User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The UI is easy to use and it is very sufficient. "

  • "well priced, excellent customer support, interoperability in the wider martech stack, transparency of cost/features"

  • "I like that the interface is easy to navigate, it is clear and generates data quickly. A lot of publishers and agencies are familiar with Lotame which makes it easy to sell in. "

  • Cons

  • "I have had issues multiple times with the data it outputs, it is sometimes very inaccurate and then have to wait on support team to fix before getting accurate data. "

  • "interface design and overall ease of use could be improved"

  • "Very expensive - and we could probably be moved into a different product package. Ideally, we need this to include client solutions."

Browse Lotame Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

February 2018

James from Phunware, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Extremely satisfied with the deep expertise and capabilities that Lotame has delivered.

Pros

It's the people plus the product that make this a winning combination for realizing value from a DMP. The expertise at Lotame is incredible and they accelerated our knowledge on how we could use a DMP to streamline our targeted media execution. Audience Creation - very easy and intuitive. Members of our media team are now highly skilled at creating audiences using Phunware, Lotame and third-party data. Having access to other data beyond our first party was an important requirement. Lookalike Modeling - very easy to create models and grow larger audiences from small seed segments. Data Quality - Lotame has shown a deep commitment to improving data quality by removing bots and this is important for media performance. Customer Success - the expertise and support we received during and post-implementation was absolutely outstanding. There is deep focus on the customer requirements and a highly collaborative approach to ensuring customer's are realizing value from the DMP. Prior to selecting Lotame, our company knowledge on how to use a DMP was very low and Lotame accelerated our knowledge. Data Sales - seamless approach to enabling the sale of our data using our DMP account.

Cons

I would like to see more meta-data available when using the product such as descriptions of what the data actually means so its properly interpreted when creating audiences. Exploring the use of any industry standard taxonomies may also improve interpretation of data.

June 2019

Feliks from 3Q Digital

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best of the best

Has helped us gain a real understanding into who our client's customers are, what their demographic and psychographic compositions are and how we should be reaching them and communicating with them differently based on their personas and shopping stages

Pros

- Ease of implementation - Ease of use post implementation - Depth of insights we're able to achieve around our customers - Robust 3rd party data options - Product innovation and enhancements - Great customer service

Cons

Really can't think of any. They really listen to our feedback and always accommodate to their best ability.

Reasons for Choosing Lotame

Flexibility, robust platform, checked off all of the must-haves that we had going into our search

June 2020

Kaleb from Reach

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Lotame - Brilliant DMP

Provides great insight and analytics into audiences and campaigns

Pros

User friendly utilises different products and tool to be able to manage and activate data in a simple and effective way

Cons

no real problems, I use this dmp every day

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Good platform to utilize

Pros

forward thinking, and also stable platform to operate

Cons

Maybe needs a bit UI and UX upgrade to make it more user friendly and modern-look?

May 2020

Andy from IMS Corporate

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Our high quality partnership with Lotame.

As an agency, we use Lotame products to understand the user journey and develope our programmatic strategies and services. Working side by side with our Lotame Account Manager we can understand the user's behavior across the media and achieved the client's goal with high quality data providing by Lotame.

Pros

The data available as well as the customer success services and support team.

Cons

Think the platform could be even more friendly.

November 2019

Hernan from IMS Corporate

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The Power of Data

Pros

Lotame has helped through the years to succeed in data collection for our partners, the technology they provide is top of the line, and the customer service their team provides is the base of the solid relationship we built through the years

Cons

None so far, we are super engaged with the product, the team and service they provide.

Reasons for Choosing Lotame

Back then, the cross targeting capabilities they were developing seemed to be a huge differentiation agains competition.

December 2019

neil from AutoTrader

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Lotame Review

Pros

The UI is easy to use and it is very sufficient.

Cons

The UI can be a bit slow sometimes, especially when trying to find the behavior in the Audience section.

September 2018

Theresa from TownNews.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

blah

We began and used Lotame for ad targeting initially but have migrated to utlization of Lotame for content recommendations. Lotame's willingness to work with us to come up with a model that makes sense for content recommendations was key and we find this is our biggest area of growth. The opportunity to integrate this into our CMS offering has been extremely beneficial as well. Although we have cycled through way too many customer success managers, having a stable and consistent and extremely knowledge and reliable technical support manager has been a factor in us continuing down this path. We are excited about the new product growth Lotame is working on as this will be the first big enhancement in our 3+ years of using Lotame. Small UI improvements have happened which have been helpful as well. For the most part the product have been very stable and reliable with little downtime.

Pros

Flexibility, willingness to work with us, hierarchy of data, multiple ways to collect and use data.

Cons

manual nature of application across our massive list of domains -- a template or standard application would be very helpful. We often find discrepancies between domains.

February 2018

Steven from Rise Interactive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Very flexible platform, perfect for our needs.

Personalization, more informed media buying, better targeting, look a like modeling, audience analysis, AB testing framework, reach analysis.

Pros

The flexibility of the product is unparalleled to other DMP's we have worked with. We are able to adapt the product to our clients needs.

Cons

Originally was built more for publishers rather than advertisers but has made lots of strides and is an effective tool for our advertiser clients.

February 2018

Vidhan from Visto

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A very healthy partnership that has helped bring tremendous automation between our platforms

Pros

Has a wide breadth of features and robust APIs that allow for a full integration. In addition, the team is very responsive in working together to service and fulfill client needs.

Cons

There are opportunities to add pre-emptive monitoring around services and APIs that are business critical

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

One of the best DMP in the market

1. Optimize media spend and make more effective conversion 2. Collect DMP data and integrate with CRM to targeting the right customers 3. Monetize DMP data in market exchange to generate new revenue stream 4. Connect with many advertising network to distribute awareness to target customers

Pros

It can not only help to optimize media spend that make more effective in conversion but also monetize the DMP data with DMP market exchange. This is the future of revenue.

Cons

1. Difficult to implement tracking code. Some partner website when put the code in and make the problem with their page. 2. Old user interface used for many years.

May 2018

Murphy from Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Lotame is extremely user friendly and the support team is amazing.

Pros

I like that the interface is easy to navigate, it is clear and generates data quickly. A lot of publishers and agencies are familiar with Lotame which makes it easy to sell in.

Cons

I have had issues multiple times with the data it outputs, it is sometimes very inaccurate and then have to wait on support team to fix before getting accurate data.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Why you should consider Lotame for you DMP

lotame has helped us achieve over $1MM in revenue through data sales. leveraging 1st party data, we have been able to outpace the utilization of 3rd party data. support has been excellent no hidden costs

Pros

well priced, excellent customer support, interoperability in the wider martech stack, transparency of cost/features

Cons

interface design and overall ease of use could be improved

February 2018

Morgan from Group Nine Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Use for publishing site

Pros

Easy to use, great user interface, client support is good. We absolutely love rep who is our main contact.

Cons

Very expensive - and we could probably be moved into a different product package. Ideally, we need this to include client solutions.

February 2018

Allie from BuzzFeed

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

the lotame team is very attentive and helpful!

Pros

The amount of reach and available audiences. I like the interface for audiences and building out audiences using multiple segments. I like that we can use it to dump client DMPs into it as well.

Cons

The limit it passing back data we are experiencing and the inability to accurately determine the number of users in an audience pool on Lotame that will transfer as an impression on BuzzFeed. The behaviors interface can be tedious.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Customizable Audiences

Pros

I really like that Lotame's software allows me to create custom audiences to reach my clients' goals. I can hone in on specific demographic information as well as interests and behaviors. It has been an asset in running targeted digital campaigns.

Cons

It can be somewhat difficult to decipher exact audiences you're looking for. A few segments have vague naming, which I feel could be misinterpreted. This may be due to my own beginner's knowledge of the software.

November 2019

Rob from The Seattle Times

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

A good DMP for various uses

Pros

We can easily target our 1st party audiences that we collect via Lotame; we can also purchase 3rd party audience segments.

Cons

The tool is vast and has many options. We utilize only some of these. Hopefully in the future we'll be able to put more resources towards more sophisticated use cases.

February 2018

Allanah from The Chronicle Herald/SaltWire Network

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

UX is very user friendly and is constantly evolving.

Access to rich behavioural data for our user base.

Pros

Support is quick to respond and always helpful. The extended profiles provide excellent insight into our audience demographics. Provides a rich source of user behaviour to enhance our digital sales experience.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great DMP

Pros

Very easy to maneuver and generally user friendly. The support team has gone above and beyond to ensure we are successful.

Cons

There isn't much to complain about. Very easy to use.

September 2018

Laura from Omnicom Media Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Lotame great platform

Pros

The ease way to create audience and campaigns

Cons

The difficult of categorize many behaviors

June 2020

Korie from autoTRADER

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great DMP!

Great!

Pros

Lotame is easy to use and provides amazing support! The syndication feature allows publishers to seamlessly integrate first-party data sets directly to major DSPs.

Cons

Nothing yet but I have only been using it for about 2 years.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Lotame

Pros

I enjoy how much better the LDX precision is now. I also like how easy it is to get the data for my APRs.

Cons

Some behaviours seem very niche and the dashboard overall is not the prettiest.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Good but need more enhancement

Pros

Audience reach & quality of audiences are great at lesser cost of acquisition of cookies

Cons

GUI not so great and complex to navigate through

January 2019

Evelyn from OMD Dominicana

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Lotame is a great platform

Pros

Is easy to use and provide very accurate information.

Cons

The time it takes to create an audience.