually appealing metrics.

CONS

There are some limitations to custom calculations/ dimensions that can trip our users up when trying to manipulate data on their own. The support forums do not always offer solutions or workarounds for these limitations, so it must ultimately go upstream to the point where development changes need to be made.

Liam

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Reporting at another level

The greatest reporting tool. I shared a link with the people who I need to report and they can see the evolution daily, no more reports requests.

PROS

This is a great FREE software. It connects multiple data sources and let you create complex dashboard for data analytics and visualization. Sharing the report saves me a lot of time, i just send the link of the report or export a PDF file and send it. All the charts are updating daily and it can give you a live report of your numbers.

CONS

Adding all data sources gave me some headaches.

User Profile

Suru

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Looker is a decent BI tool that can handle your needs.

Since its introduction, Looker has proven to be a crucial tool for our business. By enabling us to organise and construct dashboards to handle data from several sources in one location, it has significantly reduced the amount of time and effort we have to expend. It now has a considerable impact on decision-making that is BI driven, so far.

PROS

It allows several users to use and perform actions on the same amount of data available without affecting each others work. Enables us in creating compelling dashboards, meaningful reports with its set of internal tools, flexibility with its customization of the platform as per user's liking, keeping the data safe that is sensitive to the business with advanced encryption, user access control.

CONS

A little complex on the integration part with other system softwares is what I noticed as a struggle in my work environment. Also some issues with the buffer, when the command is run again and again after creating the reports. When a report's format changes, my scheduled reports disappear and filters aren't operating correctly.

Andrei

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

All data in Looker

This is the greatest tool I found for data visualization. I am using it for the website, I have connected all reporting tools in one place and share it with all the departments to track their progress.

PROS

Connecting all data sources is very easy and even a non-tech guy can do it. Organizing the dashboard was not a easy task, there are so many options for graphs and charts on the data. Report sharing is phenomenal, after I create it is easy to share it with different departments and each one can see the how they are doing.

CONS

The only hard thing for me was how to organize my first page dashboard, wanted all of them there.

Albert

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Best data vizualization dashboard

I open Looker every week and analyze the growth or loos in the company. I can make an overwall picture over the business activity.

PROS

The most important feature for me is that you can import all sort of data into looker. After importing creating a dashboard with information you need, charts and graphs is a easy thing. When needed I share my dashboard with colleague and partners, is easy to share any report or export in a PDF and sent it.

CONS

There are no cons for Looker, everything is works good and ... free.

Caleb

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Improving data visualization and monitoring

PROS

I like the visualization and reporting capability of the tool which makes data analytics simple.

CONS

The downside is the high cost of licensing fee.

Marian

Industrial Automation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Another type of reporting

Looker is the perfect tool for data analysis and report creation. I usually share the reports with the live link so users can get live updates every day but sometimes i download a PDF with the report for certain people. Data import is easy and can be done manually or automatically.

PROS

When it comes to make reports I use only Looker. The option to automatically import data from different sources makes my reports always updated. I usually make graphs and charts with all the data I need and share the reports with my superiors and colleagues who needs these information.

CONS

You needs special API access from different vendors to import data, some of these are quite pricey.

User Profile

Bentson

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Crucial business intelligence mitigation product

It provides business intelligence reports that enhances effective decision-making. Looker has trusted data management network that scales operations.

PROS

This product has been the primary data analytics and business planning base in the enterprise. It provides real-time insights that gives each department power to plan and manage risks that may arise. It is easy to use and integrate with other data management models.

CONS

The set features have been working effectively based on company targets in data governance.

User Profile

Luis

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Best Dashboard tool for SEO and Marketing

Being using Looker (previously datastudio) for years and they continue to improve the tool.

PROS

You can create really powerful and complete dashboards totally for free. They're updated in real time and you can easily share them with coworkers or clients.

CONS

Sometimes the interface is really clumsy and is hard to update data.

abdulrahman

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

One-Stop Solution For Exploring Real-Time Analytics with powerful analytics and collaboration featur

Since the beginning of my career, I've been using Looker for the past four years, and I can say with certainty that it's a must-have and worthwhile program for any company or individual working with large amounts of data. Looker made it easy for me to explain complex data visualizations to my clients, a task that would otherwise be difficult. Looker has been an important tool in helping me reach my organization's goals. I have a lot of likes for this product and would suggest it to everyone who works in R&D or analysis.

PROS

1. Spectator ease of use is its greatest distinguishing feature. with . 2. Looker allows the user to learn more about the data (by creating insights and visualization). In other words, it shifts the workload from the analysts to a platform that can do the analysis independently. This helps with sizing. 3. Since Looker is a browser-based platform, it can be installed on any public cloud service and has flexible cloud database migration options.

CONS

I've noticed that dashboards take a long time to load when there is a lot of traffic. This is annoying, especially when we have a deadline to meet. 2. With scenes, the expense factor is much greater. It's the perfect answer for large organizations, but it can be very expensive for small teams and independent contractors.

User Profile

Teena

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Looker allows everyone in your company, even the less tech-savvy, to make data-driven decisions.

We get to force-multiply our impact by making it easy for users in all departments to make data-driven decisions and help allow that to drive their day-to-day.

PROS

I love the customization of Looker, and that you can put large amounts of data into the hands of anyone -- in a way that makes sense [to them]! While their product is great, it speaks volumes to the team. It's an amazing group of people that continue to receive feedback from their customers and iterate time and time again on their product. They truly care about data and their customers, and they want to empower them the best they can.

CONS

When modeling views, I wish you could define better filters for measures but it's limited. There are workarounds, meaning modeling out several additional dimensions to arrive at the measure you need to pull regularly, but it'd be much more efficient to allow for measures to be more nuanced. Large dashboards (with 25+ tiles) can take awhile to load, which is understandable. Once their "merge results" feature is fully rolled out and we're able to save them as new tiles or looks, it should help resolve the need for so many tiles. Neither of these two things are a big deal, and I wouldn't let this deter you from considering this software.

Ross

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Looker Review

Given that any tool providing the features that Looker does, I do not think that any alternatives would eliminate the difficulties sometimes experienced with Looker. Therefore it is a strong choice, particularly for reporting automation and visualisation

PROS

Looker allows for you to create automated and visual reports that you can use to refer back to for use within the team as well as wider reporting to superiors/clients. It has a wide variety of features and being able to tailor dashboards exactly how you would like them gives the freedom to make reports bespoke to your needs

CONS

It can be quite fiddly to get set up with multiple data sources, and once there are issues, if they are not promptly sorted, they can compromise the accuracy report/dashboard. Once there are issues, it can often be tricky to identify the root cause

Reasons for switching to Looker

To more easily automate reports for clients

John

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

An excellent tool for us to do analyzes and find appropriate solutions.

Looker helps automate most periodic reports, reduce the report compilation time, and increase team effectiveness. Since it works on all phones and tablets, we can always use it for various analysis methods and functions, as it helps us continually find the best solutions.

PROS

Looker allows companies to create all business intelligence initiatives using comprehensive data sorting and analysis features, from ideation to visualization. The platform is professional, easy to use, and integrates with many other programs, making data entry and export a breeze. Looker enables non-technical managers to use reports and dashboards to explore, discover, and view data dynamically. It also stores all data in the cloud, allowing the members to work together at any time and get the best results.

CONS

Looker is a great program that efficiently produces the best analytics, and with proper training, all members will complete tasks as required.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Provides valuable insights for all users (Technical and End Users)

This software has truly put our leadership team above the benchmark with data efficiencies and making informed data driven decisions.

PROS

Looker is incredibly easy to use, and it easily scales with your technical abilities. As an Analyst, I can create very easy to use self serve reports for stakeholders. This saves time and effort for both parties. Looker also has a very intuitive way of organizing data and letting you quickly visualize data in your warehouse. It is reliable and the data visualization options are abundant. Our leadership team is miles ahead of others I've seen because of how quickly they were able to learn how to use Looker.

CONS

I don't necessarily see this as a con, however I think there is a big opportunity to help guide some new users through some of the more technical setup of Looker. I relied on a mentor to help take me through LookML and Models/Explores, but I would have loved to have some in product help with this.

Zyad

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Google Looker for your business intelligence

We are using Google Looker to integrate with NetSuite so that we can create some complex reports.

PROS

Google Looker is the best business intelligence tool for your business it can be integrated with many software and tools to collect data and information and reshape them into table, charts, KPIs, and workbooks. I like that it can deal with many data types and can be integrated with many types of servers and systems.

CONS

Google Looker is one of the best tools I have ever used and there is nothing to dislike about it.

ryan

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Looker review

After months of using it you slowly get more confident in the tool which has a tonne of insights if you can filter down to it.

PROS

The ability to really deep dive into data and match multiple data sets together to find trend lines.Also the platform being compatible with so many datasets!

CONS

It's not the easiest tool to grasp when you first start using it. The ability to view and filter reports from the highest level down to deep niche data should be simplified.

Shannon

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Incredibly Powerful Analytics Platform

It's been a refreshing change to see a tool able to visual data so effectively after using competing mainstream analytics programs (Google and Adobe) for so long.

PROS

A client uses this analytics software, and I have been consistently impressed with the informative dashboards you can build to really dig deep into your website and app data as a cohesive unit. The depth of analysis, and the graphics to visual the data are far superior to competitors in a lot of ways.

CONS

It's not intuitive, and the client's internal analytics team had to set up all of the necessary dashboards because just logging in and poking around is not going to be even remotely enough to understand all Looker can do. It's not laid out in a similar logic as the other mainstream analytics platforms, which means there's a learning curve.

User Profile

Aleksey

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE