User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(61)

61

4 stars

(75)

75

3 stars

(14)

14

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I liked that it was easy to learn and navigate. After a few tutorials and trials it’s easy to understand. It has saved us a lot of time. Quality is outstanding."

  • "Really easy to get the first model up and running."

  • "The tool is very easy to use, highly intuitive. It also performs very fast in working though large data sets. I am a daily user and couldn't be happier"

  • Cons

  • "- As everything, the beginnings are tough, but it takes a time and it will ring the desired fruit - Missing some function in free version (but this is understandable)"

  • "QlikView is great at data visualization. However, it does allow for the creation of data. It would be nice if the tool had better capabilities for entering data."

  • "due to its powerful engine and lots of options, the learning curve can be a little longer and steeper than other products. "

Browse QlikView Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 152 results

October 2018

Selvakumar from Mechsoft Technologies LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Single point of contact for your analysis!

Completed more than 15 implementation across domains like Government, Distribution, Retail, Insurance,Manufacturing and services. Have overall 10+ years of IT experience and 6+ years in BI Worked with one of the Fortune 50 retail giant who uses QV for more than 200 business users around the world across regions. i would say most of the people are happy with the way how QV is helping them on decision making. Since its a retail business, QV handles more volume of data with ease. Thanks to their In-Memory technique.

Pros

1. Associate linking 2. Self Service - Business users can create their own charts and data table with little technical knowledge 3. Inline (Mapping ) for adhoc dimension or values 4. QVD can act as data cubes or even as Data warehouse for medium size companies 5. implementing QV will take less time compare to traditional BI 6. Partner eco- system and support is very good 7. One of the best In-memory BI tool available in the market currently

Cons

1. Initial investment is little high but they have release Qliksense to counter it and it comes with Saas Model as well with more animated data visualization

May 2020

Miguel from DIMECA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

QlikView good option if you are into BI

Been using QV for 2+ years now, have a lot of reports for almost any department in my companny, sales, buying, wharehouse inventories, financial, etc, etc all of them are productive resources for my internal users.

Pros

Once you set up your "reports" (IN QV they are called projects) there is no room to get things wrong, the final user will be able to run those reports and play with them with no worries of deteling something or change the report setting, as this can only be done by the admin, therefore the final user will be free to play and apply as many filters the report may have. On the other side, you will need some training to get the reports done, QV uses a report designer you will need to setup/install to build your projects.

Cons

QV as a company has some other products that all are but the similar to QV they have "QV Sense" is the "newer" version of QV that has a lot of support for mobile devices, dont get things wrong, QV has either support for mobile, but you need to build your reports thinking how will they look on a small display.

Reasons for Choosing QlikView

it looked a better solution on the time it was analized.

January 2016

PRAFULLA from Johnson and Johnson

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

3.5

January 2016

Qlikview: An Analytical Tool

Pros

This is an excellent analytical tool with below best suited features: 1) Flexible chart design 2) A lot of charts and plenty of minutes properties to configure the chart. 3) Power of custom expression using a expression language called "SET ANALYSIS". This enables a better control on data transformation and manipulation. 4) Script editor where in Data Layer can be defined, designed and managed. 5) Nice client server architecture so that report designed can be easily published over to web and access can be controlled easily through management console. 6) Qliksense, a cloud model, is a best thing qlikview has.

Cons

It's nothing like bad things but good if it has few features (that other BI tool has) 1) Data management should be more user friendly. Right now it is in script editor. Someone with good knowledge of Relational Database can easily handle this but a programmer knowledge is must. End users or non technical person may timid to start with qlikview as they will find it hard to start with. 2) Too many properties and configuration available. (It's not a bad thing at all as it gives more flexibility) But many configuration can be easily clubbed together systematically and user do not waste time to find the properties configuration. Meaning configuration should be simplified and structured. 3) Desktop should be as neat and clean as qliksense. Qliksense is way par than desktop in terms of User interface.

April 2020

John from Ad Astra Information Systems LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Qlikview provides solid, customizable visuals for your data.

Pros

Extensive customization options. Nice drag and drop interface.

Cons

Complexity of setup and customization. Not entirely user friendly.

Reasons for Choosing QlikView

Qlikview provided a more complete solution for our needs.

January 2020

Tharindu from Commercial Credit Finance PLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

QlikView; A BI tool with deep level analytics

I have being worked with QlikView for last 5 years and It was one of the best BI tools in the world. The level of slice and dice is amazing. Data holding capacity and power of deep level analytics are simply outstanding.

Pros

It has more analytical power. And the data holding capacity is excellent. Further it is easy to use and the integrations are also user friendly.

Cons

It needs the support of a programmer to create charts and end users can't do much. Graphics are low compared to newer BI platforms.

Reasons for Choosing QlikView

License cost is low. And by that time other products were not upto the mature level.

November 2019

Mehmet from Aerdata Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

QlikView Review from a Product Owner perspective

We have several data sources to feed our product and we wanted to use QlikView as our primary BI visualization tool. I like charts section especially after we customize it , i can have clearer view about our customers product and business. Reports section is very satisfactory. Learning the tool basic is very simple so even i can add some new data sources or filter some of the source so i can get more precise reports. Basically i am very happy to use QlikView

Pros

It is very comprehensive platform to customize your own reports, customizable charts are saving a lot of time for you. If you are more experienced on using you can use script editor, this is where our bi developers are more working. You can easily validate your etl with checking it small amount of datasets and you can see the reports and validate your data.

Cons

if your data sets are not a relational or classic data sets , i mean some big data, then you need to work on to convert them for QlikView. As long as the tool is very easy to use you still need to have some training to be expert on the tool

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great after training

The ADhoc reporting was key for our team. We have about 10 other pre-built reports and everything else can be built from the ADhoc.

Pros

This software has increased our reporting efficiency by 50% across our team. We were able to build reports that easy to export rather than spending hours every week building and patching reports together.

Cons

The customization of reports is very open ended. It took a while for our team to agree on which reports should be built. We wanted each user to have access to what they needed but we didn't want infinite tabs.

March 2020

Carlos Benjamin from HP Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Reporter but kind of Slow

I Really Like it, It is easy to use, but kind of slow, eventho I Like it, because the User Interface it is Selfdescriptive and I have never had to train anyone on how to use it.

Pros

That it is Very Seasy to Use, it is like doing filters on excel and you will get the data you need with Graphics and more.

Cons

That the people that want to see the data and Graphics say that it is very Slow, We use Millions of lines and rows of Data, and it gets very Slow, we are checking the possibility to move to Power BI.

Reasons for Choosing QlikView

And We want to move to Power Bi

October 2019

Javier from BVS Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Application to do Business Intelligence

I use Qlikview to put together the documentation to present in the QBR with the clients. It saves me a lot of time since with a few clicks I access all the graphics I need. It is excellent for correlating information on a single dashboard.

Pros

Qlikview can combine data from various sources with high performance and generate excellent executive and detail graphics based on needs. It also allows you to share control panels with all users for your own control.

Cons

The printing of graphics and dashboards only with Qlikview are not the best. An additional license is required to use Nprinting. This substantially improves the graphics, even allows you to directly assemble Power Point presentations with this information.

March 2020

Amna from Interactive Research and Development

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Business oriented dashboard and analytics tool

We use dashboards to visualize complex datasets and drive strategies for corrective actions in the case of interventions in the healthcare sector.

Pros

We evaluated this tool for our needs and found it more than adequate for our organization's needed, although I feel this is much more suited to a firm running an ERP. Fast and in-memory processing, scheduled batch jobs for ETL and an amazingly intuitive interface, what's not to love?

Cons

Integration was easy, since we use Stata for our analytics and Excel for our data files. The tool is great for dashboards for premium users, such as CFO, CEO and other C-suite executives.

October 2016

Rob from Creative New Zealand

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

QlikView Business Intelligence - A Beginners View

We recently adopted QlikView as our Business Intelligence application, using it primarily to draw from and combine data from three different databases. It is a very cool product that is great for everything from producing regular standard governance reports to providing a playground for cutting and exploring data every which way. For beginners it is pretty easy to get going with QlikView. There is a 'wizard' approach to connecting to data sources and creating a dashboard (I found this most useful when connecting to Excel files). Learning the basics is remarkably quick and easy. Using an existing dashboard is very intuitive with multiple ways to drill down and filter. As well as the obvious clicking on one or more selections on a list approach to filtering and drilling into data you can click directly on chart elements or items in a chart legend, or click and drag over visual elements to achieve the same result. A range of data and image copy/export options can be added as icons to the menu bars at the top of every object - ideal for quickly dropping tables or charts directly into documents. First appearances may give you the impression that this is a fairly simple and limited piece of software, but don't be deceived. Under the hood there is a huge amount of capability hiding, though beyond the basics there is a steeper learning curve for BI newbies like myself. Support exists through a mix of videos, blogs and forums, and there is a downloadable comprehensive 900 plus page guide. Where data is drawn from a mix of sources QlikView will assume that fields with exactly the same name in different datasources are the same thing, and will create links between the different data tables based on these. This can be great and can save time manually matching fields, but it can also create data 'loops' that require a bit of re-naming in the data load statements to fix. As well as vastly improving our understanding of our business at a reasonable financial cost I have found this to be both an easy way to learn BI basics and a great platform for moving up to a more intermediate level of dashboard creation. If an easy to use geographic location mapping option was included this would be a hard product to fault.

Pros

Easy to get started, very intuitive for end users, great data and image output capabilities, simple to use over multiple data sources within one document.

Cons

Creating geographic mapping charts is pretty complex unless third-party add-ons are purchased.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The Real Deal When It Comes To Business Intelligence

I'm happy as a Qlikview user and Developer, this is all i can say.

Pros

Qlikview is a perfect platform to develop your reports, to consolidate your data from many different sources into that final, beautiful and useful report that your users want. In the beginning you shall get some specific training building some simple reports and watching some tutorials, but let me tell you it is not difficult to learn since it is very similar to SQL scripting, and it allows you to embed your SQL script to build your reports. It is POWERFUL, within the script you can do pretty much anything with your data. The other great thing is about reports customization, when you are building your reports front-end you can also do pretty much anything, after some time and training your reports will look like apps.

Cons

Being a daily user and report builder i can say that there is nothing i dislike about it, i mean right now if asked i would not move to another BI tool. Qlikview serves its purpose 100 %. A thing you need to know is that when you build big fat reports, i mean loaded with data the reload of the report may take a while but this can be improved while coding the script i mean there are no miracles but depending on how you build it you can make the same amount of data to be a little faster to reload.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Product review for Qlikview

I participated in the several implementations using Qlikview/Qliksense over the past several years. Really impressed by the in-memory design and associative query engine of Qlikview. Really like the excellent performance and beautiful modelling design of Qlikview. Still hope Qlik can improve the UI design part of Qlik product.

Pros

1. The association modelling design in the Qlik query engine; 2. The principle of put correct granularity data to your data object which can guarantee the data integrity; 3. The good performance for big data set; 4. The straight forward built-in always connected data and UI design.

Cons

1. UI Design is not as intuitive as Tableau or Power BI; 2. The UI design is too flexible to manage, not as simple as Tableau or Power BI; 3. Poor job control and workflow management.

Reasons for Choosing QlikView

At the moment we used Qlikview, PowerBI was not mature enough and Tableau was lack of ETL capability.

October 2018

Marcio Hoerlle from ModSquad, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

turning Big Data into Easy decisions

Once I was able to tame it and learn the tricks, it helped me to provide better insights to my customers and also provide them visibility to problems they didn't even knew they had before we implemented QlikView. Usually after our presentations, managers come out with more questions than answers, but not related to the tool, but to the business model they currently have and how to make it more productive, all thanks to Qlikview graphics and display of trends.

Pros

THe flexibility and freedom that BI developers have to work with the suite to create not only management friendly infographics but also the possibility to drill down to any level you need to pinpoint the exact cause of any issues found in a metric, in real time. I must also point out that it can read from almost any data source and provide you with several options and different points of view on what would be considered a useless pile of data that nobody understands or cares about.

Cons

due to its powerful engine and lots of options, the learning curve can be a little longer and steeper than other products.

September 2017

Greg from PayPal

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

QlikView is a powerful, flexible BI visualization toolkit that lets you show your users what's in their data

QlikView is an excellent tool for data visualization. Developers can create intuitive solutions with relative ease.

Pros

QlikView has a positive 80/20 ratio. The first 80% of what you need to know (everything you need to know for most visualizations) can be learned in 20% of the time. The remaining 20% (complex expressions, extensions, and other advanced options) takes 80% of the time to learn. A skilled analyst can sit down on day one and create a useful, meaningful QlikView solution. An advanced user could spend years learning new possibilities and creating more advanced offerings.

Cons

QlikView is an "in-memory" BI tool, which does offer speed and data manipulation capabilities. However, the data model is loosely managed. If it's not structured carefully, loading and processing times become unnecessarily long. The underlying model could be strengthened and otherwise improved to help the platform scale to larger projects.

April 2019

Chris from Renewal

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Qlik products are powerful and flexible, great ROI.

Remembering that this is a platform, not just a BI tool, there is some back-office IT work required to implement, launch and maintain the software. Once up and running (which was very cost effective to outsource) the maintenance costs were minimal and we never had any problems.

Pros

Everything. This is a well engineered and powerfully designed tool that dominates the ETL and BI Visualization space for those that need both aspects combined into one. A decade of fine tuning make this a great tool for your analytical and data management toolbox.

Cons

The only con here is the cannibalization factor in the release of Qlik Sense, a far better and more modern take on the same tool. The Sense platform is very similar, but more powerful and expandable, and is getting 99.9% of the development resources, making Qlik View static. So while a great tool and still has years of life left, if you are launching new I'd go with Qlik Sense instead.

July 2018

Nagaraju from Teklink Software Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

With very less/minor effort we can build attractive Dashboards in no time. Cool formatting features.

Performance, easy use, less maintenance required.

Pros

Dashboard Designing made so easy in this Tool. Bunch of formatting options and features. Scripting capabilities took this tool to next level to build more complex dashboards in a simpler way. Implementation and maintenance is so easy compare to Business Objects. Data integration, mapping capabilities, drill functionalities are too good. In Memory capabilities gears up performance. Another big advantage is, just one product.

Cons

Not that great when you work with data sources like BW and Big Data. R integration is not possible. For Detailed reporting is it not the tool preferable. If you are looking for a great scheduling and publication capabilities you may not like this tool since this requires a separate setup like NPrining etc..

December 2015

Oleg from Natural Synergies, Inc.

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

Have been using QlikView for 13 years. Love the product!

Pros

QlikView is extremely easy to use, user-friendly and developer-friendly. At the same time, it offers a lot of depth - when a complex solution is required, QlikView offers robust tools for your most intricate analytical needs.

Cons

After 13 years of using the product, there are many little things that I don't like. For example, while QlikView scales up very well to handle hundreds of millions (sometimes even billions) of rows of data, QlikView Server management tools are relatively simplistic. It's easy to manage a single server or a few servers, with a few dozen of reload tasks, but it may be difficult to manage many servers with thousands of users and hundreds or thousands of reload tasks. Having said that - QlikView is still one of the most well-rounded tools that offer a great frond end and a phenomenal back end in one package.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I work everyday with QV. You can customize everything with extreme ease in a very short time

my work revolves around these BI software. They gave me the opportunity to take certifications

Pros

The very high level of personalization of formulas and objects. Moreover there are different versions of the software (like the QV publisher) to further restrict the accesses of the staff involved in the consultation. Excellent tool for SQL

Cons

you need some training to use this software, and a minimum of one year of use to be able to use it with ease. It is not easy to understand the "set analysis" syntax to make intrarecord selections. The qmc could be improved. It would be interesting to integrate the possibility to refresh the document directly from the front end to update the data analyzed. Improve the use of macros and enable the QV publisher to use them

October 2018

Peter from Stelinvest

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great tool

I mentioned above - we needed to consolidate, analyse and use data for managing 13 hospitals. There were various ERP systems, HR systems, clinical systems, etc, so we had to implement interfaces and put all data on the same level, then automate the pumping of data, reporting, etc. (this was not in my current job)

Pros

User-friendliness of the tool while doing analyses. Many companies use excel, pivot tables etc., but once you discover how easy and fast it is with Qlik, you will love it. It is also possible to use it for free, with limitations, so you can test it. We have implemented this tool in hospitals, from where we needed the data to be collected on 1 place and then analysed. Normally you have a problem, that you have various sources of data. Each hospital is using different information system (ERP, clinical IS, HR system, etc), but once you set up bridges and automate the interfaces, you will have the same level of data quality from all sources. An the the fun begins. Especially great is the speed of drilling in data and adjusting the dimensions, because often analysis is about discovery, not a reporting the same charts on and on. Simply great tool.

Cons

Maybe only that it takes some time to learn how to use it, but compared to many other systems it's good. also you have to learn how to code in data interfaces (there is also a good wizard for that) or you can find a consultant for this (even online), not even this is not a big deal.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Abstracting and showing data sets in comprehensible form

In our company, our historic data is huge and that is why we need analytic interface to summarize and show them is efficient and effective way. Qlikview is perfect product with this features and provide our needs.

Pros

This product is perfect for our company due to summarizing our data history in simple way by choosing subjects or indicators. You can personalize subjects or indicators and have a report easily by opening the product.

Cons

Data sets as chart or graphs can be kept by chart on the screen but there is no special screen for only charts and graphs. When your indicators or statements increase, there is crowd on the screen and you must delete some of charts or graphs.

July 2019

Juan from IT services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Still the best BI product for me

I'm now a certified developer and I feel really comfortable to solve any problem with this tool.

Pros

Maybe it is because I'm have develop my skills with the tool but still it is the best product for me in the BI section. It has a lot of power to analyze big set of data, use it like an ETL and then create beautiful visualizations. Once you learn to use the desktop version and how to build metrics is very powerful and you can analyze anything with a different type of graphics.

Cons

Maybe the learning curve but not really, once you learn how to use the set analysis, variables and how the associations of data works is really good.

February 2018

Paul from Haymarket Media Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Merging and structuring data to create meaningful single customer views

Allowing us to knit together multiple data sources into a single customer view to aid our marketing and sales teams to better target their audiences.

Pros

Has a multitude of options to enable the creation of complex dashboards. Fantastic online community providing excellent support and guidance. Good intuitive, professional interface makes it productive to use. Can handle extremely large record sets without a problem.

Cons

Tough initial learning curve to get to grips with the language and best practice methods. Some extras likes maps and email marketing ability carry additional costs. Requries computer with lots of RAM.

November 2018

James from Client Technology Solutions LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Like it’s little brother Qlik Sense, this program works well.

We absolutely love the Qlik family of programs. They work well and do as advertised. We had decided to switch to the much-cheaper Qlik Sense but still occasionally use QlikView for the customers we already had in the system.

Pros

While this program takes some time to get used to, once you learn it, it’s a breeze. The ability to manipulate data to make it just as you want is a major plus. Many other programs restrict your ability to show your data in just the way that you want.

Cons

The price can be a bit much. They did listen and thus created Qlik Sense, but at the higher price point, you would expect this program to have the same features as its competitors, but alas, it is still lacking. Not too terribly much, but there are features that it really should have that it does not.

April 2019

José Luis from Gildan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Storage and easy access

I love it because it provides real time information that can be accessed anywhere, I can answer all type of question from the upper management using qlikview, boosting up my productivity.

Pros

Qlikview offers a great BI platform for data storage and easy access to very detailed information for analytics apolications. It can handle and process large amounts of information of all the data we use. It allows to search, and download data at anytime.

Cons

I feel that it can be a little more user friendly and also, sometimes, new users can feel overwhelmed because of too many properties and configurations.

August 2018

anthony from Asurion

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best dashboard visualization tool

Qlikview enable us to create high performance statistical dashboard which help us provide great user experience to our clients. Another thing is the drilldown capabilities you can have this easily and without scripting or coding.

Pros

I like the most on this software is the creation of formulas for your chart object. it enable you to create formula on what you imagine. You can get the computation the you need. Another is the performance, For me this is the fastest data visualization tool i have used.

Cons

I think the only cons of this software is the price. Its pricey but it worth it.

July 2019

Swapnil from SCINTEL TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Visualization tool for developers

It’s a very useful tool with different visualization and scripting options available

Pros

- Customizable charts including heading, color, type, legend position etc - Can write script and create datamodel in beck end - Can create pdf report and schedule it to send it in email

Cons

- Need practice to get familiar with the feature functionalities. - Data modeling part is extremely important and if not properly, it can lead to wrong numbers.

September 2019

Daniela from Siemens Healthineers

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Intuitive visual tool

I'm a Marketing Analyst and I've been using QV for 8 months now and honestly it has made my life easier. The customizable charts allow me to analyze all the data from my business (which is a lot of data) in a way that is easier to use and understand. The reports created are also customizable (as simple or as extensive as I like) so I can find new variables and thoroughly analyze each variable in a different scenario without an extensive research.

Pros

The software allows an analytical approach to all data from my business. The flexible chart design helps me and my team to understand where the business is standing, from a management approach and down to all levels. The charts are customizable so each team member can access the data relevant to their work. Most of the settings are easy to set without any software experts. The reports created are very helpful and makes data analysis easier.

Cons

I have to admit at the begging it can be very difficult and frustrating to learn how to use all the functionalities of the software, especially the reports and cubes, but honestly I found great help from the QV online support. Also the software can be a bit slow from time to time and needs new updates.

Response from Qlik

Replied October 2019

Thank you for the feedback Daniela!

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Flexible BI and Datavisualization Software

We used this software to meet our dashboarding needs that use disparate data sources like SAP, Oracle ERP, Mainframe and Oracle databases.

Pros

Qlikview is intuitive, Powerful Dashboarding tool, with ETL, Data Integration for multiple sources, In-memory capabilities. We can choose from a range of visualizations to build your dashboards.

Cons

You need to model the data and create the QVD's for variety of the dashboards which involves a lot of scripting. Some of the features like R integration is not possible. Standard reporting is not possible. You need to set up a different piece of software like N printing for scheduling and publications.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The most powerfull BI tool

QlikView is the strongest BI tool I've used, it allows fully customization of how the data is gathered and the engine is powerful that can handle big amounts of data. With QMC (QlikView Management Console) you can share the reports with all users in your company via web, no need to install anything on the clients.

Pros

QlikView is very powerful, you are able to script the gathering of data making it more versatile to use and reduce the limitations

Cons

UI is a bit old, is not so fancy compared to QlikSense or PowerBI.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

QlikView - Great Product

QlikView has saved time and money for our company. For just myself alone, I know have an extra 4 days of more productive work I can do a month. It may even be more than that. This is just one person. We keep expanding on QlikView and what we can utilize it for.

Pros

Valuable information is at key employees' fingertips. With a push of a button, they can view budget status, expenses paid, they can drill down to find out why a budget account might be high. There is way too much to name on this. This isn't just for key employees but is also used for shipping so you can see if your item got shipped.

Cons

I was part of the set-up team and tested the system. I think my key item would be the custom dashboard. It is great you can have a dashboard, but it isn't that easy to set it up. I typically have to work with IT to help me set mine up.

December 2015

Trey from Analytics8

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

10 years have given me the opportunity to see QlikView in action

Pros

Qlik has always been about giving the user unparalleled flexibility. Some customers use QlikView as a powerful visualization tool on top of a well though out BI stack. Others leverage QlikView's ETL and scripting engine to wrangle disparate data sources into a simple to use tool.

Cons

With flexibility comes some complications. Dashboards and reports can be built out quickly but new customers will find that the number of options can be somewhat overwhelming. Complex visualizations and manual scripting can take time to polish, often leaving the customer wondering where the 'Wow' they saw in the sales cycle went.

June 2015

Shilpan from Childrens' healthcare of Atlanta

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2015

QlikView and Qlik Sense

Pros

QlikView's unique in-memory, associative data engine makes it possible for an organization to gain insight quickly from vast amount of data. QlikView is trend setter in the business discovery space and a leader in the Gartner's magic quadrant for business discovery tools.

Cons

QlikView's visualization capabilities are not as strong as one offered by Tableau but Qlik Tech is addressing that with a new product -- Qlik Sense. It has yet to be seen how QlikView and Qlik Sense will work as a suite. Qlik Tech has yet to articulate their long-term vision for QlikView and Qlik Sense. Customers feel uncertainty due to lack of clarity.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

QlikView allows you to build fantastic data based apps for your users

Pros

QlikView has so many options and capabilities that it can generally do almost anything that you want it to do. The associative model makes analysis exceptionally easy.

Cons

The amount of options and capabilities make it difficult to pick up, plus the scripting language to load data can be a hurdle to overcome. Building apps is fairly complex, but when built, those apps can be given to business users.

April 2018

Grant from MileageCount

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Brilliant piece of software for business reporting!

Brilliant if you have had the correct training!

Pros

Can pull in data in its rawest form and make sense of it by creating charts, lists, graphs. You can design and develop almost anything and can link in other pieces of data from Excel or tables files sat on the server.

Cons

This is not the easiest software to use and will require extensive training which in itself. Since using this I have had 2 separate training courses to get my head around the coding and scripting side of it. The design part os easy if you have someone already transforming the data for you.

November 2019

Rona from N2 Publishing

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Surprisingly Easy to Lear

Overall it’s easy and extremely beneficial. It saves a lot of time, therefore worth the cost.

Pros

I liked that it was easy to learn and navigate. After a few tutorials and trials it’s easy to understand. It has saved us a lot of time. Quality is outstanding.

Cons

The filters do not save between all sheets. It was also a bit pricey as we needed a lot of users with little flexibility.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Powerful, detailed dashboards, difficult backend

The dashboards are powerful, but not as attractive as other software in this market space. There is a steep learning curve. Our SQL developer was not able to get it to work so we had to hire a consultant who was specifically knowledgable in the Qlik iteration of SQL. The long license leases seem to be a shady way to increase the profits without providing any additional functionality.

Pros

The dashboards are powerful and you are able to drill down into more granular views

Cons

The queries on the back end are not standard MSSQL, MySQL or pSQL, so you have to learn Qlik's custom SQL iteration to get it to do what you want it to. The time out for license leases is ridiculously long, which forces you to buy licences for people who may only check dashboards once or twice a month.

April 2018

Thomas from Econometric Studios

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

QlikView is good, and makes it easy for my work to be shared with other individuals.

Using QlikView has helped me produce nice graphics that are completely zoomable to the end user. QlikView also has some nice graphical and analytical capabilities that help me communicate my message.

Pros

QlikView's data visualization options are nice, although not best in class. The way QlikView offers zoom in capabilities is much better than any other data visualization tool I've ever used, and the ability to share analysis is great.

Cons

I had an enormous difficulty connecting QlikView with various data sources, although once connected, the system works fine. QlikView's graphics are a little different than other data visualization tools - like the zooming - which are sometimes an advantage and sometimes a disadvantage.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Stop clicking and start Qliking

Our initial motivation to adopt Qlik, was for monthly report automation.

Pros

The associative data model. It's ability to not only show you what is related to your selections, but what is not related.

Cons

Having to learn set analysis. This is Qlik's way of writing advanced expressions. Very powerful, but I found that there was a learning curve.

April 2019

Patrik from DXC Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Ease of use and fast

Overall a good analytics tool at a good price/value point

Pros

The tool is very easy to use, highly intuitive. It also performs very fast in working though large data sets. I am a daily user and couldn't be happier

Cons

The tool could be better integrated with other office productivity tools, especially as it relates to the MSFT office suite

January 2019

Mohammad Jamal from Industrial Development & Renovation Organization of Iran

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Excellent tool for data visualization for small to medium size businesses.

Pros

Ability to combine data sources Good features to make analytics dashboards Natural search to navigate complex information Robust mobile apps Simplicity and ease of use Integration with other Applications

Cons

Data management isn't so user friendly The price can be a bit much Requries computer with lots of RAM

February 2015

Ben from Consultant

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

QlikView will change the way you approach development.

Pros

QlikView is an extremely flexible tool. The development process is similar in speed and complexity to Excel, but the results are far superior. While it works with just about any data source, I've been most impressed with the SAP connector. An experienced ABAP developer can be at least 10 times more productive using QlikView.

Cons

QlikView is great at data visualization. However, it does allow for the creation of data. It would be nice if the tool had better capabilities for entering data.

June 2017

Elias from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Qlik Developer

Pros

gives an insight of the data available, easy to use, real time, fast processing (on memory), availability

Cons

It is simply a reporting & analysis tool that does not allow WRITE BACK to database. It's in-built reporting-printing is not very efficient (some third party tool like N-Printing is used)

February 2017

Mike from CertainTeed

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Just Qlik away!

Very intuitive software with great data visualization. The software is very easy to use and customizable. It even allows you to do what if analyses to show impact all around. Qlik is the new wave for increasing data analytics and reporting. It allows the users to get the real story behind the data very quickly to make concrete decisions on the hits and misses within ones industry. I would highly suggest this software and I'm sure many more companies will jump on board after they just get a wiff of what this software can do for the business.

Pros

intuitive

Cons

na

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A must have if you pretend to boost your sales

I love qlikview and use it always, although my current company is into tableau

Pros

It's really powerful and easy to use. Enormous amounts of data can be handled in some minutes making the experience much better than other softwares

Cons

It's expensive to have the licenses you need

January 2019

Brent from Emerson Commercial & Residential Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

QlikView is a Critical Tool to Monitor Sales and Inventory Performance

Pros

QlikView makes it easy to create sales and inventory dashboards, so we can stay on top of our top KPIs.

Cons

Tinkering was needed to build the right reports/dashboards for our needs. Technical know-how to execute some of the initial set up and data feeds.

December 2015

Haritha from Philips Healthcare

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

Business analytics and visualizations at their best

Pros

Qlikview is a great tool 1.To build aggregations and analytics on fly. 2. Charts and visualizations are best. 3. Relational data model is easy to build and provides lots of flexibility to analyze data. 4. Tool can read data from many data sources and ERP like SAP 5. Lots of technology upgrades and integrations like NPrinting, GI maps are very useful features.

Cons

1.Language syntax is close to SQL but not exactly. Its sometimes confusing. 2. Does not provide lot of flexibility with objects and sheets

January 2019

Scott from Genpact

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Excellent BI software to visualize data

Pros

QlikView is a very powerful BI tool that's relatively easy to use and is really fast and responsive. It's flexible and very easy to manipulate to produce any sort of result imaginable. I also like how easy it is for the software to gather information from the different softwares we use. This ability to combine data sources helps to create complex reports.

Cons

QlikView uses lots of system resources and tends to impact performance. Though the free version is quite capable and usually enough for most people, upgrading to the paid version is not cheap at all.

January 2014

Steve from Quick Intelligence Limited

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2014

QlikView - Delivering 'Jaw Drop' business intelligence

Pros

Back when I was a SQL developer, I was told I was to sit in on a demo of a GUI-driven reporting solution I was skeptical of what it would deliver. However, when I saw what the associative engine was doing in filtering data without having to write queries, it was nothing short of a revelation. Building solutions with QlikView is what I wanted to be doing. Since that moment I have been lucky enough to be able to demo QlikView to a large number of people - giving them that same 'Jaw Drop' experience.

Cons

When you have built something in QlikView, you want to share it with everyone. Unfortunately, the licensing model can make this quite expensive quite quickly. However, it is often possible to achieve massive efficiency savings by moving to QlikView, making a quick ROI a possibility.

September 2018

Rhodora from Globe Telecom

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Chart Swap in A Click

Pros

changing or swapping of chart type can be done in an instant. Guided analytics feature is available.

Cons

Objects done in Qlikview can be use and recycled/reuse in Qliksense. Need more programming/coding skills.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 152 reviews