User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(24)

24

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Excellent Info graphics Very user interactive Seamless collaboration Impressive Performance"

  • "The most amazing features that we like about this product are its collaborate & supporting business intelligence, in cell infographics & eye catching visualization. "

  • "It has great infographics, social features, and amazing performance. "

  • Cons

  • "In workboard navigation options a bit clunky...eg drop downs menus and table/graphical selections that interface with slicer would be great"

  • "It provides least data connection options for BIG Data"

  • "Subscribing and following any users during collaboration is like twitter. It stores all discussions like a chart history that works like a problem solving tool for any executive. "

Browse Necto Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

August 2015

Sidharth from GENPACT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

One of the best self service BI tools. Real fun to use and explore

I highly recommend this tool for any business that wishes for quicker and qualitative analysis of their data. This tool is hosted over web and can connect to any industry standard backend packages that we know. It is really intelligent enough to manage the metadata and hence giving a wider and more intuitive options to use the data for creating charts and graphs. You can do everything that you wish through simply drag and drop and few clicks. This makes a user to understand the data really quick and in a more efficient manner. Everything is quick, easy and intuitive to develop, be it a simple bar graph that gives category wise measures or a trend analysis of historical data or a gauge to understand the thresholds, anything. The best part is that it a very simple mechanism to share the analysis and invite others to contribute to it. A collaborative BI platform in real sense. Its ability to treat and visualize the data is simply amazing and there might be countable such options available currently apart from Necto. Slicing and dicing of data is really quick. It also provides customizable text area to place the interesting insights. I have worked on several tools before but Necto is a real game changer. It would be amazing to see what new features it evolves with. Again a highly recommended tool for holistic and self-service BI.

Pros

Connects to any data (most backend packages as per industry standards) Understands the nature of data and the metadata really well. Treats the data on the fly and creates smart visualizations. Creates basic data arrangements easily without waiting for the users to instruct. For an example, given a date field it creates a calendar hierarchy by default. Comes with lot of option to modify and build the smart infographic. Uses innovative pictures and charts to create the dashboards Provides a centrally hosted collaborative platform to share your work to a wider audience but only of your choice. The role based access is really amazing It has smart computing abilities to deliver some of the complex analytical requirements such as what-if analysis, pinpointing the actual issues and side by side comparison of business factors. Helps you identify why you are succeeding and where you should shift your focus to. The maps are amazing and they just don’t act as control points rather you can populate various measures on them making it really efficient to understand the business in geographical info graph All in all a really great tool to work on and absolute value for money.

Cons

Ability to handle bigdata and advance data modelling capbilities.

April 2015

Gaur

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2015

Powerful Database friendly BI tool

The primary criteria for selecting BI tool is that it should be versatile in all aspects. When we started reviewing BI Tools, we liked following things in Panorama Necto. Panorama Software has added -social features -exception tracking -automated insights Along with this panorama Necto is available both as a client server and online service offers support through email, phone and tutorials offers Mobile Intelligence technology and supports Android and iOS devices is one of the few companies out there offering Business Intelligence 3.0 allows users to connect to any data source and model it via in-memory technology

Pros

Social Features Necto's supports ability to subscribe to users via social features. Users can initiate context-based discussions, and search for users and relevant content within the system. it maintains and provides its own security mechanism but integrates with Active Directory (AD), third-party authentication tools, and in-house custom security mechanisms. Subscribing to users. Necto gives Twitter like feeling. We can subscribe to users in Necto. Subscribing to one of our colleagues lets us follow all the changes made to his or her workboard. Because you can view users' shared workboards, you can concentrate on those that are active. Subscribing is easy. You just need to click a person in the social bar, then click the Subscribe icon. A second click will unsubscribe you. Users can start context-based discussions. include context and annotations, which are saved as part of the workboard to add more depth and foster knowledge sharing.

Cons

Shortcomings As Panorama Necto works heavily with Microsoft, its platform is not compatible with Macs. Also, its functionality is not supported for Blackberry devices. Also, it does not support multiple languages, as well as profit and predictive analysis features. Note that Panorama does not offer in-person training or online chat support.

September 2016

Juan from Derevo

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

A good and rising option for BI's

Pros

It is simple and easy to use, non experience users can do visualizations in a fast way, data discovery becomes natural with necto, it has interesting features but one that I liked the most was the social or collaborations you can do

Cons

If you don't have a backend well structured (ETL) it will be kind of difficult to begin with, you have to work on your data alignment first and then use necto only as a front end, for some users or organizations this can be a problem. Before I started to use it some colleague said android integration was a problem but did not experienced that

July 2015

Debajit from Tata Consultancy Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

“Nice and easy to use BI tool”

We are using this tool for self service data discovery for quite some time. It also supports loads of info graphics which enrich dashboard’s visual appeal. The tool is also very easy to use, we got on premise training from Panorama, within days we were novice enough to play with the tool. The customer service is very responsive, they answers our queries. I saw lot of people complaining about lack of community forum, but they do have a forum which is quite active.

Pros

The tool is very easy to use, with click you can import data and create the visualizations. The things like I most it supports variety of charts, I was quite bored with my previous BI tool which mostly support bar, line an pie chart. I can now create more meaningful charts radar, donought, pareoto, scatter, range, point, boxplot etc. Good geo analytics support, readily integrate with maps and plots the charts. Good in memory performance, return results with clicks. Relatively good performance

Cons

More community support Publishing and scheduling is bit complicated The dashboard also looks bit complicated and loaded with loads with lots of gadgets at first look No support for Linux or commodity hardware. Limited support for big data analytics

April 2015

Gaurav from Wipro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2015

Nice tool for context-based discussions. Thums up.

Panorama Software has added social features, exception tracking, and automated insights to its self-service BI solution. Social Features Necto's supports ability to subscribe to users via social features. Users can initiate context-based discussions, and search for users and relevant content within the system. it maintains and provides its own security mechanism but integrates with Active Directory (AD), third-party authentication tools, and in-house custom security mechanisms. Subscribing to users. Necto gives Twitter like feeling. We can subscribe to users in Necto. Subscribing to one of our colleagues lets us follow all the changes made to his or her workboard. Because you can view users' shared workboards, you can concentrate on those that are active. Subscribing is easy. You just need to click a person in the social bar, then click the Subscribe icon. A second click will unsubscribe you. Users can start context-based discussions. include context and annotations, which are saved as part of the workboard to add more depth and foster knowledge sharing.

Pros

allows users to connect to any data source and model it via in-memory technology available both as a client server and online service offers support through email, phone and tutorials

Cons

Following are the shortcomings. As Panorama Necto works heavily with Microsoft, its platform is not compatible with Macs. Also, its functionality is not supported for Blackberry devices. Also, it does not support multiple languages, as well as profit and predictive analysis features. Note that Panorama does not offer in-person training or online chat support.

August 2015

Nidhish from Red Hat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

Incredible BI tool for data Exploration and Visualization

The tool is extremely easy to use, with click you can import data, explore it and create the visualizations; yes it is that easy unlike other traditional Business Intelligence tools, where you have to write tons of code! Moreover, it is excellent in memory performance, return results with clicks, matchless click to collaborate features, just initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. Don’t worry if you have multiple databases, my client’s had diverse databases and were present in multiple geographies to our utter surprise it was really easy to get hold of all the datasets and adding to Necto, within a couple of days my client had a development environment available to start the analysis on their data.

Pros

Eye catching info graphics, image bank, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing, amazing recommendation engine which can give more insights to users. Gives IT more power to govern and manage the platform with ease, on the other hand it is equally powerful for business users. Panorama can help medium AND small business us to replace costly BI tools and bring down the licensing cost and made tool available to more users.

Cons

Sometimes, the dashboard looks a bit complicated loads with lots of gadgets at first look, for the naïve users it may be difficult to analyze, though it can be changed per the requirement. The thing which I was expecting and is not available as of now was a personal edition for installation on Windows home edition that can come handy when practicing and training other users; I hope they plan to provide that to us soon.

April 2015

Milos from GroundLink

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2015

An original and innovative BI tool with excellent self service and collaboration capabilities

The management of our company has set a few goals for the Analytics and Reporting team and one of them is to find the best front-end tool for our business users. We are trying to get the load off the developers and provide the business users with the tool for self service BI. We have been evaluating a couple of the solutions present on the market and found Necto very innovative with some unique and useful features.

Pros

Ability to collaborate with other users by sharing content, starting discussions, subscribing to users, searching for the relevant content. Automatic identification of exceptions in the data and automated insights including root cause analysis. Mobile application provides the users the same experience on any device. This is great for the executives who travel a lot and are often in the meetings. Great visualization capabilities, especially infographics which represent a unique way to easily present the trends in data.

Cons

Needs more support for ETL and data transformation support Needs more support for predictive and forecast analysis. Does not support multiple languages. Resolution of some potential issues is not available in forums or some other knowledge bases, you need to reach out to the customer support.

April 2015

nakul

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2015

An end user centric, highly presentable report\dashboard developer tool

With a strong warehouse in background we are looking for a tool which is highly presentable with eye catchy infographics and easy for a Non Bi person

Pros

As the end users of our reports are mainly non BI people we were looking for a platform where they can log in and create ad hoc tailored reports with minimum confusion and array of questions with highly interactive and presentable graphics and reports for management people who drive the business based on the numbers provided. The first and foremost request of infographics is met by Necto. Secondly considering the development goes in the report creation a strong exception handling module with suggestive and interactive and collabaration capabilities. A nice collage of strong developer and easy on the end user features.

Cons

Performance in case of huge datasets needs to be further analysed. Security model put forth needs to be taken in to account as banking frims will take a hard look at it. Third party collaboration and single sign on can be a bit of a task.

April 2015

Soumya

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2015

Collaborative Info-graphic New Age Interactive Self Service BI end to end solution

I am currently working as Data Analyst and for the purpose of ETL,Reporting,and daily BAU activities I have been using Panorama Necto since last 1 year. I must say I am highly impressed with some of it's competitive features which can be answer to many critical business user questions

Pros

Highly Infographic with plenty of options to choose from chart components and maps. Seamless collaboration helps carry out a context based discussion which helps quick decision making without the need to preparing big presentations and setting up meeting rooms for verbal discussion. Exceptional Error handling capability and its notification capability to users makes it stand out compared to other BI tools Ability to connect to multiple datasource

Cons

Support for connectivity to Netezza is not confirmed Multilingual Support needs enhancement

March 2018

Shivakant from Micro Focus

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This is a good product with a lot of capability.

Great BI Tool that balances Ease-of-use with Functionality well.

Pros

Panorama Necto is a very powerful tool. What we like most about this product, is the ease of use of it, as users familiarize themselves with it very quickly. The ability to create and share workboards with colleagues is also a very good feature.

Cons

The least likable are This is not compatible with Mac OS and Blackberry. No multilanguage support. Limited reporting customization abilities.

April 2015

Shazin from Tata Consultancy Services

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

An innovation!!

Pros

I have been evaluating tools within our organization to be suggested to different clients which are less technical and more business user oriented for fast first hand analytics. I came across one such tool with the name Necto. I was thrilled with the capabilities of astonishingly ready to build and simplified, modern and in-cell infographics that can be used by just right clicking on the attributes. Another feature that I think stood out in this tool is of it being suggestive which leads to automated analysis and recommendations. I also observed that it uses crowdsourcing to recommend workboards. This tool also gives a feature of it being collaborative in decision making experience wherein one can directly connect with the associates within the enterprise from within the tool.

Cons

Performance in case of huge datasets needs to be further analyzed. A good application for basic analysts but more advanced features needs to be released by the vendor for power users in coming versions. Cost of implementing multiple analytical tools for different sect of users should be considered. Technical documentaion needs to be evolved with time.

July 2015

Ranabrata from Capgemini

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Social Collaborating Self Service BI Tool

Interactive and eye catchy graphs and widgets. Real time conditional notifications on related KPI's to the users. 95% Covering the requirement of Self Service BI & Ad hoc Reporting Better Visualization Components Exception handling capabilities and capability to connect to multiple data source systems. In all a nice conglomeration for flexibility to the developer and end user friendly tool A fully web based BI tool Easy UI Easy Data Acquisition Easy sending notifications in case of data issues Built-in social BI capabilities: context sensitive discussions and annotations linked to relevant data Contextual & suggestive data and search results Data mash-up in one view: Access Corporate BI & Ad-hoc data sources and model together on the fly using in-memory technology Many applications works together in a self-service mode. You can add more user in a group for a discussions like a social media. The interactive infographics dynamically reflect business changes. Users can create their own infographics to visualize trends in the data. Starting discussions, subscribing to users, searching all features are easy. Its performance and social capabilities is very good. PROS: Infographics Multiple database connections, Security Reporting without need of technical expertise CONS: Needsimprovement for big data analysis Needs more support for predictive and forecast analysis. Reporting customization features are limited to some extent, which might be a problem for advanced users.

November 2017

andrew from health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

using multiple datasets in single dashboards is very powerful

Pros

Ability for non IT specialists to build powerful and sophisticated dashboard. Linking up drillthrough report easy to do.

Cons

In workboard navigation options a bit clunky...eg drop downs menus and table/graphical selections that interface with slicer would be great

September 2015

Abhishek from TCS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2015

Next Gen BI Tool Best in Class Data Discovery and Virtualization

The very first thing that comes in mind about Necto - Panorama Software is its scalability and it is ready made for enterprise deployment, with very minimal efforts. Excellent in memory performance, return results with clicks, matchless click to collaborate features, just initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. Panorama Necto provides governed and guided data discovery platform. The auto-generated dashboards feature is a very good starting point for data discovery. Simple and vibrant infographic can be customized to a cell level. It has handy collaborating feature to initiate discussions with relevant users. Good performance. Pros: 1. Auto-generated dashboards feature 2. Easy to used and highly customized info-graphics options. 3. Tools is user friendly. 4. Error notification feature is useful. 5. Handy collaborating feature to initiate discussions with relevant users. Though It's new BI tool in the market, we are getting good community support for users and tutorials for beginners. We highly recommend this product. Additionally it supports an infographic display for information review which is unlike most of its competitors. Business users can use Panorama Necto 14's self-service data discovery and visualization capability to uncover hidden insight, present vital data, and track performance using interactive

August 2015

Nidhish from Red Hat

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Incredible BI tool for data Exploration and Visualization

The tool is extremely easy to use, with click you can import data, explore it and create the visualizations; yes it is that easy unlike other traditional Business Intelligence tools, where you have to write tons of code! Moreover, it is excellent in memory performance, return results with clicks, matchless click to collaborate features, just initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. Don't worry if you have multiple databases, my client's had diverse databases and were present in multiple geographies to our utter surprise it was really easy to get hold of all the datasets and adding to Necto, within a couple of days my client had a development environment available to start the analysis on their data. Eye catching info graphics, image bank, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing, amazing recommendation engine which can give more insights to users. Gives IT more power to govern and manage the platform with ease, on the other hand it is equally powerful for business users. Panorama can help medium AND small business us to replace costly BI tools and bring down the licensing cost and made tool available to more users.

September 2016

Alejandro from Derevo SA de CV

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Necto helps you to discover your own data in an easy way!

Pros

What I like the most about Necto is a self-service Product – it employs both basic and advanced analytic features. Any user can create dashboards and visualizations within a secure and single application connecting multiple sources in just few clicks.

Cons

This product has not good portability, is not compatible with some other Systems like Mac and the fact that it doesn't support Predictive analytics features.

April 2015

Gaurav from TCS

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.5

April 2015

Empowering BI graphics and Enabling BI social connect

Pros

I would like to say a superb approach to Business Intelligence. Necto is a pro in daily emerging market with below features: 1.) Vivid Infographics - provides user a lot of flexibility to display variations in data 2.) Heterogeneous Sources - multiple source type support makes it more adaptable 3.) Human Language - Natural language processing is the latest in market query technology and it makes Necto easy to use 4.) Social Blink - collaborative decision by a group within a BI tool, just in time There is more in the box to offer such as exception handling, stylish dashboard for business KPI's, suggestive analysis and real time data support and on the go web accessibility etc.

Cons

Necto needs improvement for big data analysis and technical documentation to make it more aligned with developers

June 2015

Rajan from SQL & SERVER Technologies

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

Mammoth Tool with Allmost Everything you need

Pros -Panorama offers seamless out of the box integration with all major Microsoft BI technologies - Analyze and report against business data to gain insight into your business performance - Investigate and discover the 'why' behind a business event or action to improve performance - Proactively identify business trends and challenges Determine KPIs to compare actual performance against determined goals - Maintain a connection to data and analysis with offline capabilities - Extend business information to customers, suppliers, partners and other key stakeholders - Guided analysesto enable users find the information they are looking for even if they don't know where to find it - Proactive alerts and notifications for enhanced management by exception processes - Supports a wide range of export options, including Excel, PowerPoint, PDF, and email. Cons -you cannot install this on Linux/Unix

April 2015

Lewis from Independent IT Consultant

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.5

April 2015

Smart self service BI with amazing collaboration

Pros

Necto's self-service environment is really easy for end users. It can place all your business data in just one place regardless of data source. You can create a scalable dashboard and reports with no extra effort.

Cons

Subscribing and following any users during collaboration is like twitter. It stores all discussions like a chart history that works like a problem solving tool for any executive.

August 2015

Malabyajit from Tata Consultancy Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

Awesomely intuitive info graphics and geo analytics with ease of use and training

Pros: 1) Awesome infographics and geo analytics features 2) Ease of use and train. End-user-centric 3) Exception error handling and conditional notification to stakeholder is a nice feature offered in this tool. This feature is not available in any tools. 4) Very good collaborative capability with discussion/likes/dislikes and other interactive features ensure effective data analysis 5) Matchless click to collaborate features, initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. 6) Comparatively low licensing cost as compared to traditional tools. Pros: 1) Limited support communities and forums. 2) Limited integration to Big Data Analytics 3) The dashboard also looks bit complicated and loaded with loads with lots of gadgets at first look

August 2015

Kripal

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

Best tool for data analysis and reporting

We are using Penorama Necto to analyse sales data for one of our client and create some ad-hoc interactive reports for them. As per our personal experience, Penorama Necto is one of the most promising BI tool in the market which comes up with full fledged BI capability at one door. Business users are quite happy using Necto due to its ease of use and supportive business intelligence feature. Due to collaborative feature of Necto, communication channel became strong across the organization. We highly recommend Penorama Necto to the end users who are evaluating software like this.

Pros

- User friendly interface, easy to use - Excellent social and collaboration capabilities. - Eye catching info graphics, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing. - Allow connecting multiple databases. - Good social and collaboration capabilities.

Cons

- Limited support for big data analytics. - No support for Linux environment.

June 2015

GOUR from Independent BI Consultant

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

An outstanding self service BI product for collaborative and suggestive business Intelligence

We have been using Panorama Necto for quite some time and quite happy with its features and performance. The tool helped us promote self service and collaboration within our insight team and business users. It got excellent social and collaboration capabilities Matchless click to collaborate features, initiate discussion on data points and context, connect relevant users and dashboards and explore suggestive auto insight. Eye catching info graphics, image bank, numerous chart options and functionality for slicing and dicing Online help and video tutorials and good customer service. They are proactively collecting requirement for future releases. On con side, Need more onsite support and enhance installation on Linux commodity servers

July 2015

Dileep Kumar from UST Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Self service BI TOOL Necto

Necto is best tool to visualize the data in our own way. This does not require lot of coding knowledge. A beautiful way to present data to the business user.The best thing we like about this product is its ease of use and very good reporting capability. Provides cool features like Infographics and m any more easy graphics. Apart from its reporting capability, it has very good features like collaborative environment and supportive business intelligence.

Pros

Infographics, fast and easy deploy, visualize data by using own language to build data,fast and easy to deploy

Cons

Not supportable with different Operating Systems, Only available in English

November 2015

Felix from Orange CMR

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

November 2015

Incredible Self service BI tool with impeccable collaboration features

I used Necto to build a Marketing dashboard for post-launch analysis of services. The tool is very easy to use , with a simple click , you can import Data from multiple sources and build Visualisations , It's very intuitive and very good for interactive analytics. Excellent geo analytics support, readily integrate with maps and plots the charts Another thing I like most is its self service capability , collaboration features with discussion/likes/dislikes and other interactive features to ensure effective data analysis. With Necto I really minimize the dependency on IT team. In contrast Necto has a limited support for Big Data Analytics

July 2015

Nutan from iSmart Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Excellent self-service BI tool with social collaboration

We are using Penorama Necto as reporting tool for stock market data and we are extremely happy with the product. It provides lots of amazed features like in call info graphics, collaborative & supportive business intelligence. Pros: - Ease of use - Provides various charting options and good data visualization. - Require least/no programming knowledge to use this product. Any business user can learn with little efforts - Performance point of view, this product is amazed. - Good community support and learning materials over internet. Cons: - Does not work on linux platform - Provides least connection options for BIG Data.

July 2015

Dilip from Variable Infotech

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Best competitive business intelligence tool in the market

We were evaluating number of business intelligence tool for reporting and analysis purposes and fortunately we came to Panorama Necto. We found it more promising to meet our requirements. Pros: - User friendly user interface - Best KPIs available. - Collaborative and supportive business intelligence - Annotation feature - Performance and scalability is good Cons: - Does not provide API support - Least data connection for BIG data - As it is new in the BI market, community forums are less Overall we are satisfied with this product and we highly recommend for reporting and analysis purposes.

July 2015

Chittiappa from Satwic inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

New generation of Business Intelligence to discover new information hidden inside data.

Panorama Necto Pros Panorama Necto 14 has Built-in social BI capabilities: context sensitive discussions and annotations linked to relevant data. Panorama Necto 14 has single point of contact for data management with Dynamic dashboards & interactive UI Panorama Necto 14 has best of Data Discovery and Enterprise BI with a unified web-based UI Panorama Necto 14 has data mash-up in one view Business users can use Panorama Necto 14's self-service data discovery and visualization capability to uncover hidden insight, present vital data, and track performance using interactive

April 2015

manshul

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2015

Nice tool with end user perspective

A good and powerful tool in terms of user-centric BI tool. Amazed with the mobile capabilities shown and infographics. New concept of recommendation engine which is really great.

Pros

Excellent Infographics, user can build their own as well. excellent Recommendation engine Superb on Mobile platform

Cons

1. Slow in processing 2. scripting is required when it comes to administration in terms of 3rd party authentication 3. Handling large queries is a point of concern.

May 2015

ITFactory

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

The Best BI Tool in new market - Much Recommended

Extremely easy in terms of use Fully Web based, modern and stylish UI for the everyday business users Easy to connect all most all the database and OLAP sources Report Execution and performance tuning in ETL

Pros

A fully web based Stylish UI simple ETL Processes In-cell infographics easy to design executive analysis personalized decision making workboard

Cons

Nothing much we came to know so far, but require more support for training and tutorials and online help

June 2015

Snehal from John Deere

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Necto Excellent Self Service BI tool, but they should find a way to analyse big data

Panorama Necto provides governed and guided data discovery platform. The auto-generated dashboards feature is a very good starting point for data discovery. Simple and vibrant infographic can be customized to a cell level. It has handy collaborating feature to initiate discussions with relevant users. Good performance.

Pros

1. Auto-generated dashboards feature 2. Easy to used and highly customized info-graphics options. 3. Tools is user friendly. 4. Error notification feature is useful. 5. Handy collaborating feature to initiate discussions with relevant users.

Cons

Big Data handling is a problem. Should support all data sources.

April 2015

Rupa from Interra Information Technologies (InterraIT)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


April 2015

New age BI tool with excellent Infographics - really fun to use

Panorama is very a powerful tool for data discovery and dashboarding. We are using this tool to demonstrate run a number of operational reports on automotive parts inventory, supply and quality metrics which require loads of collaboration on key statistics. We were simply spell bound with capability.

Pros

Excellent Info graphics Very user interactive Seamless collaboration Impressive Performance

Cons

User console seems very complicated at first look

June 2015

Aditya from USA based company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

New age tool for data visualization, collaboration

We have been working and evaluating different data visualization tools and recently I tried Panorama Necto. I was really amazed with this product as it's a new age technology and powerful tool for visualizing data, creating reports. Pros: Infographics is one of the unique feature, Rich user Interface Collaboration Easy to Implement Multiple DB connections Cons: Less community support Tutorials for beginners. Need to focus on Big Data

July 2015

Kumar from Self

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Cool tool to visualize data

Necto tool is a new tool I came across to visualize the data. I have used Lumira and BO earlier. This comes wWith all the cool features available like : Infographics, web-based UI, measures and metrics and to monitor KPIs, Geo ANalyitics and coll graphs that can be sent across to any user with Ease and good social collaboration, I suggest that Necto has more to explore to visualize the data and present the data as required.

April 2015

Shankar from Freelancer

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2015

Immature with BigData Analytics

Pros

I am into the process to suggest a nice BI tool our management team wherein I am looking for different BI tools available in the market. Certainly, Necto is good at: Infographics Multiple database connections, Security It has nice social features which can give context based discussions & search for users and relevant content within the system Necto gives Twitter like feeling. We can subscribe to users in Necto. Subscribing to one of our colleagues lets us follow all the changes made to his or her workboard.

Cons

I am disappointed at following points -No BigData talks -Predictive analytics looks little immature Nowadays everybody is going towards BigData & in this scenario, if any tool falls short in this ternimologies then its a red signal for all of us.

December 2014

Joey from BTT

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

Very satisfied

Pros

It has great infographics, social features, and amazing performance.

Cons

The notification feature is great, but it needs to be integrated with a reporting service in order to actually spit out detailed reports.

January 2020

Anastasia from Intermedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Business intelligent solution

The main benefit is engine: recommendation and suggestive.

Pros

Necto creates links between different users, links between their interests, profiles, data. It helps to connect all business users better. The big plus is that this solution is scalable one.

Cons

It is not compatible with some OS (like for exemple Macs). It would be more useful if supportet othe OS, not only Windows.

May 2015

Arnab

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

Easy to use

A good tool and easy to use. Good from end users' point of view. Some more improvement is required in performance.

Pros

good collaboration Nice graphics User friendly

Cons

Performance with large data needs improvement.

January 2019

Fraser from Ideagen PLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

A capable BI system, but lacks in some areas

Pros

- it is very dynamic and customisable, which is useful for the users that can access it - I do like the visual graphics elements.

Cons

- it is flash dependent, so not everyone can access it. - if you are looking to do forecasting or predictive analytics, this is not the product for you.

July 2015

Patel from iSmart Solutions

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

July 2015

An amazing self service BI tool with unique collaborate feature

Pros

The most amazing features that we like about this product are its collaborate & supporting business intelligence, in cell infographics & eye catching visualization.

Cons

It provides least data connection options for BIG Data

May 2015

dhairya from Walmart

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

May 2015

impressive collaboration with really cool infographics

Pros

awesome recommendation engine and awesome collaboration feature

Cons

no knowledge base available on internet, couldn't find information related to certifcation