All Sisense Reviews

1-25 of 372 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ahuva

Unspecified

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed May 2021

Sisense gets users answers to questions in minutes, which used to take 10s of hours to collect!

User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Implementation Was Great, And Support Continues To Be Great. We Enjoy Pushing The Limits

Real-time Internal visibility to operations for account and executive management, also providing similar visibility directly to clients through OEM license of Sisense. We've become dependent on the operational analytics from Sisense for both assessing the success of recent feature updates and prioritizing new features.

PROS

Great experience. We use Sisense both internally and resell (OEM) to our clients. Sisense implementation team did a great job helping us to complete our first use cases, which was a great source of hands-on education. We've been running with Sisense for more than a year and have seen useful new features, design updates, and bug fixes. Their support people are efficient, professional, knowledgable, and just nice people. There have been challenges as we push the limits of functionality, but support from both the sisense community and the Sisense support people has allowed us to push through those challenges. Sisense has a incredibly useful and valuable product today, and I look forward to seeing the product roadmap come to reality. The speed at which we constructed our original solution, and several solutions since, is outstanding. That speaks to the production functionality and performance, and the people at Sisense that have helped us along the way.

CONS

The product does not have the ability to view it's own operational metrics on a dashboard. We pointed this out during our implementation more than a year ago, and this is still lacking in the product. We've built our own functionality around this since, but it should have come out-of-the-box. The mobile experience also isn't nearly as rich as we'd like. They've grown quite a bit there in the last year, but still needs more capabilities.

Behrang

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Solid Full-Stack BI Solution

Great product, great company.

PROS

The Elasticube is at the core of the SiSense product - it allows an administrator to connect to multiple disparate data sources to create a logical grouping of data. The dashboards are attractive and functional.

CONS

The product is easy for anyone with technical expertise, but non-technical users will struggle to create dashboards.

Reason for choosing Sisense

At the time of evaluation, SiSense's ability to merge and model disparate datasets through their Elasticube was far better than the competition.

Wei Chun

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Powerful BI for Enterprise!

PROS

Sisense is powerful for visualisation and it supports a lot of different type of graphs. The caching layer is done well, reducing cost for processing on data warehouse.

CONS

Some features are buggy for large enterprise. For example, the sidebar that syncs the schema and table available will stop syncing if the data warehouse has too many tables. These data are still queryable just not searchable on the UI.

Gabriel

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Versatile tool for daily reporting but sometimes takes too much time to load.

PROS

How quickly the data engineers can put together a dashboard for us.

CONS

Loading times, sometimes a chart can take up to 15 minutes to refresh or might even throw an error.

austin

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Periscope was amazing in its time

I was at an adtech company running millions of reads and writes a month and we needed insight into our data. At the time periscope was the most robust option. And whenever a problem happened someone was there to help remediate the issue.

PROS

Ease of use, caching features, and customer support were all top notch. Absolutely nothing to complain about besides the price point. If you are well funded, you will not be

CONS

The price point is very steep if you are a startup or if you wanted to use Periscope for a home project.

Reason for choosing Sisense

These products didn't exist at the time, but these product would be what I recommend to smaller companies.

Angel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

User-friendly software that I would recommend to others!

Easy to use and the team will help you for setting up with anything.

PROS

User-friendly! It can integrate with most of the software that my company is using.

CONS

It is not broadly integrated with certain software. No hotline for customer support for urgent issues.

Reason for choosing Sisense

The interface, good presentation from the Sales team and they can fulfill my needs.

User Profile

Aman

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Business Intelligence and Analytics Software

I appreciate the ability to consolidate data from multiple sources and gain valuable insights into their business operations. Sisense's customer support is also highly rated, which can be important for businesses that need quick assistance when encountering issues. While some users have noted potential drawbacks such as cost and a steep learning curve, Sisense appears to be a powerful and valuable tool for businesses of all sizes looking to leverage data for better decision-making.

PROS

Sisense is an easy-to-use business intelligence and analytics software with a drag-and-drop interface, allowing users to create custom visualizations and reports without technical expertise. The software can handle large volumes of data from different sources, offering valuable insights for informed decision-making. Sisense also provides advanced analytics capabilities such as predictive analytics and machine learning to uncover hidden patterns in the data. Additionally, the software is scalable and backed by excellent customer support, making it suitable for businesses of all sizees.

CONS

Some potential drawbacks of Sisense, as noted by users, include its cost, a steep learning curve for advanced features, limited visualization options compared to other tools, and occasional technical issues. While Sisense's drag-and-drop interface is generally easy to use, some users have found that more advanced customization options can be challenging to master. However, Sisense does offer excellent customer support to help address any issues that may arise, and its powerful analytics capabilities and scalability make it a valuable tool for businesses of all sizes.

User Profile

Greg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Able to get BI up and Running from Multiple Sources relatively easily

Value for money solution

PROS

Able to get a demo up very quickly - basically a full functioning demo product. Sisense is used in our organisation to perform the following tasks: - Bring together data from multiple data sources (mysql databases, google spreadsheets, google analytics, web analytics tools) - Dashboarding - various sales/metric dashboards are displayed around the office on large plasma screens. Individual users also have access to the dashboards. - Adhoc reporting - we also use Sisense to perform adhoc reporting and do data extractions across different sources The product has a long way to establish a single source of truth for our sales data, but to also allow for the quick and timely extraction and presentation of data in dashboards which was previously done in a very laborious way. Once you bring in your data from multiple sources you can use custom SQL language to bring all data sources together. This is a great way of doing things Drag and drop dashboarding Sisense support was also excellent and they were able to provide us with a cloud solution as a one stop shop. Very solid solution for the price. Slick interface.

CONS

Drag and drop dashboards also mean there is less customization of dashboards. Not as flexible as Tableau. If you get your data model wrong the product can hang - you need to self-verify your work. Which you should. Not sure how it performs with truly big data sets.

User Profile

Carlos Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Constant data analysis with Sisense

Sisense is a data collection and visualization tool that allows our company to understand a broader picture of everything that is happening, through its system of tools Sisense manages to regroup data from all our extensions and allows us to centralize them in one place, giving us a different view to change the perspective and focus of the company, managing to focus on the issues that can really make us more productive.

PROS

The amount of data that can be uploaded to Sisense is incredibly large and at an amazing speed, speeding up processes and allowing our employees to get results and reports much faster than before using the tool. The architecture of the tool is very well crafted and has the API Rest option to gain access from outside without much trouble. Depending on its chip methodology the tool is usually faster than its competitors. The Sisense data collection and analysis system is one of the best tools you will find in the market, with a great adaptability to all processes and quite detailed management reports. Its cost is too high the truth, although its functionality is very good, we do not recommend it to small companies, its customer service department is always active and with quick and clear solutions.

CONS

Some instability can be noticed in some data cubes when they are a bit overloaded which visually does not look the best. Some problems also occur in the tool's accessories that are often used. Despite being a quite usable tool we still find that the costs are a bit high compared to the competition, we believe that the subscription plans should be reevaluated.

User Profile

Carine Sylvie

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to use

PROS

I can use the system with ease, analyzing received data reports or dashboards.

CONS

However, like any tool, Sisense has its drawbacks. One of the primary pain points is the setup process. While Sisense can integrate with many data sources, configuring those integrations might be challenging without assistance from experienced technical support.

Julien

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Sisense has been a key component of our marketing product offering for 3 years. Our clients love it.

PROS

The front end of Sisense is what I like the most about this Software. Whether you are designing a Dashboard or using it you can expect and smooth and intuitive experience. From a designer standpoint: the basic charts and features of data visualization are available in the standard tool. Once you are familiar with them, you find the need to take it to the next level. Next thing you know you find yourself leveraging Sisense online resources, adding new widgets, and updating javascript very easily to make your dashboard look the way you want. From a user standpoint, looking at data, drilling and exporting is simple to figure out even without training.

CONS

I have experienced a few limitations with Sisense. When you export a dashboard into an image it doesn't look too good. I find myself taking screenshots instead which can sometimes become time consuming. I've also been a little frustrated with not being to sort data as wanted in ascending, descending or alphabetical order. I experienced a situation where I identified a design flaw for a supported widget and we were asked to financially support the development to fix the flaw. Which we didn't. We still really appreciate the tool and its many benefits overall.

Thalhathul

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Sisense is a great tool! Very easy to learn, implement and explore :-)

PROS

- Integrated data connectors joining multiple data sources and formats - Integrates with external web sites or web applications - Integrates with web portals - Interactive browser-based dashboards - Removes limitations to data size - Use Single-Sign-On to keep a single authentication mechanism - Wide range of widgets such as gauges, charts, and graphs - Can be set up and used entirely in-house - Centralized data hub - Complex business queries without programming or SQL writing - Consolidates, stores, and accumulates data - Data mash-ups - Data unification - Drag-and-drop user interface - Intuitive `script-less user interface - Embed entire dashboards or individual widgets - Enables to deliver interactive terabyte-scale analytics - Exports data to CSV, PDF, Excel, Images and other formats - Eye-grabbing visualization - Filters data by dropping fields on the canvas - Handles data at scale on a single commodity server - Identifies critical metrics using filtering, calculations

CONS

Managing the elasticube was little difficult as it sometimes hangs while performing various activities.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Good support system and proactive issue resolution especially after moving to sisense managed cloud.

Data to market was ultra quick with no teething issues.

PROS

Intuitive data interface: Elasticube GUI is very intuitive to use, especially building calculated columns, duplicating a column, aliasing, etc. Easy dashboard creation process: For simple dashboards, not much tech skills required. Advanced use-cases have a robust community in place where you pick up plugins that give the right solution to your problem, usually with examples which Granular access control: with cube-level and row-level access restrictions, you can ensure that the right audience have access to the right information. White-labeling and web integration with SSO: As an OEM, this was a primary ask and Sisense extended great support to help us achieve this. Ability to consume huge data sets: No preaggregates and hence drill down to the most granular level.

CONS

Limitations on how and where I would like my filters to go; ability to filter by clicking on legends; no proactive version upgrades on sisense managed cloud; greater control over retinal elements of visualization.

Yossi

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great dashboarding tool, very easy and quick to implement

Within months we have implemented advanced management dashboards over multiple business domains such as Cross-Company KPI's, Sales & Forecasting, Technical Services, HR, etc. We have managed to shift the extended management into daily business reviews of streamlined terminologies and KPI's.

PROS

Time to implement ; Visualization ; Self explanatory for users ; Pulse functionality ; Great Customer Success and Support team ; Available ecosystem of add-ons ; Constantly evolving & improving

CONS

Missing some basic functionalities (but for some there are available add-ons and solid roadmap) Very easy to ramp up and implement the basics, but getting tough on the advanced analytics concepts (can be mitigated with an additional DWH layer)

Reasons for switching to Sisense

Had an obsolete implementation. Wanted to start from scratch, rather than improve an existing model.

Brahadesh

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Sisense - 360-Degree Product

The support team was great and customer success manager Shimon was great to work with. He was listening to our requirements was helping us to navigate with the product and escalating to right people for fixing very critical issues.

PROS

Sisense is one of best Product we have been using for last 1.5 years. This product has features of HTML 5 portlets, REST API, Widget Customisation, Best UI experience, Integration to your systems using SSO, AI and Bots Integrations, Modern IOT, Sisense Bulbs, R-Integrations, Data Mining Models, Facebook & Twitter Social Data Integrations. Very easy to implement into the environment. In a traditional warehouse, it takes years to implement BI solutions. This one took few days to implement the solution.

CONS

They still need to Explore on Data Lake Scenarios. Few Features needs to scale up in terms Sisense Apps. Drill down is not available and few reporting features like exporting to excel and emailing to non-sisense users are not available.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

SiSense Customer Survey 12-04-2018

For what is it, it strike a good balance of functionality for the price. It did not require a lot of in depth training or professional services to get the software up and running.

PROS

The ease in setting up the software and future software upgrades. The use of the software is pretty straight forward. The use of webinars and 10 day startup program made it fairly easy to get started and become successful. The user support though the use of additional plug-Ins to improve functionality is a great way to enhance the usefulness of the product without a lot of time and/or expense.

CONS

They should include a report writing feature, that will allow users to create formatted reports beyond graphical dashboards. Also I would like to see a more varied color palette for the charts beyond the basic color palette. Some competitors include both these things to which make for a more robust product.

Andrew

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Advanced Product Capable of Running Big or Small. Quickly Scalable. Fast.

I had first introduced SiSense to a Midwest business in Ohio. It is a nice sized firm focused on Revenue Cycle Management for Radiology Practices across all 50 States in desperate need of modernizing both the look and feel of their current set-up, as well as the functionality. While knowing reporting upgrades were necessary, I knew that whatever the choice, I needed to be absolutely precise when replacing the old with the new. I also knew that we needed to run both systems in parallel to implement safely and smartly. All of these items were communicated to every vendor during the vetting process and for nearly a whole quarter- It was the incumbent verses the likes of SiSense, Tableau, Domo and others. Ultimately, I chose SiSense based not only on the product's flexibility, but the company's "All-Hands-On-Deck" approach to understanding our business prior to telling us that it would do things that it couldn't. From the pre-contract "sales funnel" to the on boarding staff's attentiveness, there was patience and willingness to help us learn and embrace all feature sets helpful to the business. In the end, I would and will use SiSense over and over again. For small to medium size businesses, the product is pretty straight forward using a quantitative and tenured employee or two. For larger, more complex installations, I do recommend having a web/app/dev type of staff member available during the initial build process, which is what I ultimately did, but ONLY due to the complexity of the metrics needed to run this particular business. Today, the product continues to take on new shapes and forms, especially as ad-hoc requests encourage reporting in ways deemed previously unattainable to this company. Finally, with the continual attention to detail that SiSense provides to its clients, even during their own growth, I will gladly use and recommend this product for large, medium or small implementations across the foreseeable future.

Joseph

Telecommunications

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT