What are Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.29

14 Reviews

5
7
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
0
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like that it is easy drag and drop, it is very user friendly."
  • icon"Provides centralized data across the business entity with robust features and with latest architecture."
  • icon"It's great tool to draw lineage between systems."
  • icon"Sometimes while running the workflow, status in monitor is not update. So sad because not support Bigdata."
  • icon"Also we cannot run a job on user demand. It utilized a lot of RAM.This often makes the computer slow."
  • icon"A bit hard to Use initially. From an end User perspective their needs to be Training and it needs to be taken seriously as this can be a complex system."

Jump to:

Browse all Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud Reviews

  • Have you used Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 14 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

VISHAL

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Informatica MDM: Your one stop solution for Master Data Management

There is not much things to dislike about software even though I have been using it from last 2+ years only one thing I would not say dislike but can be improved the Installation process It requires lot of efforts when It comes to install Informatica MDM be it in-place installation/upgrade or clean installation/upgrade.

Pros

WE are using Informatica MDM since the inception of our project and I can tell you from my experience It is one of the best MDM tool out there in market. It not only store your master data which comes from different sources but also we can perform data cleansing also on out inconsistent data. Ans one of the most highlighted feature is it core component that is Hub Console , not only useful for developers but for data stewards also. With an easy to use UI and feature leveraged functionalities.

Cons

There are many features you will love about this software I will highlight few of them here. 1) The data insertion feature, you can not only load data in batches or real-time there is a feature called data manager which is very useful if you want to insert or modify small numbers of records you dont have to follow all the steps just select the base object and insert/update the records. 2)We can not only task manual one task at a time like stage and load but also you can automate the many task from Batch group. 3)SIF API most useful feature when it comes to connect with middleware software's or external applications.

Reasons for choosing Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud

The first reason I had been through various review as I am writing today one mostly were the positive. It is also leader in Gartner's magic quadrant. It provides other compatible tools like E360 and Provisioning tool with it.

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Informatica MDM complements their other solution stack nicely!

Everyone is after the 'silver bullet' in MDM/Data management which doesn't exist. Informatica solves a number of problems that others can't with their MDM took including using the best ETL tool on the market and integrating the results into their EDC data catalog for end-to-end MDM.

Pros

Integration to their EDC data catalog, great Team to Support the effort. Informatica are a professional organization throughout.

Cons

A bit hard to Use initially. From an end User perspective their needs to be Training and it needs to be taken seriously as this can be a complex system.

Reasons for choosing Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud

We work with both IBM and Informatica as partners. MDM by Informatica is used in many of our joint sales proposals to solve business and technical lineage from a number of source systems including Informatica.

Armen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great product overall but wasn't for us

Email verification tool was good but the MDM for golden record was a mess.

Pros

Powerful product, it can do many things.

Cons

Not the right solution for us, we were using ~10% of its capability.

Reasons for choosing Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud

Previous mgmt. decision based on RFI/P

User Profile

Soumyadip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Powerful automated tool for data processing

The complicated mapping could not be possible without Informatica, because in the back end I need to write a lot of code which I can do easily in the UI of this software, so ultimately it enhances productivity

Pros

The tool is very user friendly. The best thing is when you work on it and try to save a mapping or something you can easily check whether the process is correct up to that step or not and according to that you can proceed further.

Cons

The visualization might be improved, I mean the interface of that software. They can work on the visualization part to make it more user friendly. One more aspect I want to include that when I work on it sometimes data might be lost for some time due to synchronization issues which may be resolved.

Reasons for choosing Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud

Informatica is more customized and easy to use than other similar ETL tools, so definitely anyone may choose this one.

kalaiselvan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Informatica MDM Review

Overall, it is powerful MDM tool to maintain the huge data in a organised way easily.

Pros

It exposes API in both SOAP and REST which makes the consumer to use it very easily from any application. API is used for writing the data in the table , as well as look up the data. All the master data is easily maintained in the database with appropriate structure . all the transaction data is maintained in the History table which we can make use for track back the data. Application Interface is very fast with all POST,PUT, DELETE and GET operation. We can schedule some daily run job easily.

Cons

it requires some initial hard work in understanding the architecture and data pattern though we have very good documentation in online. Initial installation and setup take some time.

Reasons for switching to Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud

This looks more flexible than Talend ESB

Shawn

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Informatica: An Industry Standard

There really isn't another option software wise. This is the best out there and you won't regret going with it.

Pros

Informatica's suite of tools all operate very efficiently and are easy to pick up. This was actually my first experience in this kind of tool and I was up and running very quickly.

Cons

Informatica tools can be on the pricier side. But there is good reason for that and I'd say it is still way worth it.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

End User

Pros

The ability to master data, implement rules, make changes to the system to suit the end user. Customer service was great

Cons

The complexity of the system (tweaking it to suit the business needs.

Mallikarjuna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Master data management

Working on this informatica morning since two years

Pros

Provides centralized data across the business entity with robust features and with latest architecture

Cons

Integration of the systems must be done for all the downstream and upstream applications which needs a upgrade

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

A clear champion in MDM space

If you are looking for a meta data management tool for your company, you should definitely try Informatica MDM. You will love it.

Pros

You can save all the data at one place (centralize) and use it for various applications Customer support is good. Data Connectors: It is quite flexible in connecting to different sources.

Cons

UI can be improved. Apart from that everything is fine.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Great

Pros

The best thing is that it can be easily integrated with Salesforce.We an create scheduled jobs to upload data.

Cons

It is a bit costly.Also we cannot run a job on user demand.It utilized a lot of RAM.This often makes the computer slow.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Easy to use

Easy to use ETL

Pros

This wonderful app because it is an integration platform that allows to extract, transform and load the data. This app is user friendly! We can drag and drop source, transformation, and target. We can manage the source data from multiple language such as oracle, sql, and import/export file. We can schedule the job

Cons

Sometimes while running the workflow, status in monitor is not update. So sad because not support Bigdata.

Shannon

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Informatica MDM Review

Overall, the software is good to use but it does not compare as highly to other competitors

Pros

I like that it is easy drag and drop, it is very user friendly

Cons

I feel as if it is outdated compared to other tools. It takes longer for enhancements and features to come out

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Informatica MDM

Pros

It's great tool to draw lineage between systems.

Cons

Overall great tool but if you have to draw lineage between two different system .You have to create enumerated links ,which is time consuming.

Shradha

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Maximize the business value

I dint find anything wrong except the fact that its best suited for people with technical background.

Pros

The best part is that you can have 360 degree view of the relationships and a single view of the data.

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews
Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud

Informatica Intelligent Data Management Cloud

4.29/5 out of 14 reviews
PriceDemo