Plecto

Plecto Reviews

RATING:

4.55

(31)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.55

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"We chose Plecto to build our dashboards because of the easy setup and the interactive integrations they offered."
  • icon"Super visual and very quick builder. API access is great for tying multiple systems together."
  • icon"This is a terrific software if you want to create reports on any data you can think of, including phone calls, conversion rates, and so much more."
  • icon"No workspace feature - being able to group information by workspace. Table reports - no possibility to establish your period - no group calculation period (Quarter - Year)."
  • icon"It's bit delayed by few seconds and sometimes a minute or two."
  • icon"It was very hard to set up and I'm a tech savvy 25 year old."

All Plecto Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Once we changed to Plecto, we never looked back

The support were on hand via video chat and text chat when we ran into difficulty and gave us free training sessions which was great. It's far better for gamification in a sales office than some competitors

Pros

Really good functionality and ability to integrate to our CRM (HubSpot). Live data and deals notifications Very customisable and flexible for our business needs (tracking sales visually)

Cons

It's complicated when you first start as it's code based and really takes some learning

Response from Plecto

Hi James, Thank you very much for the positive review. We're glad to hear that Plecto is a good tool for your company. In regards to the onboarding; we're currently working on launching a simpler version, so that it will become much easier for new (not techsavvy) users to get going with the platform. Thank you for taking the time to review our product :) Have a great day. Best regards, Maiken

Replied January 2019

Malthe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

Plecto - A delight to implement and use

Great, easy to pick up and learn with a wide array of use-cases while also having the depth to deal with most analytics and gamification needs we have.

Pros

My favorite aspects of using and implementing Plecto is how user friendly it is on the surface while also being highly customizable, making it adaptable to each technical level of users, from beginners to experts. Secondly the level of connectedness across systems and open API allows for new ways of using the system across different platform and digital ecosystems. Lastly the continous updates and improvements of the service are reflected in the frequent updates and upgrades we continually experience.

Cons

A few of the features are currently not that smart in terms of making the system more "flexible and object-oriented" and even more customizability in terms of for example colors, competition dashboards and editing of old data sources would be perfect

Response from Plecto

Hi Malthe, Thank you so much for taking the time to share some amazing feedback! I am absolutely thrilled to hear that you've found Plecto to be so user-friendly, customizable, and accommodating for connecting your range of data sources and systems. We value your commitment to Plecto, and we are eager to use your valuable feedback, that I've shared with our product team, to deliver an even better experience going forward. You'll be pleased to hear that very soon (early next quarter) we are releasing some exciting product updates that relate to dashboard design and customization. We're sure you'll be very happy so keep your eyes peeled! Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager, Plecto

Replied June 2022

Fredrik

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

Average

It's an okay tool, not that costly, but loads of bugs still

Pros

The visuals look cool and the price is cheap.

Cons

Support. Super slow and clunky. Every time you move to a new tab the support widget freeze. After 5 pm they can't support you anymore. And the data functions are not intuitive.

Response from Plecto

Hi Fredrik, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had a challenging experience with Plecto. We set a high standard for ourselves, and it's unfortunate to hear that your experience was not in line with these expectations. Your opinion matters a lot to us and I would like to investigate your feedback further so that we can deliver a better experience in the future. Please feel free to reach out to support@plecto.com so that we can offer you one-on-one video support to resolve any challenges you are facing. We value your continued commitment to Plecto, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager, Plecto

Replied June 2022

Mohammed Kamil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Wealth Management - Data Visualization

Quick access to daily KPIs, live reporting and engagement on the sales floor have been key in making the platform beneficial.

Pros

Visualization across TVs set up in the office is great, engagement is great across all features. Constant additional features and enhancements increase confidence in the long term vision for the platform.

Cons

We use several third party applications - Pipedrive, Dynamics, CashCalc, PowerBI and more within the company. Plecto is relatively expensive which demotivates adding on more users. Administration has intentionally been kept out for this reason, and Plecto is only used for sales staff as a result.

Response from Plecto

Hi Mohammed Kamil, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Plecto! I am really happy to hear your sales team has been able to get the most out of Plecto! We set a high standard for ourselves and continuously work to bring you the best possible experience, and we can't wait to share even more features for you to take advantage of in the future. I'm sorry to hear your experience didn't match your expectations in terms of the licensing. I would love to get some more information from you to look at the possibility of tracking more data (for example your finance, administration, or marketing) as this doesn't require purchasing licenses for these entire teams to do so. Please feel free to reach out to support@plecto.com for any further assistance in looking into this. Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager, Plecto

Replied June 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

a good place to engage and share data

im a fan. its really works for its purpose.

Pros

sharing data across the teams and internally monitor progress

Cons

building technical features is ccomplex and not as transparent as to what and what is not possible with the product.

Response from Plecto

Hi loyal Plecto user, Thank you so much for your review! I am delighted you've enjoyed using Plecto for over 2 years, particularly for engaging and sharing data across your team. We'd love to support you further with any challenges you may have with functionality, so if you ever have additional feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to support@plecto.com. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Plecto! Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager at Plecto

Replied June 2022

Siva

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Plecto Review

My overall experience with plecto was great, no complaints so far, once everything setup can rely on data, easy to use and setup. Amazing dashboards can be built on it, if you know how to set it up.

Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, Customisable dashboards

Cons

It's bit delayed by few seconds and sometimes a minute or two

Reasons for choosing Plecto

was my organisation choice, but must say no regrets

Response from Plecto

Hi Siva, Thank you so much for your review! Every aspect of the product has been carefully considered to bring you the best possible experience, so I am delighted to hear that the customization and user-friendliness have been particularly positive for you. Please feel free to reach out to support@plecto.com with any questions, comments, or feedback you have about any delays you may be experiencing so we can make improvements where possible. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager at Plecto

Replied June 2022

Alex

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Great motivational product - helps drive sales!

Pros

Excellent visual displays can be tailored to suit our requirements - staff love it.

Cons

No major issues with using this product.

Response from Plecto

Hi Alex, Thank you for your review! We are honoured to receive a full 5 stars across all areas. We are also very happy to have had the possibility to serve your company for several years too! I am sure you know that you should always feel free to reach out to us, if you have a request or a need for anything regarding Plecto. Thank you for your time to submit this review. - Plecto

Replied March 2021

Branislav

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Great tool for gamification

Great customer support who always help!

Pros

The TV dashboard, so every one on the sales team can see the current state of affairs on our team. Also fan of the personalization each user can have.

Cons

Hard to make new dashboards and understanding values

Response from Plecto

Hi Branislav, Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that you've been able to personalize and visualize your sales team's performance. It's also exciting to read that you've taken advantage of the gamification to motivate your team! We set a high standard for ourselves and provide the best support, so I am very pleased that this has been your experience. We would love to support you in your understanding of formulas and building new dashboards, so please feel free to reach out to support@plecto.com with any questions, comments, or feedback about this. Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager at Plecto

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Stewart

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Great Software

Pros

Great functionality. Slide decks, music etc and up to date information make it easy for everyone to see how they are doing.

Cons

To Americanised, would be good to have dates in UK format, so to save confusion, Equally our periods don't run to month end, so we constantly have to change dates each month which is a 30 minute job, if not longer. This leads to poor adoption across other teams. Making edits and setting up new fields to view could be more intuitive for managers to make quick instant changes rather than asking our admin to do this.

Response from Plecto

Hi Stewart Let me start by saying, that I have forwarded your suggestions to our development team. So hopefully you will experience a change of date format in 2020. Beyond that, we are happy that you like our features and find Plecto useful. Have a great day,

Replied December 2019

Ezza

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Great data visualization program

Great platform that lives up to expectations and is used on a daily bases

Pros

The platform is easy to use and plugin other software.

Cons

missing a few features such as dashboard sharing with third parties. This is only available for higher upgrades.

Response from Plecto

Hi Ezza, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the Capterra community. I am extremely happy to hear that you are able to use Plecto with ease to visualize and centralize your data every day! We look forward to continuing to provide even more exciting feature capabilities for you in the future. Best Regards, Maddy B. Content Manager, Plecto

Replied June 2022

Wendy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Worth the investment!

Pros

It took a little while to understand how to set up the formulas behind the data, but once you get it, it's very easy. The onboarding went smoothly, and their support team is very knowledgeable, responsive, and helpful. We chose Plecto to build our dashboards because of the easy setup and the interactive integrations they offered. We display leaderboards all around our office, and prompt fun notifications at particular achievements (such as when a new deal has been closed).

Cons

I wish there were more options with regards to the designs of certain widget types, such as displaying the values above each bar chart or adjusting the size of particular texts. Though I guess their simplicity is also their strength.

Response from Plecto

Hi Wendy, Thank you for the amazing review! I will make sure our Support and Onboarding team gets these kind words sent their way. As you mention, when you get to know the structure of how you build your formulas, everything will make sense. The formula-editor is unique and is able to filter on almost anything based on your data, which is how we make sure that all data is tailored for your companies needs. I am also happy to know that you chose us based on the integrations. We keep adding integrations every month as we think connecting integrations easily is crucial for all our clients. I will note your request to look into our designs of widgets in Plecto as we always want to enhance the user experience. Thank you for taking the time to review us. - Plecto

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Plecto enables your visibility!

Pros

The ability to do gamification about most every KPI that I have in my company is absolutely great. At our company only our sales team cared about the results, this made everyone in the company have complete visibility of any important metric that we have, this made our teams realize the importance of following our metrics and not just seeing their own personal metrics.

Cons

The way they charge per user for us makes it difficult because it's not based on Account Users, but how many people you show on the graphs inside plecto, since we have a big team this skyrocketed the pricing.

Reasons for switching to Plecto

pricing

Response from Plecto

Hi Plecto user Im so glad to read, that our product have help your company make KPI interesting across departments, so everyone can help the company perform better. This is truly our goal. Kind regards Christopher M Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto

Replied December 2019

Gabriel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

Great way to keep track

Pros

The intuitive dashboard and multiple dataintegrations, enables you to track valueable KPI's with ease

Cons

Could be more focus on competitions - you're pretty limited in terms of what kind of competitions you can make through the platform. Making it more open-source, letting the user's create more different kind of competitions would help us not using third party software / manual entries for these competitions.

Response from Plecto

Hi Gabriel Thanks for reviewing us. I would love to hear more about what kind of competitions you would like us to add. Please write me back on Christopher@plecto.com and tell me more about your ideas, how you use competitions today, and also which third party software / manual entries you have. Im looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards Christopher M. Marketing Manager

Replied December 2019

Jordan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Great all round dashboard software

Great software that helps us keep track of our key metrics and ensure that the business keeps growing and is future proofed. Varied visual data keeps team engaged and is a great motivation!

Pros

Super visual and very quick builder. API access is great for tying multiple systems together. We pull data from Xero, Unleashed and Hubspot, which is so useful. It took us a little to set up, and the Plecto support team were super helpful. Blown away by professionalism of support.

Cons

Just like 2 series of data on same graph at some point.

Response from Plecto

Hi Jordan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us :) And thank you for your kind words. I'll note your feedback - and make sure it makes it to our product team :) Have a great day. /Maiken

Replied March 2019

Lucas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Quality Offering

Pros

Ease of use Impact on sales teams focus Visually very appealing

Cons

The formula layout is a bit confusing. If exactly like Excel it would make life easier

Response from Plecto

Hi Lucas, Thank you for your review. We're so glad you took the time to do one! :) We're also happy to hear, that you're pleased with the product.. As a small note, I can tell you that we'll soon we launching more pre-defined formulas and a more user friendly onboarding, which will hopefully help out a lot in that area! :) Have a great day /Maiken

Replied March 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY