All n8n.io Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

johan

Verified reviewer

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Save a lot of money with n8n and be the owner of your data

I love it, I recommend it, maybe at first it is overwhelming, but when the months go by and you see what you save on the bill, that gives me great joy and knowing that I am the owner of my data and if I do much more traffic due to workflows, I still pay what same at the end of the month in the vps

PROS

1) ability to integrate almost all tools2) easy to integrate pre-designed flows3) you can implement it on your own VPS infrastructure4) NO LIMITS OF flows per month I love that.

CONS

To be honest I took a course, it cost me a few bucks, however now I can ask questions because the support was not very good in the public community

Reason for choosing n8n.io

create infinite flows and pay the same per month that is wonderful

Reasons for switching to n8n.io

costs are too high in my opinion

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great value for the money (you need a bit of technical expertise tho)

I have found Zapier and N8N to be very useful tools. I use both platforms depending on the complexity of the workflow. When dealing with tasks that require multiple steps, I prefer to use N8N. For simpler tasks, I opt for Zapier. Eventually, I plan to migrate all my workflows to N8N when I have more time.

PROS

N8N's pricing structure is more appealing than Zapier's. Unlike Zapier, where you are charged for every action or step your zap executes, N8N offers "workflows" that can include unlimited steps (as far as I know). In N8N, you are charged based on the number of workflows executed.

CONS

There are some complexities in performing tasks like creating a contact in Hubspot or writing a column in Sheets. When I first had to set them up, I had to search for several tutorials on YouTube because setting up parameters can be tricky, especially when working with webhooks and JSON parsed files. It would be helpful to have a more user-friendly version of N8N, similar to Zapier, where the user can choose which one to use based on their available time and expertise.

Reasons for switching to n8n.io

Basically, because of pricing. I paid 16$ monthly for 5000 workflow executions, while in Zapier, I have to pay 30$ per 750 tasks.

James

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Good open source workflow automation engine

PROS

N8n is an open workflow automation tool. It has a large number of integrations with popular software systems (which it calls nodes). There are workflow which are templated automation steps that can be shared publicly. The community is moderately large and they are fairly responsive.

CONS

Original n8n was open source but they changed the licensing to be extremely restrictive. So it's not really useable to base a project on top of. It does require some technical no-how, I wouldn't really term it as low-code. While there are lots of integrations, mostly only implement a few API calls and are incomplete.

Inayet

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

n8n.io is the fastest and easiest way to integrate your favorite services

Introducing n8n.io, the next generation of local and cloud-based computing! With n8n.io, you have the power to choose who gets access to your data and how it is used. Integrate third-party services or in-house tools with ease using our community-built nodes. Learn everything you need to get started from our comprehensive docs and tutorials. Get up and running today with n8n.io!

PROS

This is not your average API aggregation and management service, this is the real deal. You can build custom connectors to any JSON-based API using our easy drag and drop interface, or just choose from an ever-growing list of prebuilt connectors in our catalog to get started quickly. And it doesn't stop there! With n8n's fair-code license, you can self host unlimited zaps with no limitations on how many developers are on your team or what size of organization you're working for

CONS

Can't really think of any besides that it focused on javascript, which python would be introduced as time rolls on.

Reason for choosing n8n.io

n8n.io is the node-based integration platform that helps you integrate your favorite apps with one another. It's a powerful, easy to use, and affordable tool for developers of all levels looking to streamline their development process.

FRANCOIS

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Good product but…

PROS

Very good service but it can be quite difficult to setup some workflow. Also, it can’t manage a very big volume of data.

CONS

Performance with big data volume when I download from sftp, extract and request it to apis

Reason for choosing n8n.io

Free and open source software we can install on any Linux server

William

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

The most flexible software for no-code or low-code automation, if you've got the time or experience

n8n has been an overall good experience and has allowed me to create just the workflows I want that update as frequently as I want. It does require more time to set up, especially if you are building your own, but that can pay off in flexibility in the future.

PROS

I like how many different ways there are to utilize n8n across devices. There is the paid cloud version, that you can depend on to just work, or you can build your own as it is open source software. I'm not a professional programmer, but I've been able to use a little code to customize workflows that weren't possible with a locked-down service like Zapier.

CONS

I'm saddened that the desktop version of n8n is being sunset, as that is what got me started on the software and can be really powerful for a single user. The features of some integrations aren't as full as competitors like Make.com. If you have some time or API background, you can create a custom node to get around most limitations.

Reasons for switching to n8n.io

With Make.com, I like the same visual display of nodes for different actions, but the cost of operations got too high. Each operation is counted instead of the whole workflow, so things could get expensive if you needed to check a service frequently. n8n, if you build your own, offers more flexibility, so you're just paying for CPU or RAM time.

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The best tool to manage all of your workflows (Best API Hub)

PROS

- It functions like an API hub were you can connect every tool with itself Even if you dn't have a direct integration, you can create one with APIs- Self Hosted option: This is the best feature without a doubth. We are able to host our server in a local machine- The community is always sharing new stuff that you can add to your own n8n account using templates

CONS

- It can be more intuitive using data from nodes. Make.com uses this better because you don't always know how to call a node that hapened 3 or 4 steps later

Shivam

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

n8n - THE BEST

PROS

- you can host it yourself - has most of zapier's features - really affordable and might be 1000th of Zapier's cost if you're ready to give away some features, UX and if your task aren't mission critical

CONS

- HTTPS support (Could be partnership, integration or some sort of support)[I spent too much time to have that functionality as a newbie and was really frustrated but yes, it's possible] - Sometimes Buggy when you least expect it - Somewhat AVG UX experience

Reasons for switching to n8n.io

Costly

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

My favorite workflow automation and integration tool

I'm using n8n for almost a year and it became my absolute favorite workflow automation and integration tool. It allows me to rapidly build workflows via no-code nodes, however, I'm also able to provide JavaScript snippets and customize the tool, i.e. install additional services in the Docker container

PROS

As a programmer I like that n8n gives an opportunity to host the tool on my VPS, extend it and write custom JS code.

CONS

Even thought there are hundreds of integrations already, n8n still has significantly less integrations compared to some other commercial tools. This can be partially resolved with the HTTP request node.

User Profile

Thibault

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Automation system allmost for free

Amazing awesome perfecto for our uses. We are car dealer in France for the records.

PROS

Automation with gmail and the Google suite is a great feature to interact with our customer.

CONS

A bit touchy when it comes to work with particular flows, but great communauty

Reason for choosing n8n.io

CostOpen source

User Profile

oscar

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Alternativa Gratis Real a Make y Zapier. Increíble pero con curva de aprendizaje

Llevo varios meses usándolo y estoy fascinado.He puedo integrar WordPress, Google Drive, Discord y muchas otras herramientas.Al principio me ha costado un poco cogerle el truco pero ahora estoy encantado de todo lo que puedo hacer.

PROS

Puedes usar N8n totalmente gratis en tu propio servidor o contratar el servicio en la nube.Es muy versátil y puedes automatizar casi cualquier proceso.Nada que envidiar a Make o Zapier. Es muy potente y en su versión de software libre solo pagas por tu propio servidor y te olvidad de límites.

CONS

No es tan fácil de usar como Zapier o Integromat. En este sentido le ganan las dos herramientas. Aunque hay muchísimas integraciones no hay tantas como en las dos alternativas que he comentando pero como funciona con Webhooks casi siempre puedes hacer lo que quieras aunque no haya una integración concreta.Si eres capaz de dedicarle un poco de tiempo y superar la curva de aprendizaje no te arrepentirás.

Reasons for switching to n8n.io

Lo empecé a usar para ver como podía hacer frente software libre a Zapier y Make y me ha encantado.Zapier es más fácil pero el precio es alto y buscaba alternativas profesionales y más económicas.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Mi herramienta para integrar aplicaciones

PROS

Lo que mas me gusta de n8n es que puedes ejecutar comandos de consola directamente en los Workflows.

CONS

Lo que no me gusta es que algunas herramientas que ocupo no estan incluidas y las tengo que integrar por Webhook o por consola.

Reason for choosing n8n.io

Por la flexibilidad de integrar aplicaciones con codigo JS

Reasons for switching to n8n.io

Por una aplicacion que tenia que integrar con un CMS que solo podia sacar datos por linea de comandos.

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Automatización de tareas y diseño de workflows

PROS

Es una herramienta excelente para automatizar cualquier tipo de procesos o tareas dentro de tu organización. Se puedes usar tanto en local como en entornos cloud y tiene cantidad de opciones opciones de diseño de workflows.

CONS

Hay algunas integraciones con aplicaciones de terceros que no funcionan todo lo bien que desearía.

User Profile

Coral

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

N8N Una buena herramienta de automatizacion de procesos

Mi experiencia con n8n.io es bastante buena. Como es un proyecto de codigo abierto la comunidad comparte Workflows que puedes utilizar sin tener que desarrollar los tuyos propios. Otro punto muy a favor es que se puede instalar en un servidor local o en un VPS en la nube

PROS

La funcionalidad que mas me ha gustado es poder compartir desde google sheet una misma publicacion en varias redes sociales.Enviar correos cuando se cumpla un determinado parametro

CONS

Puede ser complicada de utilizar si no tienes ciertos conocimientos y tiene menos integraciones que otras herramientas comerciales

Reason for choosing n8n.io

Lo elegi por ser un proyecto open source y al no tener mucho volumen de trabajo es gratuito

Simon

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Best automation tool

I love that I discover n8n, and I use it every day for automation.

PROS

This is super easy tool to use, no require much knowledge to start to make simple automation. Also, community forum is super helpful and people there are always ready to help <3

CONS

The n8n is great, and I think that the most tricky part is installation, but this one is more about server knowledge than n8n's disadvantage. Also are other possibilities to run n8n

Reasons for switching to n8n.io

IFTTT became paid

Kristen

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Now that I have found n8n I can’t live without it it!

Everything has been a great experience! Even the customer service is outstanding.

PROS

Say hello to a more intelligent and advanced automation tool then all the rest! I tell people n8n is like Zapier on steroids! It really is absolutely amazing tool. I also host n8n myself on Vultr which makes it very affordable.

CONS

There is nothing I have not liked about n8n. I am definitely a fan for life!

Roberto

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Herramienta de automatización de flujos de trabajo flexible y asequible

PROS

Permite integrar casi cualquier servicio o herramienta con una interfaz de arrastrar y soltar, y que se puede alojar en un servidor propio o en la nube. Además, tiene una licencia de código justo que garantiza la transparencia y la libertad de uso del software.

CONS

Requiere cierto conocimiento técnico para configurar algunos parámetros o nodos personalizados, y que la documentación a veces es escasa o confusa. También me gustaría que tuviera más opciones de lenguajes de programación además de JavaScript.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Lo bueno si es barato dos veces bueno

Contenton100 por 100. Me sorprende que sea aun gratis

PROS

Gratis. Que se puede montar en local, en su nube o nube. La comunidad excelente

CONS

Si hay una opción que no está implementada hay que esperar a que la implementen

Reasons for switching to n8n.io

Precio

Prem

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

No code automation platform

PROS

It is a great software for automation to self host and use as downloaded windows software

CONS

Some more app integrations should be added in the platform in future

User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: