User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

2.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Once the MITS dashboard is set up it can be used by anybody that knows how to use a mouse. Most of the time dashboards with this level of ability are very hard to use."

  • "The development team at mits has aggressively developed all of their products and are very willing to hear and implement the suggestions from their users."

  • "The ability to customize dashboards. Setting up individual KPI's for specific users Very fluid, tons of options Outstanding customer service and implementation team!"

  • Cons

  • "They do not offer regular after hours support and the inability to have a test system to try things out."

  • "Very little to say here- they've stuck to their guns and where other companies have come and gone, MITS remains."

  • "Sometimes, the cubes take awhile to build. This can limit the useful data available or the time horizons that can be analyzed."

Browse MITS Distributor Analytics Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

September 2015

David from Hubbard Supply Co.

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2015

A well evolved product.

Pros

The development team at mits has aggressively developed all of their products and are very willing to hear and implement the suggestions from their users.

Cons

Honestly I cannot think of anything at the moment that I dislike about this product or vendor.

August 2015

Todd from Hubbard Supply Co

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

August 2015

MITS BI - best of the rest

Pros

MITS has worked with some of the largest software companies in the world, especially within the world of distribution. They have a deep knowledge of the software, data and intricacies of each. In addition, they don't shun or shy away from being involved in multiple OS's and multiple databases; whereas many others are myopic in their focus. Mits is capable across SQL, Universe/Unidata, and other formats, as well as Windows and Linux-based OS's and their BI GUI is now fully functional on all mobile platforms - both iOS and Android.

Cons

Very little to say here- they've stuck to their guns and where other companies have come and gone, MITS remains.

August 2015

Jeff from Field Controls

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2015

Installed MITS in two different companies. Both very successful.

Pros

Once the MITS dashboard is set up it can be used by anybody that knows how to use a mouse. Most of the time dashboards with this level of ability are very hard to use.

Cons

You have to work with MITS and set this dashboard up correctly. If you do not do the upfront work the dashboard is not as effective.

September 2015

Peyton from Wholesale Pump and Supply, Inc.

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2015

Interesting Analytical tool

Pros

Good overall response to our questions. The ability to control the views of different user is done well.

Cons

The time period breakdowns need to be refined and the user interface needs to be better. The canned reports included in the software need to expand.

August 2015

Alnoor from JET Equipment & ToolS LTD,

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2015

Great Business Intelligence Tool

Pros

The flexibility and easy user interface. This eliminates I.T. Staff spending time unless absolutely necessary.

Cons

They do not offer regular after hours support and the inability to have a test system to try things out.

October 2019

Rhys from Key Refrigeration Supply

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

MITS is a good jumping off point.

It is a fine place to start when running a company, but there is better software out there that is much easier to use.

Pros

MITS is very good at collecting correct data from whatever system you are using. It is up to date and a fine tool for examining data for your business.

Cons

The interface to aggregate your data is not user friendly.

January 2014

Holly from Central Irrigation Supply

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2014

Almost too good to be true. Exactly what our company was looking for.

Our ERP has been lacking in the reporting capabilities for years. When we found MITS, I couldn't imagine that there was a package out there that could possibly fill our entire wish list. Implementation was beyond easy. Within about 2 weeks of signing contracts, we had our first HyperCube installed and balanced. Since we have installed, we have added a total of 3 additional HyperCubes (beyond the core HyperCubes) to round out all of our reporting. We have users in all levels of computer expertise using the system and even the most elementary user can navigate and customize reports. The staff from sales, to development, to support is fantastic. We receive quick responses and courteous service.

July 2019

Scott from Harder Corp.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great tool to see trends!

Pros

The ability to customize dashboards. Setting up individual KPI's for specific users Very fluid, tons of options Outstanding customer service and implementation team!

Cons

Almost too many options! Data it can pull can be limited a bit to the ERP system the software is pulling data from

August 2014

Tyler from Flodraulic Group

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2014

MITS is a very easy to use BI System

Pros

It is easy to use, easy to gain insights about our business, and great to use in decision support. I have trained users from executives to customer service, and it has scalability across those management levels.

Cons

Sometimes, the cubes take awhile to build. This can limit the useful data available or the time horizons that can be analyzed.

January 2014

Tyler from Flodraulic Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2014

Easy to Use BI Tool

We have been using MITS for about a year and half. It is a great BI tool for users at all levels in the organization to see trends and gain insights. It doesn't just help us see what has happened already, but it helps us to support future decisions to strengthen our business. We can't function without it now. We are eager to see the new developments that MITS continues to roll out.

January 2014

Bob from Chase Plastic Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

January 2014

MITS

The product has great information but some of the navigation could be better. The MITS team has been very receptive to new ideas and changes and they have been able to incorporate almost any request we have made. Their flexibility is a key that provide value to each company. I am excited about the new graphics capabilities. I think with continued enhancements, this product will become more valuable.

January 2014

Marc from L&R DISTRIBUTORS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2014

President

The MITS software is extremely flexible. More importantly, the people behind the product have vision are are willing to create solutions.