All NetSuite Reviews

1-25 of 1,485 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Apeksha

1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2021

Best ERP out there

User Profile

Michelle Lyn

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Netsuit for K's

So far, everything is going well. Of course except for the signal issues and database access I mentioned above. But overall, my use of the netsuite app really helps us to efficiently communicate with potential customers with ease. And makes us sure everything is logged and well documented

PROS

I like that we are able to communicate to our current and potential clients, as well as to our suppliers without hassle. All info, templates and previous conversations are in one placem If another person is going to attend to their concerns, no need for lots of instructions, just need to go through netsuite and everything is there. It also has lots of features that I didn't expect. Especially the trend and reporting analysis, it helps us see how many customers we are serving so we can better manage them. We can also get back to the last task the previous user has worked on. If any problem occurs, rhe customer service is ready to help and is very accommodating.

CONS

I just love the app. Only that i sometimes have poor signal when I'm at an remote area. The problem is that the database cannot be uploaded when theres no signal. So if I needed to go through my tasks or call a customer, I need to go to a place where the signal is good so i can do that.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michelle! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied April 2024

Edward

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Edward Hale Allica Bank

Was difficult to get the hang of at the begging but once you are familiar it can be a really useful tool. WORTH DOING THE TRAINING

PROS

The ability to customize reports . Save searched functions, email reminders from the system

CONS

It can be difficult to know what fields relate to what, a better list of exactly what fields contain what information.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Company was expanding and we needed a better more customizable system

Liz

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

NetSuite seems to want my business to fail rather than succeed

The decision to move to NetSuite was difficult. It was extremely expensive for our small company (4 of us at the time), but the features were robust and we felt like it could grow with us. We were talked into additional features at added costs (Premium Support and ACS) that we have regretted purchasing (they were unable to delivery anywhere close the value promised, mostly because of bureaucratic processes that only served to waste our time). NetSuite does not care at all that we are unhappy customers. I like to think of our service providers as being part of my team -- they will help me succeed and in turn that will help them succeed. NetSuite does not care at all about whether we are successful, and instead seems only to want to squeeze every last penny out of us. At this point we have spent so much time and money on NetSuite that we are reluctant to move our business. We keep hoping that our investment will one day pay off, but are usually left cursing NetSuite rather than praising it.

PROS

NetSuite has a lot of capabilities. I am confident that if we invested enough in the system, it could handle all of our needs.

CONS

NetSuite is clunky and not user friendly. It is not designed for small business, where each employee wears multiple hats. We are 7 people, and most employees have to switch between roles daily to accomplish their goals. When we reach out to NetSuite for help or suggestions, they do not treat the relationship as a service provider who wants us to grow and be successful. Instead, they try to squeeze every dollar out of us. They consistently under-deliver on time-sensitive outcomes, and try to sell us upgrades we don't need and can't afford. Our account manager is delightful, but has no authority to help us in any capacity. Every B2B transaction is extremely difficult (including us paying NetSuite). When we try to lean in on NetSuite services, we find they are unable to deliver what was promised, and are unwilling to negotiate or apologize for their own shortcomings and mistakes.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

We switched to NetSuite from Trade Gecko, an Inventory Management system. We wanted to add a CRM component.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

We wanted a CRM that would talk to our Inventory Management software

Jonathan

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Solid product, easy customization

PROS

Netsuite is a robust ERP system, but is easily customized to fit your businesses needs.

CONS

Our fees increased year after year as our discount eroded.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Pricing, customization, upgrade capabilities

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Needed a robust system with inventory capabilities and GL slicing beyond the GL code (area, asset, etc)

Narimane

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Streamlining all operations with NetSuite

We've only just started using NetSuite, but already we're seeing improvements in our processes.

PROS

The live visibility of information for all to see. It allows our small team to stay on the same page and make informed decisions in real-time.

CONS

I had not used an ERP system prior to NetSuite. There's a learning curve to get used to NetSuite. I'm confident with time this will become second nature.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

We chose NetSuite because it offered us the capability to manage and track the high-value costs associated with our machinery.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

As the business grew, it became essential to have a system that could handle the company's needs and grow with us into the future.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Narimane! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied June 2024

Kim

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Netsuite Review

Its pretty easy to use once you know where to go

PROS

how you have to open and edit and users can't accidently change things without knowing what they are doing

CONS

the search bar will not find totals when searching for an invoice amount

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Corporate office wanted better accounting reports.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Kim! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied June 2024

JENNIFER

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Overall a good system for small size company

A good system for small size company, the financial reporting tools are good.

PROS

Easy to use, has most function, financial reporting are good tools

CONS

Weak in implementation team at NetSuite, taking too long to be able to implement one module and often were not setup correctly.

mariah

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Good Software, Lee then ideal service

PROS

It seems like the flow and workability are designed to be fluid, and can be rather fluid.

CONS

Throughout setup and out first four months, our implementation, and monitor teams have been lees the ideal. It has been quite challenging for our teams to understand our issues, because of this many items have been outstanding for 5+ months.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Legacy software no longer being supported.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mariah. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Replied April 2024

Fatura

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A Powerful Business Software - Multipurpose and Functional

PROS

With NetSuite, I like that business management as well as accounting and inventory management are easy. In addition, NetSuite comes with leading project management and time tracking features.

CONS

NetSuite is just a must have has never posed major challenges

Stephen

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Tsyg review

As I’ve used it more the features are interesting and exciting as a product but our current set up is not in utility

PROS

Saved searches and usability and customization of saved searches

CONS

Our marketing process is not being set up and being done through a different system

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Netsuite - Review

PROS

Has a large range of reports for use and makes journals and double entry easy to do.

CONS

Customer service can be lacking in certain areas.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied April 2024

Eric

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

A future proof platform for your business

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

PROS

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

CONS

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Stefanie

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2019

Don't Use NetSuite

Implementation was a nightmare. During Go Live, they lost us tens of thousands of dollars by deleting dozens of sales by accident. Every aspect of it is not user friendly and requires extensive coding knowledge. It is completely the wrong choice for smaller businesses.

PROS

They sold it really well and their sales team was very enthusiastic and engaging.

CONS

It is absolutely a nightmare to implement. It is way too complicated to function well. You need to be a developer to be able to do even the most basic augmentations. You might as well just build your own system from the ground up and save yourself the expensive NetSuite bill. The cost is huge and you can't make adjustments to licenses without long contracts. Despite their claims they don't know anything about integrating with other systems like Shopify via connectors like Celigo or FarApp. The integration team will not help you avoid even common pitfalls. The user interface is, despite their claims, woefully not intuitive or easy to use for average computer savvy individuals. You cannot easily make or adjust print or email templates and their WYSIWYG editor is garbage. The shipping component of it is far less powerful and customizable than many other shipping softwares like ShipStation. Their manufacturing processes are not customizable enough and don't account for realistic manufacturing challenges. You will absolutely end up doing way more steps for not much gain, making it very inefficient to operate. Their "support" is very limited and after you are past your support phase, help is non-existent unless your entire system is down. They are not appropriate at all for small to medium size businesses (despite their claims) and should only be used if you have an entire IT team that could probably just code a custom system for you anyway. Absolutely would not recommend!

Reason for choosing NetSuite

We also looked into Connected, Aboard, SAP, and a custom solution. We chose NetSuite because we didn't want to be locked into a custom solution that we wouldn't be able to service without the creator and the NetSuite sales team did a really solid job convincing us that they were appropriate for a small-medium sized business that needed inventory management. Spoiler alert, they aren't.

Rebecca

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

One source of truth

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

PROS

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

CONS

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Netsuite could be a single source of truth for us - and met all of our business needs in one package.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Our systems were not integrated which required a lot of duplicate entries and mismatched information. Out teams only had part of the picture.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied November 2022

Michael

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Start-up to growth business

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

PROS

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

CONS

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Cost was too high for the product and the implementation

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

System had reached its limit for us

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied July 2023

merance

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Look out for high price increases at renewals

They are as bad as used car salesmen. Very little after purchase support unless you want to pay big money in support fees. Always trying to upsell you overpriced services you don't need or should be covered by your over priced annual contract. For example, you can report a system bug that is definitely THEIR problem, and the first thing they want to do is charge you money to look at it. System has gotten buggier the last few years after upgrades. Reporting is really bad. For a retail business, they don't even have a standard inventory aging report. You can't do exchanges. If you print barcode labels, you will have to pay extra for an add on app with another company to bulk print labels from receivings etc. Search function for items stinks. You need to use wild cards, the results are hard to narrow down, many fields aren't searchable at all (like vendor MPN) . If you have just a few products and a small amount of inventory it is fine, but if you have a lot of SKU's, it stinks.

PROS

I like that the software connects to all our systems - amazon/website/ebay. I like having one system for everything - accounting/inventory management. The system is also very forgiving - any mistakes are easily corrected. I love the flexibility of adding fields to items and customizing needs for business.

CONS

After the initial 3 years with the company where the annual software increases were about 5%, now that we are on year 5, the increase will be 20 to 30% annually hereafter. At this rate, the software will be unaffordable in a few years. Beware of this because it is a big undertaking switching ERP systems and when there is no cap on the fees they can change when you renew, you could find yourself unable to pay for the system and forced to look elsewhere. If you sign up, i would ask for a maximum cap of 5% per year for software increases.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

The pricing, website connectors and customization aspects were appealing.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

We were tired of double entries to accounting systems, having to host our own software, and the limitations in customization.

Will

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

PROS

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

CONS

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

pricing, customization, and future-proof.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

outdated, not scalable, not customizable.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE