About Panoply

Panoply is a cloud data platform that helps businesses source, store and manage data from various applications to streamline data analysis processes. Professionals can track the status of data sync as ‘running’, ‘pending’ or ‘scheduled’ and automatically detect data types. Panoply allows organizations to configure access permissions based on specific storage tables and apply logics using pre-built SQL queries. Managers can secure stored data in compliance with SOC 2 and HIPAA regulations. Panoply enables businesses to integrate the platform with various third-party applications, such as HubSpot, Google Analytics, Shopify, BigQuery and more. ...
Close

Image 1 of 3

Panoply schedule data sync

Headshot of Software Advice Advisor

Find the right Business Intelligence Tools for you.

What key features are most important to you in Business Intelligence Tools?

Panoply User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4

Customer support

4

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 20 reviews

User Profile

Nathan Patrick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Panoply gets the job done!

The support team behind Panoply is very helpful. We've used the on-site chat function to get immediate help. We've also submitted questions through traditional routes like email. All of which were answered quickly.

Pros

The speed to solution is a big win for us. We were able to get a full data pipeline up in running in less than half a day. That's with various data sources and incremental refresh. The UI is easy to use.

Cons

There aren't really any cons. The platform is in its infancy and I can tell that the team is listening to user feedback and already making updates.

Reasons for choosing Panoply

The price was perfect and the features met our needs.

Reasons for switching to Panoply

Snowflake was too costly and still required in-depth coding and platform knowledge to quickly spin up a data pipeline.

User Profile

Saurav

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Helped me immensely with analyzing netcdf data files

I am working with Geographical data that has latitudes, longitudes and a variable I am trying to analyze. This is a great tool to have for such data structure.

Pros

I was introduced to Panoply by a colleague. I was trying to analyze a bunch of climate variables that were in netcdf format. Before I could write a code in Matlab to analyze the data, I needed to know the data structure. For this I have used a combination of F77 and Matlab in the past. However, I wanted to exclude Fortran and have a more convenient way of knowing the basic data structure. Matlab was more powerful with the actual analysis but not with the pre processing. This is where Panoply came in handy. All I had to do was upload the netcdf data file directly into panoply and boom. It gave me the basic structure that includes the number of data points, latitudes and longitudes of the data points and other essential details I needed.

Cons

I did not come across any problem in particular for the 2+ years I have used Panoply. Sometimes, It did take a little long to load it if the netcdf file I was working with was a large file but it was not a big deal. Panoply actually was immensely helpful in knowing the data structure of the variable type for which I followed a much more complex procedure in the past before I used Panoply.

Reasons for switching to Panoply

The procedure for the option was simpler and also Panoply gave me the option to visualize the data that I could not do with Fortran 77

matt

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Customer service is great until you cancel

Decent product, overpriced for it's function, the support team and customer service team need to get their act together.

Pros

We used Panoply to ingest DynamoDB data and send it to the analytics platform for intellegence. The software worked and functioned fine, our we had a simple use case, but it never failed us.

Cons

The pricing was really steep for our simple use case and didn't bring the value that the price tag suggests. Ultimately we found a service that is 40% the cost that suites our needs. When I went to cancel there is no unsubscribe button, I had to hunt for a cancellation email address. After going back and forth with the director of customer service, I finally got it cancelled. However, they threw a 30-day notice clause at us causing us to pay an extra 50 days for a product we are not using. Really bad form in my opinion.

Response from Panoply

Hi Matt, Thank you for your review. We value feedback from all of our customers. I am glad that you had a good experience with our platform and that our platform allowed you to get some insights. I am sorry about your experience with the cancellation process. While we are disappointed when one of our customers leaves, we aim to make the process as simple as possible by following the terms of the signed contract. One of the terms is our requirement to provide 30 days' notice before the next renewal date. We state this in our terms and conditions but apologize for any misunderstanding, and we will work to make that part of the agreement clearer. We wish you all the best and hope that we can work together in the future.

Replied August 2021

Noam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Panoply is a great product that helps in WH management as well as optimization.

Pros

Query optimization is great and all behind the scenes. Views automatic materialization is great and enable me to create very complicated views without considering runtime. support representatives are very responsive and usually very helpful. In general, very flexible company that always to get better and answers it's clients needs

Cons

Web platform can be built better Materialization processes have some problem sometimes (downtime) and are not visible properly on the platform

User Profile

Adir

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

A great service to connect all your data sources to and analyze them together

Pros

It's really easy to start and add various data sources. You can then create connections between data sources and start building custom reports that show you insights and valuable data.

Cons

The biggest con I can think about is the lack of built-in visualization tools. At the moment if you want to see your data visually you must use an external software. Hoping they would get around to adding it soon!

Popular Panoply Comparisons