User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great functionality. Slide decks, music etc and up to date information make it easy for everyone to see how they are doing."

  • "Easy to enter new data and a nice layout (or a choise of many possible layouts)."

  • "Really good functionality and ability to integrate to our CRM (HubSpot). Live data and deals notifications Very customisable and flexible for our business needs (tracking sales visually)"

  • Cons

  • "The formula building... Should be more easy to create formulas "

  • "It's complicated when you first start as it's code based and really takes some learning"

  • "Just like 2 series of data on same graph at some point. "

Browse Plecto Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

September 2018

James from Rentals United

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Once we changed to Plecto, we never looked back

The support were on hand via video chat and text chat when we ran into difficulty and gave us free training sessions which was great. It's far better for gamification in a sales office than some competitors

Pros

Really good functionality and ability to integrate to our CRM (HubSpot). Live data and deals notifications Very customisable and flexible for our business needs (tracking sales visually)

Cons

It's complicated when you first start as it's code based and really takes some learning

Response from Plecto

Replied January 2019

Hi James, Thank you very much for the positive review. We're glad to hear that Plecto is a good tool for your company. In regards to the onboarding; we're currently working on launching a simpler version, so that it will become much easier for new (not techsavvy) users to get going with the platform. Thank you for taking the time to review our product :) Have a great day. Best regards, Maiken

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Plecto enables your visibility!

Pros

The ability to do gamification about most every KPI that I have in my company is absolutely great. At our company only our sales team cared about the results, this made everyone in the company have complete visibility of any important metric that we have, this made our teams realize the importance of following our metrics and not just seeing their own personal metrics.

Cons

The way they charge per user for us makes it difficult because it's not based on Account Users, but how many people you show on the graphs inside plecto, since we have a big team this skyrocketed the pricing.

Response from Plecto

Replied December 2019

Hi Plecto user Im so glad to read, that our product have help your company make KPI interesting across departments, so everyone can help the company perform better. This is truly our goal. Kind regards Christopher M Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Great system in theory, just hard to set up the way I'd wanted.

Customer Service was tough to get a hold of being in the United States since the time zone in Europe was drastically different. They were helpful, although it would've been great to have more support for setting up my page / dashboard. I wasn't able to get my page and inputs set up the way I had hoped. I might consider Plecto again if I could have more support.

Pros

It is a very robust system, great for tracking analytics and having a visual display of them. A lot of customizable options.

Cons

It was very hard to set up and I'm a tech savvy 25 year old. It would be nice to have the option to have someone help you set it up or at least get started on it. Customizing was easy, but getting the input fields to match up with what I had wanted for displays and inputting the data just never added up. It would be nice to have your centralized dashboard and keep everything in that. And if you wanted to have separate tabs or "projects" - then we should

Response from Plecto

Replied March 2019

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Plecto. We love to hear your feedback - and the part about the challenges actually helps us understand how to further develop the product, to better fit your needs. I can also disclose, that we'll be launching a new onboarding flow in the coming days, which will include pre-defined formulas and a more user friendly interface for new users - to improve the onboarding process, and to help new users get familiar with the product even faster. Have a great day :) /Maiken

December 2019

Gabriel from NETS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Great way to keep track

Pros

The intuitive dashboard and multiple dataintegrations, enables you to track valueable KPI's with ease

Cons

Could be more focus on competitions - you're pretty limited in terms of what kind of competitions you can make through the platform. Making it more open-source, letting the user's create more different kind of competitions would help us not using third party software / manual entries for these competitions.

Response from Plecto

Replied December 2019

Hi Gabriel Thanks for reviewing us. I would love to hear more about what kind of competitions you would like us to add. Please write me back on Christopher@plecto.com and tell me more about your ideas, how you use competitions today, and also which third party software / manual entries you have. Im looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards Christopher M. Marketing Manager

December 2019

Stewart from Reed.co.uk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Software

Pros

Great functionality. Slide decks, music etc and up to date information make it easy for everyone to see how they are doing.

Cons

To Americanised, would be good to have dates in UK format, so to save confusion, Equally our periods don't run to month end, so we constantly have to change dates each month which is a 30 minute job, if not longer. This leads to poor adoption across other teams. Making edits and setting up new fields to view could be more intuitive for managers to make quick instant changes rather than asking our admin to do this.

Response from Plecto

Replied December 2019

Hi Stewart Let me start by saying, that I have forwarded your suggestions to our development team. So hopefully you will experience a change of date format in 2020. Beyond that, we are happy that you like our features and find Plecto useful. Have a great day,

March 2019

Jordan from Gourmade

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great all round dashboard software

Great software that helps us keep track of our key metrics and ensure that the business keeps growing and is future proofed. Varied visual data keeps team engaged and is a great motivation!

Pros

Super visual and very quick builder. API access is great for tying multiple systems together. We pull data from Xero, Unleashed and Hubspot, which is so useful. It took us a little to set up, and the Plecto support team were super helpful. Blown away by professionalism of support.

Cons

Just like 2 series of data on same graph at some point.

Response from Plecto

Replied March 2019

Hi Jordan, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us :) And thank you for your kind words. I'll note your feedback - and make sure it makes it to our product team :) Have a great day. /Maiken

March 2019

Lucas from Glo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Quality Offering

Pros

Ease of use Impact on sales teams focus Visually very appealing

Cons

The formula layout is a bit confusing. If exactly like Excel it would make life easier

Response from Plecto

Replied March 2019

Hi Lucas, Thank you for your review. We're so glad you took the time to do one! :) We're also happy to hear, that you're pleased with the product.. As a small note, I can tell you that we'll soon we launching more pre-defined formulas and a more user friendly onboarding, which will hopefully help out a lot in that area! :) Have a great day /Maiken

March 2019

Amjad from Forsikringshjaelp.nu

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

More features!

It's good. Our performance is in better shape with Plecto.

Pros

Look at salesscreen fx. More interactive dashboards etc... The widgets is getting outdated

Cons

The formula building... Should be more easy to create formulas

Response from Plecto

Replied March 2019

Hej Amjad, Thank you for taking the time to review Plecto :) I can tell you, that we'll be launching a new onboarding flow in the coming days, which will give a proper introduction til the product and it will also include pre-defined formulas. Hopefully this will help with challenges like the ones you're describing. Have a great day :) /Maiken

December 2019

Christian from Forsikringsmæglerne DFM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

All on one dashboard

We would like all of our employees to se how the salesforce are performing and with Plecto it has been a success

Pros

Easy to enter new data and a nice layout (or a choise of many possible layouts).

Cons

I took some time before we found the exact design of the dashboard

Response from Plecto

Replied December 2019

Hey Christian Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear, that we have helped you see how the salesforce team are performing. Have a great day. Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manger . at Plecto

December 2019

Nicolas from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great tools for Dashboard - share figures to wider audience

Great tool to get rid of Excel dashboard. Enhance the visibility. You can focus on the analysis rather then how to consolidate your Dashboard.

Pros

Ease to setup Dashboards. Diversity of sources (SDFC, Podio,... Excel) Formulas (establishing your KPIs)

Cons

No workspace feature - being able to group information by workspace Table reports - no possibility to establish your period - no group calculation period (Quarter - Year) Formulas - when too many, no folder are exisiting to organize them, so you need to be careful in your naming convention if you want to find quickly what you are looking for.

Response from Plecto

Replied December 2019

Hi Nicolas We are glad to read, that you find Plecto easy to setup. We know this is the most important part, so we keep focus on improving it. We hope you will keep enjoying Plecto for a long time. Kind regards Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manager

March 2019

Martin from Ordrestyring.dk

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome

Awesome product with a great support

Pros

It's so easy to setup. Love the UX and UI

Cons

Nothing really. Endless possible Dahsboards

Response from Plecto

Replied March 2019

Hi Martin, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our product :) We're so glad that our product fits your expectations. Have a great day! /Maiken

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Perfect Solution for Fast growing SAAS business

Great, really enjoying it

Pros

Simple to use and you can surface the key metrics and help promote good behaviour for sales and customer service team. Really great support too, good company that are moving fast with their product dev....highly recommend

Cons

not much to be honest. Was a few little issues but no show stoppers and they seem to get resolved very quickly. I've tried so many of these types of dashboard software providers before and this is streaks ahead

Response from Plecto

Replied March 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review us - and for your kind words! Have a great day :) /Maiken

September 2019

Brandon from TGS (UK) Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Plecto Sales Dashboard

Pros

Great visualisation of sales performance completely live. Gamification helps to encourage team culture. Visibility of performance helps to drive success.

Cons

Formulas aren't always very easy or self explanatory - needed a lot of help to set these up.

Response from Plecto

Replied November 2019

Hey Brandon First of all, thank you for taking the time to review us - it means a lot. We are aware that some people don't find our formulas self-explanatory, and we are working on a solution at the moment. If you still find them hard to understand, please contact our Customer Service - Im sure they will help you. Otherwise we are glad to read, that Plecto helps with encourage the team culture. Have a nice day Kind regards Christopher M Marketing Automation Manager Plecto

September 2019

Chris from Store and Secure Self Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Program

Pros

Easy to use, and the customer service is brilliant

Cons

the formulas can be a little hard to write at first!

Response from Plecto

Replied November 2019

Hi Chris Thanks for the awesome review. We are happy to know, that you appreciate our customer service. Have a nice day Kind regards Christopher M Marketing Automation Manager Plecto

December 2019

Alec from Highbridge Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Analytic Software Paired with Pipedrive

Pros

This is a terrific software if you want to create reports on any data you can think of, including phone calls, conversion rates, and so much more. The Plecto support team is beyond what I expected, and they have answered every question I have had to date. I would highly recommend Plecto for anyone looking to create a friendly competitive environment in their workplace, by allowing your employee's to set goals and smash their previous performance records!

Cons

Some of the setting up of the KPI/data sources in which you want to track can be difficult to understand at first, but Plecto support will glady help you if you tell them what it is you want.

Response from Plecto

Replied December 2019

Hi Alec We are glad to know, that you and Highbridge Construction are glad to use Plecto and also our new feature Report. We are aware that our startup process can be a bit tricky, and we are looking into it at the moment. But we are glad that our support team have helped you. Have a nice day. Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto

December 2019

Jesper from Sponsor-salg

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best platform ever

Best Platform for sales organizations

Pros

the service of the supporters on chat and call, they always take time to help me and actually listens to my problems. i have now twice experienced to get a mail after business hours where they have solved my problem.. i am out of word!

Cons

It took me some time to really understand how to set it all up

Reasons for Choosing Plecto

good support is the key for me and i always get good service

Response from Plecto

Replied December 2019

Hej Jesper We are absolutely thrilled to read how happy you are to use the product. We place great emphasis on providing the best support in the industry, and it seems that it has paid off. Thanks for reviewing us.

September 2019

Oleksii from F5 aps

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Review by the Data Analyst of a medium-sized European networking enterprise

Generally good except for the issues with integrated connectors.

Pros

Simplicity, sources interface, support, the versatility of the visualization work area

Cons

Absence of the integrated MySQL API, advertisement of the third-party commercial API to cover this data bridging.

Response from Plecto

Replied November 2019

Hi Oleksii Thanks for the great review. We are glad to read your fine words and we will definitely look into your cons. Have a nice day Kind regards Christopher Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto

December 2019

Jaap from Viabill

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Dashboards!

Pros

Visual representation of the data. Easily updated and clear to see progress. Customizability is great too.

Cons

Integrating with Salesforce is tough, haven't figured it out yet.

Response from Plecto

Replied December 2019

Hi Jaap We are pleased to read, that you think Plecto is a great tool. I really want to help you with integrating Plecto with Salesforce, so we perhaps can get 5 starts next time :P You can either contact our support team at support@plecto.com. Or contact me at Christopher@plecto.com - then I will set you up with our support team. Have a nice day. Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto.

December 2019

Ben from Drover

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Useful Centralised Dashboarding Tool

Pros

Great tool to centralise different data sets & visualise your team / company KPIs & targets

Cons

Set up can be difficult, and SQL reports have to be structured in a specific way but the support team have been very helpful

Response from Plecto

Replied December 2019

Hi Ben We are happy to read, that you find Plecto usefull to centralise different data sets and visualise your teams KPIs & targets. We are aware that our startup process can be a bit tricky, and we are looking into it at the moment. But we are glad that our support team have helped you. Have a nice day. Christopher M. Marketing Automation Manager at Plecto