All PDF Reader Pro Reviews

1-25 of 172 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ashutosh

1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed September 2021

Good alternative than big apps

User Profile

Haris

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

The Most Powerful PDF Reader

My overall experience is very excellent with this powerful and useful software as i am using PDF Reader Pro almost everyday from last many years. I always prefer to save my documents in PDF format and use it later via PDF Reader Pro.

PROS

PDF Reader Pro provides exciting services to its users free of cost but when you get there paid version you can access all its useful tools and features. The software can be easily downloaded from internet and supports multiple OS. You can covert your documents in different formats like JPEG, Word and excel and also edit them as per your requirement. By the help of PDF Reader Pro you can easily manage large documents having huge number of pages, combine documents, remove text and also sign pages. In short i strongly recommend use of this incredible software.

CONS

PDF Reader Pro has all the necessary tools and features and i have not found any cons in this incredible software.

Georgina

Staffing and Recruiting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Where you find affordability, security and Confidentiality under one roof.

Working smart starts with managing documents and data properly. This tool offers the best workflow and productivity solutions by giving the best document management services.

PROS

All my documents needs are trusted to this software. It is a flawless easy to use software which guarantees the best experience handling documents of all types including confidential ones. The best thing is they offer a free trial which gives the user an ample time to interact and learn how to use it efficiently.

CONS

Perfect. Completely nothing to complain about. It is best.

Marsha

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2022

PRO version is a scam

Most annoying

PROS

cheaper compared to Adobe with password protection

CONS

Continues to revert to Pro Lite version with ads popping up.

Reason for choosing PDF Reader Pro

cheaper with password protect feature

Reasons for switching to PDF Reader Pro

stop. pop-ups

Karis

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

very great PDF Reader Pro

Overall, i find the interface of PDF Reader Pro to be intuitive and easy to navigate, making it suitable for users with varying levels of technical expertise and the availability of PDF Reader Pro on multiple platforms allows users to access and edit their PDFs seamlessly across different devices. Tanks alot

PROS

The PDF Reader Pro often provides a range of features beyond basic PDF viewing, including annotation tools, form filling, document signing, and editing capabilities

CONS

Depending on the system and the size of PDF documents, some users may experience performance issues, such as slow loading times or occasional crashes

User Profile

Martha Jessica

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Value For Corporate Money

It was and still is great

PROS

The ability to open any document , share all documents with easy, tap on multiple documents, easy to link with other collaborating apps.

CONS

We were fully satisfied with this product as an office.

Sandra

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Very simple PDF viewer

Absolutely gorgeous experience using this PDF tool.

PROS

The most appreciative thing about PDF Reader Pro is its ease of use and how simply it opens all types of PDF files.

CONS

I do not wish to say anything negative about this bright and very easy to use PDF Reader Pro software.

Shilpa

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Manage Doc Safely with PDF Reader Pro

PROS

Safe to manage the documents here.Encryption helps me a lot to protect the very important documents.Pdf conversion is easier.

CONS

Need more and more features.

Zyad

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

saving time

i really strong recomended for any one

PROS

it containes many featuresyou can read pdf like bookyou can edit on text what you wantyou can save your work timeyou can open multiple PDFS in the viewer

CONS

i can save my time by using the application while my work

User Profile

Daniella

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Excelent!

PROS

I use this app every day on my iphone to read and edit any PDF file that I need to look at when I am away from the computer. I find it very useful and complete.

CONS

Nothing. It is very quick and useful. All a success in the mobile

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your support. PDF Reader Pro already supports Mac, iOS, Android and Windows versions. http://www.pdfreaderpro.com/product . If you need any help, please contact support@pdfreaderpro.com , Thanks again.

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Sudarshan

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

My usage of PDF Reader Pro

PDF Reader Pro is one of the best app i have ever used.Main thing was is ease of use is very simple.

PROS

1.Pdf Reader Pro is very easy to use in our daily usage.2.It is very simple to open all types of pdf files in pdf pro reader.3.Pdf reader pro provides many features for maintaining and managing the Pdf files.4.It also provide navigation tools.

CONS

1.The major drawback was when we work on large files of pdf documents, we may face slow performance of the app.2.For free version there are only limited features to work on Pdf documentations.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Review of the PDF Reader Pro app

This app didn't really measure up to my expectations. However, It was a nice experience using it. I'll give a 60% rating out of 100. I was using Xoxo reader before this one and I can actually say this offers me a better experience. The free version of it also offers a lot of things unlike other apps. I love this app too.

PROS

the app is easy to navigate through, it does not require long hassles trying to use it. I specifically love the feature that allows one to sign on documents. It makes it easy for me to just sign forms instead of having to print them out.

CONS

The scanning feature is rather underwhelming. I really feel the lighting feature of it is quite poor. Also, Ed annotations on this app is quite frustrating– it cannot undo an annotation except by deleting the entire thing or editing individually which is really stressful. The highlight too as well isn't really impressive. Sometimes, it hints over the text too much. The ads that keep popping up on my screen while I use the app is really frustrating. Furthermore, sometimes the app just hooks and becomes so slow.

Reasons for switching to PDF Reader Pro

This app was recommended to me by a friend. Thought to give it a try.

Amidh

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Plus and Minus of PDF Reader Pro

When make a document using PDF Reader Pro, it will be a read only document. Sometimes it will be an advantage and sometimes it will be disadvantage according to the situation.

PROS

PDF Reader Pro is one of the best applications for office workers and students because it really supports for them in various kind of works and many times. We can send our personal document as a read only file using this application.

CONS

People can save a document only as a read only file by using this PDF Reader Pro. So, sometimes it will be a problem because we can't edit it when we want. We have to convert it or we have to make a new one.

Vendor Response

Sorry for the inconvenience, what is your device type and OS version? Please send us your PDF document and we will ask the engineer to perform a technical test. We need more information. If you need any help, please contact support@pdfreaderpro.com , Thanks again

Replied March 2019

Christian

Publishing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Best alternative to the most expensive Adobe Acrobat

PROS

Light software making it load faster on all devices. It's easy to use and no running curve I's affordable and works on multiple operating systems. For less than $60, you can get annotation, editing and PDF covering tool.

CONS

Not as robust as the Adobe Acrobat. The application available on MacOS app store sometimes crushes on Monterey MacOS

Sakhile

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

My Recommended PDF Viewer

My entire experience with this strong and useful software has been wonderful, as I have been using PDF Reader Pro virtually every day for many years. I always save my documents in PDF format so that I can access them later with PDF Reader Pro.

PROS

PDF Reader Pro offers fascinating services to its customers for free, but only the paid edition gives you access to all of the program's important tools and features. The software is easily downloaded from the internet and works with a variety of platforms. You can save your documents in a variety of formats, including JPEG, Word, and Excel, and edit them as needed.

CONS

The only thing I don't like about PDF Reader Pro is that it can periodically make it difficult to open a file which has been saved in PDF format.

Phetogo

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

PDF Reader Pro Benefits

My overall experience using PDF Reader Pro has been very positive and the latest version I am currently using is convenient and much faster therefore the product was worth my money.

PROS

Page extracting features PDF reader pro is convenient for selecting parts of a file. Installation and set up is very easy to carry out and a free trial version is provided first in order to check for the software’s flexible features.

CONS

The PDF reader pro comes with a cost. The rich feature set up of PDF reader pro can be overwhelming for new users who naïve.

Thien

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

One of the most intuitive PDF readers out there

PROS

PDF Reader Pro makes it easy to edit my PDFs directly. I also like the graphical tools that allow me to annotate my PDFs with my stylus pen. It can also be synchronized directly with many popular storage services, so all of my notes and annotations are saved on the cloud and can be accessed from any device.

CONS

Sometimes there's a lag if I add too many handwritten annotations.

Andrew

Military, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Adobe is the Business Standard

Ease of use concerns are disbarred but the availability of this product in the market.

PROS

I like the ubiquitous of the availability of this product in the market. I also like how easy it is to edit documents and share them.

CONS

I dislike the format of document editing controls. I also dislike how even multiple signature documents make editing difficult (i.e. adding the extra signatures).

Tashauna

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

PDF Reader Pro

PROS

It's a great tool to have I love the ability to edit the pdfs and the ease of converting files.

CONS

It is very slow when using large files.

Miroslav

Military, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY