User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Informatica's suite of tools all operate very efficiently and are easy to pick up. This was actually my first experience in this kind of tool and I was up and running very quickly."

  • "The ability to master data, implement rules, make changes to the system to suit the end user. Customer service was great "

  • "It's great tool to draw lineage between systems."

  • Cons

  • "Overall great tool but if you have to draw lineage between two different system .You have to create enumerated links ,which is time consuming."

  • "it requires some initial hard work in understanding the architecture and data pattern though we have very good documentation in online. Initial installation and setup take some time."

  • "Integration of the systems must be done for all the downstream and upstream applications which needs a upgrade"

Browse Informatica MDM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

End User

Pros

The ability to master data, implement rules, make changes to the system to suit the end user. Customer service was great

Cons

The complexity of the system (tweaking it to suit the business needs.

October 2019

David from www.compactbi.com

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Informatica MDM complements their other solution stack nicely!

Everyone is after the 'silver bullet' in MDM/Data management which doesn't exist. Informatica solves a number of problems that others can't with their MDM took including using the best ETL tool on the market and integrating the results into their EDC data catalog for end-to-end MDM.

Pros

Integration to their EDC data catalog, great Team to Support the effort. Informatica are a professional organization throughout.

Cons

A bit hard to Use initially. From an end User perspective their needs to be Training and it needs to be taken seriously as this can be a complex system.

Reasons for Choosing Informatica MDM

We work with both IBM and Informatica as partners. MDM by Informatica is used in many of our joint sales proposals to solve business and technical lineage from a number of source systems including Informatica.

July 2020

Mallikarjuna from Virtusa inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Master data management

Working on this informatica morning since two years

Pros

Provides centralized data across the business entity with robust features and with latest architecture

Cons

Integration of the systems must be done for all the downstream and upstream applications which needs a upgrade

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Soumyadip from Tata Consultancy Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Powerful automated tool for data processing

The complicated mapping could not be possible without Informatica, because in the back end I need to write a lot of code which I can do easily in the UI of this software, so ultimately it enhances productivity

Pros

The tool is very user friendly. The best thing is when you work on it and try to save a mapping or something you can easily check whether the process is correct up to that step or not and according to that you can proceed further.

Cons

The visualization might be improved, I mean the interface of that software. They can work on the visualization part to make it more user friendly. One more aspect I want to include that when I work on it sometimes data might be lost for some time due to synchronization issues which may be resolved.

Reasons for Choosing Informatica MDM

Informatica is more customized and easy to use than other similar ETL tools, so definitely anyone may choose this one.

June 2019

kalaiselvan from Bahwan cyber tek

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Informatica MDM Review

Overall, it is powerful MDM tool to maintain the huge data in a organised way easily.

Pros

It exposes API in both SOAP and REST which makes the consumer to use it very easily from any application. API is used for writing the data in the table , as well as look up the data. All the master data is easily maintained in the database with appropriate structure . all the transaction data is maintained in the History table which we can make use for track back the data. Application Interface is very fast with all POST,PUT, DELETE and GET operation. We can schedule some daily run job easily.

Cons

it requires some initial hard work in understanding the architecture and data pattern though we have very good documentation in online. Initial installation and setup take some time.

Reasons for Switching to Informatica MDM

This looks more flexible than Talend ESB

August 2020

Shawn from Lowe's Home Improvement

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Informatica: An Industry Standard

There really isn't another option software wise. This is the best out there and you won't regret going with it.

Pros

Informatica's suite of tools all operate very efficiently and are easy to pick up. This was actually my first experience in this kind of tool and I was up and running very quickly.

Cons

Informatica tools can be on the pricier side. But there is good reason for that and I'd say it is still way worth it.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A clear champion in MDM space

If you are looking for a meta data management tool for your company, you should definitely try Informatica MDM. You will love it.

Pros

You can save all the data at one place (centralize) and use it for various applications Customer support is good. Data Connectors: It is quite flexible in connecting to different sources.

Cons

UI can be improved. Apart from that everything is fine.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to use

Easy to use ETL

Pros

This wonderful app because it is an integration platform that allows to extract, transform and load the data. This app is user friendly! We can drag and drop source, transformation, and target. We can manage the source data from multiple language such as oracle, sql, and import/export file. We can schedule the job

Cons

Sometimes while running the workflow, status in monitor is not update. So sad because not support Bigdata.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Great

Pros

The best thing is that it can be easily integrated with Salesforce.We an create scheduled jobs to upload data.

Cons

It is a bit costly.Also we cannot run a job on user demand.It utilized a lot of RAM.This often makes the computer slow.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Informatica MDM

Pros

It's great tool to draw lineage between systems.

Cons

Overall great tool but if you have to draw lineage between two different system .You have to create enumerated links ,which is time consuming.

March 2018

Shradha from Starcom

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Maximize the business value

I dint find anything wrong except the fact that its best suited for people with technical background.

Pros

The best part is that you can have 360 degree view of the relationships and a single view of the data.